• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Pampered Pet program allows for domestic pets under 40 lbs. Goodie bag for your pet upon arrival. A 25 dollar non refundable pet fee is collected at the time of check in per pet.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available during stay. Park and Fly packages also available year round. Must contact hotel directly for details about this program.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0424

Experience Milwaukee Airport Hotel's Great Service

It's easy to get around Milwaukee from our hotel's prime location just moments from I-94 and I-43. The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is not only near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), but also offers a free shuttle to the airport and surrounding area.

Our hotel is ideal for business travelers. Need to print out a report from the office? Use the Business Center with free Wi-Fi access.
View More

Experience Milwaukee Airport Hotel's Great Service

It's easy to get around Milwaukee from our hotel's prime location just moments from I-94 and I-43. The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is not only near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), but also offers a free shuttle to the airport and surrounding area.

Our hotel is ideal for business travelers. Need to print out a report from the office? Use the Business Center with free Wi-Fi access. The boardroom is ready for your next meeting of up to 25 guests. Harley-Davidson, Rockwell Automation and Campbell Soup Company are near our hotel's location in Milwaukee, WI.

There is no end to the fun you can find in Milwaukee. Why not spend the day with more than 2,200 animals from 320 species at the Milwaukee County Zoo? You can try samples while on a tour of the Miller Brewing Company. And if you're visiting in the summer, don't miss Summerfest, the world's largest music festival.

You're sure to love your stay as our pet-friendly hotel's guest in Milwaukee, WI. Enjoy a dip in the indoor, heated pool or whirlpool while the kids play air hockey in the game room. The Fitness Center lets you keep up with your workout regimen easily. You'll love the wings at Bistro 545, a casual American restaurant, and you can stop by our 24-hour convenience store for beverages and snacks.

View Less
Features
With our Park Stay Go package, guests can leave their car with us for up to 14 days while they fly out of Milwaukee airport. The hotel's Priority Club guests love our 10,000 Bonus Points package, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Qiuet rooms and good facility Enjoyed stay at tihs facility. Good selection of meals on site. Decent breakfast bar but no free continental breakfast. No microwave or fridge in room. Basic WIFI was slow. Rooms clean and well maintained, beds and pillows great. Nice bar in hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over all review/comments Great experience. Staff was exceptional, inclusive of shuttle service, front desk, wait staff, bartenders, grounds crew. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Milwaukee We visit the city twice a year and this is the best we have stayed at. Please keep it this way. July 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - not a great hotel The Crowne Plaza in Wauwatosa, WI is in a great location, close to shopping, lots of places of business, and great restaurants. However, this hotel is in desperate need of an update. The beds are less than comfortable. If you stay more than one night, the staff will undoubtedly forget to re-fill or re-place something. The internet here is, for the most part, useless. I have heard many other guests chattering in the elevators about how they could not even get onto the internet during the evening hours, since so many people were also trying to use the internet. There is so much construction going on around the hotel it is difficult to even find the entrance. Again, this hotel has a lot of potential. Someone just needs to do some serious up-grade work on this hotel to make it more traveler friendly. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Medical Trip turned into a retreat My stay was wonderful and relaxing. I travelled to Milwaukee for some medical test and appointments in a hospital near by. This trip was also my first trip travelling by myself. What I thought was going to be a stressful trip was relaxing and enjoyable. The staff was really welcoming and friendly. The hotel was very well kept and modern. I would stay there again if in the area. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bed, staff were all very polite. Room was clean and neat. Hotel stay was fine. we had not planned on staying up there and the hotel accommodated us well. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my first Milwaukee overnight I have stayed at other Crowne Plazas before, but never in Milwaukee. My experience here was great. The common areas were clean, the decor was new, modern, and clean. The guest room was what i expected at any Crowne- clean, well put together, new, quiet, and dark when I needed to sleep. I didn't use the pool or the bar/restaurant during this stay. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Staff was fantastic, rooms were welcoming and overall it was just a great nights stay. Our meeting room was stocked well with our breaktime snacks and the lunches were very enjoyable. June 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by glassware our stay was great, but the coffee cups and glasses had fingerprints and smudges - did not look clean. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 could improve on.... There was no mat in the bathtub, and the grab-bar was not well-located on the wall, making it slippery and hard to hold oneself while in the bathtub. Could be dangerous for an older person. In room fridges were not available since the hotel was full. Nice if they would acquire more of them for such occasions. Otherwise, a thoroughly enjoyable stay! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Relaxing night Its been perfect ever time I've stayed , shuttles are always on time, great rooms and service and friendly staff, clean rooms and great amenities for your stay. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply Excellent All around I give it 5 stars! Wonderful staff, clean and comfortable room...nicely decorated! I will stay there again and recommend it. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience I am a traveling nurse on contract in Milwaukee and recently stayed at the Crown Plaza Hotel West. My experience at this hotel has been nothing but WONDERFUL! The professionalism of the staff has been the BEST. They were courteous, available, and bent over backwards to make sure my stay was enjoyable. I was there on business for weeks and would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. The rooms are clean, the food wonderful, the service expedient, friendly staff, wonderful amenities and relaxing atmosphere. In my career ,I have stayed at many, many hotels and I can only say this stay has been a WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL experience!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you Linda, Lindsey,Drew, Jacob, Sarah, Rivers ,Ingrid ,Matt ,LaJerrerica for being so kind,patience, understanding and most of all so professional. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! This was my first stay at a Crowne Plaza even though I am a IHG member. It was great and I will consider the CP in future travels. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best night of sleep while traveling Stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Milwaukee on Business and usually don't sleep well away from home. I can't remember ever having a better night of sleep while traveling. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location We have been staying here because of it's location near the Children's Hospital . The staff has been very helpful with cribs and a refrigerator in the room catering to the needs of our young grandson and family members. They know what it takes to make our stay comfortable. We recommend this Crowne Plaza highly. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not go back Tiny rooms, no hot water for shower, had dirty bed linens. Staff was very nice and responsive, but this hotel is a poor product for the price you pay. I would not recommend to anyone. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 24 hour pool Will be back love the 24hour pool. It is a great place to stay .Thank you May 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property, But a Bit Noisy Our room was very nice, and staff were welcoming and attentive. Our only problem was noise -- noises from rooms on either side of ours and from the hallway. May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work Have stayed many times. Most recent suggests house staff needs more focus. First night in room phone did not work by bed, remote for TV didn't work properly, and small shampoo bottle they leave for guest convenience empty. Desk staff did resolve all issues rapidly just some disappointed these had to be brought to their attention. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location great front desk staff very clean I loved the hotel and the front desk service. The rooms were great and clean. Free shuttle service to the game was a plus. However there were a few things that bothered me. We stayed on May 9th, 2014 and the bar staff was not the friendliest. They were not rude, but yet not above and beyond. Also we came home from the game early in a cab....and thought we would watch the rest of the game in our room. We had to go down the the bar lobby area to watch it. Did not have it in our room. very disappointing. Other than that our stay was delightful. Would stay there again but not to see a game. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not for me The Good: Here was the good: the executive lounge is awesome, open 24/7 with a stocked fridge of water, pop, juice, ice cream in the freezer, snacks and breakfast. The room was clean, bed comfy, really nothing to complain about on that end. The Bad: Upon arriving at hotel, they have signage stating "No Firearms or weapons, except in your locked car" If I had known this I would have never booked the room. ATTN: IHG start having hotels list this when you book rooms on your website, just like you list Non-Smoking hotels. As an ex smoker I would not book rooms at Non Smoking hotels when I was smoking, and as a concealed carry holder I would not book rooms at hotels that ban it. All in all I will stay elsewhere on my next weekly trip to the milwaukee area. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Stay at this hotel frequently. One of my favorites as it has everything a business traveler (or vacation traveler) needs. Friendly staff, great restaurant and lounge, very nice fitness facilities and clean spacious rooms. April 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't get the Brewer package When we checked in I don't think we even got a hello from the person who checked us in. She wasn't rude, but she sure wasn't pleasant. We booked the Brewer package which included 2 bottles of water, snacks and 2 drink tickets. She didn't give us any of those things, but I thought maybe they were already in our assigned room. No such luck. I stopped at the front desk just before we left on the shuttle for the game. The person who checked us in was no longer working so I told a different person that we didn't get our stuff for booking the Brewer package, but all I was given were the 2 drink tickets. The shuttle after the game was a total disaster. After waiting for an hour and a half, we took a cab back to the hotel which cost us $17.00. So much for the "free" shuttle. It's too bad we had the bad experiences because the accommodations are really nice. The room was clean, the bed was great and the bathroom was really nice. Left a sour taste in our mouth and we will probably book elsewhere next time we are in town for a Brewer game. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended This is probably the nicest and cleanest lodging in a 5-mile radius. Construction has to be completed soon on the roadways, but it's not just a problem for this hotel. Still easy to get to. Hotel is very clean and professional looking, but also one of the highest rates in the area. Maybe you get what you pay for? Hospital rate makes it a little more affordable. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and bar/restaurant We stayed one night and had a great time. The room was very neat and clean and the bed very comfortable. The only con was that we could not seem to get our room thermostat to hold the temperature at a comfortable setting. It kept always going back to 72 which was way too hot for us. I also wish they would go to individually wrapped plastic cups in the room rather than glass. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Covered the Basics, Needs the Extras This hotel has the basics covered - a clean room with a comfortable bed. And they definitely do those things well. I even give them a big thumbs up for putting glass door, walk-in, non-tub showers in the bathrooms (finally someone realized no one is taking a bath in a hotel room). But for someone like myself who spends a majority of their time in a hotel, it is the extras that really make a hotel stay enjoyable (or perhaps even tolerable). Here are the extras (some may even call these basics) that I'm referring to. Internet. One area where this hotel greatly lacks is the quality of the Internet. The wireless in the rooms is exceptionally slow, if your Apple product (I've been told it's only a problem with Apple products) is even able to connect to it at all. This seems ridiculous and very unaccommodating to a large percentage of guests with iPhones or iPads. As a Platinum member I get the "Internet Upgrade," but I don't think I've ever received a full strength connection to the WiFi on any of my devices (including my PC). The gym. The hotel gym is very spacious and well equipped as far as hotel gyms go. This is definitely a plus. However, the ellipticals don't work. They've never worked, even after multiple requests to the front desk that maintenance take a look at them. Increase the resistance from 1 to 25, it doesn't matter, they're all the same. What you are left with are treadmills and stationary bikes. Fine, but fix the ellipticals! Other than those two things, this hotel is nice. The food from the restaurant is good. The beer selection is great. It's close to surrounding restaurants and activities, and makes for a quick commute (for me) to work. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great!!! Staff is war and friendly. As a single business traveler it is so nice to be greeted at the bar, chatted with a bit about the topics of the day and then left alone o go through email over a late dinner . There a fine line here and staff at the Crowne figured it out!!!! They also have my favorite LifFitness treadmills! Major bonus for me. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work I stay @ this property @ least 1/month. You would think they would remember me?? Why do I come back?? My company is located < 1 mi. away & has a decent rate. I typically ask for a room with a tub / shower & typically never get one on my return. If I stay more than 1 night, there are never enough towels / wash cloths / shampoo replaced on the next day & I have to call down for more. Several times, the dirty towels have been left in the shower. The beds are very hard & not very comfortable. And with so much road construction going on around the hotel, it (a) makes it extremely difficult just to find the entrance & (b) can be very noisy @ times. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and a Beautiful Hotel. We have stayed at other Crown Plaza Hotels & resorts, and this one was definately a 5 Star stay. We had to visit the area because our grandson was in Wisconsin Children's Hospital, so the location of this hotel, even in spite of construction all around the hotel, was a really close stay. All in all, the bed was comfortable, the walk in shower was a wonderful treat as compared to showering in a tub. The check in and out staff was great, very friendly and accomodating. Only down side to this hotel is that I wish we could have had a smaller continental breakfast option on Sunday morning, instead of the $19.00 breakfast offer. In spite of this, I would recommend this place to family and friends. February 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Suite Milwaukee Airport Hotel Park-n-Fly Game Room Suite
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading