• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed at the property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Dolphin Mall & International Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Florida Keys
Distance From Hotel:60.0MI
Attraction:
Hollywood-Seminole Hard Rock Casino
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Miami Seaquarium & Miami Metro Zoo
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is complimentary onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4950

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the
View More

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the Miami area is near the airport and exciting attractions. Experience the magic of our coast by catching some sun at South Beach or by taking a moonlit walk on Miami Beach, both only minutes away. You can even see an exciting Miami Marlins MLB baseball basketball game at Marlins Park or WGC Cadillac Championship in nearby Doral.

Business guests also love that the location of the Holiday Inn Miami - Doral is near the airport, companies and universities. You'll find Blue Cross Blue Shield, Coral Gables & Waterford Office Park nearby. Corporate guests can have a successful stay by using our 24-hour business center.

Offering a genuine value to real people, our hotel can help you can relax on your next tropical getaway. Catch up with friends over a cocktail at Changes Bar and Grille, enjoy friendly service and savory meals at our welcoming on-site restaurant Changes Café. You can even enjoy free parking, a fitness center and free high-speed Internet.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a great location in Miami, we are just minutes from the Miami International Airport (MIA). Our airport shuttle departs the hotel every hour on the hour daily from 6 am to 11 pm. Guests are available for pick up at the airport only at designated times after the shuttle departs the hotel. Shuttle is not available upon demand. Please call the hotel for further details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Value. Outstanding Staff. Stay here often. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Comes with kitchenette (no oven) and plenty of kitchenware. Exercise room is up to date and free laundry machines are very convenient. Staff (Yoan, Alejandro, and Pablo) are outstanding and go out of their way to help. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping is terrible Upon our arrival we noticed that the room had not been vacuumed. We adviced the front desk and they promised that the next day it would be done. Wnen we pulled the covers noticed that the sheets were dirty. Front desk gave us clean sheets and promised housekeeping would take care of the rooms. Next night when we returned noticed that noone had cleaned the room. The night clerk promised that he would make a not for nex day cleaning..He gave me a vacuum cleaner and thus I became the maid. the following day noticed that none from housekeeping had done anything in the room. I was told that they have a schedule for cleaning the rooms on certaing days. Guess we stayed the wrong days since we had to do the cleaning. January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable clean and comfortable Queen suite is always nice. The hotel is in a good area. There is also a great place to Run nearby + hotel has small but well equipped fitness room (For a Hotel). One complaint do not take the bottom rooms near the outside smoking areas, the ac units pull in the smoke. January 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend, affordable but dirty! The room we stayed in the carpet was stained and the room was dusty. We noticed the maids vacuuming the carpet in the lobby and lower level hallway but in the five days we were there the third floor hallways were never vacuumed! We tried to spend most of our time out of the room, had to ask for towels because our room was never cleaned and we only put the do not disturb sign out once! Most staff did not speak English so we could not communicate with them, only the front desk and they were too busy to care why we needed to go to them for clean towels. The only good thing I can say is they had the kitchen well stocked with items to use for extended stay but its not nice to cook when you feel like your in a dirty room! Would not recommend! Diane January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services Everything was excellent, staff very professional, nice location everything was close Restaurants, Supermarkets January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel for a perfect Stay Highly Recommended if Visiting Miami , close to the airport and it is just a great hotel !! Will definitely go back again! December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mrs Very good, helpfull and friendly staff. Qiuet hotel and good location to stay. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We keep coming back! Our Company has been staying at Candlewood Suites for over a year now with anywhere from 3 to 6 rooms. Can't say enough about the staff and their attentiveness to all our needs. Personally, the beds are some of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. Some of us do our own cooking and the kitchen is set up just right for convenience and practicality. The pool and grills is a plus especially in the Summer time. We don't require any special needs but the Staff is always checking to see if everything is OK. Great experience since we all are away from home! December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Always a pleasure for me to stay at this hotel. The only downfall is when they are booked up! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Features and amenities I enjoy I was happy you had weight training equipment in your exercise room and a DVD player in the room so I could play CDs October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent but front desk could be more communicative and/or outspoken. I have stayed at Candlewoods several times before, this time my room, 314, had a smell, it seemed to be cigarret smell. Front desk could be more out spoken and communicative, they seem not to enjoy what they are doing (?) at least that was my impression. Also the air condition system is too old and allows minimum control of the fan at least on room 314. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miami Work Trip Excellent location, friendly staff, clean! The location is central to transportation, and good restaurants. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Great location for shopping around Miami with a reasonable price! The only complain is that the bed was too soft. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room with good space It's the third time I stay at this hotel and I surely would stay on it once again if I come back to Miami in the future. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A PERFECT HOTEL IN THE RIGHT PLACE! I RECEIVEDE A WARM WELCOME ON ARRIVAL. I HAD A PERFECT AND SILENT-CLEAN ROOM- STAFF HELPED ME IN ANY NEED AND REQUEST I HAD. IT WAS A PERFECT STAY TO COMPLETE MY VACATION OF 1 MONTH IN USA, BEFORE COMING BACK AT HOME, ROME IN ITALY! SEE YOU AGAIN! CIAO SG September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and confortable hotel I am a frequent patron and have always left satisfied with my comfortable room, clean surroundings and well-trained staff. Alejandro was particularly great at the front desk. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, stayed almost a month! Excellent place. Has to stay almost a month. Everything is close, large parking lot, kind personnel... My only complain will be the internet (very slow most of the time). September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly room I stayed with my wife in the room 307, and it was really smelly, when we got in after some time outside we needed to open the room window because of the smell. It was awful. Other than that, the room was OK. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for short or long stay, real mini apartment Great place in Doral, FL, minutes from MIA airport and main accesses. You have a full kitchen (no oven put you can ask for counter-top one @lobby), big parking lot, big room, included in price washing machine and dryers for your clothes (great for long stay or staying with children). Staff is friendly and help you out patiently with all your needs (even recurrent ones!). My only and single negative point is the WiFi. Yes it's included, but stream quality is really random, very hard to get a VoIp conversation (forget video). Everything else 5 stars, and the best price/room in the area. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Comfort & Customer Service This hotel will remain my place of choice whenever I am in Doral, Miami. The room is equipped with all the conveniences of your home.....plus free wifi and laundry service and a state of the art gym at an affordable price. The staff are all very polite and provide great help to guests in recommending places of interest to visit, shopping etc..... I want to express a hearty thank you to the front office staff in particular Pablo and a pretty young lady on their fine mannerisms. Keep up the good work ..... CHEERS !! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Hotel Hotel located in close proximity to Airport and Downtown. Shopping center near by. Rooms comfortable with full kitchen. Will be back! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Guest The Candlewood Miami Airport West is my home away from home! Very helpful staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and VERY convenient! July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff willing to attend to your needs. Overall, a great place to stay. My only complaint is room cleanliness. It does not appear to be consistent. Almost always we have gotten rooms that range from clean to extra clean, except during our last stay. We got a room that was clean except by the AC area. There was stuff on the floor that appeared to be coming out of the AC. The bathroom was neat and clean as usual as was the rest of the room. That same day we noticed the hallways and the snack area were messy and needed cleaning as well (usually they are so perhaps it was an odd day!). The bed was a little too soft for me but other people may like it that way. Staff is very friendly, courteous and willing to attend to your every need. Alejandro and Leslie are always willing to go the extra mile and they always do their job with a smile. Looking back, I should have asked them to move me to a clean room and I am sure they would have been more than willing to do so. I like having a chance to win prizes when we check in (extra points, sodas, etc.). The location is great. Everything appears to be only a few minutes away. Overall, I recommend this hotel/location. July 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no consistency The staff is amazing, and have been since I began staying in this hotel in April 2013. However the rooms at this hotel have no consistency no two are alike my recommendation to you if you will be checking in and out like I do and you find a room you like keep note of it and try to request it each time you check in. The inconsistencies with air temperature and regulation, refrigerator with ice makers or not, doors in baths do not open all the way and you cannot get to the shelving unless door is closed. This little things do not add to much, however when you stay in hotels for any length of time things like this become an issue. For business travel it becomes a problem since you never know what room you are getting. Accommodation Consistency should be what this hotel concentrates on as the Staff has been Amazing and consistent. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better care for childre On our trip to Florida we use normally Candlewood chain of our last stay single we complain about the lack of services for children as children's channels. For the rest good service June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Space e location suíte with very good spacious, room cleanliness and location very nice. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable we like this hotel very much. Feel like home. location in doral is excellent . Staff is very friendly May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms. Surprisingly good This is a really good hotel despite being classed as an airport hotel. Although you can see planes passing over, the insulation is good so not too noisy The rooms are very good with kitchen and plenty of space. Well worth the money. Although no restaurant on site there is a "cupboard" where you can purchase snacks and drinks to use in your room which is good. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within the vicinity of the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for a stopover in Miami for a few days May 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Worst bed and worst cleaning services My wife, son and me stayed here for shopping weekend. I do a lot o travel, once a week, so I use hotels more that my own bed. In room 346 there is a very unconfortable bed, the bed was bent to the center so the back pain next morning was terrible. Also, I found a dirty t-shirt from the past guest on the corner of the room. I believe the intention of these properties design is great and with the big areas are perfect for families. It is sad that the administration for this hotel let the idea to deteriorate in such a bad way. Never again i will stay in this hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good!! Hotel is located in nice neighborhood ; close by shopping centers restaurants , parks airport and major highways. My recognition to Leslie and Luis for their good customer service skills ; along with their co-workers. Thanks to all!! May 10, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Miami Doral Area in sunny Florida
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Miami Doral Area in sunny Florida
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Miami Doral Area in sunny Florida Our friendly staff will be happy to assist you with all your needs Unwind in the spacious lobby after a long day of work with friends Perfect location for this Miami hotel near Doral Florida Convenient access to many companies in the Miami, Florida area
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!