• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets in the hotel, only service dogs will be accepted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered guests enjoy FREE Parking for up to 7 days with Park 'N Fly Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:119
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4949

Miami Airport Hotel's New look, New Feel, New Experience

Whether you're in Miami for a little fun in the sun or to finalize a deal, the recently updated Holiday Inn® Miami International Airport hotel offers an ideal location. We're just off SR 112 and one mile from the Miami Airport, so you spend less time getting around Miami, Florida.

Our airport hotel's location is the right choice for corporate travelers who appreciate being close to companies including Airbus,
View More

Miami Airport Hotel's New look, New Feel, New Experience

Whether you're in Miami for a little fun in the sun or to finalize a deal, the recently updated Holiday Inn® Miami International Airport hotel offers an ideal location. We're just off SR 112 and one mile from the Miami Airport, so you spend less time getting around Miami, Florida.

Our airport hotel's location is the right choice for corporate travelers who appreciate being close to companies including Airbus, Aeroservice Academy, Pan Am International Training Academy and US Southern Command. You can stay productive with business-oriented amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center and 2,540-square feet meeting facilities.

If you're looking for Miami Airport hotels with shuttle service, remember that we offer scheduled service to the Port of Miami. The many attractions of legendary Florida beaches, downtown Miami and the Art Deco district are easy to reach from our location. Families can create lifelong memories with a visit to the Miami Seaquarium. Don't forget the excitement of a Miami Heat or Dolphins game.

Why not spend a lazy afternoon soaking up the sun around the tropically landscaped outdoor pool? After a day of meetings or sightseeing, we invite you to dine at our rooftop restaurant. No matter what brings you to Miami, Florida, our airport hotel's professional staff and service will bring you back for your next visit to Miami.

View Less
Features
As the best among Miami Airport hotels with free shuttle service to Miami International Airport, and we make it easy to travel to the Port of Miami with shuttle service available from the hotel to the Port for $10 per person, Miami International Airport, local destinations and simulator training facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel , location.. staff could be more pleasant great location, clean hotel . amenities.. room was great , bed was comfortable, the maintenance staff was very rude, not very accommodation.. the hall could use some personal touch.. the security could me a bit more secure, anyone can come and go.. no one around to stop the homeless guy from going up to the floors.. i had to call the from desk.. the bar area needed a bit of up lifting. a better decor.. and the bartender could be a bit more friendlier, and more accommodating.. the staff could acknowlege you a a preferred member.. the amount of points needed for one night is way way way toooooooooo much.. compare to other companies.. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traumhafter Abschluss unserer Ferien Wir waren bereits zum 2. Mal im Z Ocean. Super Personal (Michel!!). Gute Lage. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place Had a great suite on the 2nd floor that opened up to the pool! Couldnt get much better location! Staff was super friendly on check in till check out. Concierge hooked us up with a great snorkel trip and we had a great weekend . Thanks to all the staff and a great hotel! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami Beach Staycation If you want a large, comfortable room with quick access to the beach, this is a great place to stay. With beach lounge chairs and umbrella all included in the room rate, all you need to do is put on the sun screen and head out on a two minute walk to the beach. Dozens of restaurants are within a five minute walk. The staff are all very responsive to requests, and find a way to make you feel very welcome. We have stayed here twice and will visit again in the future. Even better if you can get a rooftop suite. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Contemporary Hotel with great amenities and service! This is a beautiful contemporary hotel with up to date design furnishings. The room is very clean. The staff is courteous without being overbearing. The food at the restaurant is delicious and reasonably priced. The room rate includes beach chairs and an umbrella which makes the beach relaxing. The pool and hot tub provide entertainment for kids and adults. The bartender, Valerie, at the poolside bar is extremely efficient and a pleasure to talk with. We enjoyed our stay and wish we could have stayed longer than one night to truly explore all that South Beach has to offer! July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room amenities , size and service was great Really loved the location of this hotel. The room size and amenities were terrific for the price. The bed was comfortable - great sheets and comforter. Bathroom was pleasantly large which was great for 2 people; seperate sinks and a huge shower. DIdnt love the hallway decor - felt like a dorm. Didn't like the views my room faced so be sure to ask for the side overlooking the pool.... July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Everything was great the only downfall for me is there was no fridge its a lukewarm cooler. Location is great you can walk the strip. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible!!! I just have 4 words for this hotel...YOU GOTTA STAY HERE. Location was in the middle of everything, the room décor was off the charts good, and the complimentary beach lounge chairs and umbrella were perfect. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing Place to spend vacation The hotel is very comfortable, clean and the restaurant has great food. We have been to this hotel 8 times in the last 5 years and find it always a great time. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by mislead spend your money some were else, you can get better accommodations for the money July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Hotel Rooms good location Room was a perfect design for South Miami Beach. The rooftop room with spa was fantastic. Although the room is small it is quite functional and the rooftop area is extremely spacious. Nice views. Only complaints were 1) did not feel that cost of room was reasonable for the quality 2) Lighting was pretty dim. 3) the a/c did not respond correctly to adjustments. I didn't report this to management as we were not in the room very much. There was no light by the couch, so no reading at night there.I do seriously recommend the rooftop room and enjoying the spa at night. It was great to lay out under the stars. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! Staff was amazing - friendly and attentive from our arrival to departure. The location was perfect. Looking forward to a return... July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Z Ocean South Beach Great place. Great location. Great service. Go there. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I left my shoes at your hotel, I called the hotel and they shipped them to my home address. Thank You July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I found the Z Ocean Hotel to be a hidden gem. When you enter the hotel from the street you are not sure what you are getting into. You almost get the feel of an old, low quality hotel. However, once inside, the experience is completely different. It is quite amazing. The shower, the pool, the bar, the proximity to the beach etc. are all great attributes of the hotel. The decor is wonderful and is quite contemporary. The staff are extremely friendly and it was quite a pleasure to receive their service. The only thing I did not like was the parking rates. $35/night is a bit too much. I would have been quite OK to pay about $20/night. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel You can't go wrong....room was beautiful, service was excellent. I hope to be in Miami again so we can stay at this hotel! July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not what i expected for price Cooler in room didn't work, hottub on terrace didn't work right, had to call for service, not very private balcony as stated, not a bad hotel, but not worth the price to stay there. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice escape Enjoyed the suite with two TV's, cocktail bar, and huge waterworks shower July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience My family and I had a fantastic time at the Z Ocean Hotel. The staff was extremely courteous from the moment we walked through the door. I was very impressed with our Penthouse Room. The room was completely modern and was much better than what I expected. My first night I took a 45 minute shower because it was amazing. Large balcony and even better rooftop with jacuzzi. I will definitely return to this hotel. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT The hotel met all my needs and was great...will definitely stay again when I visit Miami. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zuvorkommende Eleganz wir haben unseren Aufenthalt im Z Ocean Hotel genossen. Der Service durch das Personal war einmalig. die Hotelzimmereinrichtung elegant und auf top Niveau, was wir sehr geschätzt haben. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service Great location in South Beach. The room was very comfortable. Some of the best customer service by the staff that we have ever experienced. We will definitely stay at the Z when we visit Miami Beach in the future. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service beautiful penthouse suites I would recommend this hotel to everyone! The penthouse suite was more than I expected! Everyone who worked there was nice and polite. I will be back! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We came to South Beach to have a great time and thanks to the staff of this hotel we excelled in that endeavor! Fantastic room and pool with easy access to the beach, restaurant, coffee (SB), all types of shops and more. We liked it so much we are going back in a few weeks! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great roof terrace The room with roof access and partial ocean view was awesome. Staff were friendly and professional. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Spot Great hotel! I have stayed at many other hotels in the area and of those I have stayed in, you guys have them beat hands down. Great service and rooms. Keep up the good work - we will be back, June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay at Z Ocean! My husband and I stayed June 8th through June 11th. This is the third time we have stayed at Z Ocean Hotel and it continues to be a special treat every time we are there. The room was great, bed very comfortable. The staff and service was exceptional again including the staff at the beach. Our favorite when staying at the Z is hanging out at the beach. And of course nothing can beat the shower in the room. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting a short relaxing vacation . June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff i had the chance to try Z hotel during my last stay in Miami South Beach. As an IHG member i was upgraded to a room with a huge Jacuzzi on the balcony. the room was comfortable with a separate sitting area. The staff was really friendly and the location of the hotel just perfect. would certainly recommend it! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely time We had such a lovely time. Champagne upon check in. Recognized my plat status. We arrived early but they stored our bags & called us when room was ready. when i booked i was upgraded to a penthouse suite w/ jacuzzi on rooftop. amazing!!!. Gave us a complimentary bottle of wine. complimentary chairs, umbrella & towels for the beach which is right across street. 2 complimentary drinks. the staff was wonderful. Concierge was a great guy. I dont want to go back to south beach area but they make me want to come back just to stay here again. Thank you Z for making our stay in Sobe amazing! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Z Ocean Very pleasant stay. Would recommend to everyone staying in the South Beach area. Great location, lots to see and do. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading