• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
James L. Knight Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Jungle Island
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
Opposite to the Port of Miami
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Across from Bayside Marketplace/AA Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • ******VALET PARKING**** We offer valet parking for $25/nt. We are located on the corner of Biscayne Blvd and 4th Street. Please enter our parking lot on 4th Street, behind the hotel, just west of Biscayne Blvd on 4th Street.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL1362

Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect

The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd.

Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is
View More

Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect

The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd.

Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is just across the street, with great food, fun and shopping. You can take the kids to the Miami Children's Museum or Jungle Island. If you're heading out on a cruise, save time for the Miami Art Museum, or the Performing Art Center, a few blocks away.

Corporate travelers have never had it better. In downtown Miami, our hotel's guests are near many major businesses, such as Wachovia, Bacardi USA, FedEx and the US Federal Courthouse. We have two meeting rooms accommodating 75 and 90 people, respectively, so your next meeting can have a view of the bay and downtown. A Business Center makes it easy to work from the hotel, as well.

Comfort and convenience are what you can expect near the Miami Port. The hotel's outdoor pool keeps you cool, while the Fitness Center lets you work up a sweat. The tour desk can help make your stay better by assisting you with transportation, shows and city tours. The Marina Bistro Cafe & Lounge serves great Continental food all day long.

View Less
Features
There's so much to do near the Port of Miami, and our hotel's guests are just moments from cruise ships, Bayside Marketplace, Children's Museum, Jungle Island and Arsht Performing Art Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Noisy We just stayed at the wrong dates as there was VERY loud music on the beach both nights we were there until 5:00 in the morning! We know this party was out of your control but I think we should have been warned so that we could have made alternate arrangements. The bathroom needed some updating and cleaning. The bar in the lobby was very nice. The breakfast buffet was also enjoyable. With the price we paid, we expected a lot more. This seemed compromised to a Ramada Inn or Motel 6. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience This hotel is just right. Located in a convinient location in Miami Beach with just minutes away from South Beach. The ambiance was just perfect! I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday inn Oceanfront and i look forward to returning very soon. ** The food at the Paradise Cafe was definitely the highlight of my trip. Eveything was delicious! January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Accomodations Enjoyed our stay. Accomodations were very nice. No complaints. January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Service Arrived at the hotel @ 7pm after a long flight from Sydney Aus only to find out our room isn't available. This is 3 hours after the original check-in time of 4pm. Worst part is we were advise by one of the reception people that it's not their fault that someone had a late check-out. When we got back to our room we found out that our key cards weren't working and we had to do re-programmed them through the reception. And we had to do this every single day. Didn't get a good sleep because of all the banging noises we can hear from our roomonly to find out the next morning that we were placed next to a service lift January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Romm to small Impossible to stay 4 people in the room bed and room to small . January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy honeymoon We are glad, we enjoyed our honeymoon in a very good place, the room's were very cleaned and all installations about hotel too, it's a good choice and have nice prices January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Stay Bar/FD and Maid Staff is friendly, valet parking guys are great, great location, facilities are dated so I believe the hotel is overpriced. There is a strange unmarked corridor in the PH level, with unlocked rooms, unsure if they are for training but there was a "interesting crowd" going in and out those rooms. Decent place to stay but nothing fancy, Hotel needs $2-3 M in capital improvements or Holiday Inn needs to find a different asset in South Beach January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maureen - NY Staff was amazing. True customer service. Hotel is not in South Beach where all is happening. It is very clean and the staff work hard at this. The pool area and access to beach is really nice and clean. Rooms are ok. Bath is a bit dated and you can hear people in the hallway if you are a lite sleeper. Food was surprisingly good and not crazy money. I will say as a priority member no free coffee offerered, no lounge, no free breakfast. The paying for coffee was a bit disappointing with all the money spent through out the year. The Staff really made the trip for us. Truly a great team of proffessionals. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelent location Very nice location , wonderful place and hotel , high level service . January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minuite reservation Due to a change in plans I needed a room for one night during the Christmas holiday season. Although the hotel was full, I was able to get a room which was ready and clean. The staff although busy were courteous and professional. A great experience. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool experience This is our third stay at hotel. Still no heated pool. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Miami This hotel has many nice features. A great location, helpful staff and beautiful grounds. It has many things to improve upon. Better options for self serve parking, new windows to enjoy the view of the ocean, and more pool chairs. January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in overall stay Upon our arrival, our room was not ready at normal time of check in. This started our vacation off to a rough start as we had to wait in the lobby for nearly 2 hours until our room was ready. In addition to this, the walls were paper thin. First night was awaken by a crying baby and on multiple other nights was awaken at 4am by drunken patrons in the room next door. Hotel is older and not extremely well up kept, needs to be renovated. We used reward points for this stay and very disappointed that we wasted our points at this specific location. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating The hotel staff were very nice and quite knowledgeable. Restaurant and bar service and food were very good. The hotel has NO rooms with balconies which was very disappointing. Hotels on both sides had balconies. The entire hotel need to be updated. I left some towels next to my room door in the hall and the room service manager saw me and reprimanded me for doing that and said to call room service going forward. She was rather rude. I think she forgot that I'm the customer and should have treated me as such. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff at the hotel were very helpful with suggestions for local places to eat and how to get around the area. As with a lot of hotels, the walls are not very sound proof and late night noise was a problem in trying to sleep. The additional cost of a full breakfast was worth the dollars. I booked online and the site is very confusing if you are trying to use a discount code. Discount was taken away when I added food and parking. I did not notice and they would not change the rate. at the hotel. So careful if you are booking online. Not the hotels fault however, it made a major difference in cost. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast By the beach, good breakfast, nice service. Good for familys January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last day of vacation! We only stayed one night. Everyone was very helpful! December 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Getaway My friend and I stay at this Holiday Inn during the month of November for our birthdays. We had a lovely time visit Miami. No complaints. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to others. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Came back 2 days ago. excellent hotel. Great location. Very clean and tidy. View is very good. Boardwalk behind the hotel is the best. Location , location. Buses leave right in front of the hotel to all the hot spots. e.g Lincoln road, downtown , aventura mall and the best thing to the Airport. Paid only 6 dollars to take the Airport express bus to airport saved so much on taxis. Conceirge desk staff very helpful and informative. Take the bus sightseeing tour and the boat tour package as was told to us by the staff. Worth every penny. Will come back again to the hotel. Great service. December 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Over priced hotel unfreindly staff,the room was not vacum there was fruit on the floor after it was clean the fruit was still on the floor.Also the resturant manager i asked to see the breakfast menu and he asked why do you need when we have abuffet with unfreindly way ,i will not recomend or staying in that hotel. December 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service and attention from staff need improvement in cleanliness reservation staff (by phone) was very efficient and invest good attention December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I was very unhappy with the valet. I felt they were lazy and not helpful at all. They parked our car without letting us take our luggage out. They made us wait 15 minutes to get the car back. They told me to go in and get the key to the room and when I came back outside my family told me they pulled away with the car. The rest of the staff I would rate a 10 very helpful. They apoligized for the valet workers, The pool was nice - we had a a great time November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel provided everything we wanted for our recent stay on Miami Beach. Good food in the dining room; try the house cab if you like a glass of wine with dinner; enjoy a great margarita at the Tiki Bar outside, at the rear of the hotel. We had a 7th floor room facing the ocean and it was a very pretty view. The room was neat and clean and quite large. The HBO reception was perfect, but the regular stations weren't nearly as clear, but we were gone all the time, so we only watched TV in the evenings. There's a wide, wooden boardwalk behind the hotel property that goes on and on up and down the beach that a lot of people use to run/walk, or just plain mosey along. The beach itself is beautiful. Bright sunshine until about 3 p.m., then there are shadows coming down from the hotels, which we liked so we could get out of the direct sun for a bit. The water was very clear and even in November there were a lot of people in the water. The hotel is on 40th Street. If you drive south down Collins Avenue, turn right on 16th Street, there's a municipal parking garage on the left in the beginning of that block. Park, then walk back onto Collins and go South to 15th Street and you'll see Jerrys Cafe on the corner - it's the home of the original Wolfies. We ate a dinner and a breakfast there for a change from the hotel and it was super good and very friendly staff. Try to go see Vizcaya and take the personally guided tour - beautiful. They also had great food in the Vizcaya cafe - try the chicken salad. Miami and Miami Beach are busy all the time with traffic and full of interstate highways, so a GPS will come in very handy for your trip. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service great staff,food not so good needs work and over priced November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Dennis at the front desk was very friendly and helpful to all my staff throughout our stay...Wilson and Johnny at the valet station were super, we had 8 cars with us and they were superstars at getting our cars to us at different times of the day and always with a smile November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun times It was time for a get together with buddies. I am an IHG member. Chose Holiday Inn right at the beach front. Very convenient location. Everything is close by. The staff was very friendly. The pool was cold though. They could upgrade their breakfast too. November 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed for a 1 week vacation in November and had a great experience. All staff were very friendly expecially in food and beverage and our housekeeper! The location right on the beach was great, just a short walk down the street or board walk to south beach. good pool and pool bar. Very happy and have already reccomended to other going to Miami November 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Services The bellboy Mr Raydel was excellent. The hotel location is perfect for relax and night life. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality of staff I found the front desk staff (Dennis in particular) and Duty Manager (Manny) particularly cordial and helpful. The breakfast was very good and the staff very attentive. This is one of the best Holiday Inns I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in well over 100. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! We had a perfect stay! Everything was great ! The location is excellent and the property is absolutely gorgeous. We also loved the boardwalk, beach and pool. We can't wait to be back. November 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Area Attractions Port of Miami-Downtown Hotel Entrance. Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!