• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets in the hotel, only service dogs will be accepted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered guests enjoy FREE Parking for up to 7 days with Park 'N Fly Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:119
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4949

Miami Airport Hotel's New look, New Feel, New Experience

Whether you're in Miami for a little fun in the sun or to finalize a deal, the recently updated Holiday Inn® Miami International Airport hotel offers an ideal location. We're just off SR 112 and one mile from the Miami Airport, so you spend less time getting around Miami, Florida.

Our airport hotel's location is the right choice for corporate travelers who appreciate being close to companies including Airbus,
View More

Miami Airport Hotel's New look, New Feel, New Experience

Whether you're in Miami for a little fun in the sun or to finalize a deal, the recently updated Holiday Inn® Miami International Airport hotel offers an ideal location. We're just off SR 112 and one mile from the Miami Airport, so you spend less time getting around Miami, Florida.

Our airport hotel's location is the right choice for corporate travelers who appreciate being close to companies including Airbus, Aeroservice Academy, Pan Am International Training Academy and US Southern Command. You can stay productive with business-oriented amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center and 2,540-square feet meeting facilities.

If you're looking for Miami Airport hotels with shuttle service, remember that we offer scheduled service to the Port of Miami. The many attractions of legendary Florida beaches, downtown Miami and the Art Deco district are easy to reach from our location. Families can create lifelong memories with a visit to the Miami Seaquarium. Don't forget the excitement of a Miami Heat or Dolphins game.

Why not spend a lazy afternoon soaking up the sun around the tropically landscaped outdoor pool? After a day of meetings or sightseeing, we invite you to dine at our rooftop restaurant. No matter what brings you to Miami, Florida, our airport hotel's professional staff and service will bring you back for your next visit to Miami.

View Less
Features
As the best among Miami Airport hotels with free shuttle service to Miami International Airport, and we make it easy to travel to the Port of Miami with shuttle service available from the hotel to the Port for $10 per person, Miami International Airport, local destinations and simulator training facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 332 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Miami Beach OK a few problems Food was good and a good value for what was odered July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAYCATION GETAWAY!!! THE HOTEL IS A GREAT LITTLE GEM IN THE HEART OF MIAMI BEACH...GREAT POOL AND GROUNDS!!! THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND THE EMPLOYEES WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. BOARDWALK RIGHT BEHIND PROPERTY THAT IS GREAT TO HAVE A NICE RUN IN THE MORNING AND ACCESS TO THE BEACH. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! The whole staff is beyond friendly, Christian, Emma, Frances and Kimberly are some that stand out. The view is great and grounds are well manicured. Only draw back is that the bar closes say too early and parking is a little pricey. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Place is clean but lacking of amenities inside the room The room was maintained to be clean, but the noise coming from the room above us has interrupted our sleep. There's no microwave or a small referigerator inside the room, that makes our stay more nicer and comfortable. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and nice service. The hotel is in a convenient location. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and nice. The hotel hasn´t parking area but there is a parking garage in front of the hotel. Breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente estadia Fue una stadía muy buena, la atención estupenda, los desayunos muy buenos. Lo único que debieran arreglar es la carta del restaurant , ya que esta solamente en ingles, deberian traducirla en español. Porque pedi algo pensando que era otra cosa. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 stay was great Dennis at check in was so very helpful and went out of his way to make sure check in went smoothly, took extra time to ensure our knowledge of parking and valet was understood and made sure we knew when our room was ready. There were problems with the bar and tiki hut opening when they were suppose to. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leisure Stay Nice hotel for relax but i hade a big problem no breakfast, no coffee, that should be in any hotel for the price they charge June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff.......Really Wonderful I am a 48 year old Architect and stayed in Miami Beach for 21 days for work purposes and some play time. The atmosphere is very beach oriented and family friendly. I also found it very accommodating for business purposes. The biggest impression left on me was the staff from the front counter to the restaurant and bar as well as the room staff. I must mention that I travel 65% of the time and stay all over the world but have rarely ran across such a friendly staff. I must give my special thanks to Frances at the Lobby Bar (she is the nicest, most congenial and talented bar tender and food service host that I have ever met in my 48 years and 20 traveling years). Also, very big props go out to Lenny, Dan and Pedro (bar and restaurant staff). Wonderful people that I can't wait to see again in Miami Beach. Keep in mind that their professionalism and service was simultaneous to the Miami Heat NBA Finals and the World Cup. Lots of people but always big smiles from the staff. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio excelente Hotel muy confortable, el personal de recepción muy atentos, personal de valet parking igual. La limpieza excelente, el personal en general muy atentos a todo. June 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay at the hotel again I stayed at this hotel on June 8-11. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone that does not have their own transportation. The hotel does have a restaurant, but there is a 9% tax as well as a 18% gratuity fee. The food is way over priced, and it really wasn't the best. I ordered an alcoholic drink, and to my surprise their was very little if any alcohol in my drink, I can say this because wine coolers give me a buzz. I was able to figure out how to get to the other side of Miami. Once I did this I started enjoying my trip. I would recommend hands down to stay close to Lincoln Dr, or either Ocean Dr. There are plenty of restaurants, and the plenty of stores to shop. All within walking distance. So do yourself a favor, and don't stay at this hotel, they will try and sell you the idea that there is a restaurant but it will break your wallet, and leave you unsatisfied. June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service maintenance man,Juan,very efficient and friendly replacing showe head. maid very hard working and friendly. valet parking staff friendly. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Orindary at best nice location, clean rooms, friendly front desk. resturant and bar below par. Meeting room was too cold and too noisy to be effective. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and good value Stayed here for 3 nights. Given its location and amenities (pool, oceanfront, a few steps from the Fontainebleau), this hotel is a decent choice at a good value. Rooms were clean, service was prompt, and pool and hot tub were great. The hotel is not the newest or fanciest Holiday Inn I've ever been to, but its location is key. Would recommend this hotel for families and for those not willing to spend lots of money. It's a quiet place to sleep and you can easily be satisfied and entertained on the hotel grounds if need be, and on the nearby oceanfront. About a $10 cab ride to South Beach attractions (Ocean Dr., etc.). Would recommend, as long as you are not looking for something new and fancy. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect lay over. We stayed here overnight before flying back to UK. Arrived very early from Ecuador (7am) but check in was friendly and smooth with the bonus of our room being ready straight away. Relaxing pool area with access to long boardwalk all the way to South Beach. Breakfast very good with attentive staff and lots of choice. Would have liked a bigger variety of breads, bagels and English muffins to use with the cheese and jams. Would definitely stay there again. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for leisure Nice hotel with close-in access to the beach, friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is worth of money paid June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!!! I BOOKED THIS RESERVATION FOR SOME FRIENDS AND THEY SPOKE HIGHLY OF THIS PROPERTY!! MR. GUILLERMO WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND EFFECTIVE WITH HIS SERVICE!! THANKS YOU GUYS FOR TAKING CARE OF MY FRIENDS AND I WILL SEE YOU GUYS IN AUGUST!!! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was very helpful. Answer all my Questions. Had the room with the view of Ocean. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was terrible & all they cared about was their money...I was told one thing due to the lack of knowledge of their employee. So of course I'm the one that had to deal with the consequence & nevertheless it was a holiday weekend. Worst stay ever & to resolve the matter I received an email stating thank you, they will be sure it doesn't happen to future guests. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Star Status This is the ONLY hotel to consider if you plan to visit South Beach Miami. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good food the staff is very helpful and went out of their way to be helpful and assist us, we were a large party and ve were well taken off May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some wear and tear The hotel is showing wear and tear. The lobby is fine and the outdoor area is too. The staff is terrific. The hallways though are a bit beat up - rug is stained. The property just didn't have the fresh, new look of other Holiday Inns we have stayed at. We did not eat there so cannot comment on the food. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at Front Desk A special Thank You to Dennis at the Front Desk. I am a platinum club member and requested a higher floor with a view. Dennis said he would try his best to see what he could offer. As we arrived early, the rooms were not ready. When we returned, he had upgraded us to the Penthouse Rooms with an oceanview room. Dennis was very pleasant and always smiling and a good first impression for vacationers to Miami. Job well done! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Pool and View Beautiful Location very convenient to everything. Find the Latin Cafe down the street you will love it. We walked there every morning. There is also a wonderful Bakery right next door to it practically and a Walgreens on the way. May 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of rooms next to the service elevator I stayed in room 1030 and it was right next to the service elevator. Every 5 to 10 minutes it sounds like someone is trying to break through your wall with a sledgehammer. Only recommended if you need about 2 hours of interrupted sleep. Can't believe they would rent rooms like this at the price they list. This was supposedly an upgraded room also! May 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrade! Although the location is great this hotel is obviously catering to families and that european family getaway where being on the beach only matters. As far as business forget it none of the amenities other new IHG properties have to offer. After being upgraded to a so-so room and trying to get settled. I heard water running and went into the bathroom where water was pouring out of the ceiling into my tub. After calling the front desk and asked to be moved they insisted they send up a maintenance man first. After the 20 minutes to wait for him only to tell them that this is a major repair and I must evacuate the room. So another hour goes by before they get me another room they called even better but the bed was much softer than the room i vacated so I don't think I got much of an upgrade for the inconvenience. In the meantime I had an associate waiting for me in the lobby for a dinner reservation that I missed. This whole experience was a throw back into the 90's and didn't fell like I was in a club type hotel chain we've become accustomed too. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check - In Check inn was a mess. Had to wait almost 2 hrs after scheduled time.. Staff was very unconcerned, we had a 5 year old with us who was very tired and that made sitting in the lobby worse. Room was old and very small!!!! May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing Nice hotel, pretty beach, clean room, free internet, decent bar, OK swimming pool. Not bad for the value. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Avaerage Nothing like Holiday Inn in other countries. Seems Holiday Inn in USA is your everyday average hotel unlike Australia where it is up there with almost the 5 stars. Concierge hopeless, no local knowledge at all. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice mid-beach option Stayed at hotel for wedding and received a reasonable group discount off standard prices. Hotel has nice pool and direct beach access from pool . Rooms and restaurants were fine but nothing special . Major inconvenience was small and very congested motor entrance and high cost of parking ($29/day) . Also, no stand alone restaurants in area May 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading