• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed at the property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Doral Golf Resort and Spa
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dolphin Mall & International Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Orange Bowl
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
University of Miami / Florida International Univ
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is complimentary onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4950

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the
View More

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the Miami area is near the airport and exciting attractions. Experience the magic of our coast by catching some sun at South Beach or by taking a moonlit walk on Miami Beach, both only minutes away. You can even see an exciting Miami Marlins MLB baseball basketball game at Marlins Park or WGC Cadillac Championship in nearby Doral.

Business guests also love that the location of the Holiday Inn Miami - Doral is near the airport, companies and universities. You'll find Blue Cross Blue Shield, Coral Gables & Waterford Office Park nearby. Corporate guests can have a successful stay by using our 24-hour business center.

Offering a genuine value to real people, our hotel can help you can relax on your next tropical getaway. Catch up with friends over a cocktail at Changes Bar and Grille, enjoy friendly service and savory meals at our welcoming on-site restaurant Changes Café. You can even enjoy free parking, a fitness center and free high-speed Internet.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a great location in Miami, we are just minutes from the Miami International Airport (MIA). Our airport shuttle departs the hotel every hour on the hour daily from 6 am to 11 pm. Guests are available for pick up at the airport only at designated times after the shuttle departs the hotel. Shuttle is not available upon demand. Please call the hotel for further details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice hotel and great location. Was able to walk less then a mile to restaurants and shopping. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We only stayed overnight and found the hotel to be clean and colorful. I had teenage girls with me who loved the colors and decor. I loved the view of the golf course. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My First Experience at Hotel Indigo Was Excellent I had never stayed at a Hotel Indigo property and was pleasantly surprised by the fresh and colorful look of the room and also the amount of living space provided. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice suite, almost like apartment Really nice room, spacious King suite with separate bedroom so very quiet... room service is so/so but the restaurant "Shula's on property next door is amazing September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Funky, cool hotel We have stayed at this hotel before and returned because it has a fabulous courtyard, eclectic room furnishings and landscaping is lush and like being in Key West without the A1A drive. Unfortunately during this stay over Labor Day weekend, the humidity in the room gave the room a damp feel and a moldy smell which we carried home in our clothes and suitcases. We didn't ask for another room because we wanted the courtyard patio, but would probably reconsider going there in the hot, summer months again. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Model My third stay more to come! The right size, the right price, the right location, the right training, the right people. Thanks Monika for all your help. The person traveling with me has more air miles the many pilots, has spent more nights in hotels than home. He has seen it all when I dropped him off at the airport he said great trip great hotel, wish there were more like that. I have done my share or traveling one hotel starts with an M issued me a lifetime Platinum, when there isn't an Indigo that is my second choice. Stayed in Boutique hotels in China, Vietnam, Thailand, and the Philippines. Beats big overpriced hotels everyday. The Indigo model fits my plans. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Oasis in the Miami Lakes Area This cozy refuge is a welcome escape after a long day at work. Strategically located between both the Ft. Lauderdale and Miami airports, it is very easy to get to. The staff is always warn and eager to help, the rooms are fresh and lively with beds that are wonderfully comfortable and room nice and dark. I would recommend this little home away from home for your next stay in the area. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tired of boring stale hotel rooms? The Hotel Indigo was a unique stay experience in Miami. After checking in to a very modern hotel lobby, at my hotel room I was greeted by very vibrant orange colors. After a long day on the road it was refreshing to feel like I was staying at a colorful island resort, instead of another enemic hotel room. Walking distance from many great restaurants and shopping. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Room and Great Staff Great Room. Great Staff. AC was loud and TV was difficult to use. But other than that, all was well. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Excellent Staff This was my second time staying at the hotel. From the time I checked in until the time I left was nothing but stellar service. The rooms are very nice and affordable. This is a great stay and not too far from tourist attractions. The hotel staff does a great job and highly recommend this for your next stay!! August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Indifferent staff, no one cares Not a place to go to let alone return to. Check in took about 20 minutes while the clerk paid outside contractors, while other staff walked by while seeing me in line. It was pouring out, was given very vague directions to room which meant walking outside in rain, stariwells flooded, poorly lit. Avoid this place August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel i have stayed at Indigo hotels in Miami and Miami Lakes they provide an excellent value and very personal service. Indigo is my first choice when budget allows. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. Gregory Volz Great Place to Stay with easy access to all of surrounding Miami Area. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Got in late and had a great nights sleep with good pillows and fresh sheets. Breakfast was freshly made and satisfying . July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay in Miami Area This is the third Indigo I have stayed in. It is a pleasing unique place to stay. The room was in need of some repairs. There were holes in the wall where towel racks were pulled off the wall, but otherwise it was a nice room. The location is great. Just a short walk to some nice shopping and food. I will stay there again next time I visit the area for business or pleasure. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice Hotel. Little dated. but overall excellent rooms and lactation July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Buena experiencia Estuve por segunda vez en Indigo Miami Lakes, junto con mis hijas, esta era su primera vez dentro de este hotel, grande fue mi sopresa, cuando ellas (16 y 18 anos de edad), vinieron a expresarme su satisfaccion por el diseno, color y comodidad de las habitaciones que les tocaron, fue una experiencia gratificante, pues es dificil, coincidir en gusto con los jovenes, sin embargo, ella disfrutaron este hotel mas que yo. El entorno, en el que esta localizado es definitivamente de ensueno. Las atenciones de su personal, nos hicieron sentir, que mas que un hotel, estabamos en casa de amigos. L. Heskey July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location Very nice, comfortable stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Atmosphere is very Miami. 5 minutes from the Town Center of Miami Lakes. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice change from the standard IHG hotels Nice rooms. Comfy bed. Luxurious shower and amenities. Hotel had a resort feel to it. I didn't care for the living room furniture as it was not very comfortable or relaxing. The pool and pool side seating was very comfortable. Like that they give the option to use the gym facility up the street, although their fitness center is better than average. Breakfast is minimal. Not many choices. Also not included with stay even for Platinum members which is the new rule I guess this year with IHG's reward system. Was only there a couple days but my keys stopped working half way through my stay. However, staff is very accommodating and friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Indigo Miami Great stay, only complaint (which is my complaint at many hotels), is that there are no outlets by the bed. This could be a simple fix by putting lamps with outlets on the nightstands. With today's Smart Phones, Tablets, etc., this is a real necessity in this day and age. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by People made the rating HIGH The fellow at the front desk of this hotel separates this Indigo from the pack. As a traveling salesman, I experience many types of hotels. This Indigo was recommended by a local collegue and this is my 2nd stay. Great decor, excellent location (next to Don Shula Steak House) and good value for the price. But the freindly 'let's find a solution' attitude of the trainee who was at the front desk each of the three days created a loyalty to stay here next cycle of sales calls. I hope the managemnent at this hotel a) posts his name on this review and b) recognizes that he is a valued associate. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Grounds and Courtyard The Grounds and Courtyard are lush with tropical plants and beautifully kept. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep Comfortable bed. Great staff. Dining excellent dinner and breakfast! June 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright, clean, light, comfortable surrounded by lush landscaping Highly recommend. A great place to be during a busy business week. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and a ver y comfortable suite Had an excellent stay. The service from front desk to restaurant and lounge staff was excellent! June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit of nostalgia in a charming oasis! I booked here on the spur of the moment as this hotel is not too far from the Sun Life Stadium where I went to a game. Needless to say as a Platinum IHG member I stay at a lot of IHG locations and I must say this hotel stands out as a gem compared to the average run of the mill property. If you want to step back a few years you're in for a treat. This is a completely updated Indigo nestled in lush tropical plantings fronting a golf course and next door to a great steakhouse. When staying here you feel you are in an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Miami. Staff are great and friendly and the rooms have the unique Indigo feel with a bit of 50s charm. Nice modern amenities included a full body shower. Only one disappointment: my spacious suite had an area with a coffee maker but surprisingly placed on a boxed shelving area instead of what could and should have been perfect area for a fridge and micro. That aside, I've already booked my next stay! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by viaje de negocio soliciten el descuento de viajero frecuente y verifiquen que esten realmente en sistema como socio. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Staff was great and the location was close to great restaurants and only 20 minutes away from Marlin Park. The rooms are brightly decorated with plenty of space and furnishings. I especially enjoyed the over sized rocking chair in the living area June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by View on golf course I was very unhappy with my stay at the Hotel Indigo. The key pad and door for entrance "B" on the second floor did not work properly. No one tried to sweep up the water days after the heavy rain on walkways of the hotel. The other guests were loud with music and slamming doors at 5 am daily. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great suite with excellent sleeping accommodations. Great steakhouse next door make this a great stay Staff and service are excellent. . May 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior Miami Doral Area Attractions jogging park Front Desk Miami International Airport Free Shutle Holiday Inn Miami Doral
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading