Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards This will read badly, but this wasn't a disaster by any means. It just wasn't our best stay at a Holiday Inn. 1. The suite was clean and ready for us right away. The bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and professional if not a bit brusque the second evening. 2. Breakfast in the lounge was delivered quickly and tasted good. We were in a hurry so were worried about the speed of a sit-down meal, but the Hotel made it worthwhile! 3. There was some booking confusion. I ordered a room package that included Milwaukee Zoo tickets. This was a limited promotion and apparently not available for our stay. The Hotel staff kindly reduced my rate to account for this oversight, and this wasn't anything that the hotel staff did. The IHG website allowed to mistake to happen somehow. This was actually a blessing in disguise as the weather had turned and we had to deal with 10 degree days and high wind. This would have made the zoo trip disappointing at best. ;) 4. The privacy curtain in the bedroom was down. Half of it was physically off the curtain Rod and it couldn't be drawn over the window. We called the front desk to resolve this, and they committed to getting it fixed the next day. It was a rough night's sleep with the parking lot lights shining in on us, but I didn't expect maintenance to be paged for this so all good. Unfortunately, the next evening when we got back to the hotel, it still hadn't been resolved, and when we called the front desk, they didn't even seem aware of the original request. Maintenance was again unavailable. They did offer to let us transfer rooms, but it was late, and we didn't want to go through the extra effort. I spent 10 minutes instead figuring out a way to get the curtain to hang over the window and we dealt with it one more night. 5. On the final evening, we spent some time at the pool. Unfortunately, all of the pool towels had been used by a party at the hotel so when we were ready to dry off and go back to our room I had to go to the front desk to get towels. They were kind enough to provide us with room towels as they didn't have any pool towels available. While they provided us towels though, it was all business and there was no apology, and by appearances, no plan to provide towels for the rest of the pool guests. There were many water spots in the halls that evening. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wedding reception close by stay nice, clean hotel and helpful staff! Nice hot tub, really enjoyed our stay! November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a "Happy Camper" with this stay. We have stayed at other airport area hotels and decided to use this one since we haven't stayed here yet. Wasn't a good idea. Shortly after arrival my wife went down to front desk to ask for more pillows before taking a shower. After waiting 1 1/2 hours for the pillows to show up she went back down to the front desk. Was given pillows then. The room heating and a/c unit had a "continuous fan" option. Could not figure out how to get that to work. We had difficulty in getting the unit to turn on to begin with. Yes, we knew it had a thermostat on the wall. It would be a good idea to please put operating directions somewhere in the room to help with satisfied operation. We ended up opening a window so we could have some kind of continuous airflow in the room. Holiday Inn has always been a very good brand. After this stay and a recent one near O'hare we have not been very pleased. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Very Nice property. Our four grandchildren especially enjoyed the large pool and warm hot tub. They had so much fun in the pool with their Papa and Grandma. The kitchenette suite was so nice to be able to give them snacks and eat lunch and dinner. We had two rooms with one being a King Suite and the other being a King Kitchenette Suite. They were both nice and very comfortable. It made our stay very enjoyable. The staff was great especially the front desk staff and the cleaning attendants. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Milwaukee Nice hotel and great location. We came in for business and were waiting for an additional person to come in town the next day. Great stay nice rooms November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great find near the airport We live in a small town hours away from milwalkee,so often times we have to stay at a hotel the night before to catch an early flight. So happy we found this place. It's so convienent to the airport, which allowed us to sleep in longer, and we booked a suit which was like staying in a 1 bedroom apartment! Fantastic. We used the park and fly option, and found it was cheaper than parking at a airport off site parking lot. My only regret is that I wish I had thought to bring swim suits for their indoor pool w/ late open hours., my kids would have loved to swim. As for the food and bar, my husband loved their chicken wings, which were delish- however their blue cheese dressing that accompanied had lots of room for improvement (I'm a blue cheese snob). Overall a great experience. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay After a trip back from work and before going home this is a nice place o stay. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with excellent service We stayed at this hotel prior to taking a flight out of Milwaukee and then again upon our return from vacation. They had a park and stay package where you could park your car for up to 14 days. They had 24 hour shuttle service which was very efficient and the drivers were very plesant. Their price was competitive with other hotels in the area. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable and smelled fresh. We would stay there again. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's about the details I made reservations for myself and a travel partner. When we arrived the receptionist told us she did not have my partners reservation. I gave her the reservation information but she said that "sometimes reservations get dropped because we that's done at another place". As a loyal customer that is NOT what I want to hear and should not occur. I would like an explanation please. Secondly, my room seemed to be suitable until the dog in the next room started barking. When I called the desk to ask about it they said they would call the other room. Not sure if the call was made because the barking didn't stop. Not a very pleasant stay September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel This hotel was a great value. I stayed around sep long weekend. The room was spacious. It had microwave and refrigirator. It helps when you are staying with a 3yr old. The waitress was very polite. The barmaid was something else - very rude and charged extra. Lesson learnt "check the charges before you extend your credit card!". The shuttle drivers were polite and so were the front office staff. It is also very close to the airport. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation travels bed was very comfortable; room clean; breakfast made to order every morning. best thing was lot was patrolled at night. being on a motorcycle this provided an extra measure of security. Highly recommend staying at this location. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Even Close Let's just go thru the 3 day stay by stating if I were staying longer I would have wanted a room move.. Arrived on Saturday late Afternoon, front desk was attentive.... Sorta. Kinda like get em in get em out.. I was the only one there... no personality. So I head to the room as I had work to be done. One shining light was the Culvers in walking distance for a quick bite to eat the back to work stayed up late working and had to get up early. When I got up I walked into the bathroom and POW hit in the face with overpowering smell of cigarette smoke. I am on the second floor what is up with this so I had to run the exhaust fan the whole time I was there in the room if I didn't smoke smell like I was smoking filled the room. OK so I head down Sunday morning for the $9.95 breakfast..... Really $9.95 for cold eggs and ham and red velvet cold pancakes.... Oh and the juice was $1.99 on top of that. If I were not a Platinum member and had the coupons I would have walked. Oh and I put my toast in the toaster and the lady there just stared at me as the dang thing wasn't plugged in, I almost crawled under the table to do it for her.. SO I went to work and when I came back into the room it was clean and made up . Good houskeeping staff and the room didn't reek of cigarette smoke.. Not til 0400 the next morning when once again POW. What is the deal... Either someone is smoking in the room above or below me or it is coming in from outside as I am at the end of the hall. Monday Morning Breakfast....... Wow. Nice. good hot breakfast. the Chef probably needs to learn what Over medium means but hey he had a thermometer on his sleeve so he knows already. I ate them more like Over easy runny whites aren't healthy.. Remember the notice in the menu.. Anyway that was no big deal as the rest of breakfast was super. the server was over the top nice good morning.... You should clone her.... Tuesday was the same except they didn't take the 10.00 off my Monday breakfast the big guy who drives the shuttle was at the desk and I asked if he could help and he got someone quick who could and they handled it great. So I left with a gag "smoke" taste in my mouth and a thought of the weekend breakfast has got to be upgraded of just go get it from McDonalds. This is the point where the GM chimes in with a sorry for the bad experience... Um sir you know about this... do you need to be 86'd like your breakfast... Get it put together. It really is easy to have someone oversee the setup of breakfast.. to make sure the toaster is plugged in.. I really try to be accommodating and positive but there was little to be positive about on this trip. I just hope my other hotel isn't sold out next trip to Milwaukee. I really don't want to try this one again, But you know what...... I get second chances so I will give you guys one too, lets try to get it right. or just close.. show improvement.. Oh and the Crown Plaza's and Staybridges, and expresses I stay at say Whoa! Platinum until the end of '14 you stay with us a lot... Why yes I do... and I come back to great locations.. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean and comfortable I enjoyed my stay here, it was a convenient location and very comfortable room. The bed was very comfortable. I loved the in-room refrigerator and microwave. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service from front desk staff We have stayed at this hotel for years and this will be the last. The evening front desk staff was the most rude and anti customer service I have ever experienced. I would not recommend this hotel.... August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy, good night sleep We were treated well at HIE MKE. Easy check in, nice clean room, and friendly service. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast quality and service Food and service for breakfast is absolutly poor. We waited 20 minutes (on sunday) without any notice from the waiter. The lady totaly ignored most of the guest. Most left the restaurant to pick up a coffee at the lobby. This restaurant is the only disapointing experiance we had at this hotel. Most guests we talked to had the same complaints. Should be changed or even closed. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A and C There are times in our lives when a small thing like a smile or a hello can make a change in our day. Well, these two people at the desk are magnificent in customer friendly. They always have something positive to say. Even when the weather is dreary or the temperature stifling they always make me smile or even laugh.. But having it here in Wisconsin, makes me happy. People do enjoy their jobs. And you can tell. Thank you August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite The suites in this hotel are very comfortable and relaxing. We live up the road and like to have a "getaway" every once in awhile. The hotel is clean and staff very friendly. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relocation for 3 months Stayed in a suite here as part of company relocation. Not only was the location convenient and facility comfortable, the staff was very attentive at all times. There is a pool, hot tub and fitness facility for relaxing, onsite laundry, a restaurant and small business center. The property is located on Layton Ave with easy access to airport and major freeways. Others from my company who come to the office only periodically stay here as well for the location and value. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When United Airlines do not deliver transpotation Holiday Inn shuttle bus turned up immediately and rescued the remainder of the day. Room quiet and pleasant, staff polite and food was ok. Return shuttle bus immediate upon request. Good choice when stranded in Milwaukee! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and comfort in Milwaukee We had a great visit in Milwaukee with family and friends. We always stay in this hotel because it's convenient to those we visit. Family and friends keep us on the move during the day, so it's nice to come back to a comfortable room for a good night rest. Thanks for a pleasant experience in Milwaukee. Ray June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be better From checking in to leaving, the service, comfort, and everything was perfect!! The gentleman at the desk when I checked in couldn't have been better!!! I'll be back!! June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and spaceous room We enjoyed our stay very much, however we did have breakfast in the dining room. The service was poor and the food was not good. It is kind of hard to mess up breakfast and it was messed up. Sorry.... but our overall experience was great! June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great job -- but room supplies not always replenished My room was cleaned well and I have very good service from your hotel everytime I have stayed there, but the room supplies were not replenished. They never replaced the coffee cups, shampoo, or make-up remover towelettes from the first night I was there. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and super great service The shuttle to and from the airport was so convenient. They suggested an excellent restaurant nearby and even dropped us off there. Everything was wonderful! The front desk person was very cheerful, welcoming and helped us with our boardind passes. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Reviews Before staying I read the reviews. There were two bad reviews so I wondered about staying. After staying I wondered why there were any bad reviews. There are only good things to say! We enjoyed our stay and would stay again and recommend this Holiday Inn. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place, Great Food This hotel was great. The location, the service and the room was superb. This was the first hotel that we knew that held a Priority Club Night from 5-6 p.m. with Appetizers and free beverages for those who are members or those who want to join the great rewards program. They had a prize wheel and we won a free night stay and will enjoy coming back and visiting Milwaukee again. We were surprised how wonderful their food menu was and it was great quality food for good price. We travel all over and this was a superb stay. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We were very happy with the hospitality, friendliness and service provided by everyone in the hotel. The breakfast at the restaurant was excellent and reasonable in pricing. The front desk staff was extremely helpful. Thanks for a great weekend. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds! Very convenient to the airport. Quick pick up service when we came back from vacation, as we used park and go. Beds very comfortable. Pillows cute, but TOO small. Need to have magnifying mirrors installed as most places have them now and more coffee in the room. All of staff very friendly and accommodating. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and great staff We stayed at the Holiday Inn Airport location prior to our flight out. The room was great. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We plan on returning to the hotel for future travel needs. May 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>