• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MILWAUKEE
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Pampered Pet program allows for domestic pets under 40 lbs. Goodie bag for your pet upon arrival. A 25 dollar non refundable pet fee is collected at the time of check in per pet.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking available during stay. Park and Fly packages also available year round. Must contact hotel directly for details about this program.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:130
  • Total number of suites:38
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:31
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:61
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:130
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:WI0424

Experience Milwaukee Airport Hotel's Great Service

It's easy to get around Milwaukee from our hotel's prime location just moments from I-94 and I-43. The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is not only near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), but also offers a free shuttle to the airport and surrounding area.

Our hotel is ideal for business travelers. Need to print out a report from the office? Use the Business Center with free Wi-Fi access.
View More

Experience Milwaukee Airport Hotel's Great Service

It's easy to get around Milwaukee from our hotel's prime location just moments from I-94 and I-43. The 100% nonsmoking Holiday Inn® Hotel & Suites Milwaukee Airport is not only near General Mitchell International Airport (MKE), but also offers a free shuttle to the airport and surrounding area.

Our hotel is ideal for business travelers. Need to print out a report from the office? Use the Business Center with free Wi-Fi access. The boardroom is ready for your next meeting of up to 25 guests. Harley-Davidson, Rockwell Automation and Campbell Soup Company are near our hotel's location in Milwaukee, WI.

There is no end to the fun you can find in Milwaukee. Why not spend the day with more than 2,200 animals from 320 species at the Milwaukee County Zoo? You can try samples while on a tour of the Miller Brewing Company. And if you're visiting in the summer, don't miss Summerfest, the world's largest music festival.

You're sure to love your stay as our pet-friendly hotel's guest in Milwaukee, WI. Enjoy a dip in the indoor, heated pool or whirlpool while the kids play air hockey in the game room. The Fitness Center lets you keep up with your workout regimen easily. You'll love the wings at Bistro 545, a casual American restaurant, and you can stop by our 24-hour convenience store for beverages and snacks.

View Less
Features
With our Park Stay Go package, guests can leave their car with us for up to 14 days while they fly out of Milwaukee airport. The hotel's Priority Club guests love our 10,000 Bonus Points package, too.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 178 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pleasant Surprise I was unsure about staying at this place because of its proximity to the airport and the low low rate. Boy, was I pleasantly surprised! My two kids (girls 8 & 12) and I stayed there with my friend and her two kids. (boy 8 & girl 12). The staff was very friendly and accommodating, even fulfilling our request for adjoining rooms. The pool is not deep, but it is large and includes basketball hoops at the deep end. The kids had a great time playing bball. The pool is zero-depth which would really be perfect for families with toddlers! The hot tub is spacious and clean. Only disappointment in the pool area was the arcade which was dirty and was filled with broken games that ate our quarters. The complimentary breakfast had something for everyone -- eggs, pancakes, warm cinnamon muffins, juices, fruit, cereal, bacon, etc. it was the perfect start to our day of sightseeing in wonderful Milwaukee. I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accommodations and friendly staff Would stay here again. Friendly staff and nice recreation area April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Was a relaxing room. Nice pool. Good selection of channels. Breakfast was not so good unless you like a lot of carbohydrates. There's plenty of donuts, cereal, pancakes, Danish, toast, bagels, muffins, but the eggs are lousy, and the bacon-flavored strips of paper are all grease and no substance. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Night before a flight I stayed at this hotel after flying into Milwaukee the day prior and driving 7 hours. Then after spending the night at another IHG property, having a meeting, driving another 7 hours back and stopping prior to flying out the next morning. Nice clean hotel, friendly staff, got an upgraded room, and was very comfortable..... I can't comment on the breakfast - I left at 4:30 am (before my bill was slipped under the door, and the front desk was un-manned. I got an emailed copy after I asked for it via email to the management.) I will stay here again..... March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem in Milwaukee We came in for a short stay passing through Milwaukee. This turned out to be a great stay. The rooms were large and had adequate amenities. The staff were all excellent and friendly, and invited us to return. This is not what we exactly expected, but more than worth the price. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by too hectic Not a bad property - could use a little updating and cleaning up, but not bad. My wife and I stayed on a weekend (Saturday) night and it was very busy, very noisy, and just kind of a mess. I guess we can't blame it all on the hotel and staff, people are just inconsiderate, self-centered, pigs. The staff did do a nice job of quieting down a loud group and when I made my complaint, they were already aware of the group, but if you ask me, the hotel needed more staff on for the business they had that night. There was a mess in the hallway that was not totally cleaned up prior to morning, and the mess was in the main hallway heading to the breakfast room. March 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed Our overall stay was nice, with the exception of, we rented the room specifically for my sons birthday. We wanted a hotel with a pool so our children could go swimming. The water was FREEZING. So cold they didn't even want to go in. I brought it to the staffs attention and they said the water heater had broke the day before and they had just gotten it fixed. It would hopefully warm up soon. I explained to the staff our purpose for renting a room at there facility and I got a "too bad, so sad" attitude. Later that evening I was speaking to a woman who was there celebrating her daughters birthday. She also had rented a room there for the purpose of swimming. She told me they compt her room and offered to shuttle her across the street to use their sister hotels pool. I wish I would have gotten the same customer service as her. I would've thought more highly of the establishment. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fair price Property was what i expected. Clean, near the airport, and friendly staff. Breakfast was standard fair for this type hotel. They also have a manager;s happy hour which was a nice touch. Get to meet a few folks or take a drink to your room. Not something you see in a hotel without a concierge level March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel We always use this hotel as a park and fly when we take vacations so we can leave our car and get shuttled to the airport. Great beds and good breakfast usually. This past weekend it was unusually hectic and kids were running up and down the halls hollering and throwing rolls all over the hall carpets...I have no idea where their parents were and felt bad that the staff had to pick up after them. The breakfast was too crowded too full of many children so I don't know what event was going on but that is unusual for the hotel. Also, the last two times in the morning when we go out with out suitcases out the back entrances and try to get back in with swiping our key, the key does not unlock the door, causing us to walk in frigid weather all the way around the building to the main entrance..they need to get it fixed. Usually a great place to stay. They even accommodated us once with letting us have an early breakfast before 6 a.m. because we had an early flight out. Would recommend it to everyone. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Nice clean hotel - courteous and friendly staff. However, I stayed two nights. In the morning on the second day, I noticed that the cleaning crew had not replaced my towels, took the shampoo and soap out of the shower and did not leave any replacements. Frustrating to not have those items when you are already in the shower. Also, the hotel printer was not working so I did not get a bill under my door in the morning. The desk clerk was kind enough to e-mail a copy to me. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The stay at the hotel was great. I really appreciate the week night reception. Also the hotel is really convieient to the Milwaukee airport. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Must stay for me I have stayed here since the opening of this place. Won't stay anywhere else. The staff is human. They make it very easy to do business with. I always feel welcomed. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay We enjoyed the room. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very accommodating. My only issue involved the pool area. The pool area was cool. We had our grand kids and they shivered the whole time. The whirlpool was luke warm (not hot) and the pool water was cool. Lastly, they did not have enough pool towels to accommodate the number of people in the pool and we ended up using wet towels from our room. They claim this is a water park, however it is just a pool. It includes a kiddy area and a deep area for older kids. No slides, but it does have a few sprinklers. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Managers reception During the week nights, they offer an excellent managers reception as I call it that provides an excellent variety of free drinks for 2 hours. Outside the excellent rooms and service, this is definitely a great addition. January 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness When we arrived into our room the toliet was dirty. Someone had taken the number two and never flush. Also the Bathroom wallpaper was old and the toliet did not flush well which explains why it was dirty. Also they charged my credit card twice. I held the room with one card and paid with another card. The charged both cards January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Employees Very pleasant and knowing employees. Enjoyed being so well treated and fed in the breakfast buffet. Shuttle arrived promptly, going to and from airport. It was also fun watching the kids in pool, even when it was freezing outside and snowing. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Excellent location if you're flying out. Very nice facility and friendly staff. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean Hotel and great staff The Staff was great and very accomodating. The rooms were clean. What was nice was that it was Christmas and the staff didnt mind working, even with large crowds that were there. It was a little out of the way but worth it. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by "RESTAURANT" Food was not very good, in fact, it really had no taste. Plus, when cutting into a poppy seed mini muffin a bug flew out!! The next day when getting a bagel, a 'fruit' fly type bug was hovering on the inside glass where all the breads were. That is just disgusting!!!! There should be some kind of control in the 'kitchen/food' area. Never will get past the bug flying out of the muffin. December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recognition as IHG Member I had reserved a regular room but the desk clerk insisted on an upgrade. I usually have to ask for one at other locations but not at this location. The room was very clean, and I didn't hear any air traffic even though it is located only 5 or 10 minutes from the airport. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Milwaukee Airport The property is still in great shape. The rooms are clean and spacious. The breakfast area offers good variety of selections and is well maintained by the staff. The happy hour is a nice option in the evening. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We had are usual awesome time,,,we did have a slight problem, which we spoke to Brock about as usual, he took care of it.... We so love the staff,,it is great to walk in after not being there for two months,,,,and see who is at the desk,,, Ericka and Mara are super,,we feel like family. Thanks again, we will be seeing you in January. Have great holidays! November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Leaking roof Roof leaked on my electronics. Staff very non sympathetic and uncaring. I have been happy in the past but very unsatisfied during this stay. Hot tub broke November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great happy hour & breakfast We stayed here on return trip from California. Really enjoyed the happy hours from 5:30 to 7:30PM. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Cozy rooms #1 hotel in the milwaukee airport area. Very comfy beds, and great customer service1 November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Pool Area and clean Highly recommned hotel for families, pool area perfect for small children, hotel very clean, breakfast presentation was very good, ample dining room and very clean. Recommned poolside rooms, worth the extra cost.. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renewed confidence in Holiday Inn Overall the property is in good shape. The room was clean and comfortable. Since I was staying for four nights I asked that my bed linens be changed after the second night. Housekeeping didn't fulfill my request. I asked after the third night and they changed the bed linens. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - great price! Staying close to the airport was key for me on this trip. I was able to save money on my rental car by dropping it off a day early, and the free shuttle from the hotel picked me up and then took me in the morning to catch my flight. Such a great price for being a couple miles from the airport! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Milw Airport I stay at this property several nights per month for business. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast area is well kept with many great options. The happy hour is a nice way to relax after work. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service It's our first time to visit Milwaukee. Milwaukee is a beautiful city. All the staff wear a smile every day, and kindly answer each question and provide tour information for us. The hearty service from Holiday Inn Express makes this trip unforgettable. October 17, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Milwaukee Airport Hotel Park-n-Fly
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading