• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish
  3. French
  4. Italian
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Across from Bayside Marketplace/AA Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Across the street from the Port of Miami
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Guzman Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
James L. Knight Center
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • ******VALET PARKING**** We offer valet parking for $25/nt. We are located on the corner of Biscayne Blvd and 4th Street. Please enter our parking lot on 4th Street, behind the hotel, just west of Biscayne Blvd on 4th Street.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 25.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:8
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:72
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:FL1362

Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect

The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd.

Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is
View More

Across From Port of Miami, our Hotel's Location Perfect

The Holiday Inn® Port of Miami - Downtown hotel is located in the heart of downtown Miami, across from Bayside Marketplace, America Airlines Arena and the Port of Miami. Our hotel's location is a few minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA), and has easy access via 836 East, I-95 South or I-395 East exit Biscayne Blvd.

Our guests are surrounded by the excitement, adventure and action of the city. Bayside Marketplace is just across the street, with great food, fun and shopping. You can take the kids to the Miami Children's Museum or Jungle Island. If you're heading out on a cruise, save time for the Miami Art Museum, or the Performing Art Center, a few blocks away.

Corporate travelers have never had it better. In downtown Miami, our hotel's guests are near many major businesses, such as Wachovia, Bacardi USA, FedEx and the US Federal Courthouse. We have two meeting rooms accommodating 75 and 90 people, respectively, so your next meeting can have a view of the bay and downtown. A Business Center makes it easy to work from the hotel, as well.

Comfort and convenience are what you can expect near the Miami Port. The hotel's outdoor pool keeps you cool, while the Fitness Center lets you work up a sweat. The tour desk can help make your stay better by assisting you with transportation, shows and city tours. The Marina Bistro Cafe & Lounge serves great Continental food all day long.

View Less
Features
There's so much to do near the Port of Miami, and our hotel's guests are just moments from cruise ships, Bayside Marketplace, Children's Museum, Jungle Island and Arsht Performing Art Center.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Stay in Penthouse 11 A boutique luxury, far above any other Crowne Plaza I've ever stayed. Quiet, sophisticated, perfectly located. My unit was Penthouse 11, which overlooks Ocean Drive and features views down the beach. I love to sit on the rooftop deck late afternoon and watch the cruise ships sale by while sipping a glass of sangria! Sometimes though I'm in napping in bed, or in the shower at that hour, and can still see the ships float by through the glass doors of the shower! The bed is super comfortable, and is a great place to land after taking a hot tub on the private rooftop. Staff is friendly and helpful, and greets you with a smile and a glass of champagne. Front Porch offers a tasty upgrade form their former location a few doors away. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Z Ocean Experience Z Ocean Hotel is such a wonderful place to stay if you are visiting Miami Beach. We are a middle twenties couple but it is good for all ages! Not only is it in the middle of all the action, it is in walking distance from almost everything! We loved that it was quiet at night when we wanted to rest, they have a great staff that makes sure of this. The pool is small but I actually enjoyed that because you could feel comfortable being out there with not a ton of people around. The rooms are always clean, never leaving you without fresh towels and making the room every time you come back from your excursions. The staff is over nice and is at your service whenever you need them. Mickey, the conserver, was excellent at helping me set up my room to be a surprise for our one year anniversary. We stayed here on our honeymoon last year and came back for our one year because we loved it so much. Mickey will tell you anything you need to know or want to do around Miami beach. I highly recommend this hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it! Had a wonderful long weekend stay. Luxurious accommodations from rooftop suite to bedding! Compared to other south beach hotel options, I felt like I really got my money's worth. Staff was more than accommodating. Good recommendations from concierge. Close to everything, yet at the quieter end of ocean drive. Room was nicely updated, however design of bathroom provides limited privacy. Have visited south beach several times. Now this hotel is my favorite! October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 POOR VACATION PROS: The hotel is very well located, the size of the room, the bed and the amenities are high quality. The staff was always concerned about our satisfaction and tried to help when needed. CONS: We should have been advised that there was a HUGE ROAD CONSTRUCTION in front of the hotel, where the workers starts at 7:30 AM, loading/unloading material, breaking the sidewalk with heavy machinery, so on and so forth. It was impossible to sleep as the noise and the "shake" produced by the machinery made us almost crazy. The hotel choice for my well-deserved vacation with my wife was based on the location and a very high standard hotel and the whole experience was compromised by this. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure your there when Steven at the Bar is Working! Hello My wife and I stayed at your Hotel for four nights in three separate rooms. Loved them all. Only suggestion would be to clean up the hot tub areas in all rooms. We will be staying at this location for life! I felt compelled to let you know about a bartender you have working for you. His name is Steven(Istvan). You must do all that is in your power to keep, promote(in your operation and to the public) Steven. Do not let him slip through your fingers. Stevens skill set, professional training and understanding of each ingredient and how they blend is the best Ive experienced. Let me explain. "A liquid chef of the highest rank." Thats how My wife described Steven. I agree whole heartedly. We met him on our first evening at your open air bar at the Z and scheduled our remaining time around his work schedule. Coming from key west, and being disappointed from ALL the overly tart Margaritas or disappointing rum mixtures, we fell in love with Stevens art at first sip. Yes art. Watch him make a drink and you will know exactly what I say. Yes, he may not be juggling bottles or spitting fire while he makes a cocktail but when you pour your soul into every cocktail the way Steven does it dont matter! One taste of his soul quenching concoctions and your hooked. We ordered NOTHING on the menu drink wise. We just told him a mood or an ingredient and let him do his thing. From fresh blueberry, cilantro, egg whites, peach, raspberry or a simple margerattia every one was a perfectly balanced masterpiece. The best Ive ever had! Nothing else compares. Yes, you have other Bartenders who were nice enough but Steven is on another planet when it comes to mixology. A liquid chef indeed. I strongly strongly urge you to watch him work then do a surprise shop on him and just start naming taste or ingredients. You will soon realize his knowledge of ingredients. His extensive training and diverse experience. As well as his understanding of the history of cocktails. Not to mention, the star that you have working for you. Bottom line. Steven WILL BE The next big bartender in South Beach and beyond. Trust me Ive experienced many from your area to my home town of Chicago and around the world. Its in your best interest to make Steven the main thing at your bar. Let him Get creative. Let him make his magic. Let him have control of the drink menu. Do not say to yourself later darn I should of kept Steven! Sincerely, Nick and Janine Mazzocco Chicago October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect bed!! Great hotel, very very comfortable bed and bed linens. Also very helpful staff! cost a little bit expensive... October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooftop Suite at The ZOcean I would like to start by saying that I am a bit of a hotel snob so I was a bit reluctant to book when a friend recommended the rooftop terrace suite at the ZOcean to me. I was reluctant because the hotel had only four stars. After reading a few reviews, seeing some pictures and watching a video of the suite on YouTube I decided to take my chances. All I can say is that I definitely made the right decision. Very friendly staff and a very accommodating atmosphere. I rented a luxury car(Porsche Panarama)during my stay in Miami and didn't want to leave it parked on the street for fear of it getting damaged. To my surprise valet parking in the hotel's underground parking lot was very reasonably priced. The hotel is clean and I was greeted by staff each time I entered and exited. The Vose surround sound system and the sound system on the rooftop deck area wher the jacuzzi sits is an added plus. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Whether it's for business or a romantic escape. The ZOcean has made an advocate out of me and will definitely see me again during my next stay in Miami. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Key West Great stay, warm welcome, rooms are awesome with wonderful espresso/coffee makers! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything All I need to say is that we had a great time can't wait to go back!!! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by South Beach Ocean-Z We had a most delightful and comfortable stay. Parking prices a little over the top, but understand the need. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Romance at it's best What a wonderful surprise. This hotel was chosen off a picture we saw. We stayed in the penthouse with a personal deck hot tub. The food was wonderful. The beach lounge chairs are clean and comfortable. This is a central location to Ocean Drive and Lincoln dr. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but showing signs of being 'tired' I have stayed at Z Ocean several times. I stay there because its (1) convenient location (2) friendly staff and (3) good facilities - also I love the Front Porch cafe. While the hotel staff continues to be upbeat, friendly and helpful the hotel itself is looking tired. I know the past few years have not been kind to hotels struggling to meet revenue goals etc but the need to stay fresh and current with basic comforts is paramount. The furniture is worn, often broken and in need to repair replacement. The cabinets are chipped, paint peeling and several amenities do not work anymore. The deck, patio furniture has seen better days - apparently the 'maintenance program' is lacking. The plants on the patio, lobby and surrounding areas have been forgotten. The room linens are frayed and old. I wish the review was more positive - as I do like this hotel a lot, but it's time to invest some dollars and re-enage the hotel maintenance programs to get it back up to scratch. Thank you Michael J September 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Terrible Service Check-in was eventful. I gave the clerk my credit card and ID when approaching the check-in desk. She fumbled around for 5 minutes and seemed as she was having difficulty. Somehow, she thought I was someone else, as she gave me their check in documents to sign. I was NOT greeted as an IGH Rewards Platinum guest. After another 10 minutes to get that straightened out, was told a room was not ready. It was approximately 2:15 and check is advertised as 3pm. About an hour later, another agent found us waiting and indicated our room was ready. The lobby is tiny with little seating, so be prepared to wait in the 90 degree heat while your room is prepared. The hotel did provide 2 complimentary drink coupons to be used during my stay. The hotel and room was very modern and tastefully decorated. The corridors and furniture/doors/cabinets in the hotel room are pretty beat up and shows signs of significant wear and tear. The bathroom was spacious and shower was awesome. (NO bathtub) The in-room safe did not work, and took several trips over several hours to be fixed. Numerous light bulbs were burnt out; these took 3 days to get replaced. The maid removed dirty glassware, coffee cups, and plates from the room each day, but did not replace them with clean ones. At the end of the 3rd day, there were no cups to brew coffee in. The maids also missed removing trash from the room 2 of 3 days of my stay. The front desk was notified and failed to have these items corrected. The room air conditioning turns itself off half way through the night. You will wake up sweating and your room at 80 degrees or more. The bass from the loud music at the pool will shake the windows in your room for several hours after 11pm while you beg someone to turn it off. You will get 20 dumb responses every time you ask. On the second day, I tried to use one drink coupon, and sat at the bar for 15 minutes before being acknowledged by either bar tender. When I was greeted, he told me it would be at least 5 minutes before he could take my order because they were very busy. Not worth waiting or begging for a free drink, so I left. The next day, I tried to get a bloody mary with the coupon, and was told that, and about 20 other things were not allowed. Happy Hour at the hotel restaurant advertises food and drink specials. The $5.00 menu is ok, but attitude of the hostess and server are absolutely worthless. Terrible service too…..had to beg for water refills and never checked to see if we wanted to order anything additional or asked how the food was. I was scolded and the beer I just bought in the pool area was confiscated because they do not allow “carry ins”. The restaurant staff was different the second day, so I decided to try the place again because the shrimp tacos were good. The server told me I had to order alcoholic drinks for everyone that was going to order any of the food specials. I think this place makes up rules and restrictions day by day based on how nasty they want to be. On top of it all, they automatically add a 20% gratuity to all checks. Parking is $35 per night, plus 9% tax. Overall, hotel staff and their fake friendliness are very poor. Their ability to address issues or concerns is zero. Restaurant service and staff are not tolerable. Poor all the way around. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay 4 years in a row We've been going to Miami Beach since 2009. Our first year we stayed at the brand new hotel up on 21st Street. We chose that property because of the individual private plunge pools in some units. The property was great and the room was fantastic, but that's really where the compliments end. The staff was aloof and in some cases seemingly uncaring. During that stay we made our way down to 14th Street and Collins (a much better location) to check out this property my wife discovered online after we made our other reservation. We spent about a half hour trespassing throughout the property and we realized we made a big mistake choosing the other property, We've been going to the Z Ocean and staying in the PH jaccuzzi suites ever since. In that time, we've gone from Gold at a competitor to Platinum at IHG and we couldn't be happier. What's better is that they seem to appreciate our business as they've offered us a special rate discount now that we've become "regulars". Keep it up Z! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location to south beach Recently back from cruise w/ my family, totally 8 of us. We have 3 hotel rooms totally and one of them upgraded to partial ocean view unit. We stayed for 2 nights from 8/25/13 to 8/27/13. Unfortunately the whole time is thunder and lighting, pouring rain and we are unable to use the jacuzzi and unable to enjoy the roof top, I hope that I don't have to pay the difference for the 2 nights for that upgraded room. Other than that, the service is very good and esp the shower is very comfortable. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME! Hotel was very nice and clean. Stayed on the "Penthouse" floor and had a rooftop terrace access. The hot tub is a must! Private and FUN!!!! Will definitely be back! Great getaway to relax in the sun... close to everything South Beach! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Amazing is an understatement This hotel is amazing. From the moment you walk in the door to check in you are treated like royalty. The rooms are beautiful and so clean. The staff is so friendly and they are very attentive. I would defiantly recommend this hotel over any other!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay I had a wonderful stay at the Z Ocean Hotel in South Beach. It can be a little pricey but that price reflects the value of your stay. The proximity to the beach and shops was a major plus; the room was comfortable and plush. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful; I felt like a valued customer. I would highly recommend this location. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel on South Beach The service is impeccable, the rooms are luxurious and the location is perfect. What more can I say except, I'll never stay anywhere else on SoBe! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! Highly recommended I recently stayed at Z Ocean for my birthday weekend and I have to give the hotel 5 stars. Upon check in, the staff was very accommodating and helpful. They delivered complimentary champagne, were very prompt in responding to any questions, and really made the experience memorable. We stayed in the roof top suite with a city view. The room was absolutely gorgeous and the rooftop was very relaxing with the spa and view. In comparison to other luxury hotels on South Beach, the price was reasonable. You get what you pay for. I will definitely plan to come back here in the future. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Pros: We loved this hotel! We got a room facing the pool (on 3rd floor). The room was spacious with his and her vanities and a shower (no tub) One cannot beat the proximity of this hotel to the beach .. it was perfect for us since we had our 2 yr old with us who wanted to go to the beach all the time! The concierge is very helpful! The hotel staff was very friendly. We got fresh new towels twice, daily. Cons: We would have liked a Ocean-view room The front desk didn't work with us when it came to requesting a late checkout. The hotel was completely booked, so we had to leave at 12 noon. Valet Parking was $35 per day (but it's Miami, you can't expect any less) Overall, we had a great time and we will return to this hotel again, hopefully with an ocean view room! July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When in South Beach... Z Ocean Hotel was the perfect place for a long weekend for my wife and me. The location is right in the heart (and soul) of South Beach. We "beached" the car and could walk every where we wanted...a few blocks North to Lincoln Street Shopping, two blocks west to the Hispanic district (great restaurants) and one block east to the beach. The total ambiance of the pool, bar and room with terrace made it the perfect place to experience the character of Miami Beach! June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My husband and I stayed here four days. We stayed in one of the rooftop suites... AMAZING!!! The weather was absolutely wonderful the week we were there. So nice, we feel asleep on the rooftop bed. The room gave us the feeling of being at home in our own space. We only had one complaint... THE PLUMBING!!:( The toilet did not work properly the entire time there. Maintenance had to be called everyday. It was so frustrating, we sometimes just ran down to the lobby restroom. I did feel the issue wasn't properly addressed by management. Other than that... Our stay was wonderful! We have recommended to others. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING Staff and Beautiful Property/Location; In the Heart of South Beach During the past weekend, May 31 - June 2, I stayed at the Z Ocean for my bachelorette weekend in South Beach. I cannot express enough how wonderful everything was. Living in Miami, and visiting South Beach often, I have lowered my expectations of customer service at times, but my recent experience at the Z Ocean greatly exceeded any of my expectations. Everything was EXCELLENT! My fiance and I worked with Louis and he was responsive and willing to accommodate us, even after our multiple changes with our reservation. Louis was patient and made us a priority from our first contact with him. He made all of my requests (room type/view/etc.) a reality and everything was PERFECT! Upon arriving at the hotel for check-in, we were greeted warmly by everyone, from the valet to the bell-hop (Johnel) to the guest services representative (Edgar). We were offered champagne and check-in was smooth and quick. Edgar was very helpful and answered all of our questions and was also very kind and patient. Upon both check-in and check-out, Johnel assisted us with getting from our car to our room. At the time of check-out, Johnel waited patiently while we brought our things to the door and even loaded everything into our car while we finished getting ready to depart. Overall, the weekend was a success and one of the best parts was the Z Ocean. I rated everything as EXCELLENT and if I could have given it more than 5 stars I would have! I will definitely stay at the Z Ocean for any future events in South Beach and recommend it to my friends! THANK YOU!!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service and comfort One of the very best Hotels I have ever stayed in! The staff are all fantastically polite, helpful and will do anything to please. Huge shame about the weather-but that was not your fault. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence My family and I were treated like royalty at this hotel. The hotel is gorgeous. We loved everything about our stay. My only issue would be the additional fees that are automatically added to your bill. I would prefer this be included in my quote so that there are no surprises. If you are looking for a lovely room for a decent price, this is it! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and friendly staff The hotel has a great location and the rooms are very confortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service The staff at this hotel were wonderful. Every time we walked in the lobby they greeted us. We loved Vanessa and Kristin at the front desk and Mickey, the concierge, was very helpful. I would stay at this property again. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A week at Z Ocean Upon arrival received a glass of bubbly - very nice touch. Room was big and I loved the double bathroom, my friend and I had our own personal areas to get ready! The Shower was great - 3 x different options and the beds were very comfortable. Only thing i would have liked would have been a kettle to go in the room as there is a fab nespresso machine but for the occasional tea there was no facility other than the microwave to warm up water - but that is literally my only nag.. Hotel's location is brilliant - central to everything and opposite starbucks! The pool was small but cute - not very necessary when the beach is 5 min walk away. Unfortunately we did not get a late checkout - however the manager was very helpful and made us very comfortable in our final hours prior to going to the airport. Thank you Z Ocean! May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Great stay at Z Ocean Hotel for a business meeting. Got to enjoy some beach and pool time also. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating to our group. Restaurant had a wide variety of delicious food and great service. The only "negative" from my stay is that it was difficult to maintain a comfortable room temperature. Several of my colleagues voiced the same concern. However, overall, I still highly recommend this hotel. I would love to go back for vacation sometime. May 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Friendly Guest Services Hotel Entrance. Area Attractions Hotel Exterior Port of Miami-Downtown Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Our new Lobby Area Attractions
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading