Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 542 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

542reviews

  • 5 Stars
    272
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    21

Poor cleanliness, wifi and service

By

July 05, 2016

club

Cleanliness of room was poor. stain on the duvet cover and on the under- sheet. Car Park barrier was broken as was the revolving door.

WIFI did not work, spoke with reception several times and gave up, unable to order movies either. Same scenario and gave up.

Previously stayed in another well known 'budget hotel' in MK and quality of rooms is far superior, especially when you consider that we stayed in a Holiday Inn Executive Room. Would rather save myself £20 and stay there in future.

Service at the bar was slow (considering it was fairly empty) with unsmiling staff.

On the plus side ordered room service for breakfast, which was delicious, delivered on time by a very smiley lady.

Interestingly my review title was to be 'Prefer ?? Inn' but would not accept with a message flagged up as 'your title contains inappropriate language'. I assume that, that
you cant mention the competition - but I feel it is necessary to compare.

Read More
Read Less

朝食

By

June 30, 2016

club

朝食はおいしいし、係員の対応がGood。フロントは対応が早いが、時間があくと私語を多い。また、喫煙場所は裏手がよい。

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear tohchan I am delighted to read that you had such a great stay and I have shared your comments with the wider hotel team at our morning meeting today who were equally thrilled to read your comments. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future Regards Darren Hayward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay in good location

By

June 29, 2016

club

Spent a weekend at this hotel recently and it was really nice. Clean, comfortable hotel with great facilities in a handy location. Staff are great, would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Milton Keynes.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear CaitríonaK Thank you for submitting a review about our Hotel. Your great feedback has been shared with the team and we hope to welcome you back soon Regards Darren Hayward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Reception Team

By

June 20, 2016

The Receptionists are excellent.
Amanda and Paige are very good professionals and always make me feel at home.
Great service!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear dudo05 Thank-you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central so highly, I am delighted to read that your stay was so comfortable. It is fantastic to read that the staff were a main highlight to your stay, in particular Paige. Regards Darren Hayward General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Ruido aire acondicionado

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

A veces el aire acondicionado hace bastante ruido.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dear Mary Mk Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding our Hotel. We do value your comments and feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Darren Hayward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxed and Comfortable

By

June 17, 2016

club

Relaxed and Comfortable
Further from station than envisaged and entrance not well signed on route

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear business travel 1001 Thank you for submitting a review about our Hotel. Your great feedback has been shared with the team and we hope to welcome you back soon Regards Darren Hayward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

business stay

By

June 17, 2016

platinumelite

good hotel with good breakfast, bar and communal areas. some rooms overlook the communal areas with balconies, others face externally which I prefer.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear DJW007 Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. This has been shared with the team at our daily meeting and we hope to welcome you back soon. Regards Darren Hayward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Found Comfort Zone

By

June 13, 2016

club

- Good hospitality
- Delicious food
- Gym - 4 Star - has all required equipment and trainers
- comfortable bed and good services

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Dear Ishan14 Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central. I am particularly delighted that you find the team here at the hotel friendly, efficient and pleasant . I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Darren Hayward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A lovely Hotel, but as with anywhere in Milton Keynes pricey

By

June 13, 2016

A nice hotel that is friendly, warm and welcoming. Generally it is very clean throughout, importantly this also applies the rooms and bathroom. My one minor gripe with the room, particularly as a business traveller who needs to iron his shirts, is that the iron and ironing board provided are often very poorly maintained.

The internet connectivity is generally very good, even when using the most standard of tariff. This is very important for us workaholics. Also if you use the business meeting rooms, these are excellent, I highly recommend them if you are short on space!

Food wise, the breakfast is good but I find the restaurant for evening meals otherwise a little drab and lacking creativity. The execution in cooking the food, however, is usually quite good. Price of a 'good' coffee from the Starbucks machine is } £3. When I say good, it's out of a machine. This is just plain wrong, don't bother, walk 5 minutes down the road to a the lovely little coffee shop in The Hub.

Otherwise my only real complaint, as a frequent traveller, is that this hotel is very expensive. But this seems common for the Milton Keynes area.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Dear liaml Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central. We appreciate any feedback from our guests and we were delighted to hear that overall your stay was successful. We have forwarded your comments to the departments concerned so that we can take some learnings from them We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Darren Hayward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stafff comfortable bed

By

June 01, 2016

club

There was some confusion regarding the internet booking price quoted as the bill confirmation came through at £10 more than the quoted price on line but the staff quickly resolved that on enquiry. Helpful staff and comfortable room. I would recommend the hotel to others.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Dear Feet50 Thank-you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central, I am delighted to read that your stay was so comfortable. It is fantastic to read that the staff were a main highlight to your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future . Regards Darren Hayward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

May 31, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

The staff were very friendly and the room was clean and comfortable and I will come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Dear Milly1234 Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Milton Keynes Central. I am particularly delighted that you find the team here at the hotel friendly, efficient and pleasant. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Regards Darren Hayward General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Television services

By

May 31, 2016

club

This was my third visit to this hotel other visits has been ok,checked in late morning of the following day,only to realise that the TV was not working-called the receptionist was told the maintenance dept was closed.
I then mentoined this on checking out that i was not very satisfied with my stay was expecting part of my money to be refunded-but the receptionist replied by saying this would have been possible if have not paid the full bill on arrival,the only option let for me was for increase number of points to be added onto my reward card.
I was left with no other option than to accept this but still felt this was not right.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Dear Emixo Please accept my apologies for the elements of your stay that were not to your satisfaction. It is certainly disappointing to read that we did not deliver on a truly great guest experience. I along with the hotel management team review all guest comments to ensure we can rectify any shortcoming that are experienced so please be assured we will increase our efforts to deliver our goal in providing great guest experiences and satisfaction. Once again please accept my apologies and if I can be of any further assistance please let me know. Regards Darren Hayward General Manager
Read More
Read Less