Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by security We had booked our room for a weekend prior to leaving on a cruise out of Miami. We were unaware of the Ultra Music Festival that was occurring right across the street from the hotel. The staff did an excellent job maintaining security for their guests by posting two security stops prior to entering the elevators. We also were given a room away from the front of the hotel so that it would be quieter. The seating area in the hotel lobby is very comfortable and spacious. The pool area could use more chairs/loungers for the guests. It was a very nice weekend! March 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Large groups of young noisy guests; slamming doors There were a large number of young guests in several rooms yelling, laughing, and going from room to room visiting each other slamming the doors all night. Called the front desk and they said they would take care of it, but did not. The entire night was torture!! March 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing Worked! I booked a suite for Ultra 2013 & had been told that the suites had been updated. The bathroom & bar areas were kind of updated, but that meant you had to step up a bit to get into them (uneven flooring). Nice new counters in the bathroom, but hideously peeling wallpaper. Furniture DEFINITELY not new as I was afraid to put my head down on the couch and you sunk into the bed as if it had been worn out for years. Free wifi was a joke. The wifi would work for 5 minutes before I had to sign in again. For 3 days I got no longer than 5 minutes up time on the wifi. Just went to Starbucks for any online use. On the 3rd day I was there, my TV stopped working. I could not switch from the menu to watch movies or TV or anything. Had maintenance come up (1st time) and suddenly it worked. As soon as they left, it stopped working. They came back again (2nd time) and finally did the same thing for them as it was doing for me....couldn't switch to any channel, area or menu. Told me they'd be back in a few minutes and left. More than an hour later I called to see if they were coming back. Was told they could switch out the TV. They came back to switch out the TV (3rd time) and it worked for about 10 minutes after they left, or when I went to switch channels. Then it stopped working again. Told them I was tired of having people interrupt me in my room and declined maintenance coming back again. I mean, I wasn't feeling good and just wanted to relax in bed for my last few hours there and I didn't have wifi access or TV. The staff was very nice, funny and friendly which is the ONLY reason this gets 2 stars. I would never, ever stay there again nor would I recommend anyone else staying there. In my opinion, the suite with troubles was worth about $100/night and I paid A LOT more. The manager discounted my 3rd night by 50%. Nice gesture, but wasn't enough in my opinion. Worst Holiday Inn I have ever been to. March 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible stay! I had several issues with this hotel. The first being that I arrived at hotel the night before a cruise Feb 22, 2013 and was told that my room reservation had been canceled (which it was not, by me) I had my confirmation number with me and was told that the hotel was full. The attitude of the night manager was terrible. Finally after repeatedly asking now what, he finally called around to serveral hotels and found me a room, which was more expensive than my reservation with them plus cab fare to other hotel. Second issue was my return stay after cruise March 2, 2013 (they didnt cancel this one!) They put me on a floor that the hallway was being painted so the air was filled with paint fumes. The doors have no catch on them so when someone leaves a room they BANG loudly! The walls are paper thin as I found out later at 11:15 pm when the couple in the next room decided to get in a fight in their room and between the fight and their children screaming, I ended up calling security. When security finally arrived I heard them talk to them and security left and they continued to argue for at least 15 more minutes. When I told the lady at check out about the disturbance when she asked how my stay was, she knew nothing because the night manager which was the same one that I had the issue with the first time there had told her nothing about security being called to the room next to mine, which apparently they are suppose to do. The only thing good about this hotel is the restaurant and the wait staff in restaurant! I will never stay in this hotel and I will tell my fellow cruise takers! March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly and close to everything I recently brought my 18 year old son to Miami for an early graduation present/going away to the Navy gift to include floor seats to a Heat basketball game. What a great father/son trip. During our stay we were greeted with smiling, friendly faces and VERY CLEAN ROOMS. The smell of new carpets filled the hallway on the 6th floor. The view of the arena, Bayside Market and port Miami was beautiful. Once we parked the car when we got there we did not get back in it until we were leaving to come home. Again, everything was in walking distance including the best sushi I've ever tasted just two blocks away. I will tell you this, when I come back to the 305 for anything I will 100% be staying at the Holiday Inn Port of Miami-Downtown March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My address in Downton Miami! For the third time, I have had the pleasure to stay at the confortable, well located Holiday Inn Hotel Port of Miami. Since my last time there was in 2011, I had the grateful surprise to discover the beautiful updating and refurbishing of its facilities, and the nice fact that most of its staff is the same: as efficient and as kind as always, making you feel at home! Due to its location, cleanliness, service and value, I strongly reccommend your choosing it when visiting Miami, either for business or leisure. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place stayed at this hotel both a day before and after a cruise excellent rooms, Restaurant was great and reasonable price Front desk staff were very courteous and accommodating Rooms were excellent Location excellent $10 cab to Cruise port and $25 to airport I would highly recommend and will definitely stay there again when I go back to Miami March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pre-Cruise Stay We have stayed in this hotel a few times over the past few years but it has been 2 years since we have been there. We were amazed at the changes they have made in the lobby and restaurant areas. The lobby of the hotel is really lovely and they have done an amazing job with the rennovations. The bar area in the restaurant is a great place to grab a drink while waiting for your room to be ready and the pool area is a very nice place to just relax. Our room was really nice - it was a king suite on the 6th floor. The only issue with the room is that there is a bit of an odour when you first walk in. However, the room was beautiful, the views were lovely and if you are boarding a ship that day, it is awesome to get up early to watch it come in. I definitely recommend this hotel, the location is great right across from Bayshore, you can walk to a CVS for any last minute purchases and the lobby staff (including Romel who has been there forever) are very welcoming and helpful., In terms of service, I would like to see the breakfast staff in the restaurant be a little more friendly but other than that, everyone was excellent. March 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Room Experience We checked in for two nights at this property in early March 2013. When we got to our room, the door would not budge. After the keycard was inserted, and the light turned gree, we still could not get in. A maintenance man was sent up, who actually had to throw his shoulder into the door to get it open. They assured us this would be fixed, but when we returned to our room later that night, it had not been, and was still not fixed when we checked out two days later, despite a return visit from maintenance. The bathroom was very small, the paint was cracked on the walls, the bath tub didnt drain, and it had a scent of urine. Even after it was re-cleaned, the smell came back within a few hours. It was as though it had somehow seeped into the walls of the bathroom. The pool area was nice, and the bar area had decent food and drinks. This hotel is also close to the Port of Miami, the arena where the Heat play, and a nice outdoor area, filled with shops and restaurants. It's only about a $15 cab ride to South Beach, which isnt bad. If you never plan on staying in your room or showering, this hotel wasnt bad. Otherwise, id spring for the extra money, and stay on South Beach. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time great Customer service, bar area was great nice pool and place to relax..would stay there again. Very close to shopping, food, drinks etc... March 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Clean, rooms need upgraded Directly across the street from Bayside. Lobby was BEAUTIFUL. Rooms not that special. Room is clean, comfortable bed and great water pressure however the door to the room hasn't been updated in quite sometime. I barricaded us in the room because I didn't feel the lock was strong enough. There is and isn't a dead bolt. When the deadbolt is engaged it only rejects the card. I could see daylight around the door and the walls are paper thin. Overall a good clean place and great location. Would stay again. March 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by DIdn't think we were going to be given an occupied room.... Aside from the check-in experience being horrible, we were given a room that ws already occupied by another couple. There was total chaos and disorganization. There were many other irate guests that we encountered as well as other second hand horror stories we heard. Location was great though... March 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great place to stay pre/post cruise. Perfect location to get to terminal. Great shopping directly across street. Will definitely stay here when I cruise out of Miami in the future. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing location staff supper friendly, very clean room over looking the port on the 8th floor. walking distance to everything. i will stay here again for sure. thanks to all the staff at front desk. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay was great We checked in the afternoon before the cruise (Feb.27) and had a great view of the Harbor. My 4 kids went out exploring while I had a chance to rest, just sat in the window (6th floor) enjoying the sights. GREAT place to stay, easy to get to the ship!! March 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Disappointed As a returning guest to the Port of Miami Holiday Inn Downtown, I was extremely disappointed this time around. The AC unit in the room did not work correctly and made it difficult to sleep at night. I found a half burnt cigar laying between the beds upon arrival. My tissue box in my room was empty after only using three or four tissues. The entire room itself did not appear to be clean. I felt the rooms were also highly overpriced to what the hotel offered. I cruise out of Miami yearly and would not stay at that Holiday Inn again. The employees at the Front Desk were very friendly and accommodating upon arrival. For some reason during breakfast the hostess kept people waiting outside the restaurant while numerous table were available. The manager did actually correct that situation though. I guess it was due to the hotel being sold out, but it was almost impossible to get an elevator to the lobby when we checked out. We waited for quite some time to get an elevator. Once again, I would not stay at, or recommend that specific Holiday Inn. March 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience. I stayed here for two nights on a business trip, and it was two nights too long! The rooms may have been going through and uplift, but they were still nasty! My air conditioning was broken, my bathroom sink wasn't draining properly, and you could hear right through the walls – and when you have 4 young girls in the room next to yours, that leads to no sleeping! I complained many times to the staff but nothing was ever resolved! One morning I ordered breakfast through the room service, my bacon was completely raw. When the young server return to my room with my change I asked her to bring the bacon back to the kitchen to have it cooked properly. She never returned. When I went to run errands later that day, I opened my door to my hotel room – and there was the raw bacon, sitting right in front of my door! I couldn't believe it! I went downstairs to complain to the hotel manager and restaurant manager. I ended up getting my breakfast for free – not a big deal – but the restaurant manager rolled her eyes at me as if she didn't believe my story! Honestly, I barely believe it myself! But who treats their customers like this!?!? I will never stay at this holiday inn for as long as I live! I was extremely disappointed! Please do not go here and that support this awful business! February 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average but convenient Rooms were clean but bathrooms showing a lot of wear and in need of overhaul and not just another coat of paint. Food in restaurant was average but service was terrible but front desk staff was great. I chose this hotel a couple of times for it's close proximity to cruise port and would do so again but wouldn't stay if needing a place for a couple days or more. If you need a place to stay before a cruise it's closeness to the Bayside Market gives you somewhere safe to walk to with good food and views. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by miami en febrero Han sido muy atentos en nuestra estancia en el hotel, muchas gracias February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room This hotel offers excellent service. We checked in late at night and were greeted promptly by the front desk attendant and were in our room very quickly. Hotel is very clean and the restaurant downstairs offers excellent value for money. I would highly recommend this hotel! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It´s worth it I had great times with my wyfe in Holiday Inn Port of Miami. We stayed in a confortable and silent room with front view. All the staff and services were very good. The location is perfect. The price is fair. We surely will come back with kids. Thank you for receiving us this way. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant staff was outstanding It was a busy Sunday morning, we did not mind the wait, but the waitress did not charge us for our orange juice, she was very polite and helpful. Never felt pressured. February 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Renovation Job We asked for telphone book and did not get one, asked about taxi service and they did not know the phone number. The room was old and repainted with new colors but the walls and style was old. The lobby was redone with new marble floors that left a ramp at the elevators. Pool was cold could not use, overall we did not like it. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Cruise stay My wife and I went on a Carnival cruise. The Holiday Inn was very convenient ($30 cab fare from MIA airport, $10 cab fare to dock) and cheaper than the hotels recommended by Carnival. The staff was super friendly and recommended (when asked) a local spot for breakfast. The room was nice and comfortable. There was a nice pool, but we didn't use any of the amenities. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pre-cruise stay (2-6-13 through 2-8-13) I had stayed at this Holiday Inn six years ago pre-cruise and had recently read some very poor reviews of the hotel, so I was nervous. Thankfully, I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby is very spacious and inviting. Because we are Priority Club members, we were given our choice of a welcome gift, and we chose vouchers for two free drinks from the bar. We were given room 1006, which was a newly renovated, large, updated king room facing the water (we were able to see the cruise ships). Our room had a comfy bed, a flat-screen TV, a refrigerator, a microwave, a coffee maker, modern furniture, a small table and chairs, a large closet, and an exhaust system in the bathroom. We experienced no elevator issues. I would definitely stay here again without hesitation. We did not use the dining facilities. Since our plane was scheduled to land at midnight, I had called ahead to request late check-in as I didn't want to risk having our room canceled. There were no issues at all with check-in. February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and a comfortable and relaxed stay I was greeted with a very warm welcome and the overall service was great considering there were lots of people who were going on a cruise. The first thing I did was lay in the bed. It was so comfortable that I slept 2 hours longer than I normally do. There was also a lot to do right across the street. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for three nights as a pre-cruise hotel that would allow us to explore Miami. It was a great location and we were very comfortable being here. There was a large conference in the area during our stay that we were not a part of which drove up the prices. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE. WONDERFUL VIEW.ROOM COMFORTABLE. GREAT STAY.GOOD LOCATION.RESTURANT GREAT FOOD GOOD, SERVICE. STAFF GOOD. GREAT AMENITIES.ROOM WITH WITH COFFE POT REFRE AND MICROWAVE IN ROOM. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location... we were taking a cruise so we got to Miami a day early and stayed here. Location was perfect, we walked across the street to Bayside which had lots of shopping and night life. As a Priority Club member the staff made sure I got a room with a view. We watched as our ship docked at the Pier in the early a.m. It really psyched us up for our trip. Grabbed a cab right outside the door and took a 10 minute cab ride to the dock...excellent experience! February 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very inviting and comfortable Very good checkin. Thank you. I really like the location to shopping and cruise ships February 9, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>