Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 400 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific hotel and great guest service We stayed at H.I. Port of Miami 1 day pre cruise and 1 day post cruise and couldn't be happier with our rooms and the amazing customer service we received. Everyone from the front desk staff to the bell hops and cleaning always had a smile and a warm "hello" for us. I had a package shipped down prior to our arrival and it was waiting for me when I arrived. I needed to have the large box saved while we were on our cruise so I could reship it back home when we got off the ship and was worried that this would be a problem. No need to worry. The staff took care of everything and even helped with the return shipping. Love this hotel and love the staff even more. Thanks H.I. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Nice hotel, clean with good service. Very good location with Bayside marketplace across the street. Comfortable beds.. The only thing that bothered us a bit was the "thin" wall. You could hear people in other room talking. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location the two young men at the front desk were great, spent time talking to me about what I could see and do in the two days I had in Miami. When the wifi in my room wasn't working, I was quickly moved to another room with better service. Great location for the basketball, bus tours and Bayside eating and drinking November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service The staff at this Holiday Inn we excellent. They were very helpful with any request and questions. Our group held a large, loud, party in the bar lasting till midnight when the bar, which was fully staffed, closed with no complaints from other guests or the desk staff. Romell the head bellhop was especially helpful as was Hugo. This is an older building that could use some touch up in the bathrooms as to paint and should have non slip pads in the bath tub otherwise no complaints. We will surely stay there again when in Miami, November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were in town to see the Heat game. You couldn't ask for a better location to be able to see the game and to grab something to eat / drink before and after the game. Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would recommending staying here to everyone! November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay Stayed before and after my cruise and had a great time. Rooms were clean and ac worked in both rooms. Lobby was clean, staff was nice and friendly. The food and drinks are way over priced, so I suggest going elsewhere for food and drinks. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Port Of Miami Classy, is the word for this hotel. Remodeled with a Miami flair. Our room, once I open the curtains gave us a night view we are still talking about - it was beautiful ! We were so impressed with this place that we are actually talking about going back for a few days to discover Miami. The staff was wonderful and I really can not say a bad thing about this place. Do yourself a favor - go enjoy the huge rooms that are comfortable with a price you can afford. And do check out the bistro down stairs, we had breakfast there - it was fab! November 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ants in the beds all night and wireless didn't work The hotel is in a great location but has little to no parking. Bayport park across the street was very convient and a lot of fun. We only stayed one night for an IRONMAN race and needed a good night rest before the race but ants infested the beds an we awoke to ant bites and they kept coming out of the walls. We only got a 1/2 nights sleep. We were compensated for the parking after complaining in the morning (12 dollars). I cannot recommend this hotel and if you choose it I would not take the room without an inspection. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and excellent service This hotel has excellent service and very clean. Restaurant is a little over priced. The only problem we experienced was that across the street is an open music arena. Music and lights until midnight, very annoying if you are trying to sleep and your room faces the water. This happened to us on both nights of our two night stay!El hasThis hot October 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again First the sound proof of this building is extremely poor. There was a concert of some sort across the street and it was clearly heard from inside our hotel room. Secondly, the next day Oct. 19, 2013, there was a cancer walk/run and the side street where your hotel parking lot entrance and exit was blocked by police. However, your parking entrance and exit was not being blocked off by the police department, your security guard for the lot CHAINED the gate closed preventing us to leave the morning of Oct. 19th 2013! We kept from leaving for over two hours until the event was over. NEVER have I been prevented to leave an establishment due to any event in any state or city. This was a decision made by the security guard at this location and then he used the police as the excuse why. However, if he had not CHAINED your exit gate locked we could have left at our own caution to be on our way home. This also prevented another guest from leaving to catch their flight back up north. The service and lack of communication regarding events happening in that area that would be disruptive to guests was extremely poor. I suggest your hotel staff inform guests of events that will affect their stay. We will NEVER stay at one of your hotels again nor recommend friends or family to. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night before cruise Awesome stay ...our room was the best and the staff were excellent....around....close to the port and right accross from shopping, restaurants, and entertainment......overall we loved everything.....as soon as we entered until we left.....we were wowed!!!!! October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and ants in the room Dirty room. Ants crawling up tv stand. Loud couple with kids next room that staff would not tell to quiet down. Drinks way to expensive at bar with inexperienced staff. It's close to port for cruising that's the only perk. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service we were able to get into the room early. that was a blessing because our ship got in early October 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay for IHG brand hotel Arriving at the holiday inn, there was no attendant to tell us where to park. After driving a few times around the hotel, I saw a parking garage and decided to walk to the hotel. Check-in was not as quick as it usually is at other IHG hotels. I had to remind the front desk that I was a gold elite member and wanted to know if I would receive my complimentary waters which he handed to me after the fact. After the Susan Komen walk, I went back to the gold elite/platinum front desk lady to request for a late checkout. She was not friendly and I did not appreciate the attitude. She gave me a noon checkout which I informed her about my membership and she hesitantly gave me 1pm checkout. Its experiences like this that would question why I am a member with IHG if training their personnel is not a priority for their guests. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value We got very good value for the price we paid. Excellent location in Miami. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrade We surprisingly received an upgrade when we checked in after midnight for our cruise out of the port next am. Unfortunately, the restaurant was not open, so we couldn't get a drink. All the other nearby places were closed by the time we realized we wanted a drink. I burned the popcorn in the microwave and they did not have anymore. We did receive a snack because we were priority members which made up for it. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre Cruise Hotel First time at this property. We stayed one day pre cruise. Enjoyed the bar and had an AWESOME Mojito. First Mojito ever and it was very tasty. A little expensive but it was good!! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Only issue I had was the tv needed to be fixed as the cable was not in TV properly and the picture was not clear. Didn't notice this as we were out of the room a lot but at night we noticed. I am sure they could have repaired it had we called but went to bed as we had to get to the port early the next day. The room was very clean and slept very well. Will definitely stay here again in the future!! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I am so glad we had the experience of staying at this location. It was so convenient and hassle free for boarding our cruise ship. We definitely will stay here again whenever we leave out of the Port of Miami. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I'm complitly satisfied with their hotel and service.. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Front desk, slow checking in/ very slow checking out. Missing jewelry from my room October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel It is the third time I stay in this hotel. I was surprised to see it was remodeled. The service is very good, has parking, the rooms are clean, and best of all is the location: It is opposite the Bayside and has a CVS a block away. Personally, it's a hotel I recommend for those who make a cruise (near the harbor), for those going shopping or meetings. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's was great place! I was their last year, and it's so different compare to last year the place was remodel! I enjoy my self. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pre cruise Stay We stayed before our cruise . Very convenient location. Five minutes from ship. People were friendly. Across the street from Bayside Marketplace. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Staff very helpful,nice and rooms clean and comfortable. October 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and nerve racking Noise from hallways outside the room and inside room a/ c vent in ceiling rattled. A few days before checking in, I was told by the hotel manager I would be able to park my car in a disabled space when I returned to the hotel very late at night if I called an hour before arriving. I also confirmed this with the front desk agent who checked me in. As instructed I called an hour before, and spoke to the asst. mgr and had to practically plead for several minutes to get back into the hotel's secure parking lot to park in the disabled handicap space, this made me very nervous. I didn't expect this attitude. We were able to return and there was a disabled space available, actually a few. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crusing Divas I had a group of 46 women traveling with me and we stay at the Holiday Inn on Biscayne in Miami. They took very good care of us and I would really like to thank Rommel for all of his help. Everyone was very kind and patient with us October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I dont recommend There are a lot of better hotels nearby bayside marketplace. September 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too plain for me Just a room bathroom nees remodeling smelt like they clean With dirty water, we had ants the 2nd night, parking is horrible if u didnt park on their tiny lot u had to pay a much higher rate on lot next door the staff was pretty friendly tho too far from the strip September 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and Terrible Service When I checked in, Montana greeted me with a smile, delightful personality and such respect that I was happy to have booked yoru hotel. Then, it went down hill.......... The bar tender had two men talking, full beers. Two young gals gathering their stuff and were about to pay the bill, and one other person who was also waiting to get a drink. I waited more than FIVE minutes. It was the slowest service I have ever seen. Supposedly he had issues in the back room that only he could take care of, BEFORE getting me a drink. He, the bar tender felt for some reason that I needed to know all the jobs that he covers at the hotel, but clearly, I was not concerned and very thirsty to the point of NO patience. I forgot to ask for my drink in a tall glass. When I asked for a tall rather than the short he already made, the look was long and uncalled for. Then he puts my drink in a beer glass, which is much much bigger than a tall cocktail is. So, I asked him to put it in a wine glass. He stops, ask me which glass I want. Ya, I made him work hard for my drink but if the hotel had the right tall glass for a cocktail it would not have been so tough on him. Then, the worst of the first hour was to commence. I didn't want to spend anymore time at the bar and gave him my FREE drink ticket of which he had an issue with because I ordered Grey Goose, and proceeded to tell me I could NOT take a glass, glass to my room. Serious? I am not about to drink any cocktail out of a plastic hotel cup!! Montana was specifically asked if my FREE drink ticket was good for Grey Goose and he replied favorably. Why would a bar tender feel inspired to chase after me from leaving the bar? All because I want to take my cocktail to my room in a glass, glass? This policy needs to be re-evaluated. If someone drops the glass, it can be mopped up, it should never be a rule/policy that a guest can not drink their cocktail from a glass, glass, in their room at the midnight hour, especially after a four hour flight. Then, I get to the room and had been given one next to the noisy elevator. i could hear it go up, and down, then up again. There was NO way I was going to be able to fall asleep with that noise, drink or no drink!! I called to be moved and was NOT given a Queen bed, yet two twins. The floor in both rooms was dirty, the toilet ran, the cream was so hard it didn't even melt in my hot coffee the next morning and the man at the desk would not send anyone up to set the alarm in my room that was not set to the correct time, as I could not figure it out. He simply told me the wake-up call is enough. I wake up slow and know that one wake-up call is not enough especially after such a long day. How more rude can your staff be? Again, if it wasn't for Montana's natural personality in making me feel welcomed from the onset, I would not have anything nice to say. I am appalled at the chasing after me to obtain my GLASS and the fact that the front desk late night, after 1am, man told me NO, he was not sending anyone to my room to set the alarm. TRAINING is needed in a large way at your hotel. September 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PRE CRUISE STAY My stay at the Holiday Inn Port of Miami was very nice. The only thing that I will have to say is the ordor we smelled of sewarge (that is what it smellled like not sure if that was the cause of the smell) we smell it when entering and exiting the building... I do not know what the smell was from, I do know they said they had a leak previous to us coming in so I do not know if that was the cause of the odor or not. I absolutely loved the new update to the hotel and always LOVE LOVE THE POOL, meaning this is not our 1st stay here, we always stay here pre cruise and this was our 3rd time staying but 1st time since the remoldeling ....I did eat breakfast in thedinning area...It was OK...I do think the prices are a bit steep but I don't know if anything will be done about that. I had several other people in my group that ate down there more than once so maybe on that issue it may just be me.....The location is perfect with Bayview Marketplace right across the street and the port side view of the ships is Awesome.....A great location walking distance of a Walgreens, CVS and Mcdonalds along with nearby restaurants as well.... Overall I will give it an A - and only due to the smell/odor... September 17, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 15 next>>