• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Across from Bayside Marketplace/AA Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Across the street from the Port of Miami
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Guzman Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
James L. Knight Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • ******VALET PARKING**** We offer valet parking for $25/nt. We are located on the corner of Biscayne Blvd and 4th Street. Please enter our parking lot on 4th Street, behind the hotel, just west of Biscayne Blvd on 4th Street.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL1362

Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect

The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd.

Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is
View More

Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect

The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd.

Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is just across the street, with great food, fun and shopping. You can take the kids to the Miami Children's Museum or Jungle Island. If you're heading out on a cruise, save time for the Miami Art Museum, or the Performing Art Center, a few blocks away.

Corporate travelers have never had it better. In downtown Miami, our hotel's guests are near many major businesses, such as Wachovia, Bacardi USA, FedEx and the US Federal Courthouse. We have two meeting rooms accommodating 75 and 90 people, respectively, so your next meeting can have a view of the bay and downtown. A Business Center makes it easy to work from the hotel, as well.

Comfort and convenience are what you can expect near the Miami Port. The hotel's outdoor pool keeps you cool, while the Fitness Center lets you work up a sweat. The tour desk can help make your stay better by assisting you with transportation, shows and city tours. The Marina Bistro Cafe & Lounge serves great Continental food all day long.

View Less
Features
There's so much to do near the Port of Miami, and our hotel's guests are just moments from cruise ships, Bayside Marketplace, Children's Museum, Jungle Island and Arsht Performing Art Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place in South Beach Beautiful boutique hotel. We had two rooms, each offering a special experience. The poolside lanai room allowed us to step right out of the room and into the beautiful pool. The room offered private lounge chairs, and a table, with a full-service pool bar with excellent drinks and great service. The other room was a rooftop deck room, with a standard room on the 4th floor with access to a private deck/hot tub with great city views. Both rooms were large with BR/Bathroom/LR, 2 TV's, etc. Service was superior throughout our stay. Great Sunday breakfast at their outdoor patio restaurant. I can't remember a better hotel stay ever. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boutique Hotel with great service! Close walking distance to the beach, shopping or sports bars. Very courteous staff, I would highly recommend and will stay again when in South Beach! September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zeeeee best This was our 8th stay at zocean, south beach, Miami. We took visitors from Australia and they were as impressed as us with the beautiful boutique hotel, attention to guests needs, professionalism and a very warm welcome ..can't wait for our next visit. We love you Zocean! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Z Ocean Great Experience, Close by the beach. Very convenience. I enjoyed the easy walk to the beach. The staff was very nice and knowledgeable. I'd definitely stay there again. It was my 2nd time staying there. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very pleased and satisified. This hotel was cleaned compared to others on the Ocean drive who seemed to never wash or have clean rooms. I would highly recommend if you want an upscale and worth your money kind of hotel. Food is great for breakfast and priced reasonable for the amount given. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay very close to beach (only 2 minutes walk), bars and restaurants, which is especially great at night. Hotel provided complimentary beach towel and sun bed, and we really liked it. On top of those things, overall experience for the hotel was good, and I definitely will come back to this property when I get a chance to visit Miami South Beach again. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Excellent service, a place I would come back to in the future. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel wonderful place to stay in South Beach --close access to the beach, clean nice hotel, wonderful staff and lower price than other similar hotels in the area September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Service This is a beautiful hotel with a gorgeous view of the South Beach night life and Ocean. The service was amazing, I didn't think that kind of service and responsiveness existed any longer. Definitely a great place to stay. The breezeway is very quaint and a great place to relax, as well as the private hot tub on the roof was awesome. I will go back! September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proposed on the rooftop.... and she said 'Yes'! :-) The hotel was excellent from start to finish - only gripe would be that the bar closed very early, but the location on the end of Ocean Drive meant that plenty of bars were available within an easy walk. The rooftop spa was great, I'd recommend anyone considering a stay takes a top floor room..... September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and room It was one of the best stay in Miami. Very courteous and friendly staff. Very big and bright room. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great staff Stayed 3 nights and had a great time. Room was modern set up, boutique feel with great pool access. Overall very comfortable stay with very good service from front desk attendants. Would definitely stay here again. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL ROOMS BESIDES THE GREAT STAFF, IF YOU CAN BOOK A ROOM WITH A TERRACE, YOU CAN ENJOY YOUR OWN PRIVATE HOT TUB....WITH APPROPRIATE BATH SLATS THROWN IN! THE PLACE IS FANTASTIC. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE YOU COULD HAVE PRIVATE JACUZZI ON THE ROOF AND SET UP BY KIND STAFF IF YOU JUST MAKE A CALL TO THE FRONT AND ASK WHEN YOU HAVE A CHANCE TO STAY PH FLOOR(3RD FLOOR) YOU COULD ENJOY PRIVAT AND LUXURY VIEW AND KEEP BEAUTIFUL MEMORY September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a wonderful overnight experience at this hotel. We used the hot tub and the lobby bar. We walked to the beach and received a beach umbrella and chairs and that was very relaxing. The front desk staff were efficient, friendly, and helpful. The room was beautiful; the bed very comfortable. We loved the two bathrooms. The shower with multiple heads was wonderful. We would highly recommend this hotel. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel am Ocean-Drive Das Hotel Z Ocean ist spitze und liegt direkt am Beginn des Ocean-Drive. Es ist aber dennoch sehr ruhig. Das Zimmer ist sehr groß (Suite), mit dreigeteiltem Badezimmer und einer tollen Erlebnisdusche, die sämtlichen Komfort bietet und keine Wünsche offen lässt. Im Zimmer gibt es einen eigenen Bar/Küchenbereich. Das Rezeptionspersonal ist sehr engagiert und hilfsbereit, egal ob es um eine Shopping-Tour oder um ein Taxi zum Flughafen geht. Das Frühstück im Restaurant ist sehr gut und auch sehr reichhaltig. Auch das Abendessen ist dort sehr zu empfehlen. Nur die Cocktailauswahl könnte größer sein. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exquisite stay From the second you walk in, you are greeted and cared for by the staff. They go above and beyond to make sure your needs are met. The room was just as described....AMAZING! Rooftop suite with ocean views of South Beach is priceless. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by South Beach - Hotel Z review My stay at this property was probably the most pleasurable I have every had. The property and staff were absolutely fabulous. I stay in IHG properties over 30 times a year and I have never seen a better place September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night On South Beach This hotel was wonderful. We stayed here for one night before a cruise out of FLL. It lived up to its website. Great location on south beach. One block off the beach. Down the beach from all the clubs and restaurants. Hotel restaurant was very good. Had lunch and breakfast . My family would stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gerne wieder Sehr schönes Hotel, gerne wieder. Mir hat alles gefallen, von der Lage, Sauberkeit, Mitarbeiterfreundlichkeit usw September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere if hotel A wonderful combination of Miami Beach style and comfort, Roof top facilities both comfortable and delivered the feeling of Spa on the beach. Indulgent and stylish. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service staff we very friendly and helpful, and room was clean. I feel like I got my moneys worth. hotel is in a great location. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We experienced a great stay during our mini 4 day holiday at the Z Ocean Club. The location was perfect and the hotel itself was private and catered to everything we needed. The beds were super comfy and the Aveda products provided in the bathrooms were a nice touch. We had a room with a rooftop terrace which we took advantage of daily. This is my second time staying at this location and I would definitely come back. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A day South Beach Staff, location and property help make our stay fabulous. Will be back again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to Stay This is a great hotel to stay. From the staff to the hotel to the location. It's all great! You won't regret staying here.. I actually received great reviews from my son and daughter in law who stayed here! If you want to escape from life, come and stay here... August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great leisure hotel Great boutique hotel with beach access. Excellent customer service and friendly staff. Nice balcony to enjoy the beautiful weather. Comfy beds and awesome shower. Great on-site restaurant. Only negative was an item was left behind after check-out and the staff said it couldn't be located and returned. Otherwise, great hotel. Would stay again without hesitation. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Go elsewhere... Pros: - Great location, decent rooms/size, quiet accommodations, nice breakfast Cons: - service is atrocious (rude August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services, very comfortable stay It was a wonderful experience of stay of our vacation trip, great services, very close to beaches, comfortable of room and services, many nice features and surprises .. Great Hotel, recommended to stay!. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Beach access wonderful..room with his and hers bathrooms a hit! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Great Hotel" The Hotel is Great. From the staff to all the services they provided just AWESOME!!!!!!! August 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Friendly Guest Services Hotel Entrance. Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Port of Miami-Downtown Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Our new Lobby Area Attractions Newly renovated LOBBY
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading