• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed at the property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Doral Golf Resort and Spa
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Dolphin Mall & International Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Orange Bowl
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
University of Miami / Florida International Univ
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is complimentary onsite.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:9
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:56
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:111
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4950

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the
View More

Escape to the Sunshine State

Enjoy the convenience of our Holiday Inn property in the Miami-Doral Area. Our hotel is located just 10 miles from downtown Miami, South Beach, Port of Miami and Amtrak, and is situated off the Florida Turnpike, I-95, I-75, 836-Dolphin Expressway and 826-Palmetto Expressway.

From adventuring in the Everglades National Park to shopping at International Mall and the Dolphin Mall, guests find plenty to do in Doral. Our Holiday Inn hotel in the Miami area is near the airport and exciting attractions. Experience the magic of our coast by catching some sun at South Beach or by taking a moonlit walk on Miami Beach, both only minutes away. You can even see an exciting Miami Marlins MLB baseball basketball game at Marlins Park or WGC Cadillac Championship in nearby Doral.

Business guests also love that the location of the Holiday Inn Miami - Doral is near the airport, companies and universities. You'll find Blue Cross Blue Shield, Coral Gables & Waterford Office Park nearby. Corporate guests can have a successful stay by using our 24-hour business center.

Offering a genuine value to real people, our hotel can help you can relax on your next tropical getaway. Catch up with friends over a cocktail at Changes Bar and Grille, enjoy friendly service and savory meals at our welcoming on-site restaurant Changes Café. You can even enjoy free parking, a fitness center and free high-speed Internet.

View Less
Features
If you're looking for a great location in Miami, we are just minutes from the Miami International Airport (MIA). Our airport shuttle departs the hotel every hour on the hour daily from 6 am to 11 pm. Guests are available for pick up at the airport only at designated times after the shuttle departs the hotel. Shuttle is not available upon demand. Please call the hotel for further details.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service My favorite place to stay for Miami airport connection January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely prompt House keeping/Maintenance The maintenenace staff were extremely prompt and quick in fixing a problem in the bathroom. In fact the front desk manager came up to identify and fix the problem probably because it was New Year's eve and was short staffed. Also appreciate the new year goody bag given at check in January 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel - Great Staff Staff was extremely nice and helpful. The room and hallways in the building we stayed in were old and did not smell well. I understand they are in the process of remodeling so you may want to make sure they have either finished remodeling or ask for a remodeled room. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade at no request We stayed here for an overnight flight connection the next morning and it was wonderful. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite that was fabulous and so roomy for my wife and I. The restaurant food was very good and reasonably priced. The restaurant has salsa dancing on Sunday nights and it was quite noisy but fun to watch. Alin all a very nice stay. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay It was an pleasure to stay at the hotel. The staff was very nice also the rooms we loved it. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay It was an pleasure to stay with this hotel. Nice staff rooms and food. Also the location was good! we love it January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This is a very good Holiday Inn with excellent employees who are always ready to help. The only downside to this property is that they do not have a free breakfast as I have experienced at all other Holiday Inn properties that I have stayed. Location was very convenient, however, it took the shuttle 45 minutes to pick us up at the airport. Otherwise it was a good stay. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Exceptional Stay!! This is my second of two reviews. This review is from January 6-7, 2014. We arrived after a cruise to the Bahamas to stay the evening before leaving for home the next morning. We arrived at the property at approximately 10:50 am. My husband had experienced food poisoning on our cruise the evening before and was still having discomfort and nausea so we asked if there was any way possible we could check in early. Raquan not only was able to find a just cleaned room, but got us checked in within 45 minutes of our arrival. This was a Godsend, as my husband made it to the room and was able to climb into a fresh, clean, comfortable bed and sleep the next 12 hours. Raquan was just AMAZING!!! We are also very thankful for the room service from the hotel later that evening when he woke up briefly and asked for soup and bread. We had eaten in the restaurant on our last stay Jan 2-3 and room service was just as hot and fresh as getting the food in person upstairs. What could have been a miserable experience for us was turned around to the positive by the amenities and staff at this property. The next morning, we caught the free airport shuttle to Miami International. We did not experience any of the negative issues from other reviewers. Our room was very quiet, very clean, comfortable, close to the elevator and ice machine. Again, a very pleasing stay with this property and Raquan went above and beyond for us given our challenges this time. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service!! We stayed at this property January 2-3 before our cruise to the Bahamas. We were picked up from the airport by the free hotel shuttle that evening, had easy check-in, and when asked to exchange our prepaid our room to one with a view overlooking downtown Miami, Ronald happily exchanged rooms for us. This trip was for my 50th birthday, so were thrilled with the accommodations Ronald was able to provide. The room was large, bed very comfortable, view great!! Other reviews described noisy airplanes from airport, noisy construction, poor accommodations, but we did not experience any of that. The only observation we had was with our newly remodeled bathroom - the door did not open all the way, as the toilet was in the way and the floor tile was not completely finished around the walls, This is a very minor complaint as the rest of our stay, the hotel restaurant, food, the staffing, the comfort was all exceptional. We even used the hotel shuttle service to the Port of Miami at a very reasonable charge the next morning. We were very happy with our choice and will stay here again on January 6-7 after our cruise. Stay tuned for that review. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed EVER and Great service from Regina! We recently stayed there over New Year's and Regina at the Front Desk was superb! She was quick, efficient and friendly when we checked in. While we stayed there, we had several situations which required assistance, and Regina willingly helped and accommodated our needs in each situation. Additionally, Regina assisted with last minute reservations on New Year's Eve, which were superb! She really gave extra effort and went over-and-beyond, in assisting us however, I noticed that this was not unique, as I saw her assist other guests in the same manner! She is an excellent employee and should be made "the concierge" as she is that valuable to this facility! "Way to go, Regina! You're Awesome!" January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Hotel. Ive been on a Holiday Inn before in NY and it was really good so I decided to try this one in Miami. I totally regreat it. The bathroom wasnt clean enough, the hotel doesnt look like in the pictures, the air conditioned was really loud and was too close to the bed, almost attached to the bed so it was impossible to sllep with it right into your face. The hotel seems to be really old. The guy from the shuttle was totally rude. When leaving to the airport in the morning, we had all our bags IN FRONT of the shuttle, the guy just walked by, turned the shuttle on and left us there in fron of the entance and carring the rest of the passengers. No explanations given. We got late 30 minutes to the airport and almost had to ask for a cab. Maybe because 15 minutes earlier he offered to help my with with the bags and she refused. Maybe he did that because he thought we woudnt tip him. In the next shuttle they changed the driver, this time a very helpful guy and of course I tiped him very well. Also the lady at the front desk, realising that we were brazilians started to talk to us in spanish even we having started the conversation in english. I speak fluent english but of course have some trouble to understand spanish. She did that 3 times, really annoying! SO we had a crazy conversation of me asking questions and arguing in english and she replying in spanish, then I had to try to realise what she was trying to say. Of course she speaked fluent english so I had no idea why she was doing that. Overall, terrible experience and VERY different from the experience I had the Manhatam View (I believe this is the name) in New York. Will think three times before booking a holiday inn again. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay close to the airport Hotel is within HolidayInn standards. Close to the airport, with shuttle service. January 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV was not dependable. Channels not match guide. Sink needed replacement, cracked and stopper didn't work. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located to airport (MIA). Pleasant and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stays (Dec 26 and 31) overall. Would like: 1) ice machines to work on all floors (6th floor didn't work) 2) improved food quality and choices for Dec. 31st. Main restaurant was closed for a private party. 3) didn't like the half shower door. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the price We travel to Miami about once a month for my wife's National Guard weekend drill. So we get the military rate which is pretty good for the area. The staff are super friendly and very knowledgable of the area. Breakfast and dinner are very good with a buffet and a menu to order from. As an added bonus, if you are just in the area on a Saturday night are looking for some fun with a very adult crowd check out Salsa night on the 9th floor. There is a full bar and good company. See you next month! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff We were on our way to St Maarten and stayed one night at your facility. The staff upgraded us to a deluxe room on the 4th floor that was a suite. We were celebrating our 44th anniversary and were delighted to have such nice accomodations! We also liked the added bonus of parking our car there and the shuttle ride to and from the airport. Thank you for making our stay soooo delightful! December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect way to stay,park and fly despite some negative reviews of construction disruptions from the remodeling , we decided to give this property a try, as it is close to the airport, offered free , secure parking, and had a 24 hr shuttle service. Everything worked perfectly for us, and all of our needs were met, and expectations exceeded. For parties looking to do what we needed to do, this has got to be the best alternative in the Miami area. A complimentary continental breakfast would have been a perk to be appreciated, as the snack area was not open at our 6:30 am departure time. It is rare to find a place that does not offer the breakfast service these days, and perhaps the management will consider that in the future as an additional reason for travelers to use their location. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC FRONT DESK STAFF!!!! Recently my husband and I stayed here using the Park,Stay & Go package. Our room was on the top floor and huge!!! My only complaint is that the room had an unpleasant odor, kind of like cat urine. :( We arrived on a busy Sunday evening. The night staff was swamped but they handled things great. The morning front desk staff was super friendly and helpful. I very much enjoyed interacting with Regina and Raquan! The smiles never stopped! We left our car for 5 days with no problems. I'm pretty sure the gaggle of ducks that I fed Cheezits to kept an eye on it for us! Great shuttle service too! December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, pleasant environment This is a very nice hotel, conveniently located near the Miami International Airport. Friendly and helpful staff. The view from the restaurant/lounge on the 9th floor is very attractive. the food was first class. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent as usual! Excellent hotel, confort and attention. The best of all is the staff service, remarkable the attention of Margot, she's the best ! always taking care of geust, confort and providing help at any need. 100% recomended. November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old dirty bathroom and rude staff Very simple hotel Free parking Near the airport and far from city Good space room but very old and dirty bathroom Staff is rude November 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction While I found the hotel to be a good value, the current construction made the stay less than desirable. Signs in the lobby alerted guests that construction was taking place, but that was not something I was informed of when booking the room online. Construction did not start until 8am, but after a late night working, I had hoped to sleep in instead of being greeted by drilling and hammering directly above my room. Other than that it was a little disappointing to be in a room with 2 beds rather than the king I had requested, and the cable was in and out. In the hotels defense, I am sure these are changes the staff would have been more than happy to correct, I was just too tired to move after I had gotten in. November 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staffs I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent staff We spent one night before taking a Cruise. The reception Staff, was great and very helpful, specially Cynthia, she take care of our check in and help us to take the shuttle service. Thanks to her we have a great time. We recommend this hotel a lot! November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the greatest Nice on the outside the room was kind of grungy looking. Not updated - no place to plug phone charger in by bed side because the only outlet was on the wall in the center of the bed and couldn't reach it. I try to stay in Holiday Inn's when I travel but this one has made me second guess that. November 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do yourself a favor: stay elsewhere Overall this hotel needs an urgent makeover, as you'll notice tear and wear almost everywhere. New elevator, new carpets, new room furniture should be priorities on that makeover if ever that occurs. But what really ruined my one night stay was how filthy my room was (and I only noticed some things late that night): stains on the sheets, massive stains on the curtains, hair on the bathroom. The next morning I mentioned the stains and the staff member asked me to send the picture I took to him, witch I did. And that's that. No apologies, no compensation. Nothing. There are better hotels in the MIA area, so pick another one. November 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You get what you pay I stayed at the Miami Airport Holiday Inn, I am glad that was only for one night. When I checked in at the hotel front desk the staff was dress very casual I was able to see that at least the shirt identify them as the staff. The employees are the face of a company and they should be dressing more appropriate. After I enter the room and getting ready to sleep I try to use the internet to download emails from work but the email connectivity was so poor that it was taking for ever, I call front desk and they said to come down to the lobby for a better connection. It was 10:00 pm at night I am in my pajamas, I could not believe it that I have to go to the lobby and not enjoy the privacy and be comfortable at my room. I went downstairs to the Lobby area and indeed the connection was better but I have to be there for couple of hours meanwhile I was replying work emails and sending information back to my office. This was not a very good experience, i was looking at everyone coming in and out, noise, hard to concentrate. Nothing that I would expect to end up in the lobby on pajamas to get work done. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by horrible shuttle waited 45 minutes for the shuttle called the front desk 3 times told it would be there in 20 minutes and it was there 45 minutes later. then the shuttle took an airline pilot to a private apartment complex so that made us exactly one hour from the time I entered the pickup zone until I arrived at the motel, we have used this hotel for years but this is the last time. I would have just got on another hotel shuttle and got a room somewhere else but I had prepaid for this night to save a few dollars but never again, sorry there are to many choices out there and this hotel will not be on the list next time I am in Miami and need a hotel close to the airport. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best things are not the expensive ones! My stay was P-E-R-F-E-C-T! Seriously, from the moment i arrived to the moment i, sadly, had to go. The room, the food, the SERVICE!, everything was excellent. I would totally recommend Holiday Inn, it´s a 100% satisfaction guarantee. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great place wonderful customer service Your customer service is great. The only problems I had was the sattlelite service kept going out, and the wall A/C kept going on and off even if you set the timer. It was hard to sleep, then if you shut it off you got hot and couldn't sleep with it on. October 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Miami Doral Hotel Exterior Miami Doral Area Attractions jogging park Front Desk Miami International Airport Free Shutle Holiday Inn Miami Doral
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading