Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Received a wake up call at 4:30 am. I did not request a wake up call. when I confronted the front desk, the clerk made a mistake. I could not sleep after that and left. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Minot Holiday Inn Very nice property considering it is an older hotel. The rooms have been updated nicely with a nice desk. Is very convenient to walk to the Ground Round through indoors hallway. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everthling was excellent We found this hotel to be of excellent quality and with a very good group of service personnel and will be glad to use it again. April 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unorganized and overpriced We got a poolside room for my daughters birthday and were told we were getting charged $180 for the night and got billed $245! That's more than I've paid for jacuzzi suites. Also we were told that we could check in early at 3pm and they didn't get us in our room until after 4 which is the regular check in time. There were tons of birthday parties going on and the people didn't even have poolside rooms so they took all the tables and we had to set up all our birthday stuff inside our room. The people working at the front desk had no idea what they were doing and there was always chaos in the lobby. The room and pool were great but the service was awful! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Always an excellent experience. Professional, courteous staff. Rooms are always clean. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room update This hotel is in process of updating the bathrooms, wall paper, paint and furniture in there rooms. This was needed and a large impovement. I really like the Desk Chair upgrade to the rooms. I spend a fair amount of time working at the desk and the chair is really comfortable. Gemma the assistant GM is the person that keeps this place Running!!!!! February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable We got a poolside room to celebrate our son's 1st birthday. We were pleased with the hospitality of the staff and the comfort of the room, I was especially pleased with how updated the rooms were. The play area in the pool was perfect for the little kids and the hot tub was just like bath water. It was wonderful to have a fridge and microwave in the room. The staff was all kind and helpful. The breakfast was ok, though the food was overpriced for the quality. We are not sure if we will ever get the breakfast again :( My husband was so pleased with our stay that he mentioned going back in a month just for a family night out. Hoping that everything will be just as nice the next time around. January 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience As someone who stays at Holiday Inn's over 60 nights a year, I will NEVER stay at the Minot Holiday Inn ever again. My experience was so poor that I might never stay in any Holiday Inn ever again. Its starts with being given a room that wasn't cleaned yet, then having to wait almost two hours for someone to clean it. When they did, they comp'd my breakfast (big deal)...then after placing my breakfast order and waiting for over an hour for my food, the manage says that they've lost my order and that they will comp my breakfast! Yes, comp a breakfast for poor service that was already comp'd for poor service the night before. I get that the fish are literally jumping in the boat in this boom-town but that does not excuse a National chain for completely disrespecting their customers and one that spends a lot of money over the course of a year in hotels! This was by far the worst experience i have ever had in over 30 years of business travel. January 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Once great - now so-so. As stated in a recent review, the Internet setup just plain stinks. 512kb with no extra charge is definitely stone age logic. This was at one time the premier hotel in Minot. Super knowledgeable front desk persons and highly visible managers was the norm before the flood of 2011. Early checkout procedures are not now known at the front desk. No weekend manager was available on Dec 29, leaving the duty personnel with out authority to fix problems or provide plausible answers to pertinent questions regarding charges from the previous weekend stay. 'I don't know how it happened - I can't fix it' are not acceptable answers. The old staff resigned or was replaced by new management, leaving this once fine tuned hotel now well below the Holiday Inn standard of service. New paint and granite do not make a hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PhoenixClay I have been working in Minot for the past three years on, mostly, a two week rotational basis. With the exception of the time period during the rebuild after the flood, I have stayed here. I will not downgrade other hotels but I find the Holiday Inn far superior to the other name brand establishments in the area. Everything from the greeting by the professional staff, to the linens on the bed, are far superior. I have been given choice of where to stay and always stay here. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stone Age Internet Speed The free wifi is 1/2meg...the premium (extra cost) service offers 1 1/2 meg. Fred Flintstone & Barney Rubble might have found that acceptable, but c'mon guys! It's 2013 out there. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Great staff. All are professional and helpful. I wont stay anywhere else in Minot. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice venue I was there for a wedding. The whole facility was very nice. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a WARM FRIENLY PLACE. Heard you had several events - our stay was without any complications - Loved coffee in the lobby & fridge, coffee maker in the room. Looks like a great place for big events. The Pool looked inviting. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Handy to get to airport We stayed at the Holiday Inn to get a free shuttle to/from the airport. Our driver, Lamar, was great and very personable. On the way home, however, we waited for over an hour after we called, the driver made a lot of excuses about why he was late. I got a rash from the sheets - think it is the harsh chemicals used in the laundry. The bathroom in room 605 is tiny and the wallpaper is peeling off. The shower head was installed so low that I had to duck to get wet. I'm only 5' 3". I would not recommend this hotel if you are trying to get any serious work accomplished. They only lamp with an outlet is on the nightstand next to the bed. We had to plug one phone in the bathroom outlet. The two nightstands are so far away from the bed, you have to get out of bed to reach the phone or the lamp. The Ground Round was nothing like any Ground Round I've ever been in before. Pretty awful. The breakfast was OK, though the tables seemed to be recycled tables from hotel rooms and 6 foot folding tables out of a storage closet. With all the new hotels in Minot that offer rooms at more competitive rates, I think the next time we will stay at our favorite hotel and take a taxi to the airport. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly front desk staff and comfortable room We were traveling on business and had stayes in two other hotels during the week. The Holiday Inn Riverside was by far the most comfortable facility. The room was clearn, with the correct room temperature, furnishings were up to date and the bed was extremely comfortable. The front desk staff was very accomodating and friendly on our arrival. It was snowing and blowing outside and they were prompt to remove snow in the parking lot and with acces to the building. I have stayed in many of the motels/hotels in Minot and this is one of the best. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to have good restaurant on site the restaurant on site was nice to have, food was good and service was also good, front desk staff was very nice, the value for the stay was well worth it November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service After my previous review I have to write and commend the management staff. My recent stay was very pleasant. The manager was very friendly and accommodating. She was very professional and wanted my stay to be comfortable. I was very pleased with the customer service and look forward to staying there in the future. November 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by needs repair good beds, good tv, good towels, screwed up reservation November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Great hotel! Great staff. Great location! Remodeling to be even better October 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Airport Shuttle If they do not their airport shuttle figured out, I will not be staying here anymore. We waited for an hour to get a ride to the hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A one Hotel This is the Best Hotel in the Minot area. The Staff if very accommodating to our needs. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The staff is first rate and care about the guest and go above and beyond October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service This hotel rocks Gemma and her staff do a great job September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great remodel Facility carries the banner very well for Holliday Inn after remodel. Lower rooms are nicer than top floor because of past flood. Attached restaurant very good and reasonable. Will be back, for me that's the best recommendation. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Minot (Riverside) This is an older hotel but overall a fair place to stay. Social hours from 5-7 pm in the lobby with blackjack table is nice in the evening. There was no guest laundry service, the bathrooms are tiny and no channel guides in the rooms for the tv. The attatched restaurant was above average with a great sports atmosphere. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Great hotel! Gemma is first rate! This property had experienced Some extremely tough challenges in the past Few years but continues to provide great hospitality! September 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as Noisy as a Express This hotel is built of concrete and steel so you don't hear the people above you walking on the floors at all hours. Other than the Harleys firing up at 6 am this is a great hotel to get a good rest at. The airconditioner needs a decent cleaning and was a little musty smelling other than that I would recommend the Holiday Inn Riverside. September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average room, but below average for the chain The bed area was clean, and the hotel bar was great. Check-in was a little annoying because there was only one person at the desk, and he was clearly overwhelmed. Check-out was smooth. The hotel was remodeling the hallways, but it didn't interfere with my stay. The parking lot could use an upgrade. There was obviously some age to the hotel & some maintenance issues that needed to be addressed, like the carpet coming up at the entrance to the bathroom, due to a missing transition strip, for example. My biggest complaint is that the bathroom clearly hadn't been cleaned, as evidenced by the presence of hairs all over the sink, lavatory, & toilet in the bathroom. I was, however, able to get a peaceful night's sleep, even thought the air conditioner didn't blow out cold air very well. I would probably stay at this hotel again, if I had to, as it's not the worst I've had to stay in before, but I will be looking at other options the next time I am in town. September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds The hotel was great and very nicely located off highway 2 but there was nothing around the area to do. The hotel was great but my room needed some TLC on the ceiling and the bathroom. Other the. That it was a good Experience at the holiday inn. September 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>