• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed at the property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florida Keys
Distance From Hotel:60.0MI
Attraction:
Miami Seaquarium & Miami Metro Zoo
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Everglades & Safari Parks
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Miami DHL Arena
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is complimentary onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4950

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the
View More

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the Miami area is near the airport and exciting attractions. Experience the magic of our coast by catching some sun at South Beach or by taking a moonlit walk on Miami Beach, both only minutes away. You can even see an exciting Miami Marlins MLB baseball basketball game at Marlins Park or WGC Cadillac Championship in nearby Doral.

Business guests also love that the location of the Holiday Inn Miami - Doral is near the airport, companies and universities. You'll find Blue Cross Blue Shield, Coral Gables & Waterford Office Park nearby. Corporate guests can have a successful stay by using our 24-hour business center.

Offering a genuine value to real people, our hotel can help you can relax on your next tropical getaway. Catch up with friends over a cocktail at Changes Bar and Grille, enjoy friendly service and savory meals at our welcoming on-site restaurant Changes Café. You can even enjoy free parking, a fitness center and free high-speed Internet.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a great location in Miami, we are just minutes from the Miami International Airport (MIA). Our airport shuttle departs the hotel every hour on the hour daily from 6 am to 11 pm. Guests are available for pick up at the airport only at designated times after the shuttle departs the hotel. Shuttle is not available upon demand. Please call the hotel for further details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A bit of nostalgia in a charming oasis! I booked here on the spur of the moment as this hotel is not too far from the Sun Life Stadium where I went to a game. Needless to say as a Platinum IHG member I stay at a lot of IHG locations and I must say this hotel stands out as a gem compared to the average run of the mill property. If you want to step back a few years you're in for a treat. This is a completely updated Indigo nestled in lush tropical plantings fronting a golf course and next door to a great steakhouse. When staying here you feel you are in an oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Miami. Staff are great and friendly and the rooms have the unique Indigo feel with a bit of 50s charm. Nice modern amenities included a full body shower. Only one disappointment: my spacious suite had an area with a coffee maker but surprisingly placed on a boxed shelving area instead of what could and should have been perfect area for a fridge and micro. That aside, I've already booked my next stay! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by viaje de negocio soliciten el descuento de viajero frecuente y verifiquen que esten realmente en sistema como socio. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Staff was great and the location was close to great restaurants and only 20 minutes away from Marlin Park. The rooms are brightly decorated with plenty of space and furnishings. I especially enjoyed the over sized rocking chair in the living area June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by View on golf course I was very unhappy with my stay at the Hotel Indigo. The key pad and door for entrance "B" on the second floor did not work properly. No one tried to sweep up the water days after the heavy rain on walkways of the hotel. The other guests were loud with music and slamming doors at 5 am daily. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great suite with excellent sleeping accommodations. Great steakhouse next door make this a great stay Staff and service are excellent. . May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but no platinum recognition or benefits This review is based on two stays - one two-night stay and a one-night stay. I am an IHG Platinum member and was disappointed that I did not receive a welcome amenity at check in either time. I saw the IHG Rewards bags at the desk, but was not offered one of those or any bonus points during the stay. The location of the hotel is very nice, near the Miami Lakes downtown area with shopping and restaurants, and about a 30 minute drive to Miami Beach. The first stay I booked and received a one king bed executive room, which was very nice and had a small balcony overlooking the golf course. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was very spacious. I spent time in the pool, but had to go to the front desk after swimming to request towels because they are not kept next to the pool. At check out, I was not feeling well and had overslept until 10:30. I called the front desk to request late check out (typically guaranteed until 2pm as a Platinum member) and was told that I could not stay any later than the normal check out time of 11am. I even asked for 11:30am since I wanted to shower, but was told no. That was extremely disappointing, given that 30 minutes would have made a huge difference for my day and my opinion of the hotel since I have never been denied late check out at an IHG property before. The second stay was already booked, so I decided not to cancel it. Having reset my expectations, the stay was uneventful. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Something special For me and my wife, the Indigo hotels are something special. Our last visit before we returned to Europe was not an exception. The highest scores for everything at Miami Lakes. We have also got to know the neighborhood ä bit, and all the necessary shops and restaurants are close by. Finally, this time we also played a round of golf on the golf course next door. Enjoyable! We recommend Indigo Miami Lakes to all who want a quite, friendly and happy hotel close to busy Miami. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great staffs, comfortable and spacious room, and fresh air at the morning with golf course view. I really liked this hotel stay. I don't recommand the breakfast, it is good but still starving. Find good Sushi place near this hotel, it's really cheap and good. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staying at Indigo makes me happy We have stayed at Indigo hotels in a number of places such as Miami, Nashville, Chicago, …. and they all make us happy and want to come back. Even if there has been issues with our stay, the personnel has always solved it to our expectation. Try it, you will not regret it! March 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Management Attention Needed To Fix Operational Problems !! During our FIVE night stay at Hotel Indigo, Miami Lakes, Florida my husband and I noted SEVERAL operational problems that disappointed us, such as missing wash cloths in room (but the public restroom had them !); inoperative telephone in room; no current television guide; limited TV channels; hard to open veranda sliding glass door; dirty sponge left on bathroom sink vanity; poor internet wifi connectivity and speed as well as with wired ethernet connection; local restaurant recommendations and information were not available at the front desk other than Oriental/Mexican hotel delivery menus. I sent a separate email with constructive criticism to Customer Care to alert them and to have local management address all the problems we encounterd. Fixing these problems will help make this a truly desireable boutique IHG property in the Miami, Florida area. The grounds and room furnishings were very nice. We are hopeful to have a chance to visit this property again and see the improvements put in place. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT HOTEL IN A GREAT NEIGHBORHOOD. THIS IS AN EXTREMELY NICE INDIGO. THE PERSONNEL WERE FANTASTIC. THE POOL IS LARGE AND THOUGH IT CLAIMS THE MAXIMUM NUMBER FOR THE POOL IS 12, ONE COULD FIT 12 ELEPHANTS IN THE POOL.. TRY TO GET A ROOM OVERLOOKING THE GOLF COURSE OR THE POOL. IF YOU WANT A FRIDGE, ASK THE FRONT DESK. MY FRIDGE WAS DELIVERED WITHIN 10 MINUTES. AVOID THE SIDE OF THE BUILDING FACING THE HIGHWAY SINCE IT CAN BE RATHER NOISY AT TIMES. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conford Very good Service and placented staid. Room very nice decoration and confortable bed. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated A nice, clean place to stay. The staff was friendly, the hotel is dated and starting to show its age. No recognition for Platinum members. Stay was ok, but there is a lot of other IHG property's in the area that I would consider before coming back to here. Not a bad experience, but could have been better. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with excellent location I had an excellent room overlooking the golf course. The staff was very professional upon check in. Numerous nearby restaurants. Close to freeway. Overall, well worth staying here March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, some flaws in service This is a quite nice hotel, located in an area not far from downtown Miami and Miami Beach. The room design is attractive. The rooms are very big which is a definite plus, while they are cheerfully decorated. Beds are very comfortable. Bathrooms are not huge but adequate, while showers are equiped with actual mobile shower heads, which we rarely find in the US and we really appreciate, especially if you need to give a child a shower. The bathrooms could do with a bit of refursbishing, while sound insulation in the bathrooms is poor (we could hear everything discussed at the next room through the bathroom ventilation). Stuff is professionally friendly. Service however, fell short of our expecations due to two events. During our first day there, houseeeping didn't do the room, even though we were out of it since 10.00 am. At 5.00 pm we were briefly back, I informed the reception and esnured me that our floor was done at that moment. We left the room at 5.05 pm to return at 10.00 pm only to find that the room was not still done. I only managed to get a pair of fresh towels from the reception at that moment... The next day we tried to use the pool at 6.00 pm, only to find it closed. The signs at the side of the pool as well as the hotel information in the rooms indicated that the pool is open daily until 9.00 pm. However, after asking the reception why the pool is closed they told us that it is open only until sunset! Of course, nobody updated the signs at the pool or the information in the rooms or bothered to tell us when we checked in. Despite these pitfalls this hotel is still not a bad one. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by KUDOS. GOOD HOTEL TO STAY. KUDOS AND GOOD STAFF AND GOOD HOTEL TO STAY. NO PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION NEAR BY BUT THEY SUPPORT TRNASFER BY THEIR OWN BUS TO THEIR OTHER PROPERTY TO GET PUBLIC BUS SERVICES February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice This hotel always provides a pleasant experience. The front desk staff are always friendly and knowledable. The rooms are comfortable and the excercise room is one of the better available among IHG hotels. I do wish they had an ice machine available but the restuarant staff was happy to provide ice upon request. I will be back again. They really try to take care of Platinum members. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and great staff I will go out of my way to stay at this hotel. The staff is great; but a great big special thanks to Monika F. Talk about a delightful person. She takes it upon her self to ensure you feel like a guest welcome to her home. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Right This hotel is everything every hotel should be, It is an oasis on the north side of Miami. Don't forget to visit Shula's while you're there. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel with good price Nice design and nice tropical style hotel. The best thing for this hotel is the shower nozzles. There are more than 9 nozzles and you can adjust it to clean your body from any angle!! The hotel looks safe and in good location. You can go to restaurant within 10 minutes driving. The breakfast is also pretty good. Unlike other continental breakfast, this hotel provide american style breakfast which has bacon and omelette. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but not clean The public areas and the hall of the rooms were dirty and the room not clean. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel!!! Never stay here!!! When I checked in, they did not keep my reservation. My room was either given away, or they simply failed to hold my room. They sent me to another room, that was horrible. The sliding glass door had no lock on it, so anyone from the outside could come in. I refused to stay in that room, it was not safe. Then they moved me to another room. The front desk clerk was not very helpful in all of this, when it was clearly their fault. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever! Thanks to all for making our business meeting a success! Special thanks to Chris, Monika, Daniel and to all the great and courtious staff. December 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I guess it is a vacation brand I will not stay hear again. Facility including walls, carpets etc stained and dirty. Crusty deposits on show nozzles and othe exposed metal in the bathroom. Sewer pipes visible on the ceiling from room above. The hotel wants to be an oasis, but it doesn't quite get there. Wanted to try the brand and maybe will consider the brand for a vacation stay but not again during a business trip. Wireless Internet virtually unusable, you might want to fix that. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem Our son and daughter in law asked us to come with them this year for their annual trip to attend a Miami Dolphins football game. They stayed here last year and loved the place so we decided to give it a try. We were very pleased with friendliness of the front desk staff at check in and throughout our stay and how cute and well kept the property and rooms were. Even though this is an older hotel it is very well maintained and has been remodeled in the last few years. The property has beautiful landscaping that is manicured and it is obvious the maintenance staff takes pride in their property. The room was bright and clean, it had a nice patio with a table and chairs that lead out to the courtyard and pool area which is where we spent much of our time enjoying the great weather we had during our stay. Overall we had an awesome weekend and will definitely stay there again when we go back for next years trip. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT LOCATION AND HOTEL (AND POOL) This hotel is fantastic. It is not NEW but the colors of the Hotel Indigo brand are now reflected everywhere. You can walk to the Main street It is close to the freeway The pool is the giant old fashioned type and really wonderful. Don't forget to bring your room towel as they didn't keep them at the pool. over 8 ft deep end - how cool is that. We love the full bar and meal service where the starbucks coffee is. The internet is fast. So - stay here - why hassle south beach? November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Atmosphere I enjoyed my recent stay at the Hotel indigoa in Miami Lakes, FL. It provided a relaxing atmosphere to prepare for my meeting the next day. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Florida Charm The hotel is an oasis off a busy highway. Very Miami-neon Florida with a funky aesthetic, really helpful and friendly staff, and balmy open patios. You walk into a different world as soon as you step into the lobby. If you don't mind not being able to walk anywhere, this is a good find for the price. Definitely more unique than one of the generic chain hotels, but of similar quality. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We stay two night and 3 day`s at Miami Lakes Indigo hotel, Room are amazing, extra clean, very quiet place near the golf course, nice pool. i will recommend your place without any hesitation. Great place.. Thanks October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best! You have to try the French Toast - it is Amazing! The hotel is beautiful in a unique way and very comfortable. Service is top-notch. October 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Miami Doral Area in sunny Florida
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Miami Doral Area in sunny Florida
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Miami Doral Area in sunny Florida Our friendly staff will be happy to assist you with all your needs Unwind in the spacious lobby after a long day of work with friends Perfect location for this Miami hotel near Doral Florida Convenient access to many companies in the Miami, Florida area
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading