• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed at the property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Doral Golf Resort and Spa
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dolphin Mall & International Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Orange Bowl
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
University of Miami / Florida International Univ
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is complimentary onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4950

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the
View More

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the Miami area is near the airport and exciting attractions. Experience the magic of our coast by catching some sun at South Beach or by taking a moonlit walk on Miami Beach, both only minutes away. You can even see an exciting Miami Marlins MLB baseball basketball game at Marlins Park or WGC Cadillac Championship in nearby Doral.

Business guests also love that the location of the Holiday Inn Miami - Doral is near the airport, companies and universities. You'll find Blue Cross Blue Shield, Coral Gables & Waterford Office Park nearby. Corporate guests can have a successful stay by using our 24-hour business center.

Offering a genuine value to real people, our hotel can help you can relax on your next tropical getaway. Catch up with friends over a cocktail at Changes Bar and Grille, enjoy friendly service and savory meals at our welcoming on-site restaurant Changes Café. You can even enjoy free parking, a fitness center and free high-speed Internet.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a great location in Miami, we are just minutes from the Miami International Airport (MIA). Our airport shuttle departs the hotel every hour on the hour daily from 6 am to 11 pm. Guests are available for pick up at the airport only at designated times after the shuttle departs the hotel. Shuttle is not available upon demand. Please call the hotel for further details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Looks can be deceiving It looks nice from the outside but is pretty old and run down inside. I could hear people going and coming all night long. There was little or no noise insulation in the hotel. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable Bed Bed slept great, pillows were very soft, the whole experience was great, we were leaving to go on a cruise and was able to leave our vehicle there for up to 14 days, which was included with the package that we chose when we booked. Will hopefully be able to stay there again sometime next year around August, 2015. The employees were very nice and very helpful. Our door was sticking and did not want to open up and they immediately had someone up there working on it. It was great. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Ideally located. Limited breakfast variety. OK Rooms September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent on all accounts Highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back. Best breakfast buffet. Rooms clean and updated. Guest services very helpful and accommodating. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitaciones relajantes Comodas habitaciones con ambiente relejado ideal para una escapada romantica. Personal muy atento a la llegada y a la salida de la estadia. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel de negocios y excelente servicio Excelente opción muy cerca al aeropuerto y a varios parques industriales, cerca de mall y restaurantes cercanos, hotel limpio y de muy buena calidad September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente opción para hospedarse Este hotel es una excelente opción para hospedarse por su buena ubicación, buenas instalaciones y excelente atención. La estadía incluye internet y desayuno, lo cual es una ventaja respecto a otros hoteles en la zona. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff at the front desk The team at the front desk of the hotel were great, very informative and helpful. The shuttle service to the airport was efficient and the staff very nice to deal with. The room was clean. Only things I would want to change in the room is to ensure there are power outlets in convenient places for phone chargers i.e. by the bed and also for the iron. The scrambled eggs at breakfast tasted like they were powdered and not fresh. Bacon was oily and too crispy that it disintegrated. The dining area could have been bigger and cleaned more frequently. However it was a very comfortable place to stay and I would go back and stay there again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Miami Intl. The property is convenient to MIA. The physical plant is attractive from the outside. Inside the property is used and shows some of its wear. The gym is very poor with old limited gear! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great after a week out of the country The entire staff was GREAT !!!!!....Avil (sp??) the shuttle driver was just a doll...she took us to the airport on the 3rd of Aug and picked us up on the 10th !!!!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buena estadia Es muy centrico, lastima que no esta tan cerca de la playa. Muy Buena atencion al cliente y buen desayuno por el precio del hotel. Mi familia y yo nos hospedamos ahi el pasado Julio y nos encanto que hubiese lavanderia. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy buena Relacion Precio Calidad Mejorar un poco variedad de los alimentos en el desayuno. El huevo tenia un sabor extraño parece artificial. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great hotel! Nice property just north of the International Airport. Beautiful property, rooms and friendly staff. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel close to airport Great hotel location, staff, especially Avil (sp??) the shuttle driver......we stayed the day and night before our flight out the the DR and left our car parked in the parking lot for the duration of our trip and had no problems at all....we called the front desk upon our return to Miami and once again Avil (sp??) picked us up and the ride was great !!!! We loved talking to her !!!! Spent that night again on the back end of our week long trip and again all was FANTASTIC !!!!! We will stay again at this hotel anytime we have a flight out of Miami for a trip !!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente limpieza y comodidad en la habitación :) Camas confortables y habitación limpia todos los días ;) Personal amable y servicial. La piscine si necesito mayor limpieza. Desayuno regular. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My wife and I stayed for three nights and we did receive a great service from hotel staff. Breakfast needs to be improved in our opinions. Hotel is located in a safe area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cuarto comodo y servicio excelente El hotel es limpio, agradable, con empleados muy amables, dispuestos a dar cualquier información que usted necesite. Los cuartos son limpios y uno descansa cómodamente. Se encuentran muchos restaurantes cerca al hotel, de muchas nacionalidades. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality stay I only have good things to say about my stay here. The staff go out of there way to welcome you, especially Avril who drove us from the airport, she obviously loves her job. Management should be happy that they have someone like this representing their product. Will be back in two weeks for the third time in two months. Best value for money. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Centrico pero con mucho olor a humedad El personal es muy amable, el desayuno cumple con las expectativas, pero al entrar a los pasillos de las habitaciones el olor a cigarrillo, a pesar de que pedimos habitación para no fumadores, y el fuerte olor a humedad es muy desagradable y se mantiene aun con el transcurso de la estadía durante cinco (5) días. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel We had a very nice stay. Highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Miami area July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by servicio excelente El personal de servicio es muy agradable y fueron bien especiales en preparar un desayuno , debido a que el vuelo salia muy temprano en la mañana y no daba tiempo de desayunar en el hotel muy buen servicio. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to sleep Stayed there for 14 days on a family vacation. The staff in general was very kind and helpful. No doubt We will stay there in the future. Strategically located from Dolphin Mall, Walmart, and other shopping locations. I saw there is a van that can take you to places and pick up later on upon arrangement for a fee. I was on rental car therefore cant comment on the service. Overall good! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Excellent Service & Rooms are great! Customer Service was great, I will definitively come back There were just a few times people forgot to clean some trash or left overs from surfaces in the room but everything Great at the end July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mi estancia fue muy cómoda Es la quinta vez que me hospedo en este hotel, y veo con agrado que han año con año han tratado de mejorar. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room Slept here while doing a seminar nearby. Comfortable room and clean safe property. Just west of MIA for anyone doing business in Doral area. I did not get to use facilities but they were there and looked good. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean Positives: Room was comfortable and very clean. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast food choices were fair/average. Negatives: Only ONE ice machine for the entire hotel. My other negative issue is the parking situation. i doubt anything can be done about the very small number of spaces availabe. People were parked on the grass, and that is what i was instructed to do by the girl at the front desk. The few other spaces that were "available" were not unable to be used because large work trucks were parked adjacent and crowded out the avaibale spaces. i couldnt fit my copmpact car in there. Plus there was very POOR lighting in the back parking lot. Better lighting/Security is needed. Overall though, the stay was fine and i liked the proximity to where i had a business meeting the next morning. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and comfortable place My son and I stayd 4 nights as he was taking an exam in a center near by the hotel. We have enjoyed our stay in this hotel, but two incidents stood out as an example of excellent service. 1) We have missed the hotel shuttle at Miami airport and we had to take a taxi to the hotel, on arrival I mentioned that at the front desk and Lauri re-embursed us the taxi fare without hesitation 2) I have booked a taxi through the front desk to take my son to the exam center early morning, but on the said day and time the taxi did not come and Ronald at the front desk, willingly took my son in a hotel vehicle free of charge and was very pleasant. The rest of the hotel staff were exceedingly nice and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel. A. Hanna July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, Friendly and very helpful staff Efficient and quick shuttle service to surrounding areas and airport. Staff was eager and willing to assist us. Will definitely stay here in the future July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ESTANCIA INIGUALABLE SINCESARAMENTE SUPERO MIS EXPECTATIVAS INDUDABLEMENTE ALTAMENTE RECOMENDABLE Y PRONTO NUEVAMENTE LOS ESTARÉ VISITANDO. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy cómodo y agradable, excelente atención del personal. La pasamos muy bien: las habitaciones fueron muy cómodas, limpias, todo en buen estado, las camas confortables, con variedad de almohadas. Los baños limpios, funcionales, con toallas suavecitas. El desayuno variado y abundante, y café disponible todo el día. Tanto el personal de recepción como el del comedor muy amables y diligentes! July 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior Miami Doral Area Attractions jogging park Front Desk Miami International Airport Free Shutle Holiday Inn Miami Doral
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading