• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets in the hotel, only service dogs will be accepted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered guests enjoy FREE Parking for up to 7 days with Park 'N Fly Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:119
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4949

Miami Airport Hotel's New look, New Feel, New Experience

Whether you're in Miami for a little fun in the sun or to finalize a deal, the recently updated Holiday Inn® Miami International Airport hotel offers an ideal location. We're just off SR 112 and one mile from the Miami Airport, so you spend less time getting around Miami, Florida.

Our airport hotel's location is the right choice for corporate travelers who appreciate being close to companies including Airbus,
View More

Miami Airport Hotel's New look, New Feel, New Experience

Whether you're in Miami for a little fun in the sun or to finalize a deal, the recently updated Holiday Inn® Miami International Airport hotel offers an ideal location. We're just off SR 112 and one mile from the Miami Airport, so you spend less time getting around Miami, Florida.

Our airport hotel's location is the right choice for corporate travelers who appreciate being close to companies including Airbus, Aeroservice Academy, Pan Am International Training Academy and US Southern Command. You can stay productive with business-oriented amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center and 2,540-square feet meeting facilities.

If you're looking for Miami Airport hotels with shuttle service, remember that we offer scheduled service to the Port of Miami. The many attractions of legendary Florida beaches, downtown Miami and the Art Deco district are easy to reach from our location. Families can create lifelong memories with a visit to the Miami Seaquarium. Don't forget the excitement of a Miami Heat or Dolphins game.

Why not spend a lazy afternoon soaking up the sun around the tropically landscaped outdoor pool? After a day of meetings or sightseeing, we invite you to dine at our rooftop restaurant. No matter what brings you to Miami, Florida, our airport hotel's professional staff and service will bring you back for your next visit to Miami.

View Less
Features
As the best among Miami Airport hotels with free shuttle service to Miami International Airport, and we make it easy to travel to the Port of Miami with shuttle service available from the hotel to the Port for $10 per person, Miami International Airport, local destinations and simulator training facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good experience -Airport shuttle departed hotel leaving us behind -Engoy the sleeping kit at the rooms, specially the feet cream June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You feel like they want you to have a great sleep I loved the aromatherapy kit to help customers sleep. It made me feel very cared for by the hotel. Staff were extremely helpful and genuinely seemed to care about my experience. The room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed much of the decor in the public areas. The bar was friendly and service excellent as I had a late dinner there. Overall a great experience. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent but.... I stayed at the hotel for one night on a business trip and had a great time. The only issues I had was the bathroom situation. It could have used a little more cleaning. Other than that, the room was great for the price. Especially since its close to everything. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff seemed genuinely happy to help with any questions or issues. We felt comfortable trying out the variety of restaurants after talking with the gentleman tthat checked us in. He was very informative and gave us great hints. We also felt the staff was very accommodating to our needs. (Extra towels, Wifi help, coupons, directions and ride to cruise ship) June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too much light in the room Everything was great aside from the fact that the door was not fitted properly which let A LOT of light in the room, not allowing me to sleep. If this is not an issue for you, I would definitely stay here! June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Übernachtung direkkt am Flughaveb Miami Alles BESTENS. DIE ZIMMER SIND GROSS UND MODERN. DER KOSTENLOSE ZUBRINGER VOM FLUGHAFEN UND HOTEL WAREN OHNE BROBLEME June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice! Great value & choice that fit our needs to a T. This hotel was awesome!!! June 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience this stay - I normally love the Crown Hotels however this stay was substandard. Front desk had a difficult time finding me in the system (45 mins to check in), Internet was VERY VERY slow, could not even do the work I needed to do, yes it was free internet at .500 MBS. Room was not cleaned correctly, coffee left in cups, did not clean coffee maker. Cancelled wake up call service 4 times and it continued to call me - Front desk and bar personnel talked with each other while I waited for service! Overall experience was bad!! Did NOT get my points for my stay because it was pre-paid by my company even though I made the choice to stay there~ Not Happy! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Convenient I selected this hotel because I had an international flight in the morning and was worried about the risk of having problems. I liked the hotel. The region is not very good, but it was not importante. The only think I did not like was the lack of a Jaccuzzi to spent some minutes to rest... June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buena relacion precio/calidad Buen hotel, el personal super atento. lo recomiendo June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience The staff made this short stay a pleasure Hany for the Airport June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami Beach Trip Very nice hotel. Everything seemed new and well maintained. Miami Beach was only 10 miles away. There is also a movie theater next door to the hotel that you can walk to. We booked on line directly through Crown Plaza and got the parking rate for $6 per night (otherwise parking is like $13 per night). May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience All was good but we were disappointed as a Holiday Inn Group member, breakfast was not included. This was very unusual; but when we asked the staff, we were told the policy had changed for Crown Plaza. Why??? Are we members of the 'group' or not ?!? May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I appreciated a great deal the help that the front desk provided. I had a longer than normal stay as I travelled between two countries for work. I had computer problems that I had to take care that I needed help with. Also as I was staying longer than normal, I wanted some assistance in finding out things to do and how to get there. On both accounts the staff was great. For the computer I was actually in contact with the staff before I arrived to speed up the repair. For an airport hotel there is a good selection of restaurants in the surrounding area. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, convenient Nice room, friendly staff, convenient to restaurants and area attractions May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by UNA BUENA EXPERIENCIA MAS EN EL CROWNE PLAZA HOTEL REGRESÉ AL CROWNE PLAZA HOTEL-MIAMI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT DESPUÉS DE MAUCHOS AÑOS; Y REALMENTE ENCONTRÉ UNA MAGNÍFICA ATENCIÓN Y ATMOSFERA. EN EFECTO, ADEMÁS DE SU MUY BUENA Y CENTRALIZADA UBICACION EN MIAMI, ENCONTRÉ UN RECIENTEMENTE MODERNIZADO HOTEL, QUE SE DISFRUTA DESDE EL INGRESO AL MISMO, HASTA POR SUPUESTO EN LA HABITACIÓN. LA ATENCIÓN DEL PERSONAL MUY CORDIAL I COLABORADORA CON LAS PREGUNTAS Y NECESIDADES DEL HUESPED EN RESUMEN UNA BUENA ESTADÍA QUE ME INVITA A REGRESAR CADA VEZ QUE PUEDA, Y RECOMENDARLO A FAMILIARES Y AMIGOS May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Airport Hotel This Crowne Plaza is exceptional! It has just recently been renovated and it is stunning. The new fitness center has floor to ceiling windows overlooking the pool area and provides a fabulous view while you are using the equipment. I had the best wings ever in the lobby bar and it has great atmosphere. We were at a week long meeting, and the banquet staff was always keeping our refreshments ready and freshened and we never heard them in the back of the room. Our lunches were delicious. I had a small problem with my shower and the engineer was at my room in less than 10 minutes and fixed it right up. I never passed an employee without a smile and a greeting. I will stay here whenever I'm in Miami - I could walk to numerous restaurants as well. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Room I've Ever Had at a Great Price I did a lot of reviewing of trip advisor reviews and pricing before choosing Crown Plaza Miami International. I only needed a room for the pre-cruise night and normally I do the cheapest, "I only need a bed" place I can find but this time I decided to treat myself. I got a great deal and the room was WONDERFUL. An added bonus was the free shuttle from the airport to the hotel AND the ability to shuttle from the hotel to the cruise port for only $15 which I'm sure was less than a taxi. And, the shuttle dropped us right at the ship which was great for me since I was having back pain issues and it was hard to walk more than a short distance. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was great. I enjoyed a nice meal in the lounge. The room was just as pictured online. Definitely worth the time I took to "shop" online to make the choice. This was also the only hotel that the "most recent five" reviews on trip advisor had all 5 positive. The others I looked at had at least 1-2 negatives in their most recent 5 reviews. May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent It was excellent. Checked in around noon and was recognized as Gold Elite. Mentioned to the lovely lady in the reception that we had a 7pm flight next day and she gave us a 4pm check-out. Had dinner in the evening and again nice attentive staff. Also like to mention the young guys in the parking office, correct and polite. Nothing negative? No fried eggs at the breakfast buffet, but what a minor problem. Total experience = excellent May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay before the cruise A very good hotel before the cruise. Close to the airport, easy access to the port of Miami. Very very friendly staff at check in, in the restaurant, at the bar in the evening and especially the bell man who helped me get taxis. The pool area is calm, relaxing and a nice place to be away from the hustle and bustle. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and dining for business's stay. Very comfortable bed, excellent staff and an excellent meal at the hotel. One of my favorite stays in Miami. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Awful service We arrived with 2 kids and 5 luggage pieces and no one to help... My husband had to get the trolley by himself and load the luggage. Take it to our room and no one helped. The receptionist wasn't very helpful with guiding us around re transport. Then when we needed help with a situation that arose the person who said was the manager said she couldn't help. My husband worked in hotels before and he knew that they were able to help but the lady couldn't and wouldn't help us. Overall awful experience. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, clean hotel These guys are awesome. : ) I am away from home alot, they really do make it welcoming. thanks May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reception I have stayed at a number of Crown Plaza locations and have found the staff at most very good, however this was a completely different experience. The restaurant and housekeeping staff were good on average however the front desk staff were found to be lacking in both helpfulness and eagerness to make a guest stay enjoyable. The hotel was good, location convenient and food was enjoyable. Based on reception and front desk I would not recommend this location when there are a number of other hotels near by. May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and service Location is good, ambience is good. No refrigerator, no oven are the only problems. Rest all is very good May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great experience! We spend 3 nights at this hotel in a pool side room and this totally lived up to our expectations. Today we checked out before leaving on a cruise. We spend 1 night in the executive suite on the 6th floor and this was an amazing experience. Thanks for recognizing Us a a platinum member and a special thanks for Franciena for her kindness and outstanding service! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Convinience This hotel is very conveniently located, has a great shuttle service and stuff is very friendly and helpful. Not too crazy about the restaurant-expensive and food is not great,but found a few nice restaurant not far from hotel. Rooms are comfortable, swimming pool and gym are nice and clean. Stayed in the same chain hotel in Nepal- really liked it. Would recommend it to my friends, April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This is one of best stays I have had in a long time, the staff was so professional at check in, the rooms are very clean the restaurant food was prepared very well but priced is a little high I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again i April 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff! Make sure you book one of the Breakfast inclusive rates. Best breakfast had in Florida during our trip! April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Overall quality of the hotel is really great. The location is excellent to quickly join Miami airport. The parking costs $ 13 when in a hotel not far it is free. April 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading