• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered guests enjoy FREE Parking for up to 7 days with Park 'N Fly Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:119
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4949

Miami Airport Hotel's New look, New Feel, New Experience

Whether you're in Miami for a little fun in the sun or to finalize a deal, the recently updated Holiday Inn® Miami International Airport hotel offers an ideal location. We're just off SR 112 and one mile from the Miami Airport, so you spend less time getting around Miami, Florida.

Our airport hotel's location is the right choice for corporate travelers who appreciate being close to companies including Airbus,
View More

Miami Airport Hotel's New look, New Feel, New Experience

Whether you're in Miami for a little fun in the sun or to finalize a deal, the recently updated Holiday Inn® Miami International Airport hotel offers an ideal location. We're just off SR 112 and one mile from the Miami Airport, so you spend less time getting around Miami, Florida.

Our airport hotel's location is the right choice for corporate travelers who appreciate being close to companies including Airbus, Aeroservice Academy, Pan Am International Training Academy and US Southern Command. You can stay productive with business-oriented amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center and 2,540-square feet meeting facilities.

If you're looking for Miami Airport hotels with shuttle service, remember that we offer scheduled service to the Port of Miami. The many attractions of legendary Florida beaches, downtown Miami and the Art Deco district are easy to reach from our location. Families can create lifelong memories with a visit to the Miami Seaquarium. Don't forget the excitement of a Miami Heat or Dolphins game.

Why not spend a lazy afternoon soaking up the sun around the tropically landscaped outdoor pool? After a day of meetings or sightseeing, we invite you to dine at our rooftop restaurant. No matter what brings you to Miami, Florida, our airport hotel's professional staff and service will bring you back for your next visit to Miami.

View Less
Features
As the best among Miami Airport hotels with free shuttle service to Miami International Airport, and we make it easy to travel to the Port of Miami with shuttle service available from the hotel to the Port for $10 per person, Miami International Airport, local destinations and simulator training facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent and nice recepción personal My room was prepared according to my reservation and recepción desk personal were friendly and fast service. October 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was exceptional Stayed here for 30 days while working in the local area. Staff was always accommodating to my needs. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We checked in after a very late flight. The shuttle, front desk, and concierge were all extremely helpful. The desk agent that checked us in had wonderful cruise tips for us. I only wish we could remember his name for being so helpful!! Breakfast was packed, but the hostess with the sling had great initiative. She serviced my husband and I while the servers were busy. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful relaxing stay. Our first night in Florida was at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and it was excellent. Finding the courtesy shuttle bus was a bit tricky, especially waiting outside the airport after an exhausting 16 hour journey. However once we got to the hotel the room was very spacious, quiet and well-equipped, our evening meal was wonderful, and the huge bed provided a wonderful sleep-recovery! Breakfast was fine, though the highlight of the morning was the incredible helpfulness of a man called Gustavo. He worked hard to search the TV for an English soccer match we wanted to watch (and eventually found it!) and his generous helpfulness was a credit to the hotel. Our goal was to recover from crossing the Atlantic before beginning to explore Florida, and our night at the Crowne Plaza served our purpose ideally. Next time we do Miami, we know where we'll stay first.... October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at a great price! I was impressed by the staff and overall appearance of the hotel. The first room I had was great. I returned and booked another room that was a handicap accessible room that looked a little dated but overall it was still good. Would definitely recommend. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This stay was as good as the last! I am sold on this Crowne Plaza hotel! Great bath products, friendly and attentive staff, Priority recognition, comfy bed. Perfect! September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Great stay! The staff was nice and answered all my questions. Great price. I utilized the safe in the room but there was no refrigerator. Great stay none the less! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We totally enjoyed our room. The location is so convenient to the Miami International Airport. Would recommend to anyone flying into or out of the airport. The shuttle service is also excellent and "on time". September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would never stay here again I was here for 2 weeks for a business trip. First - because my company paid for the hotel it was "not qualifying stay" i didnt get night or points for a 2 WEEK STAY.. the front desk said u need to pay for it ur self to get IHG rewards, mind you i stayed for a week at holiday inn right prior to crowne plaza and i got IHG rewards and points.. Second - The front desk people are not friendly, and rude. They will never go out of your way to help or assist you. You have to pay extra for everything - if someone sends u a package u need to pay 5 dollars to retrieve it! 5 dollars for a fridge and so on. There are no staircases to go to the lobby - i was on the second floor and it literally took me 10 min to get down because elevators are so slow and you have to wait for them. I would not recommend the hotel to anyone. For the price it costs - you can stay else where. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location location Attentive staff, good food as well as great location for the airport. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As always, enjoyable stay Outstanding service by personnel as always and a clean, comfortable room. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable bed, great service, room very clear excellent service, very comfortable bed, the room is very clean September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! I am a long-time IHG member, however this was my first time staying at a Crowne Plaza. What a great brand! They had very nice rooms with comfortable beds and amazing bath product. They recognized my IHG status and I received all sorts of added benefits due to that. The staff was super friendly and I will definitely be inclined to stay at other Crowne Plaza properties based off my experience. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Good place for travelers alone of with family. Too close to the airport. September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No issues...will stay again. Staff is very pleasant and helped make my week. Excellent facility for business people. My one complaint is that I wish microwaves ovens were in each room.. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Hotel Amazing!! First let me say, that I was a bit skeptical about renting a room again before leaving Miami Airport, as the last time I stayed at a supposed remodeled Comfort Inn and Suites that I wouldn't let my dog stay at. This hotel is beautiful hands down, from the minute I called to check in and let them know we were on our way, they were smiling through the phone. When we arrived we were promptly given a room and offered 2 complimentary drinks at the bar. We put our stuff up in the room and then went down for dinner, we opted to stay in the hotel as we had a long day of work and were exhausted. Instead of using the dining room we chose to eat in the bar. We were greeted very warmly and drinks (which the bartender made a special concoction, I looked up in my phone for#, which was great. Our food was excellent, the appetizer of Coconut shrimp came with a lovely side of sauce and 4 delicately made shrimps. Yummo, then we each tried their gourmet burgers and they were made to perfection. We polished off the night said our goodbyes and went back to our nice, clean fresh, room. #and yes I check the shower for mildew and other things), it was cleaned perfectly. I asked for a wake up call and that was very prompt!! When we checked out the staff was extremely courteous and had the shuttle to take to the airport, which runs every 20 minutes When I returned to pick up my car the same lady that checked us in, remembered me and Devita I think her name was, that is terrible, I know, that I forgot her name, but she did remembered mine and asked how our trip was. I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay at anytime, well worth the money and I would stay here again.. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in I didn't get her name - I'm sorry. But the femaile representative that checked me in was fantastic. She truly could not have been any nicer, My colleague and I both walked away from check-in, looked at each other, and said, "WOW!" She was that good! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and staff very pleasant Visited miami from ireland , very quick check in and very helpful staff. Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel . Would not think twice about recommending this hotel to anyone who wants a hassle free experience. Will definitely use this hotel again next time I'm in miami. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, very close to the airport! Hotel very clean, rooms updated and comfortable. Room service wonderful and staff of the hotel very helpful. Front desk under construction but the staff did not miss a beat! Polite, professional and greeted us by name every time we passed. Beautiful pool, secure parking. Great place! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Post Cruise Stay Stayed for three days. Room was great except for the electrical outlet that was behind the headboard of the bed. The mattress kept hitting it and knocking the night stand lights out. They came and fixed it right away. The shower knob was a little tight and hard to use but once again they came right away and fixed it. Location is not good if you want to sight see but the front counter was awesome about helping you take/use public transport. The restaurant is a little on the expensive side but you definitely get A LOT of food. Recommend you get the breakfast deal with your room as it is pretty good. There is a great Cuban place just across the street. All I will say is one order of anything on the menu is enough for 3 people. There is also a K-Mart and shopping area about 5 blocks away (15 min walk). Staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all it was a nice place to relax after our 8 day cruise and within minutes of the Airport via the hotels complementary shuttle service. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel & Staff I have had the privilege of staying at this hotel on many occasions. It is always consistent, comfortable and pleasant. A special shout out to Raphael at the front desk - awesome customer service! August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay 08/19/13 - 08/23/13 This was an excellent choice. Everything was new, clean and very comfortable. I am a clean freak anyway and for me to be totally comfortable, it is a great place. Breakfast was included. Food was good and we had variety of food each morning. The staff was great. I will definitely return to this hotel. The only thing we found odd, we are a same gender loving married couple. We reserved a king room. When we attempted to check in early, they were very nice and stated we are early but they will grant us a key to access other areas in the hotel like the pool. The staff member stated she just wanted to confirm that we only wanted one bed. We smiled and stated yes a king bed please. She was kind and stated ok just wanted to make sure. When we returned another staff member was checking us in and she also stated she wanted to ensure the reservation was correct, one bed. We smile again and stated a king bed please. The other staff member was there and said I ready asked them that. We simply laughed. They didn't seem to treat us any differently and continued to treat us with kindness and respect. We have just never had that question before in all the cities and states we have reserved a room. Even with that, we so enjoyed your hotel and the experience there. Thank you.... Wanda August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rudest staff I never experienced a staff so rude and I was checked in by the manager. I will never go to that location ever again. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I had a problem In general, the hotel is good. But before the check-in I asked for roses to my girlfriend, because she arrived earlier than me and it was her birthday. Beiside the flowers were not in the room, the sataff didn't allow my girlfriend to check-in because her name was not in the reservation (although I kept in touch with the hotel by e-mail explaining that I would be there with her). August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean. Staff is absolutely outstanding. Food is good and prices are affordable. Great location next to airport and surrounding stores. Even planes flying over hotel weren't very loud. Only downfall was work going on in the fitness room remodel. A little loud during the day, but still was able to enjoy the pool. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others as well. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and home away from home The staff at the Miami Crowne Plaza are the best! I was here on business so I did not choose this hotel but my company did the right thing. The friendly staff, the cleaniness of my room, the food in the restaurant and the location of the gym made it a very comfortable stay. Since I was working at night, they even placed me in a room not heavly traveled so that I could sleep late in the morning. I highly recommend this place and the people Ms Altrice, Daniel, Gustavo, Doris, Francina and all the others work so hard and always have a smile. Any and all requests were met quickly and without a second thought. This place is close to the airport and they have a free shuttle to and from the airport and the Dolphin mall. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff !!!! Once again, you guys did it. Thanks for being my home away from home. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel for a layover The free wi-fi surpassed my expectations; it was really fast. The location to the Miami airport is awesome. The shuttle bus was very convenient. Bed was great to sleep on. Many other guests are in the airline industry, or also on layover. I paid for a room that included breakfast buffet; it was fresh and there was plenty. I thought the service for breakfast was weak. I was never asked how the food is; or if i would like tea/coffee; or an item from the a-la-carte menu. I decided to forego leaving a tip. The fitness area is available in another area while original is being renovated. Pool was open, but I had to catch a flight. At check-out I was billed an extra minimal amount because the check-in associate didn't enter something correctly. I paid online before reaching Miami, so I couldn't understand why there would need to be an alteration to the price no matter how minimal. Poor online reservation system or error on the check-in/out staff. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service As always Crowne Plaza lived up to its name. We just love staying here. Bed is very comfortable. Nice size rooms, very large flat screen TV. We will be back! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Good Night's Rest Crowne Plaza has been a favorite Miami Airport hotel for me for some time. It's convenient, clean, quiet and I am assured a good night's sleep. Bed is way comfy and the pillows are great! Like the renovations and stronger internet. Walking distance to a movie theater and alternative dining places when you just need to get out of the hotel. Staff is always friendly and efficient. Will be back again soon. August 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Scenery / Landscape Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading