• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Across from Bayside Marketplace/AA Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Across the street from the Port of Miami
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Guzman Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
James L. Knight Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • ******VALET PARKING**** We offer valet parking for $25/nt. We are located on the corner of Biscayne Blvd and 4th Street. Please enter our parking lot on 4th Street, behind the hotel, just west of Biscayne Blvd on 4th Street.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL1362

Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect

The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd.

Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is
View More

Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect

The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd.

Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is just across the street, with great food, fun and shopping. You can take the kids to the Miami Children's Museum or Jungle Island. If you're heading out on a cruise, save time for the Miami Art Museum, or the Performing Art Center, a few blocks away.

Corporate travelers have never had it better. In downtown Miami, our hotel's guests are near many major businesses, such as Wachovia, Bacardi USA, FedEx and the US Federal Courthouse. We have two meeting rooms accommodating 75 and 90 people, respectively, so your next meeting can have a view of the bay and downtown. A Business Center makes it easy to work from the hotel, as well.

Comfort and convenience are what you can expect near the Miami Port. The hotel's outdoor pool keeps you cool, while the Fitness Center lets you work up a sweat. The tour desk can help make your stay better by assisting you with transportation, shows and city tours. The Marina Bistro Cafe & Lounge serves great Continental food all day long.

View Less
Features
There's so much to do near the Port of Miami, and our hotel's guests are just moments from cruise ships, Bayside Marketplace, Children's Museum, Jungle Island and Arsht Performing Art Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and good service maintenance man,Juan,very efficient and friendly replacing showe head. maid very hard working and friendly. valet parking staff friendly. June 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Orindary at best nice location, clean rooms, friendly front desk. resturant and bar below par. Meeting room was too cold and too noisy to be effective. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and good value Stayed here for 3 nights. Given its location and amenities (pool, oceanfront, a few steps from the Fontainebleau), this hotel is a decent choice at a good value. Rooms were clean, service was prompt, and pool and hot tub were great. The hotel is not the newest or fanciest Holiday Inn I've ever been to, but its location is key. Would recommend this hotel for families and for those not willing to spend lots of money. It's a quiet place to sleep and you can easily be satisfied and entertained on the hotel grounds if need be, and on the nearby oceanfront. About a $10 cab ride to South Beach attractions (Ocean Dr., etc.). Would recommend, as long as you are not looking for something new and fancy. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect lay over. We stayed here overnight before flying back to UK. Arrived very early from Ecuador (7am) but check in was friendly and smooth with the bonus of our room being ready straight away. Relaxing pool area with access to long boardwalk all the way to South Beach. Breakfast very good with attentive staff and lots of choice. Would have liked a bigger variety of breads, bagels and English muffins to use with the cheese and jams. Would definitely stay there again. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for leisure Nice hotel with close-in access to the beach, friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is worth of money paid June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!!! I BOOKED THIS RESERVATION FOR SOME FRIENDS AND THEY SPOKE HIGHLY OF THIS PROPERTY!! MR. GUILLERMO WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND EFFECTIVE WITH HIS SERVICE!! THANKS YOU GUYS FOR TAKING CARE OF MY FRIENDS AND I WILL SEE YOU GUYS IN AUGUST!!! May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Staff was very helpful. Answer all my Questions. Had the room with the view of Ocean. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was terrible & all they cared about was their money...I was told one thing due to the lack of knowledge of their employee. So of course I'm the one that had to deal with the consequence & nevertheless it was a holiday weekend. Worst stay ever & to resolve the matter I received an email stating thank you, they will be sure it doesn't happen to future guests. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Star Status This is the ONLY hotel to consider if you plan to visit South Beach Miami. May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good food the staff is very helpful and went out of their way to be helpful and assist us, we were a large party and ve were well taken off May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some wear and tear The hotel is showing wear and tear. The lobby is fine and the outdoor area is too. The staff is terrific. The hallways though are a bit beat up - rug is stained. The property just didn't have the fresh, new look of other Holiday Inns we have stayed at. We did not eat there so cannot comment on the food. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service at Front Desk A special Thank You to Dennis at the Front Desk. I am a platinum club member and requested a higher floor with a view. Dennis said he would try his best to see what he could offer. As we arrived early, the rooms were not ready. When we returned, he had upgraded us to the Penthouse Rooms with an oceanview room. Dennis was very pleasant and always smiling and a good first impression for vacationers to Miami. Job well done! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Pool and View Beautiful Location very convenient to everything. Find the Latin Cafe down the street you will love it. We walked there every morning. There is also a wonderful Bakery right next door to it practically and a Walgreens on the way. May 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of rooms next to the service elevator I stayed in room 1030 and it was right next to the service elevator. Every 5 to 10 minutes it sounds like someone is trying to break through your wall with a sledgehammer. Only recommended if you need about 2 hours of interrupted sleep. Can't believe they would rent rooms like this at the price they list. This was supposedly an upgraded room also! May 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs upgrade! Although the location is great this hotel is obviously catering to families and that european family getaway where being on the beach only matters. As far as business forget it none of the amenities other new IHG properties have to offer. After being upgraded to a so-so room and trying to get settled. I heard water running and went into the bathroom where water was pouring out of the ceiling into my tub. After calling the front desk and asked to be moved they insisted they send up a maintenance man first. After the 20 minutes to wait for him only to tell them that this is a major repair and I must evacuate the room. So another hour goes by before they get me another room they called even better but the bed was much softer than the room i vacated so I don't think I got much of an upgrade for the inconvenience. In the meantime I had an associate waiting for me in the lobby for a dinner reservation that I missed. This whole experience was a throw back into the 90's and didn't fell like I was in a club type hotel chain we've become accustomed too. May 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check - In Check inn was a mess. Had to wait almost 2 hrs after scheduled time.. Staff was very unconcerned, we had a 5 year old with us who was very tired and that made sitting in the lobby worse. Room was old and very small!!!! May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing Nice hotel, pretty beach, clean room, free internet, decent bar, OK swimming pool. Not bad for the value. May 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Avaerage Nothing like Holiday Inn in other countries. Seems Holiday Inn in USA is your everyday average hotel unlike Australia where it is up there with almost the 5 stars. Concierge hopeless, no local knowledge at all. May 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice mid-beach option Stayed at hotel for wedding and received a reasonable group discount off standard prices. Hotel has nice pool and direct beach access from pool . Rooms and restaurants were fine but nothing special . Major inconvenience was small and very congested motor entrance and high cost of parking ($29/day) . Also, no stand alone restaurants in area May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Easy check in, clean room, outstanding customer service, and great food. Thank you! May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great hotel The lobby is really nice, the room I had was really spacious and nice. The only thing is that the wifi didn't work at all. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our new favorite hotel so glad our regular hotel was booked we had such a great stay here we will never go anywhere else. breakfast buffet, dinner of lobster tail and steak, ocean view, walk on thew boardwalk, tiki bar, staff catering to all my needs with a smile and a nod--our waiter wesley bringing me a drink when i wasnt sure exactly what i wanted and it turned out to be my new best drink ever--a bahama mama--hugo the dining mgr=ivonne at the front desk==i wont go on any longer,,,let me just say we were very happy April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy It is impossible to have a good quality sleep in this hotel. You can hear people talking in next rooms, flushing toilets etc. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ferienaufenthalt für 2 Nächte zentral gelegenes und ruhiges Hotel, mit angemessenem Komfort, sehr zu empfehlen April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We enjoy all what the hotel have to offer. We already are recommending you hotel to our friends and family. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is outdated, needs facelift! Room was small but clean, bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly. Very expensive, cost of stay should have at least included breakfast. Very disappointed with ocean view we paid extra for, no balcony and windows were small and bolted shut. Pool area is very nice, but not enough lounge chairs. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was great, the staff was friendly. Good food and service in the restaruant. You can tell its an older hotel, but they keep it looking good. The only complaint was that it was pricey and the knob on the shower was hard to turn on and off. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, reasonable value, friendly staff We arrived at 3pm and were told our room would not be ready until 4pm. Finally at 4H45pm we were assigned a room in a lower category than what we reserved albeit we were also offered a lower rate. Christian at the reception desk was very apologetic, but the wait, and disappointment we felt was difficult to overcome. The pool area is somewhat rundown, but the staff at the bar, and in the lobby are energetic and friendly. The location is good, and the the rooms are functional and clean. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Privater Aufenthalt Leider ist das Hotel in die Jahre gekommen. Die Zimmer sind klein und verfügen über keinen Balkon, was sehr schade ist an dieser Lage. Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr gut, doch würden wir ein Hotel in der Nähe das nächste Mal mit Balkon bevorzugen. April 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Normales Strandhotel Eine Renovierung ist nötig, direkte Strandlage. Mietwagenstation direkt gegenüber vom Hotel April 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Friendly Guest Services Hotel Entrance. Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Port of Miami-Downtown Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Our new Lobby Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading