• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Pampered Pet program allows for domestic pets under 40 lbs. Goodie bag for your pet upon arrival. A 25 dollar non refundable pet fee is collected at the time of check in per pet.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available during stay. Park and Fly packages also available year round. Must contact hotel directly for details about this program.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0424

Experience Milwaukee Airport Hotel's Great Service

It's easy to get around Milwaukee from our hotel's prime location just moments from I-94 and I-43. The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is not only near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), but also offers a free shuttle to the airport and surrounding area.

Our hotel is ideal for business travelers. Need to print out a report from the office? Use the Business Center with free Wi-Fi access.
View More

Experience Milwaukee Airport Hotel's Great Service

It's easy to get around Milwaukee from our hotel's prime location just moments from I-94 and I-43. The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is not only near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), but also offers a free shuttle to the airport and surrounding area.

Our hotel is ideal for business travelers. Need to print out a report from the office? Use the Business Center with free Wi-Fi access. The boardroom is ready for your next meeting of up to 25 guests. Harley-Davidson, Rockwell Automation and Campbell Soup Company are near our hotel's location in Milwaukee, WI.

There is no end to the fun you can find in Milwaukee. Why not spend the day with more than 2,200 animals from 320 species at the Milwaukee County Zoo? You can try samples while on a tour of the Miller Brewing Company. And if you're visiting in the summer, don't miss Summerfest, the world's largest music festival.

You're sure to love your stay as our pet-friendly hotel's guest in Milwaukee, WI. Enjoy a dip in the indoor, heated pool or whirlpool while the kids play air hockey in the game room. The Fitness Center lets you keep up with your workout regimen easily. You'll love the wings at Bistro 545, a casual American restaurant, and you can stop by our 24-hour convenience store for beverages and snacks.

View Less
Features
With our Park Stay Go package, guests can leave their car with us for up to 14 days while they fly out of Milwaukee airport. The hotel's Priority Club guests love our 10,000 Bonus Points package, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in South Milwaukee Everything a Business traveler needs. Affordable, comfortable and friendly. Minutes away from just about everything of interest in Milwaukee. Would definitely stay again. October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MKE stay Nice HIX but very busy and somewhat crowded with a conference going on. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice stay Spent time there to meet mom after she flew in before driving both of us home. We both found Mario to be exceptional - when I couldn't find her after I got there and she did not leave a note in the room and when I had key card difficulties. She loved the pool and we both found the room to be comfortable. My only complaint was the toilet is way too low. I do not really need a handicapped room but a higher toilet would have been much easier for me. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Person checking me in was not the friendliest. Although I would not rate it as a negative experience, I would just say he did his job, but did not go out of his way. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE South Milwaukee This property is nice. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The happy hour and breakfast area is well maintained and a great extra. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. September 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse experience ever I always choose Holiday Inns when I travel and this was the worse experience ever. Front desk staff not available and at desk eating food. Room smelled rank. The toilet seat was broken and the shower door fell off track. The hot food was Awful Fitness room had only dirty towels, the cleaning staff person came in and sprayed something rank on glass within inches of my face, made a few cursory wipes and left. My room cleanliness was the same. The remote control didn't work. The list is endless. When I checked out and shared with front desk staff and showed pictures, she had no response. It was AWFUL!! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Comfortable stay, great to use parking and airport shuttle September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF! We stay in a lot of Holiday Inn Express hotels, and we are never disappointed with this hotel. All of the staff that we interact with are always friendly and very helpful, specifically Brock, Jaryn, Mario, and Cassie. The shuttle service to the airport is always on time, and it is so convenient to park and leave the car. The happy hour from Monday to Thursday, is always a nice welcome, after a long drive. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by need to go there again the lobby reminded me of a grand hotel. The staff was very polite and helpful. As always, wonderful linens and a great bed with lots of pillows. My room off the indoor pool had access thru a separate door with a little patio- like sitting area. So sorry I wasn't able to stay longer to enjoy the room and explore the area. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great price This is a very nice hotel in a convenient location. I had a nice relaxing stay with only one exception: the pool closes too early! I got back from a late dinner and was excited to relax in the hot tub when I found out that it closed at 9pm. That's too early. 10 would be acceptable and 11 would be best! I stay in hotels weekly and this is the earliest pool closing anywhere I've stayed. Other than that, it's a great place! September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and friendly staff Stayed there for a weekend with my 2 kids. Staff were friendly and the hotel was clean. The hot breakfast was a plus. We are normally use to the waffle makers in the hotels. However, this one offered mini pancakes that took too long to make. Other than this, our stay was nice! September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my Stay Hotel was easy to access from the main road and drive to the airport was straight forward. The rooms were large, comfortable, and clean. I enjoyed my stay. August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service and no breakfast The location and service was excellent. The only really bad thing was the breakfast. Between the hours of 7-10am it was out of everything. One lady working by herself with no help. Many people got hardly anything to eat. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Friendly, Good Breakfast I traveled with a team to this hotel. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Milwaukee Airport Good hotel. Happy hour is above average. Get a room not connected to the pool if you are planning on sleeping during the daytime hours though. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and exactly what we wanted Everything about this hotel was great - the beds were comfortable, the correct number of towels were in the room, the shower had good pressure, and although it was only 2 miles from the airport, no need to get on the freeway, we didn't hear any airport noise. We toured a few sites in Milwaukee and they were easily accessible. Overall a wonderful stay. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable/Clean Rooms and Great Breakfast Could not get a room in downtown Milwaukee due to a triathalon in the city. Used this hotel as an alternate and it was still very close to downtown and was a great value. Rooms were in great condition, there is a very good hot breakfast in the morning, and the pool area is excellent for kids. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Good location to stay when visiting Milwaukee close to attractions easy on and off major highways. Family friendly, clean and quiet rooms ours overlooked the pool area which was an added benefit. August 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok Experience We had a suite and the bedroom air conditioner did not function which made it difficult to sleep. Kids went in the game room and the smell drove them away. The air conditioner in the game room was condensating onto the carpet and the mildew smell was terrible. They played two quarters and had to leave. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay We've stayed at several Holiday Inn and Express hotels in the past with good experiences and that's why we chose to stay at this one. The room was average but I guess you get what you pay for. The toilet seat and toilet handle were broken, but since it wasn't that big of an inconvenience, we just told the staff when we checked out. The pool area was very nice and roomy and the view from our room over the pool was different and nice (different from the usual open field or expressway view). The check in and check out were fast and efficient. The breakfast was very good with a lot of variety, and the lady running that area was right on top of everything. The overall hotel itself was clean. Our room was clean but did have a little bit of a smell. It was nice that this hotel was right off of the expressway which made travel easy. Friendly staff. Overall it was a good experience that fit our needs for the night. If we were staying longer I might have rated this a little lower. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud air conditioner The air conditioner in our room was so loud, at times sounding like an alarm clock was going off and abruptly waking us. In the morning, there were numerous young children screaming in the pool area which was adjacent to our room. As a result, we slept very poorly. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor airport shuttle service We waited so long at the airport that a shuttle driver, from another hotel took pity on us after he noticed we had been waiting for a long time in the shuttle area and, took us to the Holiday Inn Express August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast etc. Juice in the dining room seemed watered down, especially apple juice. It tasted like half water. I noticed this from many Holiday Inn Express hotels. Burger patty was very dry. Coffee set was in the bathroom, which seemed not very hygienic. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Schöner Pool Schönes Hotel mit gutem Frühstück (Amerikanisch) Auch schön für Familien August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice sized suite This hotel worked out well for travelling with three teenagers since the suite had two rooms. My 12 year old daughter and I really enjoyed the pool. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every stay at this property has been a pleasure Very pleasant and professional and caring staff, and excellently maintained property with ample amenities for short or longer stays. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Nice Style and look This hotel doesn't look like a traditional hotel. It was designed to look like a bed and breakfast. It is very clean, great location, and the room was nice. HOWEVER - The toilet made a horrible noise every time you flushed. It took forever for the tank to refill. Seems like this is an ongoing problem based on other reviews. Only one side of the toaster worked and only one pancake machine worked. During high volume of visitors to the dining room, they ran out of food. Also, they don't make it clear where you are to sit when there is overflow. they have an adjoining room but no signage. The GOOD NEWS is that it's clean, nice, staff is very professional and friendly, the room was very comfortable. We were on the pool side and with lots of people, we didn't hear them. I think you will like it. Just be sure and book your room during the special rates because the rate increases quick. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Stay Our experience at your hotel was extremely positive and we enjoyed it very much! We spoke with several of the staff, dining room and cleaning staff, and they were always very polite and welcoming. The Front Desk personnel were helpful with the questions asked. We did not have the chance to use the pool or whirlpool, but plan to on our return stay which will be booked soon! Our only suggestion would be that the turkey sausage served at the breakfasts be eliminated. The flavor was too much like turkey and not enough 'sausage' flavorings. We prefer real sausage or bacon. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and accommodations. My stay was excellent; room was great, complimentary food was good. I enjoyed the hotel and facilities. July 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just a place to sleep... If you just need a place to sleep it is fine however I would not want to spend any time here. Very dark, not too clean and overall not a experience I enjoyed. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Milwaukee Airport Hotel Park-n-Fly
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading