• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed at the property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Doral Golf Resort and Spa
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dolphin Mall & International Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Orange Bowl
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
University of Miami / Florida International Univ
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is complimentary onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4950

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the
View More

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the Miami area is near the airport and exciting attractions. Experience the magic of our coast by catching some sun at South Beach or by taking a moonlit walk on Miami Beach, both only minutes away. You can even see an exciting Miami Marlins MLB baseball basketball game at Marlins Park or WGC Cadillac Championship in nearby Doral.

Business guests also love that the location of the Holiday Inn Miami - Doral is near the airport, companies and universities. You'll find Blue Cross Blue Shield, Coral Gables & Waterford Office Park nearby. Corporate guests can have a successful stay by using our 24-hour business center.

Offering a genuine value to real people, our hotel can help you can relax on your next tropical getaway. Catch up with friends over a cocktail at Changes Bar and Grille, enjoy friendly service and savory meals at our welcoming on-site restaurant Changes Café. You can even enjoy free parking, a fitness center and free high-speed Internet.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a great location in Miami, we are just minutes from the Miami International Airport (MIA). Our airport shuttle departs the hotel every hour on the hour daily from 6 am to 11 pm. Guests are available for pick up at the airport only at designated times after the shuttle departs the hotel. Shuttle is not available upon demand. Please call the hotel for further details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites Miami Airport is the best! This hotel is always very clean and the staff is incredibly friendly and efficient. The manager is the best! I've stayed at this hotel multiple times and I've never had a problem or been disappointed. It's also close to many good restaurants which is a big plus! July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but... The good part of the stay was the location, room was outdated, but very clean, and the area was quiet. Unfortunately, the most important factor of my stay is a comfortable bed. The bed squeaked with every move and kind of had a dip in the center. I didn't complain, but someone should be checking the quality of the beds on a regular basis. I couldn't use my cellphone for calls or internet, while I was indoors (I did however use the hotels free internet access on my laptop, which worked well).There were no electronic doors upon entering the hotel, so I had to hold the door open for a few people that were entering with luggage (this should be a no-brainer for all hotels). The bed ruined the whole stay for me, I spent my time wanting my 4 day visit to be over and I won't be making a return trip. July 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by june 25th Overall the rooms are amazing for what you pay, very well kept clean organized fresh and has a lot of space. The problem begins and ends with the front desk staff they are rude and not willing to assist you. Don't encounter a problem because they will not accommodate you for your inconvenience. I am big on customer service , if the staff was friendly and wiling to assist us guest this place would be my number one pick but its NOT! Because I don't like to spend my money on places were they condone disrespectful employees. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accomodations Nothing negative to report. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite and nice amenities Property was very nice. An automated door would have been nicer. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service This hotel is a hidden gem, I usually stay at the intercontinental across the street and this is much like home, the family feeling is a plus. Couldn't ask for better services, hotel looks very clean, rooms are neat and very comfortable bed. will be staying in this hotel more often! Great staff June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy bueno Personal, servicio, cuarto, en fin todo muy bueno. El personal es bilingue y un trato super. Recomiendo este hotel ya que el ambiente es muy calido y agradable. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lets play operation had elbow surgery, had to rest/do followups with my doctor for 3 weeks. the staff was very helpful and accommodating, amazing hotel for extended stays June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel It is a good hotel to stay, not 5 star, but service was great June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay ! Awesome hotel. I was visiting Miami from India, so initially I was worried about my stay, but when I saw the suite, all the worries gone and I was relaxed seeing the comfortable bed and all the well equipped kitchen. The internet was pretty fast speed. I would recommend this hotel to all my near and dear ones. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough time to eloborate Stay was too short to elaborate and so ratings may have been different of stay was longer June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/House Keeping I work pretty much 5 days a week in Miami and travel back home for the weekends. Can't say enough about the staff and the ladies who pick up after you. They're always there to ask if there is anything you need and is everything OK with your room. It has to be tough to please everyone but they are quick to correct any issues you may have. As far as the beds go, I've often told the staff that I feel like sleeping in their beds is like sleeping at home. Again, you can't always please everyone but for me, I sleep nowhere else in Miami! June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and facilities In general nice experience, especially for the cleanness and comfort of the suites. Cupboard is a great idea. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable Our son recommended this hotel and he was right a very clean, friendly and comfortable hotel, easy access to a lot restaurants and stores. Only wish it had a safety box in the room. Will stay here for sure when we return to Miami. The front desk personel super all of them. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was actually really surprised by this hotel. The value was great. I travel for work and this hotel had a really nice park next to it with a nice running/walking track. I had no issues and my room was awesome. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Check-in was excellent. I believe the front desk person that checked me in was named Alejandro and he was very informative & friendly. He not only makes you feel welcomed but also makes you feel like this hotel really appreciates your business. Room was cleaned to a high standard and had everything you need. The hotel is next to a nice park with walking paths which was great for daily walks. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff/House Keeping Have visited this hotel many times. Staff and housekeeping have always addressed themselves to any needs I may have had. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay. It was a very pleasant stay for my family. The staff were very professional and courteous, even at the wee hours in the morning. Both suite and common area were clean and tidy - you got the feeling that you had the finest room in the house. The location of this hotel is also perfect for shopping and local attractions. Thumbs Up!! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service / Staff I recommend this property if you want to be within miles from Miami Beach and centrally located from all major attractions that the city has to offer. The staff here at the Candlewood Suites Miami Airport is phenomenal, specially Alejandro who was amazing from the start. I also like to commend Bills who was also very attentive with me and my family offering information about the city and things to do; Bills even offered us great ideas and discounts to the Miami Zoo which we took advantage off. My 4 night stay was amazing although I did not spend much time in the hotel however what really made the difference was the staff at every encounter while at the property. With regards to the room, it was everything we expected from a Suite. The room was very clean and everything was working perfectly fine. This is an extended stay hotel and generally rooms get cleaned every 7 days however if you need something done, just ask the staff here is very accommodating and they will go the extra mile to make sure that one is comfortable. Thank you for this great stay, my home in Miami! April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great hotel for great value. Good location, has pool and GYM, complimentary laundry. Very important – complimentary fast internet. But most importantly – friendly staff. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Money This hotel provided excellent value for money. All amenities were as promised. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Candlewood Suites We stayed at this property three separate times over a three week period. Our first stay was for 5 days, than another day following a one-week cruise and then another day after a trip to Guatemala. The staff were extremely friendly and professional. We were able to leave a piece of our cruise luggage at the hotel when we left for our Guatemalan adventure. Our rooms were better with each consecutive staff. The first room was a very comfortable "studio", the second was on the third floor with a wonderful view of the park, and the third was a one bedroom apartment. Great pool and hot tub. Given our travel plans the free laundry was a welcome addition. Laundry supplies are available at a cost of $1.50 in the cupboard. There is a wonderful park just behind the property with a walking/jogging path #inside track about 1 mile, outside track about 1.5 miles#. Park is accessible from a gate in the fence at the corner of the building across the parking lot. Coffee shop and several restaurants just at the corner of the street as well as just minutes away. Anthony's Coal Fire Pizza is about a 10 minute walk and Chili's and Flannigan's are about 20 minutes in the opposite direction #all on 87th#. Wal-Mart is near Chili's and Flannigan's. Bank of American ATM near Anthony's. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for Miami This is the 2nd time that we have visited this property. It is centrally located with respect to Miami-Dade County with quick access to both an east/west and a north/south expressway. This trip we converted some of our points which made for a very cheap stay out of pocket. If you are planning on staying for a while - definitely consider this place. Negatives. Don't ask me why, I did not notice the 1st stay - but their Queen size beds are "European" size, i.e., small. I asked at the front desk (I suspect they have had this question before) and the clerk rattled off the sizes of queen - which they match on the smaller dimensions. Lastly, someone cooked a tuna melt or something similar - had to put damp towels at the bottom of the door to keep out the stench. It appeared the hotel put deodorizers on the hall A/C later to try to fix this odor. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and treatment The hotel is well located, the pool and in general all the hotel is very clean, it has a gym, laundry room and a small store, allows to receive packages without charge, the small kitchen is perfect if you travel with kids, the price is really good compared to other hotels in the same area but the best part.....the people that works on it, Alejandro especially, they treated us as "part of the family" and helped us beyond expectations, for us the hotel gave us the greatest impression and we will definitely come back again in the future. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Excellent care of all his staff, very good location in the center of Doral March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay We had all kinds of problems getting to the hotel but the front desk staff was great. Room was comfortable. We overheard several other customers compliment the staff and stating they would be back again. That makes for a good review! I don't give 5 stars only because It wasn't heaven! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent room and staff Highly recommend this hotel, great for business or travel February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Room was clean, had just everything needed for an extended stay or overnight. Dishes and towels in kitchen, nice clean bath, comfortable bed and lovely pool that we used twice. Very close to the airport so planes do fly over. Not much problem at night on first floor but when on the third you heard them in the middle of the night. Close to restaurants and a few stores within walking. Had a great pedi in the salon and walking to dunkin donuts and a convenience store with bakery also. Worth coming back. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful service - clean and comfortable suites We had requested an early check-in due to the early disembarkment from our cruise ship. We arrived one hour earlier than our check-in request and Alejandro greeted us with a welcoming smile. We only had to wait a few minutes until he was able to have a room readied for us and the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We couldn't have asked for more courteous, helpful service and we will continue to stay at Candlewood Suites whenever possible. Thank you Alejandro - you are a gem! February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff! As a repeat customer, it's always nice to be able to stay in the same room you've been accustomed to. Although the Staff has informed me that they really can't reserve a room, they have a 99.9% success rate! Thanks for all your help. February 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior Miami Doral Area Attractions jogging park Front Desk Miami International Airport Free Shutle Holiday Inn Miami Doral
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading