• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Across from Bayside Marketplace/AA Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Across the street from the Port of Miami
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Guzman Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
James L. Knight Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • ******VALET PARKING**** We offer valet parking for $25/nt. We are located on the corner of Biscayne Blvd and 4th Street. Please enter our parking lot on 4th Street, behind the hotel, just west of Biscayne Blvd on 4th Street.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL1362

Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect

The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd.

Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is
View More

Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect

The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd.

Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is just across the street, with great food, fun and shopping. You can take the kids to the Miami Children's Museum or Jungle Island. If you're heading out on a cruise, save time for the Miami Art Museum, or the Performing Art Center, a few blocks away.

Corporate travelers have never had it better. In downtown Miami, our hotel's guests are near many major businesses, such as Wachovia, Bacardi USA, FedEx and the US Federal Courthouse. We have two meeting rooms accommodating 75 and 90 people, respectively, so your next meeting can have a view of the bay and downtown. A Business Center makes it easy to work from the hotel, as well.

Comfort and convenience are what you can expect near the Miami Port. The hotel's outdoor pool keeps you cool, while the Fitness Center lets you work up a sweat. The tour desk can help make your stay better by assisting you with transportation, shows and city tours. The Marina Bistro Cafe & Lounge serves great Continental food all day long.

View Less
Features
There's so much to do near the Port of Miami, and our hotel's guests are just moments from cruise ships, Bayside Marketplace, Children's Museum, Jungle Island and Arsht Performing Art Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cannot Manage Events I had an event with over 400 people in August at the Holiday Inn Miami Beach Oceanfront and I left very unsatisfied. The hotel event manager was not hospitable at all and does not have good communication skills. This hotel does not understand the important of customer service. Many times after many of my request, I would often hear “can’t” and “don’t” instead of just “let me see if we can make it work.” This hotel had two events running on a Saturday and didn’t have the right number of staff members to accommodate the needs for both. Our simple requests, such as water stationed being filled, directional signage being changed on time for our sessions, were not met. I can only imagine an event with bigger and more requests. At the end, the hotel manager simply apologized and told me I cannot receive any type of restitution or compensation for my negative experience. This hotel does not care about providing great customer service or a positive experience for its clients but instead seeks to take your money. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, especially not for events! September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beach near Beach is very close to the hotel, very short walking distance...Room is just to sleep. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Camas mas anchas Es importante que se tomen en cuenta el ancho de las camas cuando se alquilan este tipo de habitaciones para 4 personas September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beach front hotel overlooking the atlantic and nice location to those who wish to relax. the problem is furniture and style of rooms is a bet out dated and needs improvements and the bath rooms are not user friendly September 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of Refurbishment Tired appearance of the hotel Bathrooms require renovation No Mini Bar Guest room Windows screwed shut ??? Less than average bar facility Adequate breakfast but uninspiring restaurant August 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by lucky it is on the beach i have stayed at holiday inn expresses and full service hotels a number of times and this one just didn't have what it takes. a bit outdated which made it feel 'old'. but once again it was on the beach which is its saving grace. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for precruise night Location good, rooms good (although no balconies and windows not to be opened), breakfast great. Would stay there again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, good price Overall good location and staff is very attentive to your needs. Pretty good price and right on the beach! If you can get an oceanview room for a good price, book it! Very nice views. We will stay there again. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by everything extra! there was no fridg ,no micro wave, very sm bathroom , no complimentry breakfast. We arrived at 7 pm we asked if we could stay the next day past 12 noon , only if we signed up for their news letter, we didn't mind and that gave us till 2, which was nice! our bill for 4 adults and 1 child was more than any other Hotel we stayed in over the last 7 days. It was a partial ocean view. Pool and Jaquzi was really nice and service by the pool was very nice! $31.50 for parking over night???? August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a vacation OK if your on vacation, but not great for a business stay August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The room was nice and beach access was excellent, the food in the hotel was very good. The breakfast buffet was really good, also the luch was good. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent Service Great, nice and confortable !!! Excelent service. My vacation was very confortable, the beach is very near and the pool is very nice. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, needs a better shuttle service Our overall experience was fine. Even though parts of the hotel were under construction it was very clean. The pool area was very nice as well. They do not have a shuttle to the airport and we needed a taxi which ended up fine but was initially a nervous encounter. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clothing left behind The grounds are beautiful, the location is great and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The rooms and bathroom need updating now. I would like more choices for breakfast. I left two shirts in a drawer. I called later in the day and at first I was told they weren't there by house keeping. I insisted they were. Later she told me they were in lost and found. Now they want to charge me to get them back. They should send it to me as a courtesy. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Close to south beach, with great drinks at the bar August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff Arrived at 3:30 and was told I couldn't check-in until 4. So I waited in lobby, while watching other families coming in and checking in. I then went up to counter 20 minutes later, and asked why I couldn't check in when other families were checking in. So she then checked me in, but was not being nice about it. About 25 blocks to Lincoln Ave where everything is at, can walk or take bus. Nice pool and beach area. No balconies. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Enjoy the Holiday inn and Lounge, pool,and Beach. Great customer service thank you August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Honest staff I left my Maui Jim sunglasses at the hotel bar. 4 hours later, the bartender had put it aside for me. Usually, an expensive brand like that never finds his way home. I was very impressed about the honesty of the bartender. Honest people are rare these days. Thank you again to the bartender. August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could be better Location is good. Maintenance of room is poor. Room 9006. Front desk : good service. Price too high compare to value received. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn MB is tops with me! From minute one until check out I was pleased. Don't' get me wrong, there were issues. The way the staff handled everything was the most impressive. Dennis at the front desk is spot on and obviously knows how important it is that guests are treated well and he did it with a smiling face and he deserves an applause for his performances. Hopefully the hotel management recognizes him for his outstanding customer service skills. The room was wonderful and the location was great. I will be back and recommend you try them out. Four stars from me. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NOT WHAT I REMEMBERED BEFORE...WHAT HAPPENED? To preface: I have known this hotel location a very long time, as I had been a frequent traveller to Miami Beach- even when this location was under a different brand (that brand moved half a block south). I don't remember this location being the following: Peeling ceiling paint, leaking toilet, non-working TV remote control, forced gratuity of 15 percent on meal tabs (big pet peeve for me...If GOD Himself only requires 10 percent tithe, then who are we to ask for a greater percentage than HIM?); discrepancies of information relating to daily valet parking fees (which means no one is paying attention to the detalis constructed on the Holiday Inn website), and a sore right ankle bone from a protruding bed frame support stem, and an earring, that I stepped on (but did not break the skin, thankfully). Guillermo, one the staff members, was a blessing. He was the biggest help in service recovery. He did what he could to correct most of the problems that I encountered on this short rendezvous, which was in celebration of my wife's birthday. I'm still waiting on Kathy at the hotel to follow up on the hotel's rationale behind the forced 15 percent gratuity...as of this writing, that was three days ago. No call yet. Will I go back? Well when you spend as much as I did for this hotel visit and you're not satisfied as before, it's hard to stay loyal--especially when people don't call you back like they promise. However, in my line of work, if I don't follow up and work hard enough, my patients die. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel overnight stay Clean as usual. Old need update. However, worst part breakfast service did not want to serve really seem to just want people to get buffet -- this seems to be at every full Holiday Inn we stay at. We prefer ordering off a menu so often get tired of waiting for service and leave. Disappointing. Dinner generally good. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loud surroundings I was traveling with my 6 months old baby, the staff was friendly and they delivered the crib in just minutes. The hotel is family oriented and the proximity to the beach is amazing. The hotel shows wear and tear, they work hard to maintain it but is noticeable. My complaint is that the room I was in, was expremely load at night because of the live music in the area. Not sure if the music was from the hotel or the hotel nearby but the noise was way to load and didnt stop until 3:00am. Even tho is a vacationing area and is Miami, they need to consider the people that want to have some rest and sleep when assigning rooms. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by long weekend gataway Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was neat and clean, had a great view of the pool and the beach. Could walk to various places and not have to take car out of parking garage. Taxi's easily accessible and relatively inexpensive to take you to South beach and other areas. Great local restaurants close to the hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Evitar habitaciones cerca del elevador de servicios. Todo excelente, personal muy amable y profesional. Un hotel limpio, seguro y con una excelente ubicación. Solo eviten que les asignen habitaciones cerca del elevador de servicio. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great pool, awesome food, excellent service! I was in a party of five! We were impressed with the gorgeous location of the Holiday Inn! We relaxed by the pool, swam in the ocean and ended our evenings enjoying the pool again! The food in the restaurant was tasty, the room was clean and inviting and the check in and check out were simple! We had a wonderful time enjoying the facilities and each other on this trip! July 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View Overall our stay was great besides the joint found in our room which I was to receive a credit on my bill and was still charged. I even called back and the issue still has not been resolved. The staff was very friendly however the concierge was not very helpful WHEN he was available. The location is great but the rooms are very small. Overall we still had a good time on the beach. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation This was my first time to visit Miami Beach I was shocked when I found out there was no parking at this hotel and had to pay for parking. There was no refrigerator in the room, I had to pay extra for a refrigerator. I have never in all the years I've stayed at a Holiday Inn had to pay extra for parking and a refrigerator. Overall, the ocean view from the room was excellent, the service was excellent. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic as always Of all of the hotels available on Miami Beach, we always come back to the Holiday Inn on Collins Avenue because of the people. Sure, the property is comfortable, relaxing and very much up to standards, but folks like Steve and his group at the concierge, Dan, Pedro, John (and Leny, who was away on this visit) at the Tiki Bar, Renier for room service each morning, Oscar and Wesley in the Paradise Dining Room, and Guillermo and the rest at the front desk, keep us coming back. Thank you for a fantastic 2 weeks. See you soon! Wes July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Wonderful night staff! We tried a number of boutique hotels further South and simply weren't comfortable. So, after midnight on our Birthday Adventure, we arrived at something both the birthday girls could agree upon. We were treated amazingly! Kimberly & Emma were superb! They made sure we were comfortable and happy; even checking up with us the next day to make sure our experience was perfect. Our valet's-Makenson-service was impeccable. Best Miami experience yet, and I make a Miami trip every year! It's clean, you feel safe, the view is amazing! The staff is accessible, approachable, and friendly. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Friendly Guest Services Hotel Entrance. Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Port of Miami-Downtown Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Our new Lobby Area Attractions Newly renovated LOBBY
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading