• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:15
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We do not accept pets in the hotel, only service dogs will be accepted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Registered guests enjoy FREE Parking for up to 7 days with Park 'N Fly Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:218
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:119
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:99
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:164
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:15
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4949

Miami Airport Hotel's New look, New Feel, New Experience

Whether you're in Miami for a little fun in the sun or to finalize a deal, the recently updated Holiday Inn® Miami International Airport hotel offers an ideal location. We're just off SR 112 and one mile from the Miami Airport, so you spend less time getting around Miami, Florida.

Our airport hotel's location is the right choice for corporate travelers who appreciate being close to companies including Airbus,
View More

Miami Airport Hotel's New look, New Feel, New Experience

Whether you're in Miami for a little fun in the sun or to finalize a deal, the recently updated Holiday Inn® Miami International Airport hotel offers an ideal location. We're just off SR 112 and one mile from the Miami Airport, so you spend less time getting around Miami, Florida.

Our airport hotel's location is the right choice for corporate travelers who appreciate being close to companies including Airbus, Aeroservice Academy, Pan Am International Training Academy and US Southern Command. You can stay productive with business-oriented amenities like free high-speed, wireless Internet, a 24-hour business center and 2,540-square feet meeting facilities.

If you're looking for Miami Airport hotels with shuttle service, remember that we offer scheduled service to the Port of Miami. The many attractions of legendary Florida beaches, downtown Miami and the Art Deco district are easy to reach from our location. Families can create lifelong memories with a visit to the Miami Seaquarium. Don't forget the excitement of a Miami Heat or Dolphins game.

Why not spend a lazy afternoon soaking up the sun around the tropically landscaped outdoor pool? After a day of meetings or sightseeing, we invite you to dine at our rooftop restaurant. No matter what brings you to Miami, Florida, our airport hotel's professional staff and service will bring you back for your next visit to Miami.

View Less
Features
As the best among Miami Airport hotels with free shuttle service to Miami International Airport, and we make it easy to travel to the Port of Miami with shuttle service available from the hotel to the Port for $10 per person, Miami International Airport, local destinations and simulator training facilities.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it!! You will love every aspect of this hotel. From start to finish, this experience was remarkable. You'll feel pampered the entire stay. Beds rocked! Pool was awesome. Service was great. Location is perfect walking distance to the hotspots. Enjoy your stay:) November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The way hotel stays should be. Just back from 6 nights at the Z. Everything from check in to final departure was excellent. Staff patient, genuinely friendly and helpful with every request. Room very comfortable with great bed, aveda products etc. Restaurant Front Porch always busy at breakfast with great food at a great price .. Less busy in the evening but service and food equally good. Gym has a great open air feel to work off the excesses. The common areas funky and fun. All in all this is what I wish all hotel stays were like ( and sadly generally are not). Location is great for both beach, Ccean Dr etc and shops .. Close to the action but not too loud. This was our second stay .. Both have been equally excellent .. And will not be our last. Go. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Relaxing after 165 mile Cycle Ride to Key West Stayed W/e 16 Nov for 3 nights. Second time I've stayed at the hotel and the quality is very, very good. Staff are great from car park to front deak to bar to pool staff!!! One disappointment was not getting the promised upgrade room, but I was only on a rewards points break.... but the bottle of wine on arrival was appreciated - a nice touch thank you We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Z and was more than a little disappointed to leave - (late check out to 2pm was denied to me) but will save the points and hope to be back soon. Beach facilities are fab and its a great location for walking, jogging and cycling - All in all, a great hotel, great staff, great location and a place where you are treated as a person who matters to the staff. Thank you November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, perfect location Very nice hotel, deco style, with modern rooms, ready access to the beach, shopping, restaurants and clubs. I was very pleased with the room, very comfortable, and though on busy Ocean Drive, very quiet. The Front Porch restauarnt on the ground floor was very nice as well, with outside dining and excellent food and service. I really enjoyed my stay at the Z. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with exceptional service Hotel was very nice with exceptional staff and service. Will stay here again. Only thing that was amiss was hot tub had dirt in the bottom and street construction but were minor irritants. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class Establishment! I stayed four nights in a Penthouse suite and was completely impressed from the time I pulled into the drive. The staff goes above and beyond in making sure that all my needs were met. Mickey was a classy gentleman that answered all of my questions and directed me to the finer places in town. The location is perfect with a short walk to the beach (which loungers and towels are provided by hotel) or down Ocean to experience all that South Beach has to offer. The room was incredible! I would highly suggest the penthouse level with the rooftop terrace. Being able to relax in my own private area at anytime I wanted was priceless. The room was clean and a good size with a Bose entertainment system and modern look. I would suggest a door between the toilet and shower areas though. Dining at The Front Porch restaurant is another bonus for this property. After comparing different hotels in South Beach, I picked this property because of the size of the rooms and the rooftop terrance and it was better than I had thought it would be. I read complaints about extra fees for valet and beach but this is standard practice for resorts theses days so I knew what I was in for. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Year after year For 5 straight years, my wife and I have looked forward to nothing...and I mean NOTHING more than spending our vacation together in South Beach at Z Ocean Hotel. We got bit by the bug 5 years ago and have been unable to shake it since. The location, the friendliness of the staff (especially the awesome concierge), the cleanliness of EVERYTHING in the hotel...we just can't think of any place better to be when we want to get away from it all. I have reviewed Z Ocean several times on other sites and now realize I have never reviewed it HERE! WOW! I am always recognized as a Platinum member (which I think helps ensure getting our favorite room) - however, it would be really nice if at least breakfast (at the Front Porch Cafe) were included as a Platinum perk. That would be my ONLY critique...and that's not saying very much. Thank you so much for creating this little piece of heaven! November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay This is the place to get away. Not a single issue or complaint. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The "Z" Experience for Three Days! Thank you Z Ocean Hotel for three excellent days in South Beach after our Panama Canal Cruise. From our early check in to our extended departure we were pampered by the front desk, bar, restaurant and housekeeping staff. The room promised was delivered! Special thanks to Domingo with our departure to the airport and our return to Toronto. We will be back! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect My fiance and I celebrated our enegagement at the hotel and had a prefect stay. We stayed in the rooftop terrace room and the staff prepared the room with a complinetary bottle of champagne. They were very attentive and kind to any questions we had and helped make reccomendations to nearby places. Next time we visit South Beach we wont hesitate to chose this hotel again! Thank you for making our stay wonderful! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff made for a great stay! I stayed here the night before leaving on a cruise and left with a positive view of the hotel and staff. All of the staff (housekeeping, porter, front desk, bar, etc.) was extremely friendly and helpful in making our brief stay in South Beach a highlight of our trip. Upon returning to Miami, I realized that I had forgotten a suit jacket in my hotel room. Upon calling the hotel, they located the suit jacket and offered to ship it to me. Daniel in Security even sent a tracking number so that I could know the latest status on my package. Thanks for a great stay! I'm definitely looking forward to coming back. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay in Penthouse 11 A boutique luxury, far above any other Crowne Plaza I've ever stayed. Quiet, sophisticated, perfectly located. My unit was Penthouse 11, which overlooks Ocean Drive and features views down the beach. I love to sit on the rooftop deck late afternoon and watch the cruise ships sale by while sipping a glass of sangria! Sometimes though I'm in napping in bed, or in the shower at that hour, and can still see the ships float by through the glass doors of the shower! The bed is super comfortable, and is a great place to land after taking a hot tub on the private rooftop. Staff is friendly and helpful, and greets you with a smile and a glass of champagne. Front Porch offers a tasty upgrade form their former location a few doors away. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Z Ocean Experience Z Ocean Hotel is such a wonderful place to stay if you are visiting Miami Beach. We are a middle twenties couple but it is good for all ages! Not only is it in the middle of all the action, it is in walking distance from almost everything! We loved that it was quiet at night when we wanted to rest, they have a great staff that makes sure of this. The pool is small but I actually enjoyed that because you could feel comfortable being out there with not a ton of people around. The rooms are always clean, never leaving you without fresh towels and making the room every time you come back from your excursions. The staff is over nice and is at your service whenever you need them. Mickey, the conserver, was excellent at helping me set up my room to be a surprise for our one year anniversary. We stayed here on our honeymoon last year and came back for our one year because we loved it so much. Mickey will tell you anything you need to know or want to do around Miami beach. I highly recommend this hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it! Had a wonderful long weekend stay. Luxurious accommodations from rooftop suite to bedding! Compared to other south beach hotel options, I felt like I really got my money's worth. Staff was more than accommodating. Good recommendations from concierge. Close to everything, yet at the quieter end of ocean drive. Room was nicely updated, however design of bathroom provides limited privacy. Have visited south beach several times. Now this hotel is my favorite! October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 POOR VACATION PROS: The hotel is very well located, the size of the room, the bed and the amenities are high quality. The staff was always concerned about our satisfaction and tried to help when needed. CONS: We should have been advised that there was a HUGE ROAD CONSTRUCTION in front of the hotel, where the workers starts at 7:30 AM, loading/unloading material, breaking the sidewalk with heavy machinery, so on and so forth. It was impossible to sleep as the noise and the "shake" produced by the machinery made us almost crazy. The hotel choice for my well-deserved vacation with my wife was based on the location and a very high standard hotel and the whole experience was compromised by this. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure your there when Steven at the Bar is Working! Hello My wife and I stayed at your Hotel for four nights in three separate rooms. Loved them all. Only suggestion would be to clean up the hot tub areas in all rooms. We will be staying at this location for life! I felt compelled to let you know about a bartender you have working for you. His name is Steven(Istvan). You must do all that is in your power to keep, promote(in your operation and to the public) Steven. Do not let him slip through your fingers. Stevens skill set, professional training and understanding of each ingredient and how they blend is the best Ive experienced. Let me explain. "A liquid chef of the highest rank." Thats how My wife described Steven. I agree whole heartedly. We met him on our first evening at your open air bar at the Z and scheduled our remaining time around his work schedule. Coming from key west, and being disappointed from ALL the overly tart Margaritas or disappointing rum mixtures, we fell in love with Stevens art at first sip. Yes art. Watch him make a drink and you will know exactly what I say. Yes, he may not be juggling bottles or spitting fire while he makes a cocktail but when you pour your soul into every cocktail the way Steven does it dont matter! One taste of his soul quenching concoctions and your hooked. We ordered NOTHING on the menu drink wise. We just told him a mood or an ingredient and let him do his thing. From fresh blueberry, cilantro, egg whites, peach, raspberry or a simple margerattia every one was a perfectly balanced masterpiece. The best Ive ever had! Nothing else compares. Yes, you have other Bartenders who were nice enough but Steven is on another planet when it comes to mixology. A liquid chef indeed. I strongly strongly urge you to watch him work then do a surprise shop on him and just start naming taste or ingredients. You will soon realize his knowledge of ingredients. His extensive training and diverse experience. As well as his understanding of the history of cocktails. Not to mention, the star that you have working for you. Bottom line. Steven WILL BE The next big bartender in South Beach and beyond. Trust me Ive experienced many from your area to my home town of Chicago and around the world. Its in your best interest to make Steven the main thing at your bar. Let him Get creative. Let him make his magic. Let him have control of the drink menu. Do not say to yourself later darn I should of kept Steven! Sincerely, Nick and Janine Mazzocco Chicago October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect bed!! Great hotel, very very comfortable bed and bed linens. Also very helpful staff! cost a little bit expensive... October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooftop Suite at The ZOcean I would like to start by saying that I am a bit of a hotel snob so I was a bit reluctant to book when a friend recommended the rooftop terrace suite at the ZOcean to me. I was reluctant because the hotel had only four stars. After reading a few reviews, seeing some pictures and watching a video of the suite on YouTube I decided to take my chances. All I can say is that I definitely made the right decision. Very friendly staff and a very accommodating atmosphere. I rented a luxury car(Porsche Panarama)during my stay in Miami and didn't want to leave it parked on the street for fear of it getting damaged. To my surprise valet parking in the hotel's underground parking lot was very reasonably priced. The hotel is clean and I was greeted by staff each time I entered and exited. The Vose surround sound system and the sound system on the rooftop deck area wher the jacuzzi sits is an added plus. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Whether it's for business or a romantic escape. The ZOcean has made an advocate out of me and will definitely see me again during my next stay in Miami. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Key West Great stay, warm welcome, rooms are awesome with wonderful espresso/coffee makers! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything All I need to say is that we had a great time can't wait to go back!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by South Beach Ocean-Z We had a most delightful and comfortable stay. Parking prices a little over the top, but understand the need. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Romance at it's best What a wonderful surprise. This hotel was chosen off a picture we saw. We stayed in the penthouse with a personal deck hot tub. The food was wonderful. The beach lounge chairs are clean and comfortable. This is a central location to Ocean Drive and Lincoln dr. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but showing signs of being 'tired' I have stayed at Z Ocean several times. I stay there because its (1) convenient location (2) friendly staff and (3) good facilities - also I love the Front Porch cafe. While the hotel staff continues to be upbeat, friendly and helpful the hotel itself is looking tired. I know the past few years have not been kind to hotels struggling to meet revenue goals etc but the need to stay fresh and current with basic comforts is paramount. The furniture is worn, often broken and in need to repair replacement. The cabinets are chipped, paint peeling and several amenities do not work anymore. The deck, patio furniture has seen better days - apparently the 'maintenance program' is lacking. The plants on the patio, lobby and surrounding areas have been forgotten. The room linens are frayed and old. I wish the review was more positive - as I do like this hotel a lot, but it's time to invest some dollars and re-enage the hotel maintenance programs to get it back up to scratch. Thank you Michael J September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Terrible Service Check-in was eventful. I gave the clerk my credit card and ID when approaching the check-in desk. She fumbled around for 5 minutes and seemed as she was having difficulty. Somehow, she thought I was someone else, as she gave me their check in documents to sign. I was NOT greeted as an IGH Rewards Platinum guest. After another 10 minutes to get that straightened out, was told a room was not ready. It was approximately 2:15 and check is advertised as 3pm. About an hour later, another agent found us waiting and indicated our room was ready. The lobby is tiny with little seating, so be prepared to wait in the 90 degree heat while your room is prepared. The hotel did provide 2 complimentary drink coupons to be used during my stay. The hotel and room was very modern and tastefully decorated. The corridors and furniture/doors/cabinets in the hotel room are pretty beat up and shows signs of significant wear and tear. The bathroom was spacious and shower was awesome. (NO bathtub) The in-room safe did not work, and took several trips over several hours to be fixed. Numerous light bulbs were burnt out; these took 3 days to get replaced. The maid removed dirty glassware, coffee cups, and plates from the room each day, but did not replace them with clean ones. At the end of the 3rd day, there were no cups to brew coffee in. The maids also missed removing trash from the room 2 of 3 days of my stay. The front desk was notified and failed to have these items corrected. The room air conditioning turns itself off half way through the night. You will wake up sweating and your room at 80 degrees or more. The bass from the loud music at the pool will shake the windows in your room for several hours after 11pm while you beg someone to turn it off. You will get 20 dumb responses every time you ask. On the second day, I tried to use one drink coupon, and sat at the bar for 15 minutes before being acknowledged by either bar tender. When I was greeted, he told me it would be at least 5 minutes before he could take my order because they were very busy. Not worth waiting or begging for a free drink, so I left. The next day, I tried to get a bloody mary with the coupon, and was told that, and about 20 other things were not allowed. Happy Hour at the hotel restaurant advertises food and drink specials. The $5.00 menu is ok, but attitude of the hostess and server are absolutely worthless. Terrible service too…..had to beg for water refills and never checked to see if we wanted to order anything additional or asked how the food was. I was scolded and the beer I just bought in the pool area was confiscated because they do not allow “carry ins”. The restaurant staff was different the second day, so I decided to try the place again because the shrimp tacos were good. The server told me I had to order alcoholic drinks for everyone that was going to order any of the food specials. I think this place makes up rules and restrictions day by day based on how nasty they want to be. On top of it all, they automatically add a 20% gratuity to all checks. Parking is $35 per night, plus 9% tax. Overall, hotel staff and their fake friendliness are very poor. Their ability to address issues or concerns is zero. Restaurant service and staff are not tolerable. Poor all the way around. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay 4 years in a row We've been going to Miami Beach since 2009. Our first year we stayed at the brand new hotel up on 21st Street. We chose that property because of the individual private plunge pools in some units. The property was great and the room was fantastic, but that's really where the compliments end. The staff was aloof and in some cases seemingly uncaring. During that stay we made our way down to 14th Street and Collins (a much better location) to check out this property my wife discovered online after we made our other reservation. We spent about a half hour trespassing throughout the property and we realized we made a big mistake choosing the other property, We've been going to the Z Ocean and staying in the PH jaccuzzi suites ever since. In that time, we've gone from Gold at a competitor to Platinum at IHG and we couldn't be happier. What's better is that they seem to appreciate our business as they've offered us a special rate discount now that we've become "regulars". Keep it up Z! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location to south beach Recently back from cruise w/ my family, totally 8 of us. We have 3 hotel rooms totally and one of them upgraded to partial ocean view unit. We stayed for 2 nights from 8/25/13 to 8/27/13. Unfortunately the whole time is thunder and lighting, pouring rain and we are unable to use the jacuzzi and unable to enjoy the roof top, I hope that I don't have to pay the difference for the 2 nights for that upgraded room. Other than that, the service is very good and esp the shower is very comfortable. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! Hotel was very nice and clean. Stayed on the "Penthouse" floor and had a rooftop terrace access. The hot tub is a must! Private and FUN!!!! Will definitely be back! Great getaway to relax in the sun... close to everything South Beach! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing is an understatement This hotel is amazing. From the moment you walk in the door to check in you are treated like royalty. The rooms are beautiful and so clean. The staff is so friendly and they are very attentive. I would defiantly recommend this hotel over any other!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay I had a wonderful stay at the Z Ocean Hotel in South Beach. It can be a little pricey but that price reflects the value of your stay. The proximity to the beach and shops was a major plus; the room was comfortable and plush. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful; I felt like a valued customer. I would highly recommend this location. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel on South Beach The service is impeccable, the rooms are luxurious and the location is perfect. What more can I say except, I'll never stay anywhere else on SoBe! August 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Entrance Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Scenery / Landscape Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading