• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets in the hotel, only service dogs will be accepted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered guests enjoy FREE Parking for up to 7 days with Park 'N Fly Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:119
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4949

Miami Airport Hotel's New look, New Feel, New Experience

Whether you're in Miami for a little fun in the sun or to finalize a deal, the recently updated Holiday Inn® Miami International Airport hotel offers an ideal location. We're just off SR 112 and one mile from the Miami Airport, so you spend less time getting around Miami, Florida.

Our airport hotel's location is the right choice for corporate travelers who appreciate being close to companies including Airbus,
View More

Miami Airport Hotel's New look, New Feel, New Experience

Whether you're in Miami for a little fun in the sun or to finalize a deal, the recently updated Holiday Inn® Miami International Airport hotel offers an ideal location. We're just off SR 112 and one mile from the Miami Airport, so you spend less time getting around Miami, Florida.

Our airport hotel's location is the right choice for corporate travelers who appreciate being close to companies including Airbus, Aeroservice Academy, Pan Am International Training Academy and US Southern Command. You can stay productive with business-oriented amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center and 2,540-square feet meeting facilities.

If you're looking for Miami Airport hotels with shuttle service, remember that we offer scheduled service to the Port of Miami. The many attractions of legendary Florida beaches, downtown Miami and the Art Deco district are easy to reach from our location. Families can create lifelong memories with a visit to the Miami Seaquarium. Don't forget the excitement of a Miami Heat or Dolphins game.

Why not spend a lazy afternoon soaking up the sun around the tropically landscaped outdoor pool? After a day of meetings or sightseeing, we invite you to dine at our rooftop restaurant. No matter what brings you to Miami, Florida, our airport hotel's professional staff and service will bring you back for your next visit to Miami.

View Less
Features
As the best among Miami Airport hotels with free shuttle service to Miami International Airport, and we make it easy to travel to the Port of Miami with shuttle service available from the hotel to the Port for $10 per person, Miami International Airport, local destinations and simulator training facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 462 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay My visit at the Holiday Inn Port of Miami was very relaxing and was a memmorable experiene. I highly recommend staying at this location as it is in a prime location with a great value. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente para noches previa a cruceros Una vez más me alojé aqui para pasar la noche previa a un crucero. La habitación para 5 personas lo suficientemente cómoda y espaciosa para manejar maletas. La ubicación precisa para ir de compras a unos pocos metros. November 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location this hotel was the pefect location for my weekend plans. Staff cold be more freindly but are not rude. rooms small but clean. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by About to cruise: 10/24/14 Overall, the experience was good! The staff was accommodating and the room clean and comfortable. The dining service was a little slow at times; however, the food was delicious. We had a very stressful experience with the cab service. The driver was very disrespectful to me (and my husband). We were assured that James, the manager, would report the incident. As of this review, we have heard no updates. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Bed and excellent service My overall experience was enjoyable, relaxing and beautiful. I truly enjoyed the view from the room. it was lovely. November 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Hotel & Poor Service I chose this hotel only because of its proximity to the Ironman Miami 70.3 Transition & Register Zone, but I think it was a big mistake, because the service is very poor, food is too bad (I got sick with the first dinner) is expensive, do not billed and no one answers anything about them. In short, it's an old, expensive and bad hotel ... never return to that place. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I had a really nice time at your Holiday Inn. The only thing that was uncomfortable was the room temperature, and the thermostat wasn't easy to adjust. I really couldn't understand the thermostat. It was so cold I had to sleep with a jacket on. The other thing that wasn't comfortable was the fact that when you turn on the bathroom light you have to have the fan on. The fan was really noisy. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great to stay before a cruise. Hotel clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful especially in arranging taxis for us to visit other places. Chris on reception was very helpful in advising us we could store our luggage there after check out as our flight was late at night. Good situation near to port and opposite Bayside. Would definitely recommened this hotel. It was our 4th visit. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Head I appreciate all your staff did for myself & my mother during my Ironman weekend..Also, I appreciate being upgraded to a room with a couch. My Mother loved the extra space..Only 1 issue in the room was the Shower Head which only had 1 setting which made the water flow down before it went through the shower head.." kind of made a mess outside the tub" Had to lay down extra towels. I mentioned it at the Front desk when I checked out but I also wanted to put it in here also..But, all & all Great view, Great location, just a short walk to the Expo & race site..came in handy after the race also..lol.. October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great hotel If just enjoying Miami for a short while...this is your place. Located directly across from Bayside...which is an awesome shop/restaurant and cruising establishment...this is a great place to stay. Staff was courteous, helpful and very informative. Walk across the street and catch the hop on and hop off double decker bus...and get to ANYWHERE in Miami, including the beach. I don't see any reason to look further! October 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff, extremely clean rooms and great location! Located a block from the Miami Heat Arena where our conference was taking place, the hotel was the perfect spot for relaxation and ease of commute. Friendly staff members were extremely helpful and fun - highly recommend the hotel. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT PLACE TO STAY BEFORE A CRUISE Staff was very friendly,room was nice and location perfect for a night before embarking on a cruise. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly accmmodating staff and comfortable bed The staff was friendly and willing to take the time to answer all of our questions regarding site tours, shopping, local restaurants and etc. in the area. The staff also was very helpful in scheduling transportation to and from the Miami airport. We were also given a local map of the area and directions for using the public transportation system, which was great. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the city. It is definitely a place I will recommend to others not only business but personal vacation. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exelente Estadia Un excelente hotel con magnifica ubicación y la atención mas adecuada para negocios o placer. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staycation !! I live in Miami but wanted to stay near the American Airlines Arena since I was attending the Oprah Tour. This hotel was perfect! It was walking distance to Bayside and the Arena. I want to recognize Mara and Alejandro (I thinks that his name) at the Front desk for their amazing hospitality. They were very friendly and polite. I will definitely stay here again. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location There was a lot of banging and knocking on the pipes in the wall. We were too close to the elevator, we could here a rumbling of the carts going on and off the elevator. The bathroom was small, where you would hit your head. The view from the window was not good. Do not stay on the 3rd floor - no ice machine on this floor. I can say, this hotel has a great location, nearby the mall, park and Heat stadium. Good service. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reward room gets view of roof A/C, 2nd floor. We like to stay here due to the entertainment district across the street and location near the Cruise ship pier. But, they put us in a room in an older area, 2nd floor, with a view of the roof A/C. In the past we got a room with a view. We were on our 40th anniversary vacation cruise, and hoping this does not happen the next time. Nice place otherwise. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente Nuestra estadia fue muy comoda,y este hotel cuenta además con un entorno alegre por el Bayside Todo muy entretenido para todas las edades October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greeat Staff Thanks for a great stay. Staff was excellent! Enjoyed the hotel very much! October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short Business Trip The hotel is generally comfortable with very friendly staff. It's good value for money. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay excellent staff within walking distance to American airlines arena, bayside market place and other restaurants. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service , keep up the good work Loved the restaurant in the hotel very friendly service , and the breakfast was great. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time..we will be back Everytime my husband and I travel for our cruise we love staying at this hotel. Top of the line service and friendly staff. Look forward to coming back every year. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convience after cruise Traveling with a large group 15 to St. Louis area. We were able to rent a room at a reasonable rate while waiting to travel home. Our flights were out at 8:00 p.m. October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great decor. Good hotel if you don't mind freezing Really needs shuttle service. Staff tried to be helpful. Location great across from market/shopping/sightseeing. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Buffet breakfast Be carefull when booking the buffet breakfast in advance as I did as all omelettes , fried eggs etc are all charged etc, so is cappuccino coffee. there is no hot toast brown bread too, nor fresh juices. I am a vegetarian so don't eat the meat offered on the buffet. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal pre Cruise hotel Great location opposite Bayside and a short taxi ride from the port. A large comfortable room with sea views Would stay here again definitely. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Only suggestion is that there should be a cover in the pool area so when you come in from valet parking to the hotel and it is pouring down rain you don't get soaked. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sugerencias las habitaciones deberian tener nevera. y deberian remodelar las habitacuones y baños se ven muy deterioradas en comparacion al loy el cual fue remodelado no hace tanto. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room to ship Nice place for the cruise ship departure. They locked up my bags so I could go shopping after I checked out....went back got my bags, they got me a cab and it was a 5 minute ride to the port.. October 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading