Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay during a really bad time My Father passed away and we had to travel to the Midland area to take care of arrangements etc. We opted to stay at the Midland Holiday Inn and they were more than accommodating to our needs. Since February we've had to travel there twice more and each time stayed at this hotel, with the same experience. The staff has been great, whether on the phone or in person. I'd recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone traveling and staying in the Midland area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Very friendly and efficient. They made me feel good about being their guest. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel accomodations Stayed two nights to attend a tennis event at the Midland Tennis Center. Hotel is very close to the facility, staff was friendly and the room clean, comforatble and quiet! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The staff at Midland was very friendly and responsive to inquiries and requests. Hotel amenities such as razors were provided. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The desk clerk was very good. The original room assigned was very close to an elevator. He changed the room and even helped us with our luggage . The tub with the jets was great. The king bed was very good also.The wait staff at breakfast was very professional . Parking lot was well lighted.We have stayed at a lot of of Holidays Inns over the years and the Midland facility was the best. The pool looked very good but we did have time to take a swim. If any of our friends visit Midland,Michigan we would we certainly suggest the Holiday Inn. At one time their was another Holiday Inn in Midland,Michigan which was not very nice. Seeing a new facility was very nice. We understand the present facility has been in Midland for approximately five years. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The is a really nice hotel with a great sports bar/ restaurant. Clean rooms and friendly service. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Holiday Inn Should Be My family had an excellent experience at this hotel. PROS: The exterior is modern and well-kept. The common areas are fresh and clean. The staff were very friendly The room was clean, modern, and comfortable. CONS: $15. for a rollaway (but a very nice rollaway). Breakfast in the restaurant was only adequate. Maybe their cook was new, but his omelet pan was much too hot - the omelet was crisp on the outside. The skillet breakfast was very greasy. Service was a bit on the slow side Good coffee and orange juice though. Overall an excellent, well run property. I wish all Holiday Inns were as nice (and clean) as this one. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not make sales based on false promises Our baseball group of about 60 adults and 20 kids booked 28 rooms with Holiday Inn of Midland. Our group leader who booked the rooms was told we would be accommodated with a room for our team/adults to socialize, play cards and ect. We were never allowed access to a room and were relegated to the pool area which does not allow for drinks or food of our own. One night we were allowed to hang out, play cards and socialize and another night we were VERY rudely told we needed to leave the pool area NOW. We were not loud, aggressive or inconsiderate. We were told we could go to the front hotel lobby to socialize. Not ever run a hotel chain before but to make 20 or so adults goto to the front of the hotel lobby, where the rest of the hotel patrons enter and leave, makes zero sense. Our group spent approximately $20,000 in room and food over a 4 day period. We and any other travel sports team we know will not be staying at another Holiday Inn. Very disappointing experience. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel but not great for large groups Overall, our stay was great. The food was wonderful as were the rooms and amenities. The only issue we encountered was there was room room for our baseball team and families to "hangout" later in the night. Our group played baseball until around 9 pm each night. By the time we got back to the hotel to relax, the kids only had 45 minutes or so to swim before it became "adult" hours. The kicker was the kids weren't even allowed to sit with parent in the pool area - they had to leave the pool area by 10:30 each night. This wouldn't have been such a big deal, but the hotel didn't offer any where else for families to relax together. It was very frustrating. When we brought this to the manager's attention, we were told there was nothing they could do. Our group brought over $15,000 to the hotel in 4 days. We simply asked for an area/room where we all could hang out as friends/families since there were no common areas. Two managers were very rude and disrespectful to a number of our parents when talking over the situation. Other than this huge inconvenience, the stay was fine. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review the hotel was nice. It was only missing a complementary breakfast! That would have made it perfect. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Worth the money. Very clean and quiet. The Big E's dinner menu isn't so great, but if you want pub food, I guess it's OK. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Great location and very nice hotal. Will stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service I checked in on Sunday night, card swipe did not work. Soaking wet from rain outside, I did not want this. I went back from 5th floor, hauling all luggage to counter. New card was given saying that wrong type of card was given earlier. On Monday night, coming back from work same problem. I went back to counter, again, new card was given. Sounds terrible? yes it is. On Tuesday night, same thing. But there was a smart employee there. She said that if that is the case and this is 3rd night, battery on door lock is dead. She sent maintenance right away and it was fixed. What is wrong in training employees who just assume that card is de-magnetized by cell phone so they can not do anything??? Training and trouble-shooting is not a correction but a corrective action. I know management science and I do system audits and here it is, a poor example of service and lack of problem solving system. Room is average clean, carpets need stronger vac. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Great Experience I very pleasantly surprised by the look and feel of the new Holiday Inn in Midland, MI. It's a significant improvement from their previously location in Midland. The beds were extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service great. Comfortable experience. Good experience. Great staff. Nice to have both a microwave and fridge in room. Great pool, but I wasn't too comfortable with my children being on view to an exceptionally large bar as they swam. Also, there was a lack of electrical outlets, especially near the bed and especially for a new facility. Being in retail area afforded no nice views but was convenient. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room and LOUD guests We asked for a room far from the elevators where it would be quiet. They gave us a room right next to the elevator. We could hear it go up and down all night long. The room was dirty. Brown hair in the bed. Red schmootz on the remote – totally disgusting. Kids were screaming and running up and down hallways all night long. We could hear all the smokers outside of the bar from our window all night long. Kids banging on our door at 2 AM. We were in town for my mother-in-laws funeral so this was obviously NOT the place we should have stayed. If you are looking for a party and don’t mind a dirty room – go for it. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Restaurant was very good. Will stay here again on return trip. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel the hotel was very nice. it made the wedding mush easier. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, roomy, very nice This is a modern property with spacious rooms. Enjoyed having a fridge and microwave in the room to keep our leftovers from the restaurant and finish them later. Would definitely stay here again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for convenience by the mall Best hotel for the price near the mall. Restaurant in hotel is a big win. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly One of the best welcomes we have ever had...front desk AND housekeeping staff. Clean and comfortable. We will stay again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place and easy to get to Every thing was up to standard , nice and clean and the staff was helpful. Would stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service, clean rooms, nice staff The hotel was very nice and well decorated. The rooms were clean and the staff was great in getting situated and taking care of questions. Thank You July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The hotel was very clean and the staff was wonderful. Found the rooms to be very clean. The pool area was especially wonderful for the kids to play. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay for Business My stay at the Holiday Inn was very pleasant. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The Big E's restaurant attached to the hotel is very convenient and has a great menu for casual dining. I would recommend staying at this hotel. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great place to stay when in Midland. Clean, and excellent customer service. Kids loved the pool, hot tub and arcade. Very convenient to shopping, groceries, sports events. Have already booked there again for July tournament. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great staff, comfotable and access to all our neeeds - shopping etc. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Upon check in staff was more interested in socializing in side office than checking in visitors. We found fruit loops on the floor of our room. (We let this go. We travel with children and well this happens and it wasn't a deal breaker.) Room was located on top floor and under an exterior furnace. Furnace was extremely loud and caused walls to vibrate throughout the first night. Finally was able to fall asleep after several hours. Bed June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Clean and comfortable I stay in many different hotels around the country. This is my favorite. The staff is always friendly. The rooms are clean and everything works. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent place to stay and play! Kids had a great time in the pool while we had dinner poolside! June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>