• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets in the hotel, only service dogs will be accepted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered guests enjoy FREE Parking for up to 7 days with Park 'N Fly Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:119
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4949

Miami Airport Hotel's New look, New Feel, New Experience

Whether you're in Miami for a little fun in the sun or to finalize a deal, the recently updated Holiday Inn® Miami International Airport hotel offers an ideal location. We're just off SR 112 and one mile from the Miami Airport, so you spend less time getting around Miami, Florida.

Our airport hotel's location is the right choice for corporate travelers who appreciate being close to companies including Airbus,
View More

Miami Airport Hotel's New look, New Feel, New Experience

Whether you're in Miami for a little fun in the sun or to finalize a deal, the recently updated Holiday Inn® Miami International Airport hotel offers an ideal location. We're just off SR 112 and one mile from the Miami Airport, so you spend less time getting around Miami, Florida.

Our airport hotel's location is the right choice for corporate travelers who appreciate being close to companies including Airbus, Aeroservice Academy, Pan Am International Training Academy and US Southern Command. You can stay productive with business-oriented amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center and 2,540-square feet meeting facilities.

If you're looking for Miami Airport hotels with shuttle service, remember that we offer scheduled service to the Port of Miami. The many attractions of legendary Florida beaches, downtown Miami and the Art Deco district are easy to reach from our location. Families can create lifelong memories with a visit to the Miami Seaquarium. Don't forget the excitement of a Miami Heat or Dolphins game.

Why not spend a lazy afternoon soaking up the sun around the tropically landscaped outdoor pool? After a day of meetings or sightseeing, we invite you to dine at our rooftop restaurant. No matter what brings you to Miami, Florida, our airport hotel's professional staff and service will bring you back for your next visit to Miami.

View Less
Features
As the best among Miami Airport hotels with free shuttle service to Miami International Airport, and we make it easy to travel to the Port of Miami with shuttle service available from the hotel to the Port for $10 per person, Miami International Airport, local destinations and simulator training facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 319 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and accomodating resort Although it is an older hotel, rooms were clean and comfortable though not luxurious by any means. We did have a problem with the bathroom sink and tub (did not drain properly), and requested service for the sink and just pulled the stopper out of the tub drain. The repair of the sink was performed promptly and adequately. Hotel staff was exceptional, very hospitable and friendly. Service and quality of the food at the Paradise Cafe was also exceptional. Pool was clean, and an adequate size. Proximity to the beach was great as well as to other hotels with restaurants where you could walk to eat. All in all, a very positive, enjoyable stay, and would definitely consider returning or recommending this hotel to others. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service Hotel was completely booked yet the staff were the best in all areas: front desk, bellmen, pool-attendant, valet, and even the restaurant staff. All took care of my family's needs ASAP and with a smile. This is probably one of the best HI hotels out there and was also very surprised by the quality of food being served for dinner and breakfast. Plus the location is very family friendly, with the beach being occupied by mostly families versus the areas of the beach that are on the south side (adult craziness). Located just a mile from the shopping district and is a short cab ride. I would definitely return to this hotel with my family. Two negatives were loud kids running in the halls at night so security could have made a better presence and you have to pay for WIFI to use the business center computers. This should be free for IHG Platinum members. April 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Members NOT recognized We stayed at this hotel because it was one that our cruise company had available for a pre cruise stay. Though we are Platinum Elite members, we used cash instead of points to pay for the one night stay. When we stay in Aruba at the Holiday Inn Resort (and other IHG hotels worldwide), we are treated as VIPs from reception (special dedicated VIP line) to room selection (top floor with best views) to special amenities (fruit plates in room upon arrival and daily newspaper). At this hotel, we waited in line with no indication that there was any Platinum arrivals area and were not greeted as Platinum Members (until we showed our membership card). The room we received was on the 6th floor fronting on a very busy, 2 lane street (RT A1A) and was very poor in quality. Since we were only there for 1 night, we decided to just grin and bear it. As there were NO walkable restaurants in the area, we decided to eat at the hotel. The dinner menu was pretty poor in terms of selection and variety of offerings. We left that area and went to the bar where we able to order burgers and dessert which were very good as was the bar service. Overall, this was NOT what we expect as Platinum members and will most likely select another hotel when visiting this area in the future. Not to be uppity about the Platinum thing, but we worked hard and stayed at many IHG hotels in order to achieve Platinum status and expect a return for this achievement. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value. Oceanside. Poolside. Courteous staff. First time traveling with 2 teenagers. View was spectacular. Pool area lush, clean and perfect for a relaxing vacation. Even the teenagers were impressed. Great poolside bar with food; nearby hot tub. Easy walk to the beautiful beach and convenient boardwalk. Hotel staff was extremely courteous. Check-in staff very courteous. Breakfast buffet is a great value and the food is very fresh. We enjoyed eating out in town but it was great to know the hotel had a lunch and dining option. Cocktail hour is a nice touch. Bathrooms alittle small and very little water pressure but everything else more than made up for that - we were only using the room to sleep anyway! Got great advice on how to get around town. And when my son got a blister from a day of walking around with new shoes...the hotel staff found us bandaids to save the next day's plans for more walking! Only suggestion we have is to heat the pool so that it can be used. It was clean and so tempting...but just too cold to go in and enjoy. This is a great value - ocean, pool, close to everything and food options with a great staff. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by extremely overpriced accommodations We stayed at the Holiday Inn one night before and one night after our cruise. We found the hotel to be extremely overpriced for what we received. We had booked two rooms on the internet for the stay following the cruise, and when we arrived, they could not find the second room, and tried to put four adults into a two bed room. I had to dig through my luggage to find the reservation confirmation, and even with that it still took about 10 minutes for the front desk clerk to locate the room. The room was not as clean as it could have been. The full length mirror had hand prints all over it, and the toilet paper roll was behind the toilet and about a foot off the ground. The location of the roll was such that when the shower was run, the oversplash soaked the roll - very odd. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent care of the staff, cleanliness, overall comfort of the facilities excellent care of the staff, cleanliness, overall comfort of the facilities April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Used it to go see tennis…. The location of this hotel is fairly good…I used points so the "value" for me was great. Exactly what you expect from a Holiday Inn…Parking ($30 per day charge) is a bit expensive but its the same in all of south beach so... April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great room service My wife and I had a very enjoyable 8 day holiday at holiday inn oceanfront.The pool,jacuzzi and hammock were among the excellent amenities available along with the magnificent ocean view from our room.The friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff made us feel so welcome.A special word of thanks goes to Elisabeth and her housekeeping staff for their attention to detail throughout our stay. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You Get what it says on the tin I have stayed in Holiday Inn group properties all over the World including on two other occasions at this property. Its a Holiday Inn and the consistent level of service and amenities was met and exceeded at this hotel. Excellant staff, attentive and helpful, always with a smile, we only needed two nights stay before a cruise, but this hotel suited us fine in a relatively safe and quiet location but with the boardwalk, the ocean and easily reached entertainment, its a perfect hideaway. Would stay again if in the Miami area. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay anywhere else!!! :) This was our third time to Miami Beach for our yearly girls' getaway and our third stay at this hotel. We absolutely LOVE it here and wouldn't stay anywhere else! The rooms are clean and comfy....(although we spent most of our time on the beach; after all, that's why we were here and who wants to hang out in the room all day! lol)....enjoyed the partial ocean view from the penthouse floor (which was a nice surprise)....The staff is AMAZING! (Special thanks to Dan & Pedro and everyone else at the Tiki Bar ;) You guys rock!)...EVERYONE goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and make your stay enjoyable! Breakfast was great....$15.00 for the buffet....always love the fresh fruit :). Perfect location...right on the beach...only a short cab ride or walk on the boardwalk to South Beach. We enjoyed our stay so much, I had to personally thank the manager before we left! :) We will DEFINITELY be returning again and again! Thanks for another wonderful stay!! See you soon! April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff here was extremely nice. The pool area/bar wasn't as nice as other hotels in the area, but decent overall. We were upgraded to an ocean-view penthouse suite at no extra cost. Can't complain about that! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Team and Helpful Staff Your team is awesome and take great care of your guests from Start to Finish! I will be back time and time again. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect beach location Wonderful hotel right on the beach! Great service and big rooms. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent rooms and value Stayed for business while attending a conference elsewhere in Miami Beach. Rooms were comfortable and very clean, staff were very friendly. There's a nice pool and little outdoor bar for leisure time. Only complaint would be the wifi is slower than expected. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by colchón y almohadas fantásticos y situación privilegiada del hotel El hotel está situado en primera línea de playa. Se puede ir a South beach en taxi o autobuses que salen muy cerca del hotel. El personal del hotel es muy atento. El propio hotel ofrece transporte a outlets y excursiones. Volveré a alojarme en este hotel cuando vuelva a Miami April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Great Two Weeks A great hotel. wonderful weather. great food. helpful staff. well located. April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Short Stay Poor experience from the first time we stayed there. It was the start of our vacation so needless to say that is not how I wanted it to be. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The Holiday Inn was well worth the stay and money. It was very clean which is what I look for in a hotel. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway Hotel is close enough to Ocean Drive but private enough to relax. Excellent access to beach. The staff and restaurant where wonderful. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Easy to access main pool parties in the region, nice beach view, good transportation services and appropriate price during the Miami Music Week March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very very worn hotel, rooms below standard Very dissappointing stay! As a Gold card member, obviously I stay at many hotels, this has to be one of my worst experiences. A large hotel with such a prime location, should have much better standards and my expectations were high. There were 2 very slow lifts for the whole hotel, waiting for and wasting long periods of time. The rooms, corridors and lobby all extremely old and dated. Beds were uncomfortable with bedding clearly old. I asked them to be replaced, only to find similar bedding replacing the old ones. No Tea facilities, only coffee. 2 paper cups were left, when the room was for 3 persons! Bathroom grouting was dirty, sink rims had mould around. Looking out at the "beach view", was not a plesant sight around, with walls of the htoel where paint had peeled off and parts of the paint that were completely worn and in fact, rusted!!! This is not acceptable and not what I wanted for my surprise break for Mothers Day, for my mother and aunt. Very dissapointed by this hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent location and pool area. Our stay was as always very enjoyable at this property. Great pools and outdoor ares, outstanding french fries at the restaurant. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach hotel Visited the Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront hotel for a three night stay. The best thing about this hotel? Location, location, location! This hotel is just steps from the ocean. I loved being right on the beach!. I arrived at the hotel early (before the 4PM check in time) and was worried that I would have to wait several hours to check in but luckily I was able to check in early. Ivonne acknowledged my status as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Member and was very pleasant during the check in process. I was also pleasantly surprised to get a room with view of the pool and partial Ocean view. While the view was great, my room was a standard hotel room. During my stay I had drinks at the Blue Parrot bar which were excellent! I tried the breakfast buffet at the Paradise Café in the hotel. Everything that was not individually packaged was stale! I will say that the fresh fruit (pineapple, cantaloupe, and honeydew melon) and orange juice were delicious. Wireless internet was provided free of charge, however, somewhat slow at times in the room. Check out process was quick and staff polite. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean - comfortable and accomodating I had a very nice stay at the Holiday Inn at Miami Beach recently. It was a pleasant place, very clean and comfortable. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The rooms were cleaned every day and the staff did a fabulous job in that area. The front desk was very helpful with any questions I had. The restaurant was okay, but you have all of Miami Beach to chose from as far as restaurants. There are no restaurants nearby to speak of, however, so you do have to take a cab to South Beach which is not that far away. The pool was adequate but the beach was very nice. It was a very comfortable place to stay and I would recommend it for business or pleasure. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by King Size Bed The room was supposed to have a king size bed, but it didn't. It was OK because it was just me, but if I had my significant other with me, it would not have been. I mentioned it to the front desk so they could change it for future use. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Near Beach/Cheaper than others Nice pool and easy access to boardwalk/beach area. Overpriced, but cheaper than surrounding hotels. Walls are thin, but staff is friendly. Good for a quick get away on the beach. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very welcoming staff We were greeted as rewards club members; the staff at the front desk (Ms. Saintil) was very courteous, prompt, and welcoming. The room decor was nice, and we liked the location in South Beach, as well as the choice between two different pillow types. March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spring vacation with kids Overall the experience was acceptable, even good. Housekeeping showing up very late in the day on occasion and errors in meal selection were the major sources of our criticism. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Platinum Member I have stayed at this hotel many times when in town for business and I am usually happy. I stayed last week and very disappointed. As a platinum member, I am usually always acknowledged and upgraded when a nice room is available. This time the guy who checked me in at the front room didn't even realize I was a member (much less a platinum member) and put me in a room that had hardly any view of the pool or beach. I usually always get a ocean view room. I specifically asked prior to leaving the front desk if I had an ocean view and was told I had a very nice view of the ocean and pool. I called the front desk when I got to the room and the gentleman who checked me in also answered the phone. He told me to go to another floor and someone would bring up the key to a room w/ a much better view. I waited 30 mins and nobody ever came. I went down and was lied to by the guy at the desk who said I must have missed the guy bringing me the key. The key was sitting next to him the whole time!! There were plenty of empty ocean front rooms available and I was put in another room that didn't have any different of a view from the first room. I also was put in an adjoining room that had a screaming child ALL night next door. Thank you, Holiday Inn for not recognizing your platinum members and not upgrading for being a platinum member. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION! LOCATION, location, location! This was the best part about this hotel. The location is right on the beach. The outdoor pool area was very clean and the staff was very friendly. Always had clean towels available. Cons were the food at the hotel was WAY over-priced. You could hear people in the hallways, in other rooms next to you. Sleeping was difficult with all the noise you could hear thru the thin room walls. There was visible space in between the door and the wall... probably why you could hear so much noise. Great customer service! March 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading