• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Pampered Pet program allows for domestic pets under 40 lbs. Goodie bag for your pet upon arrival. A 25 dollar non refundable pet fee is collected at the time of check in per pet.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available during stay. Park and Fly packages also available year round. Must contact hotel directly for details about this program.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0424

Experience Milwaukee Airport Hotel's Great Service

It's easy to get around Milwaukee from our hotel's prime location just moments from I-94 and I-43. The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is not only near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), but also offers a free shuttle to the airport and surrounding area.

Our hotel is ideal for business travelers. Need to print out a report from the office? Use the Business Center with free Wi-Fi access.
View More

Experience Milwaukee Airport Hotel's Great Service

It's easy to get around Milwaukee from our hotel's prime location just moments from I-94 and I-43. The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is not only near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), but also offers a free shuttle to the airport and surrounding area.

Our hotel is ideal for business travelers. Need to print out a report from the office? Use the Business Center with free Wi-Fi access. The boardroom is ready for your next meeting of up to 25 guests. Harley-Davidson, Rockwell Automation and Campbell Soup Company are near our hotel's location in Milwaukee, WI.

There is no end to the fun you can find in Milwaukee. Why not spend the day with more than 2,200 animals from 320 species at the Milwaukee County Zoo? You can try samples while on a tour of the Miller Brewing Company. And if you're visiting in the summer, don't miss Summerfest, the world's largest music festival.

You're sure to love your stay as our pet-friendly hotel's guest in Milwaukee, WI. Enjoy a dip in the indoor, heated pool or whirlpool while the kids play air hockey in the game room. The Fitness Center lets you keep up with your workout regimen easily. You'll love the wings at Bistro 545, a casual American restaurant, and you can stop by our 24-hour convenience store for beverages and snacks.

View Less
Features
With our Park Stay Go package, guests can leave their car with us for up to 14 days while they fly out of Milwaukee airport. The hotel's Priority Club guests love our 10,000 Bonus Points package, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice experience My husband and I checked in during a very busy time. There were 10+ people in line to check in, but we only waited 15 minutes or less to check in to our room. We found our room to be very clean and the space exceeded our expectations. Our only complaint for our three night stay was that the pool was ideal for children, with a shallow play area and depth only reaching 4'0", but no room for the adults to swim. The hotel did have a nice sized hot tub, which we used without complaint. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYED IT! Our stay was very nice, Lacy was so helpful and the hotel was warm and inviting. We plan to stay at this hotel the next time we're in Milwaukee. Thanks for such a great experience. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was very good We were busy with Jehovah's Witnesses convention, The motel was used only for sleeping, witch was very adequate for what we needed. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Updated and clean The stay was mostly very good. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful however breakfast staff was not as accommodating. The rooms were very quiet with comfortable beds. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. The pool area was great, especially for little kids, just make sure you have your bracelets with you as they do check and enforce that rule. The only negative was that breakfast "closed" early so we were left only getting the left over muffins and juice as opposed to the full complement of food. Plus both pancake machines were not working both days we stayed further limiting breakfast choices. Overall the stay was very good. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Milw Airport The property is in good condition and well run. Eddie does a great job greeting guests by name and welcoming on arrival. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast area is well stocked with many great options. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff was great !!!!!! I would love to thank Erika at the front desk for all her help during our stay. June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, Clean Hotel for Fair Price This hotel was updated and clean. The front desk staff was friendly upon check in and check out. The breakfast was nice, and the pool and fitness center are nice. My only problem was that our room never got cleaned, and we ended up making our own bed and taking our towels to the front desk to get new ones. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing family time Great service. Comfortable, large rooms. Convenient location. The "Kid's Suite" was a great extra. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Milwaukee Airport Holiday Inn Express Thanks for a pleasant stay! Room and breakfast were as expected. Consistency and predictability are important. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value The only thing that I would change is the temperature of the room. Turned the A/C off when I arrived and it was srill too cool. Hospitality room was great. Breakfast was very good. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by major league baseball Comfortable bed. Reasonable price for guest laundry. Refrigerator and microwave in the room. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty reasonable, except for the fire alarm at 130am I was in town for 4 nights for a wedding. The hotel was pretty reasonable overall, probably slightly better than an average HIX. However, there was an unexplained fire alarm at 1:30am Saturday morning which pretty much ruined the evening and most of the day (which was the wedding). No explanation was offered by the front desk staff, nor was any sort of "all clear" advised. There were a lot of confused guests trying to figure out what to do. Also, Sunday morning's breakfast was extremely busy and therefore basically out of everything. The lady was doing everything she could to keep things stocked but was not succeeding. I'd probably stay here again if I was in the area, but the fire alarm with no commentary from the front desk was extremely annoying. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location Easy to get too from I 94. Close to downtown but not too close. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation While we enjoyed our time in Milwaukee, our hotel stay was very disappointing. Although we were just staying 2 evenings, we expected our room to be cleaned, new towels and linens changed. We hung the “Please change towels/linens” sign on our door and upon returning to our room that evening, it was evident our room hadn't been cleaned (plus the sign somehow disappeared!#. My husband went to talk to the front desk and was told the new “rule” is that in order to have our room cleaned, we have to stay at least 3 nights. He stated we hung our sign requesting our room be cleaned and the front desk told him they don't really pay to attention to that, we should have called earlier in the day. At least they provided clean towels and toilet paper #we ran out of that, too!#. Huge inconvenience, and having 2 young children, we tend to have a little more “trash” #diapers, snacks, etc.# and go through towels quicker. Apparently they only clean the pool area every so often, too. We visited the pool Sat. evening and when we left Monday morning, there were still empty pizza boxes #from Sat night), garbage all around the deck. Fresh pool towels were never provided and both basketball hoops were broken and sitting off to the side of the pool. Overall disappointing, with no recognition for being a Rewards Club Member. We typically try to stay at HIE when we travel, as we have always received good service and found the facilities to be accommodating and clean. I may look elsewhere for our next vacation. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fire alarm Fire alarm went off at 1:30am or so and we never officially found out from Holiday Inn staff if it was real or not. People wandering around motel lots never even got out of bed. Glad it wasn't real. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The hotel was beautiful. But the pool area was misrepresented on the web page. It no longer has a water slide that should really be changed. And my 8 yr old son was not allowed in the hot tub by us even though the rules posted on the wall clearly stated it was ok with a parent. The security guard in charge of the pool area was very rude. The pool room itself was huge but swimming space is very limited. We will probably be choosing a different hotel next time. May 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Room and property were clean and comfortable. Staff especially security were not helpful or friendly. Breakfast was easily the worst I have had at a Holiday Inn Express. Both pancake machines were off and the other items were cold with an overall poor selection. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly Good I always know what to expect here. Great service, comfortable clean room. Missed breakfast this time because I had to leave at 4:00 AM, but it has always been good in the past. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE MIlw Airport The staff here is excellent. They always have a smile and make everyone feel welcome during their stay. The hotel was extremely busy but was maintained excellently. The breakfast area was well stocked with many selections which was difficult with the number of guests. The room was spacious and clean. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and convenient! The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The shuttle service was efficient and our vehicle was safe. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The location was great as well. Our shuttle left for the airport before any continental breakfast was available. Providing a sack breakfast would have been a nice extra. May 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel staff was great. They allowed us to check in a few hours early as we had a wedding to attend in the area and needed to shower after long flights. They were friendly and helpful. The room was great - almost like a small suite as there were two televisions, and a couch in a separate living area. My only complaint is we could not figure out how to turn the AC down on the control unit in the main room, and had a very cold night. There were not thick blankets or anything, so we had to bundle up with clothing. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Home Stayed here three times the last 6 months. Place is definately going in the right direction recently. I like the room assignments and the Happy Hour special which serves free drinks. April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay..... Another stay before a flight - everything was great (as always.) Recommended place to stay.... April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time, won't be the last Have stayed at similar properties in the area before. This one has great amenities and staff. We will be back. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beds made for 3-1/2 ft people quilt/blanket on bed pulled only to chest high. Great if you're only 3-1/2 ft tall. If you're 5-8 like me or taller, really makes things uncomfortable. April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and shuttle service stunk I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The bathroom floor had hair on the floor and the staff were not all that helpful. seemed as if they could care less if you were there or not. when we returned on our trip, I had made a reservation for that night when we returned. At the airport we waited for the shuttle for 1 1/2 hours. We called 2 times and still waited almost 35 minutes. We were not very happy and when we arrived off the shuttle, I walked in and cancelled our room for the night. We went to the Holiday Inn on Layton Avenue. I'd never stayed at the Holiday Inn on Zellman and I will never stay there again. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Property and service was something you would come to expect at a 4 or 5 diamond property, that would cost twice as much. Staff are excellent and friendly. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Surprise I was unsure about staying at this place because of its proximity to the airport and the low low rate. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised! My two kids (girls 8 & 12) and I stayed there with my friend and her two kids. (boy 8 & girl 12). The staff was very friendly and accommodating, even fulfilling our request for adjoining rooms. The pool is not deep, but it is large and includes basketball hoops at the deep end. The kids had a great time playing bball. The pool is zero-depth which would really be perfect for families with toddlers! The hot tub is spacious and clean. Only disappointment in the pool area was the arcade which was dirty and was filled with broken games that ate our quarters. The complimentary breakfast had something for everyone -- eggs, pancakes, warm cinnamon muffins, juices, fruit, cereal, bacon, etc. it was the perfect start to our day of sightseeing in wonderful Milwaukee. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations and friendly staff Would stay here again. Friendly staff and nice recreation area April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Was a relaxing room. Nice pool. Good selection of channels. Breakfast was not so good unless you like a lot of carbohydrates. There's plenty of donuts, cereal, pancakes, Danish, toast, bagels, muffins, but the eggs are lousy, and the bacon-flavored strips of paper are all grease and no substance. April 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Milwaukee Airport Hotel Park-n-Fly
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading