Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dog Gone room I have always found the staff at this hotel to be very friendly and helpful. This stay was no exception. The staff are excellent, they say hi when you walk in, they ask if they can help as soon as they see you with your hands full, when you ask a question they find you an answer right away. My disappointment with this stay comes from the fact that they allow dogs in the hotel. If I ignore the idea that a dog has been all over the furniture in the room (a personal thing I object to) I could not ignore the fact that the dog in the room next to mine was locked in that room from about 6am till about 4 or later. The dog was barking when I left the room because I could not stand the barking any longer, and was still barking when I returned. The staff did give me a different room and that was nice, though I am not sure why I was the one who was forced to repack and haul my stuff off. A dog should not be left alone in those rooms, and the hotel should have some method of resolving the issue without making me change rooms. If you are going to allow pets to be in the hotel, then you should ask me when I make a reservation if I want to be on a dog floor. You should also have a policy that if you bring your dog and it barks you will be asked to leave, and it should not be a full 10 hours of non stop barking. The barking, uncared for dog in a room right next to me lowered my appreciation of the hotel overall. I will likely stay at another hotel next time I work in the area. Also, no water or cookie at check inn...and one day I did not get the paper. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lounge service...not so good Lounge staff seemed less than experienced and not very attentive to patrons. Bar ran out of red wine by 9 pm December 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff does not really care about the guest Stayed at this motel two nights. Completely out of lite beer in the bar. No one cared. One front desk clerk assured me they were going to purchase beer, never happened. Another clerk promised she would have the manager call me, phone never rang. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best First, the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel missed me. Normally not such a big complaint, but it was 8 degrees outside. Their communication devices weren't working, so when I called the front desk, they had no way of telling the driver I was waiting until he returned to the property. So, an extra 15 minutes in 8 degree weather was troubling. But, when I arrived at the hotel, the lady behind the counter was counting quarters - and didn't acknowledge I was waiting When she did finally ask me - do you want to check in? - it had been a few minutes. No recognition of Platinum status. Had trouble getting the printer to work. It was a fairly miserable check-in experience. In defense, I've stayed at this property before, and will again, and they are normally much much better. But this was not their best. The room and bed were wonderful, and I got a great night's rest. December 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the experience I had in the past I guess it was an omen when the clerk took forever to check me in, then offered me a 10.00 breakfast coupon for being a platinum IHG member. When I told her I'd be long gone at breakfast time, she just smiled. Normally this generous perk would be swapped for something else, but alas. I was also given a coupon for 2 for one in the bar, but when I went to the bar when it opened at 4:00PM, they were out of red wine and nearly out of beer because the bar had not been stocked, and it was a "tough night" the day before. I wanted to use the hot tub, but upon arriving to the pool area, there was a big sign on the door saying the hot tub was down all day for repair. I went into the pool area anyway, and the tub looked fine. I called the front desk from the house phone and after a really long wait, I asked if the hot tub was OK to use. I could hear her ask others and finally she said it was OK. I wonder how long the sign was on the door. The towels in the pool area are not much bigger than hand towels. After all this, I wanted to eat in the dining room since it was now quite cold outside and very windy, but decided I'd better not and ran over to Culvers next door. The room was fine and quiet, but customer service has slipped since my last stay. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities A good value. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Nice pool. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 237 door Room 237 the door does not close bt itself you must pull it to close, I left my room more than once and the door was ajar it's door closer doesn't work. Spout on the bathtube is very loose. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Stay We really liked our stay. The bed was very comfortable. We liked the restaurant and the breakfast was Great. The pool was very warm and was relaxing after a day of shopping. We would defintiely stay here again. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards This will read badly, but this wasn't a disaster by any means. It just wasn't our best stay at a Holiday Inn. 1. The suite was clean and ready for us right away. The bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly and professional if not a bit brusque the second evening. 2. Breakfast in the lounge was delivered quickly and tasted good. We were in a hurry so were worried about the speed of a sit-down meal, but the Hotel made it worthwhile! 3. There was some booking confusion. I ordered a room package that included Milwaukee Zoo tickets. This was a limited promotion and apparently not available for our stay. The Hotel staff kindly reduced my rate to account for this oversight, and this wasn't anything that the hotel staff did. The IHG website allowed to mistake to happen somehow. This was actually a blessing in disguise as the weather had turned and we had to deal with 10 degree days and high wind. This would have made the zoo trip disappointing at best. ;) 4. The privacy curtain in the bedroom was down. Half of it was physically off the curtain Rod and it couldn't be drawn over the window. We called the front desk to resolve this, and they committed to getting it fixed the next day. It was a rough night's sleep with the parking lot lights shining in on us, but I didn't expect maintenance to be paged for this so all good. Unfortunately, the next evening when we got back to the hotel, it still hadn't been resolved, and when we called the front desk, they didn't even seem aware of the original request. Maintenance was again unavailable. They did offer to let us transfer rooms, but it was late, and we didn't want to go through the extra effort. I spent 10 minutes instead figuring out a way to get the curtain to hang over the window and we dealt with it one more night. 5. On the final evening, we spent some time at the pool. Unfortunately, all of the pool towels had been used by a party at the hotel so when we were ready to dry off and go back to our room I had to go to the front desk to get towels. They were kind enough to provide us with room towels as they didn't have any pool towels available. While they provided us towels though, it was all business and there was no apology, and by appearances, no plan to provide towels for the rest of the pool guests. There were many water spots in the halls that evening. November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wedding reception close by stay nice, clean hotel and helpful staff! Nice hot tub, really enjoyed our stay! November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not a "Happy Camper" with this stay. We have stayed at other airport area hotels and decided to use this one since we haven't stayed here yet. Wasn't a good idea. Shortly after arrival my wife went down to front desk to ask for more pillows before taking a shower. After waiting 1 1/2 hours for the pillows to show up she went back down to the front desk. Was given pillows then. The room heating and a/c unit had a "continuous fan" option. Could not figure out how to get that to work. We had difficulty in getting the unit to turn on to begin with. Yes, we knew it had a thermostat on the wall. It would be a good idea to please put operating directions somewhere in the room to help with satisfied operation. We ended up opening a window so we could have some kind of continuous airflow in the room. Holiday Inn has always been a very good brand. After this stay and a recent one near O'hare we have not been very pleased. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! Very Nice property. Our four grandchildren especially enjoyed the large pool and warm hot tub. They had so much fun in the pool with their Papa and Grandma. The kitchenette suite was so nice to be able to give them snacks and eat lunch and dinner. We had two rooms with one being a King Suite and the other being a King Kitchenette Suite. They were both nice and very comfortable. It made our stay very enjoyable. The staff was great especially the front desk staff and the cleaning attendants. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Milwaukee Nice hotel and great location. We came in for business and were waiting for an additional person to come in town the next day. Great stay nice rooms November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great find near the airport We live in a small town hours away from milwalkee,so often times we have to stay at a hotel the night before to catch an early flight. So happy we found this place. It's so convienent to the airport, which allowed us to sleep in longer, and we booked a suit which was like staying in a 1 bedroom apartment! Fantastic. We used the park and fly option, and found it was cheaper than parking at a airport off site parking lot. My only regret is that I wish I had thought to bring swim suits for their indoor pool w/ late open hours., my kids would have loved to swim. As for the food and bar, my husband loved their chicken wings, which were delish- however their blue cheese dressing that accompanied had lots of room for improvement (I'm a blue cheese snob). Overall a great experience. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay After a trip back from work and before going home this is a nice place o stay. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel with excellent service We stayed at this hotel prior to taking a flight out of Milwaukee and then again upon our return from vacation. They had a park and stay package where you could park your car for up to 14 days. They had 24 hour shuttle service which was very efficient and the drivers were very plesant. Their price was competitive with other hotels in the area. Our room was very spacious, clean and comfortable and smelled fresh. We would stay there again. October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's about the details I made reservations for myself and a travel partner. When we arrived the receptionist told us she did not have my partners reservation. I gave her the reservation information but she said that "sometimes reservations get dropped because we that's done at another place". As a loyal customer that is NOT what I want to hear and should not occur. I would like an explanation please. Secondly, my room seemed to be suitable until the dog in the next room started barking. When I called the desk to ask about it they said they would call the other room. Not sure if the call was made because the barking didn't stop. Not a very pleasant stay September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel This hotel was a great value. I stayed around sep long weekend. The room was spacious. It had microwave and refrigirator. It helps when you are staying with a 3yr old. The waitress was very polite. The barmaid was something else - very rude and charged extra. Lesson learnt "check the charges before you extend your credit card!". The shuttle drivers were polite and so were the front office staff. It is also very close to the airport. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation travels bed was very comfortable; room clean; breakfast made to order every morning. best thing was lot was patrolled at night. being on a motorcycle this provided an extra measure of security. Highly recommend staying at this location. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Even Close Let's just go thru the 3 day stay by stating if I were staying longer I would have wanted a room move.. Arrived on Saturday late Afternoon, front desk was attentive.... Sorta. Kinda like get em in get em out.. I was the only one there... no personality. So I head to the room as I had work to be done. One shining light was the Culvers in walking distance for a quick bite to eat the back to work stayed up late working and had to get up early. When I got up I walked into the bathroom and POW hit in the face with overpowering smell of cigarette smoke. I am on the second floor what is up with this so I had to run the exhaust fan the whole time I was there in the room if I didn't smoke smell like I was smoking filled the room. OK so I head down Sunday morning for the $9.95 breakfast..... Really $9.95 for cold eggs and ham and red velvet cold pancakes.... Oh and the juice was $1.99 on top of that. If I were not a Platinum member and had the coupons I would have walked. Oh and I put my toast in the toaster and the lady there just stared at me as the dang thing wasn't plugged in, I almost crawled under the table to do it for her.. SO I went to work and when I came back into the room it was clean and made up . Good houskeeping staff and the room didn't reek of cigarette smoke.. Not til 0400 the next morning when once again POW. What is the deal... Either someone is smoking in the room above or below me or it is coming in from outside as I am at the end of the hall. Monday Morning Breakfast....... Wow. Nice. good hot breakfast. the Chef probably needs to learn what Over medium means but hey he had a thermometer on his sleeve so he knows already. I ate them more like Over easy runny whites aren't healthy.. Remember the notice in the menu.. Anyway that was no big deal as the rest of breakfast was super. the server was over the top nice good morning.... You should clone her.... Tuesday was the same except they didn't take the 10.00 off my Monday breakfast the big guy who drives the shuttle was at the desk and I asked if he could help and he got someone quick who could and they handled it great. So I left with a gag "smoke" taste in my mouth and a thought of the weekend breakfast has got to be upgraded of just go get it from McDonalds. This is the point where the GM chimes in with a sorry for the bad experience... Um sir you know about this... do you need to be 86'd like your breakfast... Get it put together. It really is easy to have someone oversee the setup of breakfast.. to make sure the toaster is plugged in.. I really try to be accommodating and positive but there was little to be positive about on this trip. I just hope my other hotel isn't sold out next trip to Milwaukee. I really don't want to try this one again, But you know what...... I get second chances so I will give you guys one too, lets try to get it right. or just close.. show improvement.. Oh and the Crown Plaza's and Staybridges, and expresses I stay at say Whoa! Platinum until the end of '14 you stay with us a lot... Why yes I do... and I come back to great locations.. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean and comfortable I enjoyed my stay here, it was a convenient location and very comfortable room. The bed was very comfortable. I loved the in-room refrigerator and microwave. August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service from front desk staff We have stayed at this hotel for years and this will be the last. The evening front desk staff was the most rude and anti customer service I have ever experienced. I would not recommend this hotel.... August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy, good night sleep We were treated well at HIE MKE. Easy check in, nice clean room, and friendly service. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast quality and service Food and service for breakfast is absolutly poor. We waited 20 minutes (on sunday) without any notice from the waiter. The lady totaly ignored most of the guest. Most left the restaurant to pick up a coffee at the lobby. This restaurant is the only disapointing experiance we had at this hotel. Most guests we talked to had the same complaints. Should be changed or even closed. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A and C There are times in our lives when a small thing like a smile or a hello can make a change in our day. Well, these two people at the desk are magnificent in customer friendly. They always have something positive to say. Even when the weather is dreary or the temperature stifling they always make me smile or even laugh.. But having it here in Wisconsin, makes me happy. People do enjoy their jobs. And you can tell. Thank you August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite The suites in this hotel are very comfortable and relaxing. We live up the road and like to have a "getaway" every once in awhile. The hotel is clean and staff very friendly. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relocation for 3 months Stayed in a suite here as part of company relocation. Not only was the location convenient and facility comfortable, the staff was very attentive at all times. There is a pool, hot tub and fitness facility for relaxing, onsite laundry, a restaurant and small business center. The property is located on Layton Ave with easy access to airport and major freeways. Others from my company who come to the office only periodically stay here as well for the location and value. July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by When United Airlines do not deliver transpotation Holiday Inn shuttle bus turned up immediately and rescued the remainder of the day. Room quiet and pleasant, staff polite and food was ok. Return shuttle bus immediate upon request. Good choice when stranded in Milwaukee! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and comfort in Milwaukee We had a great visit in Milwaukee with family and friends. We always stay in this hotel because it's convenient to those we visit. Family and friends keep us on the move during the day, so it's nice to come back to a comfortable room for a good night rest. Thanks for a pleasant experience in Milwaukee. Ray June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be better From checking in to leaving, the service, comfort, and everything was perfect!! The gentleman at the desk when I checked in couldn't have been better!!! I'll be back!! June 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>