• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Pampered Pet program allows for domestic pets under 40 lbs. Goodie bag for your pet upon arrival. A 25 dollar non refundable pet fee is collected at the time of check in per pet.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available during stay. Park and Fly packages also available year round. Must contact hotel directly for details about this program.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0424

Experience Milwaukee Airport Hotel's Great Service

It's easy to get around Milwaukee from our hotel's prime location just moments from I-94 and I-43. The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is not only near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), but also offers a free shuttle to the airport and surrounding area.

Our hotel is ideal for business travelers. Need to print out a report from the office? Use the Business Center with free Wi-Fi access.
View More

Experience Milwaukee Airport Hotel's Great Service

It's easy to get around Milwaukee from our hotel's prime location just moments from I-94 and I-43. The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is not only near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), but also offers a free shuttle to the airport and surrounding area.

Our hotel is ideal for business travelers. Need to print out a report from the office? Use the Business Center with free Wi-Fi access. The boardroom is ready for your next meeting of up to 25 guests. Harley-Davidson, Rockwell Automation and Campbell Soup Company are near our hotel's location in Milwaukee, WI.

There is no end to the fun you can find in Milwaukee. Why not spend the day with more than 2,200 animals from 320 species at the Milwaukee County Zoo? You can try samples while on a tour of the Miller Brewing Company. And if you're visiting in the summer, don't miss Summerfest, the world's largest music festival.

You're sure to love your stay as our pet-friendly hotel's guest in Milwaukee, WI. Enjoy a dip in the indoor, heated pool or whirlpool while the kids play air hockey in the game room. The Fitness Center lets you keep up with your workout regimen easily. You'll love the wings at Runway 12, a casual American restaurant, and you can stop by our 24-hour convenience store for any forgotten essentials. Book your stay with us today and let us show you all that the "Cream City" has to offer.

View Less
Features
With our Park Stay and Go package, guests can leave their car with us for up to 14 days while they fly out of Milwaukee airport. The hotel's Priority Club guests love our 10,000 Bonus Points package, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff - Good restaurant. This is a nice clean property. Very well maintained. The staff is a pure delight! All very friendly and go out of their way to help. The complimentary 5 mile radius shuttle is a blessing for business travelers with no rental car. They regualrlly shuttled us to restaurants and then picked us up. The in-house restaurant offers very tasty food. The quality is far above most hotel restaurants. The bar staff really hustle and do a great job. The only thing I would like to see change is the breakfast buffet vary from morning to morning a bit more. $ days of the same basic offerings. Highly suggest this property for your next business trip. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE WE WERE PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE,THE FRIENDLY STAFF. CLEANLINESS WAS SUPERB! THE FOOD WAS EXCELLENT. CHECK IN AND CHECK OUT WAS QUICK AND EASY. WAIT-STAFF AT DINNER WAS EXCEPTIONALLY GOOD. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality and Convenience I generally have to come up to this area at least once a month for 3-5 days for work purposes associated with the Medical College of Wisconsin. I have tried staying at other hotels in the surrounding area and have always come back to this one. Why? Due to their superb cleanliness, professional and calm atmosphere, value and convenient location only 1 mile away from the medical college's campus. Also, they have some of the best toiletries on hand for their guests and when you travel as much as I do bringing toiletries is a real pain. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED the room! The hotel is very nice, the rooms are comfortable and inviting. I was looking forward to being back in the room about 3 hours after leaving for work each day I was there. The doors seem to slam loudly, I wouldn't want to be near the stairwell again but the beautiful room and lobby made up for it. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was clean and spacious, the staff was more than accommodating and very friendly! I had forgotten a toothbrush and called guest services -- it was promptly delivered with a smile! Breakfast buffet was tasty, fresh, and suitable for all dietary restrictions. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility....HORRIBLE INTERNET! Always enjoy staying at this Crowne Plaza, until I try accomplish my work online or access the wifi on my Iphone. Staff is generally great, especially Josh in the bar! Always attentive, and remembers you! Like the refreshments in the 8th floor Exec Lounge. I work online, and the slow connection on the 8th floor continually caused me to be timed out. Wifi connection to Iphone is very bad too. Called internet support. First tier tech couldn't fix it, said a higher level would call. In 3 days, never rec'd that call. Wish they'd fix this issue, but it hasn't changed since June. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Would recommend this hotel to others. Nice and clean hotel. Very friendly staff. October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good but service at bar I was at hotel last Sunday night on buisness. There were several people at bar watching a football game when the bartender turned off TV. He said he was going home, the bar was closing. Seems to me that he could have left the TV even if bar was closed. Someone else with the hotel could turn off TV, what was the issue with allowing us to finish watching game? After that, most left but I stayed with co-worker to finish our drinks. Another couple came in and asked if bar was closed. They had come in from Packers game and wanted a drink. The bartender was so horrible to those folks. If I had been treated in such a fashion, I would have found the manager. The bartender said "yeah the bar is closed ..I've been here all day, where were you ? It's not like I just stand here waiting on people." I could not believe he would talk to customers like that .. The couple was a LOT NICER than I would have been and asked if they could get drinks. At least the bartender made them drinks but he was slamming doors, glasses, etc Such a nice place should ensure they have provide better service !! October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great, but please improve the office furniture Many of us stay at the hotel while traveling on business... This means that we often times need to work in our rooms in the evenings. Please upgrade the desks and chairs in the rooms - the current set up is terrible. I stay in lots of hotels all over the world, and the arrangement here is among the worst. Improving the office set ups in the rooms would go a long way to improving the experience for business people. Thanks Service at the hotel is excellent - wonderful team is very responsive and does everything you ask for to make the experience terrific. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Very impressed from my first contact with the front desk staff through the young lady that drove the shuttle at checkout. I would recommend to anyone traveling to the region. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, service and location! Highly recommend this hotel if you are in the area. Helpful and friendly staff. Very convenient location. Clean and comfortable. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and bed Overall I liked this hotel. The problem I had was the room service card which I filled out the night before and hung on the door by 10 PM was never picked up and I was waiting a long time for a breakfast that never came. Had to skip breakfast and run as I had a meeting to go to. There is also a temporary problem with the traffic control in the area due to a big contruction project which caused a lot of confusion. Lanes were changed with little notice and this was a problem especially at night. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth being a platinum member? Called a day early to request a room, placed on hold for three to four minutes, got a new person who didn't know why I called. Very annoying. Was told my request would be honored b/c the room was available. At check in they had no record of my call but luckily the room was still vacant. The coffee machine in our private 8th floor business room was empty as was the frig. The room was fine although the shower has tired fixtures. Fish fry was fine. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to hospital we enjoyed our meal at the restaurant and the room was clean and comfortable. We called down to the front desk and asked if there was chair available for use in the bath tub. We were told there was not. Surprising since I would assume that being this close to the hospital you would get visitors that could use this feature. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and reasonable prices. We stayed here over the 1st weekend in Oct. 2013. We were in town to attend a wedding. We had a 4 hour drive so we called and asked for an early check in so we could get dressed for the wedding. Everyone was very pleasant about our request. We ate 2 meals at the restaurant. Food was very good and prices good though both times we had the same server and she was not very friendly. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of favorites After spending the three previous night in different hotels I was looking forward to a clean, comfortable room to work and rest in; I was not disappointed. Every aspect of my room was excellent. The Friday fish fry was great too. My only minor issue was with the executive lounge. Although the lounge was open Saturday morning, there wasn't anything available to eat or drink. I could have planned ahead if there was a note or sign saying it wouldn't be stocked. The Crown Plaza Milwaukee West is one of my first choices when staying in Milwaukee. It's a popular property and is often full or the prices out of line with my budget when occupancy is high. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable with great service! Super clean hotel with comfortable beds and great service. Stayed here twice now for a half marathon race I ran in and it was great both times! October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A little disappointed This is my 4th or 5th stay at this hotel and normally its outstanding. This trip thru for a Brewers game was a bit different. The staff was just not as friendly as usually is the case. When I arrived the desk clerk was busy and there was a line ,she was doing her best. Another gentleman arrived to help and just seemed to be annoyed that he had to help. There was no line for reward club members and when I did get to the counter I got no recognition as a Platinum member. Hardly a hello or thank you from him. I know we all have bad days and I'm sure this was just one of those instances. I will be glad to stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend it to anyone to stay. Thank You. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Room was very clean. Bed was comfortable and the towels were soft... All important qualities for me! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience! We spent one night here for a Cardinals-Brewers game. The hotel was EXCELLENT, from its location to its atmosphere to the great service we received from everyone. Check-in was friendly and fast, the room was super clean, the bed was comfortable, and the free drink tickets that were part of our baseball package were the icing on the cake! The shuttle bus to and from Miller Park was right on time both directions, with friendly drivers both times. (Avoiding the traffic by going through residential neighborhoods--even better!) The location near Mayfair Mall and the interstate is very convenient. We had breakfast at Innovations in the hotel and were pleasantly surprised by the reasonable cost and good food. The hotel was extremely quiet despite being full and having a wedding reception going on downstairs. We will definitely be back next year to watch our Cardinals again! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent review I stayed here for training for my work, I enoyed due to it is close to work and near where my sister in law lives in the next town West Allis, September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Corporate Room Rates & Service Recent stay - 31st August to 6th September... 1. Room rate for the Saturday was over double our normal corporate rate due to the Harley Davidson event. Brady Corporation has many people staying at the Crowne Plaza in Wauwatosa on a regular basis, and I was disappointed to see such a rate for such a regular client. 2. In Monday, 2nd September (Labor Day), the Bar/Restaurant was completely closed in the evening, so we had to find alternatives. There were 2 receptionists on duty - I find is disappointing that they could not operate a basic bar duty at least. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff were brilliant, great atmosphere for the Harley-Davidson 110 anniversary (the reason we came to Milwaukee) . Room very comfortable. Breakfast waitresses were very attentive to all our needs, we would like to thank Christine, Frankie and Heather for looking after us so well. Probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in. We would certainly visit your hotel again. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service We stayed here during the Harley 110th Anniversary Rally. The service was outstanding! They even had a bike wash set up for all the guests, they had special parking set aside for motorcycles and we were greated with great service when we checked in. The beds were very comfortable, and the rooms clean and fresh! I would definetly stay here again in the future. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and Excellant shuttle service I love staying at this hotel. Although a bit pricy because of Harley weekend its well worth the shuttle service. They took me and my family wherever we wanted to go with no hassle. They drop and pick you up from brewer games. I will most definitely stay over and over again. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed at the hotel during the weekend of the Harley Davidson 110th anniversary and although there were a lot of people there, the staff treated us like we were the only ones there. Everyone was so polite and helpful - from the front desk to the restaurant. We were really pleasantly surprised considering how many people they had to take care of that weekend. Room was great - clean, well stocked. They are adamant about no smoking so the room, hallways, etc smelled fresh and clean. I can't say enough great things about this hotel! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel i used this hotel due to it was close to my work in Wauwatosa August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My GOTO Hotel Past 3 years, I choose Crowne Plaza West, for the consistent comfortable beds, clean rooms, nicely appointed bathrooms, location in Milwaukee and the restaurant/bar. This review would have been 5 star, other than the fact of the construction going on all around the hotel, which isn't the hotels fault, but it did complicate things a bit. Next trip CROWNE PLAZA WEST :) August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, great accommodations,&caring staff. The location of your facilities served my purposes. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff was very professional and caring. Have used this facility several times and have always been satisfied and consider it a lot of service for the price. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Stay Brought my family to the Milwaukee area to see a Brewers game and attend the state fair. The hotel staff could not have been nicer. The shuttle service to the ball park and to the state fair were the best. The shuttle drivers were very nice and pointed out some tips to make our stay in the area even better. Housekeeping service when above and beyond on a number of times for our family. Thank you for making our weekend very enjoyable. August 27, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Milwaukee Airport Hotel Park-n-Fly Suite Suite Game Room
Select to close.