• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Pampered Pet program allows for domestic pets under 40 lbs. Goodie bag for your pet upon arrival. A 25 dollar non refundable pet fee is collected at the time of check in per pet.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available during stay. Park and Fly packages also available year round. Must contact hotel directly for details about this program.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0424

Experience Milwaukee Airport Hotel's Great Service

It's easy to get around Milwaukee from our hotel's prime location just moments from I-94 and I-43. The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is not only near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), but also offers a free shuttle to the airport and surrounding area.

Our hotel is ideal for business travelers. Need to print out a report from the office? Use the Business Center with free Wi-Fi access.
View More

Experience Milwaukee Airport Hotel's Great Service

It's easy to get around Milwaukee from our hotel's prime location just moments from I-94 and I-43. The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is not only near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), but also offers a free shuttle to the airport and surrounding area.

Our hotel is ideal for business travelers. Need to print out a report from the office? Use the Business Center with free Wi-Fi access. The boardroom is ready for your next meeting of up to 25 guests. Harley-Davidson, Rockwell Automation and Campbell Soup Company are near our hotel's location in Milwaukee, WI.

There is no end to the fun you can find in Milwaukee. Why not spend the day with more than 2,200 animals from 320 species at the Milwaukee County Zoo? You can try samples while on a tour of the Miller Brewing Company. And if you're visiting in the summer, don't miss Summerfest, the world's largest music festival.

You're sure to love your stay as our pet-friendly hotel's guest in Milwaukee, WI. Enjoy a dip in the indoor, heated pool or whirlpool while the kids play air hockey in the game room. The Fitness Center lets you keep up with your workout regimen easily. You'll love the wings at Bistro 545, a casual American restaurant, and you can stop by our 24-hour convenience store for beverages and snacks.

View Less
Features
With our Park Stay Go package, guests can leave their car with us for up to 14 days while they fly out of Milwaukee airport. The hotel's Priority Club guests love our 10,000 Bonus Points package, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed at the hotel during the weekend of the Harley Davidson 110th anniversary and although there were a lot of people there, the staff treated us like we were the only ones there. Everyone was so polite and helpful - from the front desk to the restaurant. We were really pleasantly surprised considering how many people they had to take care of that weekend. Room was great - clean, well stocked. They are adamant about no smoking so the room, hallways, etc smelled fresh and clean. I can't say enough great things about this hotel! September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel i used this hotel due to it was close to my work in Wauwatosa August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My GOTO Hotel Past 3 years, I choose Crowne Plaza West, for the consistent comfortable beds, clean rooms, nicely appointed bathrooms, location in Milwaukee and the restaurant/bar. This review would have been 5 star, other than the fact of the construction going on all around the hotel, which isn't the hotels fault, but it did complicate things a bit. Next trip CROWNE PLAZA WEST :) August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, great accommodations,&caring staff. The location of your facilities served my purposes. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff was very professional and caring. Have used this facility several times and have always been satisfied and consider it a lot of service for the price. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Stay Brought my family to the Milwaukee area to see a Brewers game and attend the state fair. The hotel staff could not have been nicer. The shuttle service to the ball park and to the state fair were the best. The shuttle drivers were very nice and pointed out some tips to make our stay in the area even better. Housekeeping service when above and beyond on a number of times for our family. Thank you for making our weekend very enjoyable. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel Had a wonderful time. Came to Milwaukee for the Wisconsin State Fair. Appreciate the shuttle, to and from the Fair Grounds. The Sunday brunch was OUTSTANDING. Can't wait until next year. We are bringing friends with us. Keep up the great work. Hopefully the road construction around the Hotel area will be done by then. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Professional, Comfortable Hotel I stayed during a recent visit of a family member at the hospital. First of all, I booked online and when I got to the hotel and they found out I was there visiting family at the hospital, they reduced my rate which was very much appreciated. The hotel was new, clean and comfortable. The fitness center was state of the art and great! My room was comfortable and had all the amenities I could ever need. Also the room service food was delicious and quick! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and amenities with excellent staff We celebrated out anniversary and had a absolutely great experience. Would loved to have had a refrigerator and microwave in the room to make our experience complete. The staff was very friendly and courteous. We will definitely return!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience! Everything was top notch and we were treated like royalty. From the beds to the front desk, to the restaurant, the great pool and all the amenities. Could not of asked for a better stay! August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Jacob (Front Desk Manager), has excellent customer service! I'm on my third weeks of six that I will be in town for work, and I refuse to go anywhere else! More regarding Jacob: He greets by name, he's respectful, and makes it clear that he will do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable. They also have an excellent bartender that works during the evening. He's a tall, slim guy, really cool. I think his name is Josh. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service to miller park Great stay! Rooms were very comfortable, shower pressure was great and nice clean pool area. We took the shuttle to Miller park and they picked us up after the game. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I slept great both nights. Everyone was helpful. Shuttle service was provided, which we did use. Would stay here again. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay The hotel is well situated near the local business that I need to visit while in the area. Easy to find off the freeway and close to several very good restaurants. Rooms are very clean, staff very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant serves a very generous breakfast at a very reasonable price. Internet is a little slow for some reason. Right now their is a lot of construction going on all around the property but never heard a thing once in the building. One of my favorite places to stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This is not a cheap place -- but the room was very clean and quiet. This is the 3rd time we've stayed here and it won't be the last. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN This is our second stay at this particular hotel and it's fantastic. We booked kind of close to our travel date also the State Fair was going on so I'm sure rooms were limited in that we were given a handicap room. It did not take away from atmosphere of room at all. Very clean, very comfortable room. They also have a great little bar. We've never eaten at restaurant. The shuttle is great, get you where your going and coming from in great time! The pool area does have strong chemical smell but at least you know it's clean. We will be back next year during the fair! August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Instant coffee!.? Just doesn't fit with the rest of the stellar experience . Everything was awesome. Everyone was awesome. But I was frustrated that you only served brewed coffee in the morning. The instant coffee I got with dinners was awful and ruined a nice meal . I was surprised that even when I said I didn't like instant that I was not accommodated. I do expect more from a Crowne Plaza property and would think your other customers would as well. I have never been to full service restaurant or bar that served instant coffee - much less ONLY instant except in the morning. To leave the property to get brewed coffee seemed silly but after a long day at the hospital it was disappointing and upsetting as well. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night This hotel is wonderful. I stay here almost every other weekend. They are so nice and the room is always clean. It is always a quiet hotel too. The last time I was there they were hosting a wedding and we didn't hear anyone in the hallways all night long. It would be a perfect place for a wedding too. The bar and restaurant makes it even better if you just want to stay in your room and relax. Room service is a great option. August 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. M.P. Vote Our room did not have a small refrigerator in it. I did not ask for one at the time I made the reservation. I' m not sure if other rooms have one. Other than that, everything was great. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! They provided free shuttles within a 5 mile radius. We used the shuttle to go the the Zoo and to a ball game at Miller Park. They are located 3 blocks from a "Park & Ride" which we used to go to Sumerfest. Fireworks from 3 different locations were viewed from our hotel room. That was cool. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza The accommodations were nice and clean the staff very friendly. But don't use Toppers Pizza we waited for over 90 minutes for pizza should have called Dominos or PAPA John's. The shuttle service to Miller Park we had no hitches on the first night however the second night was a disaster. They say they take a head count and leave no one behind we made 6 calls to the hotel requesting the shuttle and they kept telling us they were on their way but no one showed. Finally after waiting an hour and a half with a seven year old and five other passengers, we had to call a taxi that showed within 10 minutes. Thank you VETERAN cab service. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our preference! crowne plaza is our preference when we are in the milw area-we have to make repeated visits to the nearby froederdt hospital and crowne is convenient and we appreciate the collaborative hospital rate----surgery is stressful and having a great place to stay before . during and after the hospital stay is a blessing--thanks to crowne plaza! July 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, room. Slow internet Really enjoyed my stay. Booked 8th floor, so had access to Executive Lounge, which save me a meal one night. The staff could not have been better or more helpful. Really enjoyed the bar, with Clint being the main guy I dealt with there. Just wish the high speed internet was high speed. Spoke with their network control, and was running at highest speed, so couldn't pay extra for faster. I'd recommend, especially if you don't have work to do online. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and clean hotel, friendly staff. Very pleased with the Milwaukee West Crowne Plaza. Easy to get to (good location), the shuttle service to/from Miller Park was definately a plus. Rooms were very nice and clean and comfortable. No negative reviews. We'll be back next time we're in Milwaukee! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, Comfortable & Clean The staff at the front desk as well as the server at the Innovation Bar/Restaurant were over the top friendly and helpful. As a Priority Club IHG Member, I was upgraded to the top floor upon check-in with access to the amenities in the Executive Suite, which included a computer/printer, full breakfast & happy hour snacks. The room was fully upgraded, immaculately clean and super quiet. I was well-rested and felt wonderful after my stay here. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be happier with our stay. I normally don't give excellent ratings on everything about a product. It seems there's always something that doesn't quite meet my expectations. I guess the Crowne Plaza Milwaukee West is an exception. I can't say enough about the friendly attentive staff. They were great. We all enjoyed our stay and hopefully we'll be back again soon. If they could only find a way to help the Brewers win some games. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I had a great stay, very comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The only issue was that there are not enough treadmills. There is typically a wait for one of them in the morning. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Experience We came in for a concert at Miller Park and once we checked in the staff had us all set with rides to and from the hotel which was completely unexpected, it was awesome. All the employees were very professional and organized. The hotel was excellent they had a great bar area and the rooms were clean and updated with all the new technology. The location of the hotel was also excellent! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! My family and I had a great stay at this location. We were in town catching a couple of baseball games and could not have asked for a better location to get to and from the game. Quick access to the highway and lots of nearby places. Room was nice and spacious and the complementary breakfast was helpful. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable rooms! Nice place we always stay for work related visits. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous staff, great restaurant in room service Excellent hotel. Always stay here while in Milwaukee May 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Milwaukee Airport Hotel Park-n-Fly Suite Suite Game Room
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading