• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed at the property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Doral Golf Resort and Spa
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dolphin Mall & International Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Orange Bowl
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
University of Miami / Florida International Univ
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is complimentary onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4950

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the
View More

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the Miami area is near the airport and exciting attractions. Experience the magic of our coast by catching some sun at South Beach or by taking a moonlit walk on Miami Beach, both only minutes away. You can even see an exciting Miami Marlins MLB baseball basketball game at Marlins Park or WGC Cadillac Championship in nearby Doral.

Business guests also love that the location of the Holiday Inn Miami - Doral is near the airport, companies and universities. You'll find Blue Cross Blue Shield, Coral Gables & Waterford Office Park nearby. Corporate guests can have a successful stay by using our 24-hour business center.

Offering a genuine value to real people, our hotel can help you can relax on your next tropical getaway. Catch up with friends over a cocktail at Changes Bar and Grille, enjoy friendly service and savory meals at our welcoming on-site restaurant Changes Café. You can even enjoy free parking, a fitness center and free high-speed Internet.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a great location in Miami, we are just minutes from the Miami International Airport (MIA). Our airport shuttle departs the hotel every hour on the hour daily from 6 am to 11 pm. Guests are available for pick up at the airport only at designated times after the shuttle departs the hotel. Shuttle is not available upon demand. Please call the hotel for further details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Some rooms face walls Good hotel and good room. I asked for early check in and got it. Was in town on business and arrived on a red-eye flight. Only issue I had was that the room's view was toward a wall that is part of the hotel while the hotel has beautiful views all around. For my purpose I had work and was exhausted anyways so I left the better views for others. My suggestion for future guests would be to be aware of this potential and ask about it. My suggestion for Holiday Inn is to market these "inward facing" rooms as discount rooms. For the partiers and some business travelers this would be a win-win. November 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor aesthetics and poor service. I always try to stay at a IHG hotel whenever possible because I am almost always very pleased with all of the aspects of the hotel. However, this was not true of this hotel. The lobby area was displeasing to the eye, poorly furnished and arranged. I was already regretting my decision to stay there. The reception area was small and understaffed and the check-in person was obviously stressed and overwhelmed and seemed to just want to get me out of "her hair." I placed the "pre-order breakfast" request on my door and it was not picked up. The next morning I had to call room service to order breakfast, adding 30 extra minutes to my already rushed day.When the breakfast came it was not edible. I left the hotel and had to find something else to eat, again adding to my already rushed day. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best staff ever This staff helped so much with everything I needed. They were really helpful. The room is nice and clean. It's is nice located on my opinion because it is near everything. Thank you very much. Had a nice week. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room The Hotel was fine, but the Restaurant could be made better! food was not that good! November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and great service My husband and I enjoyed the stay. We would come back to this hotel because of the cleanness of the hotel and the staff is great! October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best nights of trip I was very pleasantly surprized, booked for one night stopover on our way to the Caribbean, and we liked it so much we booked our last night there as well. Great bar and restaurant, were the service and food were excellent, and the view is good, as both facilities are on the top floor. The manager even went out of his way to be helpful. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Magnificent Panoramic View & Helpful Reception Desk My wife and I spent two nights (11 and 12 Oct 2014) at this hotel on our way back from London to Belize City. We found the reception desk very helpful in directing us on how to get some essential shopping done when, as a result of our flight out of London having been delayed, there was no question of being able to shop at our favourite malls on Sat night, the only night we originally planned to spend in Miami. And when on the following morning, we decided to spend a second night in Miami, we had absolutely no problem in extending our stay at the hotel. We would single out for special praise, for her care and patience, a young lady at reception who seems to be fluent in English and Spanish. It was a joy to deal with her. October 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay from 10/9 to 10/13 After getting back home, I realized that some items were missing and may have been taken from my room. I stayed in room 518 from 10-9 to 10/13. Missing was a necklace that had been blessed by the pope in the Vatican in addition to 3/4 of a pill bottle containing the prescription drug/narcotic Conazepam. This occurred approximately on 10/11/13. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendliest staff on the planet had a lovely stay here with our two babies, nothing too much bother for the staff here, room service was cold and a bit disappointing but we were hungry and tired so ate it anyways. that really is our only complaint. October 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The hotel is old. Rooms have old beds and bed sheets. Our room had a bad odor. Had to open the windows for couple of hours. Water leak through the wall near the bathtub. The staff are great. Breakfast to satisfy a hunger, not too fancy. The price I paid was too high. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk Lady at desk was very helpful providing information to me. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks, Regina (Housekeeping) After I came home, I realized that I forgot my medications in my room refrigerator. Calling to the hotel, I was told that Regina from Housekeeping found them and keeps safely. A few days later, I was back at the hotel and Regina gave me my medications. Thanks, Regina! October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by trato del personal El personal que está en el lobby, especialmente en el lugar donde expenden los snacks era totalmente frio, sin amabilidad, con una cara de sufrimiento y desprecio. Pobre gente, necesita ayuda. Los camareros del restaurant excelente. No fui recibido como miembro gold, ni había habitaciones especiales. el gimnasio un poco pequeño, faltaban algunos elementos. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by calidad de estancia excelente calidad en función coste. Muy practico y confortable, como en casa. mas no se puede pedir. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Almost everything was done right by this hotel, good location, clean and comfortable rooms, efficient staff, and nice restaurant with a good view. I had only two minor issues: driving in and out of the parking lot was a bit difficult because of the confusing layout of the roads surrounding the hotel; and the wi-fi internet service was problematic at times. The manager assured me that they would be upgrading their wi-fi soon, so hopefully that will improve. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convienent location Excellent staff, very attentive. Be sure to ask to stay in the main building and not the second building, which is really aging. We love the service here, or we would not necessarily return. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient Great stay. Friendly staff Clean room Convenient when coming in on a flight arriving at 2:30 am. Thanks! September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly Upon arrival, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The property has undergone renovations since my last stay at this hotel and is a great improvement. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meets all expectations of an 'airport' hotel I stayed at the Holiday Inn near the Miami International airport as a transit stay before catching a flight back home. The hotel met all my standard expectations of being an airport hotel - prompt and efficient shuttle services to and from the airport and efficient check-in and check-out procedures. The hotel was also very clean and elegant. The room I stayed in was of excellent quality and was well ventilated and hygienic. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom met my expectations. I can happily recommend staying at this property for any in-transit passengers. September 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility and service. The hotel had great service and facilities. The gym, pool, and surroundings were properly and well maintained. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be audited for cleanliness The flyers pushed under the door from the same restaurant and the dirty towel left behind the bathroom door were an indication the room had not been cleaned in awhile. The bed was very well broken in.(Needed to be replaced.) Houskeeping entered the room without knocking. Over all I would not ever stay here again. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buen hotel y convenientemente ubicado para ir al aeropuerto Si bien sólo estuvimos alojados una noche porque al día siguiente tomábamos nuestro vuelo de regreso a casa, el hotel cumplió nuestras expectativas para descansar. Es cómodo, la habitación agradable, hay restaurante y el personal es muy amable. September 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst ever The rooms smell service lacked and the overall decore was lacking Bed was dirty under sheets September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Room was nice. The public spaces seemed tired and dated. September 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 La satisfaccion del cliente no existe ante un problema del hotel con un envio a mi nombre el manejo del Gerente del hotel y Gerente de Atencion al cliente fueron pesimas. poco profesionalismo, sin pensar en el cliente, mintiendo y basandose en hechos no reales. lamentablemente no volvere al hotel. debo si destacar la excelente atencion del resto del personal de mostrador. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, excellent service, really nice room Having missed an international airline connection at Miami International Airport due to late arrival, our family needed to stay overnight. Our Miami International Holiday Inn stay allowed us to relax in comfort while awaiting our departure the following day. The hotel staff and accommodation could not have been better and reduced the anxieties of our missed flight to zero! September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel with great staff It was my first time. The front desk staffs were great and their customer service was fantastic. Thanks for recommended us a great seafood restaurant which I really enjoyed. September 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service They are so cold and uncaring they do not handle problems in a professional matter . They d not ask if you need a cart to take your luggage up. And some of them do not understand English September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staffs Good housekeeping, friendly custormer services, close to Miame Intel. Airport. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ok hoilday inn The actual hotel is good with very attentive staff. The only let down for me l,which wasntnthe hotels fault is the roads around the hotel are under construction and is shockingly bad getting in and out of Tue hotel. August 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior Miami Doral Area Attractions jogging park Front Desk Miami International Airport Free Shutle Holiday Inn Miami Doral
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading