• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Fee is 35.00 per room per stay. We welcome your pets to stay with us! Please never leave your pet alone in a room. We welcome our pets with a small gift on thier arrival.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Air Canada Centre
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM
Attraction:
Rogers Centre
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM
Attraction:
BMO Field
Distance From Hotel:20.0KM
Attraction:
CN Tower
Distance From Hotel:20.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:151
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6

Award-Winning Mississauga Hotel Near Oakville Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel located near the Sheridan Science & Technology Park, offers excellence and value. Few hotels in the Greater Toronto area put you as close to businesses, Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and attractions in Mississauga and Oakville as we do.

Corporate travelers value our Mississauga hotel because our location along the QEW Corridor offers easy access to Hwy 401, 403, 407 &
View More

Award-Winning Mississauga Hotel Near Oakville Welcomes You

The Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga Hotel located near the Sheridan Science & Technology Park, offers excellence and value. Few hotels in the Greater Toronto area put you as close to businesses, Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and attractions in Mississauga and Oakville as we do.

Corporate travelers value our Mississauga hotel because our location along the QEW Corridor offers easy access to Hwy 401, 403, 407 & 427. We're just 20 minutes from downtown Toronto and one of the closest Holiday Inns to Mississauga and Oakville companies such as Ford Oakville Plant, Hatch, Siemens, SNC and Xerox. Our hotel's six meeting rooms have over 1,900 sq. ft. of flexible space and we offer full catering services and free wireless Internet access.

Leisure guests love our Mississauga hotel's central location. Day trips to nearby Toronto and Niagara Falls are easy and we're close to area attractions like the Living Arts Centre, Oakville's waterfront and Square One Shopping Centre.

Few Oakville or Mississauga hotels near Toronto can match the amenities we offer like the area's largest, indoor pool, sauna and fitness centre. Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge offers a delicious dining experience and warm welcome. Our outstanding, multi-lingual staff is waiting to make your stay a great experience. For the best value and service, choose the Holiday Inn Toronto / Mississauga as your hotel.

View Less
Features
We are a true full service hotel. Our major features are Gatwick's Restaurant and Lounge, and we offer room service for breakfast and dinner daily. We offer the largest indoor pool in our market and large workout room with free weights and exercise equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The clean, well-planned king suite was just right for us to spend a few days when we needed to have a day guest without seeking out restaurants. The daily breakfast buffet was just great as is the laundry facility. January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay Very comfortable room, loved having a kitchen. Slept like a baby January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very helpful, awesome place to stay We loved the room very spacious and clean. The staff were very helpful and courteous. If ever in Hamilton, Ontario I will be staying here again. The Jackson Square and Copps Colliseum within walking distance, plus Tim Hortons. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit It was great would recommend to every one nice rooms staff was great break it's was good December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room; good service The good: - beautiful comfortable room with two comfortable queen size beds and a comfortable couch in the living room (which also pulled out - but we did not pull it out - just napped on top!) - Nice big tub - Gym was well-equipped and clean (but had no towels - as advertised in guide book - and was too hot). - Great location for our purposes: close to farmer's market, McMaster, main bus routes. - Excellent service from cleaning and front desk staff. - Was nice to be able to cook in the hotel kitchen. Would have been nice to have an ice-cube tray in the freezer though. - Lots of selection in the fresh breakfast. Very convenient. The odd: - There are no comforters on the beds. In Ontario. In winter. There were only sheets. When we requested blankets we were given slightly heavier blankets but apparently the hotel does not provide comforters. - The plumbing in our room was actually backwards. If you turned left towards the sun symbol in the bathtub (which should be hot - also the standard direction for hot) you actually got cold, and vice versa. Same was true of the kitchen faucet, but not the bathroom sink. Not a big deal, but possibly frustrating/unpleasantly surprising when you're half-asleep and trying to get a hot shower. Needs improvement: - The guide book in the room said that the hotel has a games room/library. I think this is a generic book which refers to all hotels in the Staybridge Suites brand. Nevertheless, it is a bit misleading since the Hamilton Staybridge has no such room, as we discovered. The closest equivalent was a set of dominos and a few battered paperbacks in a cupboard over the "business centre" desk. Not a big deal to not have a games room, but don't say you have one when you don't. - The guide book also said the washer/dryer use is complementary. It is not, which is reasonable, but again, false advertising. - The pool, like many hotel pools, was over-advertised. It is tiny. It is only useful if you are alone in it doing laps. (It is basically one lane - very narrow). December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I stayed here for two nights. The room was nice. The breakfast was fantastic! I really enjoyed the pool as well. Shopping nearby. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive for what you get. We checked in a midweek day, and for what we paid I was disappointed to see such a tiny room and no bath. I let from desk know but they were unable to provide us another King room with a bath. The sink plug and toilet paper holder were also broken. We asked to have this repaired while we went out for the evening, and were told it would be done. It wasn't. My girlfriend fixed it herself so we could use it. There is also no bar or restaurant - I just don't see how they justify their prices. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Caring Staff - A great place to stay We arrived early (noon hour) as we had an afternoon funeral to attend. The Front desk staff checked and our room was not ready. Understanding our predicament, they quickly checked on other rooms and without hesitation provided us with an upgraded room. Although the upgrade was the same room but with a Jacuzzi, never the less, they provided an upgraded room at no extra cost. The free breakfast provided and the eating area are second to none and is considered the best in comparison to other hotels. Our room was extremely clean and comfortable and even though it faced the street, there was no noise or light to bother our sleep. Every time I travel to Hamilton , I stay only at the Staybridge Suites, as it is centrally located downtown, near Hess Village and one of the cleanness and have the most friendly and caring staff. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding! Gorgeous property. Stunning! I want to hire the designer. Everything sparkling new, and the staff was terrific from beginning to end. Perfect in every way. Cannot recommend highly enough! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hospitality and top-notch comfort! Super nice staff, and the fact that there is complimentary breakfast and snack/dinner during the week is incredible! Very clean rooms that were also large and spacious. Very clean and well-organized kitchen, with a very large fridge, dishwasher, stove top, coffee maker, and all sorts of plates, etc. Extremely handy, even though I did not need to use them on this particular trip. This would be my only choice if I ever return to Hamilton! Location is fairly conveniently close to McMaster University November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service…. Management treated our hockey team with great patience and care. They put the children in a position to have fun……not in a position to disrupt other guests. Pool was small but we made the most of it. Excellent breakfast as well. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Place to Stay The hotel itself is a lovely place to stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean. We enjoyed our stay and have only good things to say about the hotel. Only one issue - not enough underground parking, although we didn't mind having to park in the outdoor guest parking, we were there for a wedding weekend and were not really comfortable having to leave a lot of guest items in the car. Other than that the hotel was lovely and the service was great. We will definitely stay there again...... November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home like atmosphere Very nice hotel, the staff are excellent and make you feel like family. An excellent place to stay if traveling on business or please alone or with family. Highly recommend. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable stay and great experience Very good location with underground parking. No restaurant on site or drinks bar. Comfortable beds and large rooms, Service staff prompt with help and knowledgeable of the area. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel stay I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel service, cleanliness and comfort of the rooms during my stay. I did not think I would get such a wonderful hotel experience from looking at the location. Even down to the complimentary breakfast my visit was first rate. Thanks so much for a wonderful stay! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was awesome! This is one of the nicest hotel rooms I've stayed in for the price point. We stayed in the king jacuzzi suite and it was huge. It had a nice large living area and a kitchen with full fridge and stove, and some utensils which came in handy. If you need to stay in Hamilton, this is definitely the nicest hotel available! October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomomodating We have stayed at this location a couple of times now and have had a very pleasant experience. On both occasions we required early check in and have been accommodated both times. It is now our go to place whenever we are in town. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, wonderful staff I had the pleasure of staying at Staybridge Suites for 4 nights recently. The room had everything one could wish for (including enough outlets for plugging in all of ones chargers, without having to unplug lamps), the bed was comfortable, and everything was very clean, The staff were friendly and helpful, with everyone from maintenance staff to the front desk personnel offfering a friendly greeting. And last, but not least, the breakfast was wonderful with an offering of a wide variety of food and beverages. Next time I am in Hamilton I will definitely stay there again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for the Price Great price for a suite that was very comfortable for 4 people. The queen beds were very comfortable as well. TV's could be bigger and have a selection of movies, as well more lighting is needed in the Living room. Overall really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again if the opportunity presents itself. Breakfast is great as well. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Down Town Hamilton This hotel was very well kept, modern, and conveniently located. Reasonable rates. Will stay again! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite The suite was well designed and very clean. The bed was great. I only stayed one night but this hotel would be ideal for a longer stay with such a well-appointed kitchen. The breakfast offered the next morning off of the second floor lobby was quite nice as well, lots of choice. I would return. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All eight of us loved our stay! Staybridge really stepped up to the plate for our group. Due to a challenge with providing us with the requested large suite that would have accommodated all of us, they gave us two extra complimentary rooms for the two night stay. The rooms were great, the breakfast was delicious, the two evening social receptions with meals were way beyond our expectations, the staff was helpful and friendly. We even did everyone`s laundry before departure. Half of the group was flying overseas after our stay, so it was great to send them home with all clean laundry. We were even given complimentary parking for our two vehicles! We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you Staybridge for making our holiday a total success. Sincerely, Helen from Beaver Lake September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly atmosphere. Fantastic place to stay! One of the nicest hotels we've stayed in, in a long time! Friendly and breakfast was terrific. Pool and fitness centre just great for all of us. Thankyou for a wonderful time while we were there. September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the room was adequate while the staff were attentive, friendly and the room was comfortable, below is my list of areas that could use some attention or improvement: - food quality was at best poor, no flavour, poor selections, poor presentation - restaurant / lounge / bar - all were non existent. i did not chose to stay this hotel, had i known these services did not exist, i would not have stayed at this property. - surrounding locations - sketchy and shadey but understand this is out of your control. - parking - poorly indicated, insufficient spaces - pricing - over priced. if you had appropriate services such as bar, restaurant, lounge, quality food etc then i suspect your prices would be well positioned. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean room We enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and clean. We did not have time to use many of the amenities but they looked great. The location is not in the best part of town but we felt safe at all times. We highly recommend this motel. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel awesome Staff with impeccable service!! I may say this is one of the nicest hotel I've ever been.the staff was extremely friendly and,extra helpful as well.the room was amazingly decorated,very clean and,comfortable.in general it is a home like atmosphere that you don't want to leave. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I was there for about 10 nights. Everything was fine with the hotel and room. The breakfast was not good though. The eggs were some of the worst I've ever had. Surrounding area was not nice and the restaurants not very good. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by But it wasn't a dream. It was a place. And you, and you, and you...and you were there. I used to live in Hamilton and am well aware of people’s perception of it. That whole you can "taste the breeze" type mentality often overshadows many of the attributes like Bayfront Park, the extensive series of waterfalls, and the intimacy of Locke Street. So when the wedding I was involved in decided to book rooms at this hotel called the Staybridge Suites I wasn’t sure what to expect. Would there be a family of possum in the bathtub? Would I have to deposit coins to operate the TV? So many swirling theories about this unfamiliar hotel to ponder. Boy was I wrong. From the moment I walked in the room I was instantly and overly impressed. The nicely appointed suite with subtle touches left me feeling like I was in a small downtown condo. My wife even commented on the nature wall pictures and how warm it made the place feel. You know, instead of some abstract water color… Now I will admit that there wasn’t a lot of time spent enjoying the room and its comforts, but the tv including music channels was great, the shower was great, the iron and ironing board was great, and the couch was great. Luckily the greatness didn’t stop there. The next morning’s complimentary breakfast was something out of a dream. Forget the basket of suspect store bought muffins and diesel fuel coffee, this breakfast spread continued the dream like scenario of my room and left me feeling sufficiently suffonsified. Eggs, sausage, toast, bagels, Kraft peanut butter, cream cheese, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, coffee and juice…? Check, check….and check. Oh, but wait… what’s that over there in the corner? A do-it-yourself waffle maker? Yes please, and thank you! As you can see I was left immensely impressed with my overall experience and will continue to stay at the Staybridge Suites anytime I am privileged enough to spend the night in Steeltown. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This hotel sets the standards that others should strive to achieve. An enjoyable and restful stay at a fair price. Two minor suggestions: a bench across from the elevator would make it easier when waiting at busy times and making available disposable plastic cups in bathroom would be better than having to use a glass from the kitchenette. Rating should be 4.9. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Room I really liked the suite that we got. It was very comfortable and had a full size kitchen with a separate room for us as adults and nice pull out couch for our daughter. Although the lighting in the room was not enough and the shower head was very short for my very tall hubby, the room was great. The service we received was excellent and I really liked the secured parking. All in all, I would definitely stay here again. One of the nicer hotels we have stayed in. Thank you an awesome nights rest. August 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
We await your arrival!
We await your arrival!
Select to close.
We await your arrival! Front Desk Reception Convenient location and easy to find. Front Desk Come in...relax and enjoy your stay! Quality Hotel. Exceptional Service
Select to close.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.