Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room very clean The hotel is very clean and up to date. The staff is very helpful and friendly. This is our second stay here. We enjoyed the complimentary fresh fruit. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by leisure trip Overall great experience for the whole family. We enjoyed the pool area and restaurant was a great hotel bar. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and relaxing The hotel is very clean and beautiful. The staff was very friendly and amazingly knowledgeable and helpful! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service but need better pillows very nice place to stay hot tub was great area very nice. shopping and close to everything..great place to stay September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel We have had a wonderful experience at the Midland Holiday Inn. We stayed the entire weekend for our Son's wedding. We also stayed here last year for my daughter's wedding. The staff was very helpful, they had our block of rooms on the the same floor. It was worked beautifully for the wedding party to get ready in the rooms. The restaurant, Big E's worked nicely for the rehearsal dinner. The pool/hot tub area was a lot of fun for all us big "kids". Definitely would refer this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all-around Hotel No problem recommending this Holiday Inn. It's all good here! August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place Why stay anywhere else? It's 40 minutes out of our way and 2 hrs from our home but we love this hotel and this city. So beautiful. Dropped our boy off at CMU and this is the closest IHG so even though we are only 2 hrs away. We love to just hang ut here and relax for a nite or 2 August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The room was very clean and the pool area was beautiful! The only thing I found to be dirty was the water reservoir in the room's coffee maker. It was filthy. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really great choice for relaxing. This hotel is one of the best I've stayed at in a while. Very nice set up. Pool was beautiful and the hot tub is shared with an indoor and outdoor opening in the wall which was very unique. The only issues I had were that most of the games in the game room were not maintained and took coins and didn't work. The other was the wifi, very very slow and in most cases unusable. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast excellant service. I get up early for work. The staff in the restaurant were very pleasant and helpful at 6:00 in the morning. The service was fast and efficient. I was able to be on my way at 6 :30. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice property The complete staff is courteous and helpful, the restaurant has great food too. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room- quiet and relaxing Had a great stay in Midland, MI. Nice clean room and attentive staff. Great restaurant. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I usually travel "on the cheap" Excellent place, excellent staff, excellent service. This place was picked for me by the bride & groom, and even with a wedding discount I was paying well more than I normally do for a "leisure" trip. That said, however, my business travel often involves properties in this price range, and this was, frankly, one of the best for the price I've seen. Part of that is likely due to the fact it's a new property, and does not yet exhibit any wear & tear. However, hotel staff was particularly welcoming and helpful. A great place to stay. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very clean/modern rooms We have stayed at this property at lest 5 or more times. We know what to expect and continue to come back. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, incredible staff We had an excellent stay with the family. We were return guests and the staff was great. Very much appreciate the help from Jesse at the front desk. He again made another stay in Midland great. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay during a really bad time My Father passed away and we had to travel to the Midland area to take care of arrangements etc. We opted to stay at the Midland Holiday Inn and they were more than accommodating to our needs. Since February we've had to travel there twice more and each time stayed at this hotel, with the same experience. The staff has been great, whether on the phone or in person. I'd recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone traveling and staying in the Midland area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Very friendly and efficient. They made me feel good about being their guest. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel accomodations Stayed two nights to attend a tennis event at the Midland Tennis Center. Hotel is very close to the facility, staff was friendly and the room clean, comforatble and quiet! August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff The staff at Midland was very friendly and responsive to inquiries and requests. Hotel amenities such as razors were provided. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The desk clerk was very good. The original room assigned was very close to an elevator. He changed the room and even helped us with our luggage . The tub with the jets was great. The king bed was very good also.The wait staff at breakfast was very professional . Parking lot was well lighted.We have stayed at a lot of of Holidays Inns over the years and the Midland facility was the best. The pool looked very good but we did have time to take a swim. If any of our friends visit Midland,Michigan we would we certainly suggest the Holiday Inn. At one time their was another Holiday Inn in Midland,Michigan which was not very nice. Seeing a new facility was very nice. We understand the present facility has been in Midland for approximately five years. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The is a really nice hotel with a great sports bar/ restaurant. Clean rooms and friendly service. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Holiday Inn Should Be My family had an excellent experience at this hotel. PROS: The exterior is modern and well-kept. The common areas are fresh and clean. The staff were very friendly The room was clean, modern, and comfortable. CONS: $15. for a rollaway (but a very nice rollaway). Breakfast in the restaurant was only adequate. Maybe their cook was new, but his omelet pan was much too hot - the omelet was crisp on the outside. The skillet breakfast was very greasy. Service was a bit on the slow side Good coffee and orange juice though. Overall an excellent, well run property. I wish all Holiday Inns were as nice (and clean) as this one. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not make sales based on false promises Our baseball group of about 60 adults and 20 kids booked 28 rooms with Holiday Inn of Midland. Our group leader who booked the rooms was told we would be accommodated with a room for our team/adults to socialize, play cards and ect. We were never allowed access to a room and were relegated to the pool area which does not allow for drinks or food of our own. One night we were allowed to hang out, play cards and socialize and another night we were VERY rudely told we needed to leave the pool area NOW. We were not loud, aggressive or inconsiderate. We were told we could go to the front hotel lobby to socialize. Not ever run a hotel chain before but to make 20 or so adults goto to the front of the hotel lobby, where the rest of the hotel patrons enter and leave, makes zero sense. Our group spent approximately $20,000 in room and food over a 4 day period. We and any other travel sports team we know will not be staying at another Holiday Inn. Very disappointing experience. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel but not great for large groups Overall, our stay was great. The food was wonderful as were the rooms and amenities. The only issue we encountered was there was room room for our baseball team and families to "hangout" later in the night. Our group played baseball until around 9 pm each night. By the time we got back to the hotel to relax, the kids only had 45 minutes or so to swim before it became "adult" hours. The kicker was the kids weren't even allowed to sit with parent in the pool area - they had to leave the pool area by 10:30 each night. This wouldn't have been such a big deal, but the hotel didn't offer any where else for families to relax together. It was very frustrating. When we brought this to the manager's attention, we were told there was nothing they could do. Our group brought over $15,000 to the hotel in 4 days. We simply asked for an area/room where we all could hang out as friends/families since there were no common areas. Two managers were very rude and disrespectful to a number of our parents when talking over the situation. Other than this huge inconvenience, the stay was fine. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review the hotel was nice. It was only missing a complementary breakfast! That would have made it perfect. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Worth the money. Very clean and quiet. The Big E's dinner menu isn't so great, but if you want pub food, I guess it's OK. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Great location and very nice hotal. Will stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor service I checked in on Sunday night, card swipe did not work. Soaking wet from rain outside, I did not want this. I went back from 5th floor, hauling all luggage to counter. New card was given saying that wrong type of card was given earlier. On Monday night, coming back from work same problem. I went back to counter, again, new card was given. Sounds terrible? yes it is. On Tuesday night, same thing. But there was a smart employee there. She said that if that is the case and this is 3rd night, battery on door lock is dead. She sent maintenance right away and it was fixed. What is wrong in training employees who just assume that card is de-magnetized by cell phone so they can not do anything??? Training and trouble-shooting is not a correction but a corrective action. I know management science and I do system audits and here it is, a poor example of service and lack of problem solving system. Room is average clean, carpets need stronger vac. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Great Experience I very pleasantly surprised by the look and feel of the new Holiday Inn in Midland, MI. It's a significant improvement from their previously location in Midland. The beds were extremely comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service great. Comfortable experience. Good experience. Great staff. Nice to have both a microwave and fridge in room. Great pool, but I wasn't too comfortable with my children being on view to an exceptionally large bar as they swam. Also, there was a lack of electrical outlets, especially near the bed and especially for a new facility. Being in retail area afforded no nice views but was convenient. July 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>