Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 337 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall quality No surprises here. The staff have been at this hotel for some time. Does this tell you something or what!!!!!!! Of note: Front desk staff "Chris" always smiling, helpful and very efficient. Dining room staff.......always attentive. New GM, Donna, is obviously a "hands on" manager and brings her skills with her. March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gute Lage Gute zentrale Lage des Hotels für Ausflüge. Freundliches Personal March 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, comfortable bed Stayed at the Holiday Inn Port of Miami night before a cruise. We arrived before check in time and we were able to have our luggage stored until our room was ready. We requested a room with a view of the port as high as possible. We walked around the Bayside area and enjoyed the music, food and drinks. We received a call from Noel at the hotel when our room was ready. Our room was great! It was on the 10th floor(which is the top floor) and had a spectacular view of the port. All the front desk personnel was very friendly and professional. The elevator was a little slow but they were doing updates and they did have a sign indicating this. The room was clean, bed very comfortable and water pressure was great in the shower. Would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to friends and family. March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overwhelmed staff Property is in a great location, almost walking distance from the cruise ship port. It was obvious that most people were here for that reason and the number of excited children was high. Aside form that, the line to check in was long and slow. I don't know if the staff was new, the guests were difficult or any number of reasons. There was no priority line for platinum members or anything of the sort. I was upgraded to a room on the top floor overlooking the mall and marina. That was a bonus. However the room layout was odd. Tons of room with high, vaulted ceiling. But the bathroom was small and cramped. Trying to use the toilet or shower required a dance with the door. I don't know what happened, but I did not receive my folio during night audit. When attempting to check out, there were what appeared to be multiple tour groups attempting to do the same. I was running late for a meeting so I called the property and explained the situation. They checked me out over the phone, but contrary to their promise to email me the bill, it took several phone calls to the property to speak with someone to get this accomplished. Perhaps adding more staff at peak check-in/out times would help. Definitely a separate priority line for Platinum members would be appreciated. February 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT RECOMMENDED RUDE STAFF The staff was rude and disrespectful to women. If you where not a male you where basic ignored, as if women don"t have their own money. I am not going too go in to details about my stay but Ladies believe me save your money do not stay here. I also spoke too the manager on duty and all he did was make excuses for his staff. February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Elsewhere The first room we were in had the following problems: paper thin walls so that the people on either side of us seemed like they were in our room when talking in normal tones; an AC system that you could not control, a rug that was coming apart, reversed hot and cold in the shower, a stopped up bath tub, a fan that made lots of noise. The second room (after we complained at the desk and we were told that HI was full) smelled like the rug had just been shampooed with a noxious material and it made both our eyes water and made us cough a lot. The third room was good. (It seems that they really had extra rooms)! February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room readiness The hotel is a nice one but your room is never ready when it is suppose to be! February 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn We went on a cruise out of Port of Miami. We needed a room to crash in before we got on the ship. The room itself was fine. A bit over priced in my opinion but one of the cheapest in the area. The service was Horrible. Front desk staff was polite/helpful- Other staff around the hotel was rude! February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My family and I stayed one night before boarding a cruise from the Port of Miami. The Hotel is across the road from the Port and Bayside Marketplace. The room was spotlessly clean and the staff were very helpful. A great place to stay with a great variety of shops and restaurants near by. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room , friendly staff The staff is friendly and professional. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Everyone seems to go out of their way to make your stay a great experience. Will definitely use whenever possible. Location is perfect February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating The only thing this hotel has going for it is the location. The rate was too high for the state of the room and facility. Elevators were extreemely slow. We waited between 5-10 min to go down 9 floors with our luggage. There were not enough outlets in the room. We had to carry the small coffee maker from were it was setting into the bathroom to brew a cup of coffee. The bathroom was too small with the toliet angled towards the wall and wedged behind the door. Next time I will stay near the airport. February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient location Purpose of my stay was for Miami marathon. Hotel is right at the start so couldn't have been better. Parking charge had doubled from when I initially booked but the hotel honoured the original price when I queried this. Room on 10th floor had great views of bay. Would stay again. February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed!!! 1. We booked this room through Holiday Inn for Port of Miami-Downtown. When we got the confirmation it was for Pigeon Forge, TN! We had to call to get that corrected. 2. We booked this room in November for a wedding on January 4th. The day before we left on our trip, we got a cancellation notice. When we called to find out what happened, we had to talk to three different people before it got straightened out. The last one was Esther. She was EXTREMELY helpful. 3. When we got the 2nd confirmation, the room rate was $40 higher and the parking fee (why is there a parking fee to park in your lot?!?) was $25 instead of the $12 we were originally told. 4. Our room was clean but certainly old and needed repairs (trim was coming off, rust, etc.) 5. We have stayed in two Holiday Inns in the past two years and neither was a very good experience (although the restaurants in both were very nice). 6. Only one elevator (of three) was working. 7. There were several other people in our group that stayed at the same motel. They all had problems, too. Overall, we were very disappointed in the whole experience. The man at the front desk was not very helpful or very efficient working out the problems. It finally gotten taken care of, but not easily. We believe that a credit should be made to our account. Our room was way over priced, in our opinion, especially considering the condition of the room and the unfriendly man at the front desk, and since the price of the room and the parking went up (we were not told that when we re-booked). Overall, we were very disappointed. Thank you for your attention to our concerns. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Before a Cruise Great place to stay before a cruise, only minutes from the port and there is shopping and restaurants across the street at Bay Market. Staff and the rooms were great. Would definitely stay there again February 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convient to port - no breakfast Pros - This hotel is very close to the port of Miami. If you want to walk to your cruise ship you can. It's also an easy walk to the food and shopping of Bayside. HEAT stadium is also close. The beds are comfy and the rooms are nice. Staff is friendly. Cons - Expensive. No complimentary breakfast. I'm used to Holiday Inn Express which offers the best breakfast, nicer rooms and a cheaper price tag. Only one cup of coffee in a two person room. All I can assume is that this place slacks off with the extras due to the convenient location. All in all, it's not a bad place to spend a night before a cruise but I wouldn't recommend a long stay. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! Everyone at the front desk and restaurant was fruendly and helpful! They always said hello when passing by. Lobby and pool area nice. Great views if biscayne bay. February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Lots of noise with AC unit ... Walls are very thin! February 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Manager Our stay was from 01/08/2014 to 01/10/2014. We originally booked one night, 1/9/2014 then added an extra night, 1/8/2014. My first booking was on line, no issues. We decided to start our vacation a day early. I tried to add the additional day on line and merge the stay into one booking number. I called the 800 number and was hoping to merge the two nights into one booking number. I was told this could not be done, but not to worry. The 800 assistant was very professional. Upon our arrival the front desk was not able to find our first night booking. I presented my paperwork at which time the front desk was able to find the booking. The gentleman had to finagle the system to check us in. We were told we we set and there would not be a problem. The front desk man was very professional. On 1/9/2014 I received a call from the front desk manager. He was very short with me telling me that we were to have been checked out. He stated that we were locked out of our room and would have to pay an additional fee to retrieve our luggage. He never even asked me any questions but jumped down my throat, acting like we were bad people for not checking out on time. Once I was able get him to listen to me, he finally took the time to look up the information that I had provided and the fact that we were paid up for the night of the 9th. He then said all was good. The front desk manager was very unprofessional. The Holiday Inn booking system is out of date. If the system was up to 2014 standards this problem would never have happened. If the front desk manager had had proper training this letter / complaint would never have been generated. January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pre-Cruise Stay Location was great, room a bit small for the price. I feel if you book this hotel you shouldn't pay for parking. Cost was much for 12 hours of parking service. Close to port and ammenities January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, plenty of stores and restaurants within walking distance. Close proximity to port and given room prices you would expect a free shuttle but its a $12 cab ride. Front desk was friendly and helpful. Elevators were under repair which caused long waits. Overall decent place to stay in downtown Miami. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. We were on a lay over before our cruise and this was the perfect location from the airport and the ports. January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor guest service staff The location is a great one for taking a cruise. Also being across the street from the mall was another benefit. Other then that, our experience with this hotel was poor at best. Dealing with your manager Joel was terrible. He was rude, didnt answer simple questions about local bagel shops and just didnt seem to care about what "I" as a guest had to say. Seemed that he was too busy chatting with one of his female coworkers and talking about the night before. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room The localization is great: near the port, the American Airlines Arena and in front of the Bayside Marketplace. January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnighter I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years for its convenient location and walking distance to so many things downtown. Room was nice and comfortable as usual but they recently started Valet parking which is ridiculous. $30 with taxes for a mini parking lot right outside the back door. This will make me consider staying elsewhere in downtown Miami. Also, was not recognized as Priority Club Member upon check-in and no free parking or free drinks offered which was the norm a few months ago... January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed the night before a cruise The hotel was very nice and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The view was also nice. We were right across the street from some nice shops and restaurants. We ended up just eating at the restaurant inside the hotel and surprisingly the food was very good! A little pricey but worth it in taste and convenience! The staff was friendly and helpful, but not extremely knowledgeable. They told us our cruise ship was within walking distance from the hotel. They told us it was across the street but that was not true. It was actually across the causeway so unless you want to take a chance on becoming road kill on the causeway, I suggest you take a cab. We ended up flagging down a taxi and it was about a 5 to 10 minute drive. Cab fare was $10 and that included a $2 tip, and we made it in one piece. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay here. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Years eve in Miami The Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown was excellent to stay for the New Years´ Eve Party at Bay Front Park. Due to the IHG membership we got a room on 10th floor with a great view across the Port of Miami. Breakfast was excellent, so was the staff. A good stay for a good price! January 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Located next to the Bayside Pier is it a good location. Room with view across the cruise ship harbor. Hotel, rooms are within HolidayInn standard. Only the elevator was causing some troubles, but already in maintenance. No special bonus for Platinum Member (e.g. free breakfast) January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay; Great Location Great location across from the Bayside Marketplace. Was not happy that the bathroom was not cleaned well, found hair in the bathtub. The Staff was helpful. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room This stay was just overnight as we were leaving for a cruise and location was perfect. The room was dated but linens were crisp and clean, actually there were three separate rooms in my booking. Living room, bedroom, and bathroom. Service was great, drinks were high but overall was a great stay! Would recommend this hotel to friends and will stay here again for cruising in the future. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, but pricey We stayed at this hotel before and after our cruise. You can't beat it's location. There is a small mall with several restaurants across the street, a CVS a 5 minute walk away to get water and wine for the cruise, and tours/shuttles to malls right outside the door. The rooms were small, with double beds instead of queen size. The price before the cruise was more than what we would normally pay; after the cruise was ridiculous. We paid less for a suite dead smack in the middle of Times Square! The elevators weren't working either time. Before the cruise they told us they would be fixed within 2 days, which wasn't a big deal as we were on the third floor. Well, a week later, we were on the sixth floor and they still weren't working! Our first night there, we noticed quite a few ants in the bathroom. We were heading out on a tour, so they sprayed when we were gone. Would we stay here again? Maybe. The pre cruise location is very convenient. January 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>