• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 19
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Italian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pet Fee is 35.00 per room per stay. We welcome your pets to stay with us! Please never leave your pet alone in a room. We welcome our pets with a small gift on thier arrival.
Pet deposit amount  35.00  CAD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
BMO Field
Distance From Hotel:20.0KM
Attraction:
CN Tower
Distance From Hotel:20.0KM
Attraction:
Rogers Centre
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM
Attraction:
Air Canada Centre
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:151
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Mississauga Hotel, great value, great service! Located at the QEW and Erin Mills, bordering Oakville and the Sheridan Science & Technology Park. We are close to major businesses, such as Ford and Hatch along with both Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and the Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport. Minutes from Toronto along the QEW corridor with easy access to Hwy 401, 403, 407 & 427. We're one of the closest Holiday Inns to Mississauga and Oakville companies such
View More
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Toronto Mississauga Hotel, great value, great service! Located at the QEW and Erin Mills, bordering Oakville and the Sheridan Science & Technology Park. We are close to major businesses, such as Ford and Hatch along with both Pearson International Airport (YYZ) and the Billy Bishop Toronto City Airport. Minutes from Toronto along the QEW corridor with easy access to Hwy 401, 403, 407 & 427. We're one of the closest Holiday Inns to Mississauga and Oakville companies such as Ford Oakville Assembly Plant, Hatch, Siemens, SNC and Xerox. Our hotel's six meeting rooms have over 1,900 sq. ft. of flexible space and we offer full catering services, free wireless Internet access and a full service Lounge and Restaurant. Leisure guests love our Mississauga hotel's central location. Day trips to nearby Toronto and Niagara Falls are easy and we're close to area attractions like Toronto's CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, the Living Arts Centre, Oakville's waterfront and Square One Shopping Centre. Few Oakville or Mississauga hotels near Toronto can match the amenities we offer like the area's largest, indoor pool, sauna and fitness centre. Gatwick's Restaurant & Lounge offers a delicious dining experience and warm welcome. Our outstanding, multi-lingual staff is waiting to make your stay a great experience. For the best value and service, choose the Holiday Inn Toronto Mississauga, bordering Oakville as your hotel of choice.
View Less
Features
We are a true full service hotel. Our major features are Gatwick's Restaurant and Lounge, and we offer room service for breakfast and dinner daily. We offer the largest indoor pool in our market and large workout room with free weights and exercise equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Everyone was friendly. The room was very clean and the beds super comfortable! Will definitely return and recommend. Thank-you November 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bar confusion At your bar, I ordered a Manhattan, which looked very undernourished, anemic even. I asked the quantity and was advised 1.5 oz. I am accustomed to Manhattans and Martinis in the 2-3 oz range. They assumed I was American and explained that the law in Ontario only allows for 1.5 ounce maximum. That is not correct, as many restaurants, including The Keg serve 3 ounce Manhattans. The Keg price is $8.95. (I verified their price and quantity online for a Toronto location) Yous costs more for half the quantity. Once burned, twice shy. My lesson November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room not ready Our rooms were not ready when we arrived at 1pm. we were part of a block set aside for a wedding. Knowing that we were coming for a 3pm wedding, the rooms should have been available upon our arrival. The rooms were available within a 1/2 hr and we were upgraded. October 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly underwhelmed - there was no "wow" factor I recently stayed one night for a wedding that was held in the adjacent Oakville Conference Centre. Check-in was good, the front desk staff were friendly and inviting, and, like others mentioned, the common areas were well kept. The room was clean so no complaints there. Having said that, we had three bones of contention: 1) Similar to the review posted by PC4CAB on April 12, 2013, our room had the same distinct smell of cigarette smoke despite it being a non-smoking room. What made it worse was that it seemed like someone tried to mask the smoke smell by using some sort of air spray. While you can't prevent wayward guests from smoking in non-smoking rooms (if they are there for one night), I'm sure when the room was cleaned the smell was noticed and perhaps this should have been remedied or at the very least incoming guests informed or offered some sort of accommodation. 2) As we were getting ready for the wedding I went to turn on the TV to catch the rest of a soccer game I was watching previously at home. The cable (or whatever service) didn't work so I called guest services and they said someone would be up to fix it. Nobody ever came up and it was never fixed for the duration of our visit. It would have been nice if there was follow up to see if the issue was resolved. 3) We came with another couple who stayed for the wedding. I did my reservation online and they did their reservation by phone and for some reason they received vouchers for the buffet and we didn't receive them. Not a big deal, but I don't get why we didn't qualify for the buffet vouchers given we were both booking rooms from the block reserved for the wedding guests. I know I sound demanding but I travel often for work and have stayed in a variety of hotels and comparing this to my previous experiences has left me feeling underwhelmed. Our stay had a very "no frills/you get what you get" feel to it. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome We arrived late with a warm welcome, and then an upgrade. The front desk was pleasant and our room very quiet. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy hotel, don't stay if you want to sleep I stayed at the holiday inn because my neice was getting married there. Well the monday night after the wedding, there was nothing but noise shouting and fighting outside my room at 2 am, It took the manager 30 minutes after I had to phone and complain to get the noise to a quiet state where I could finally get back to sleep! I will never stay there again! October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place with good food I was there one night but would definitely stay longer next time October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Bronte for Wedding Guests We chose the Holiday Inn Bronte for our guests for my Sons wedding. We could not have asked for better service or quality for the money. Other than minor glitches that were quickly worked out, the Hotel supplied superior service to myself and my guests. Would definitely recommend and use this hotel again in the future. October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort and Quality Although the room was comfortable there were a few issues. If you didn't pay for the bar fridge key then you had no access to a fridge. Not good as people do bring perishable items with them to hotels and shouldn't have to pay to use a fridge. There was only one garbage container in the room. Bathroom needs serious updating. The shower was low water and rundown. I ate off the menu and it was o.k. But the breakfast buffet was not good. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel with great cutomer service stayed overnight while on business. very pleasant stay. nice room, nice restaurant, exceptional customer service. September 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Start I booked a while ago as part of a wedding rate. I could not get the regular room rate and had to upgrade to a suite. On arrival at the hotel at 2:18 p.m. I was told that my room wasn't ready and lots of other people were waiting too. I said I had a wedding to attend at 3:00 p.m. - which I am sure the hotel was aware of and was told that I wasn't the only one. I was advised that the guarantee room check in time was 3:00 p.m. This was NOT pointed out to me when I booked. I said I had to get changed and was told I could use the washroom in the swimming pool area and could leave my bags beside reception. I was horrified that this is what I was being offered. I went away and came back 20 minutes later and was told that like other people my room still wasn't ready, possibly 10 minutes. I pointed out that I needed my bags so off I went with my roll along suit case, my dress on a hanger, my rain coat, umbrella and purse I was highly embarrassed to have to treck through swimming pool area to get to a tiny washroom. Actually, another guest had to get out of the swimming pool and help open the door for me. I was mortified. The swimming pool area was so hot I could feel sweat on me. I went into the pokiest washroom ever and didn't even have the privacy of a mirror, I struggled yet again with my luggage back to the reception area and advised how I felt humiliated by that experience. I asked to speak to the manager and was advised that I was talking to the manager. All she said was sorry. As a result of this I was late for the wedding, more embarrassment. On arrival back from the Church I was greeted by the same employee, I believe Michael who had been on the desk when I tried to check in. He asked me how the wedding was going so far. I was given my keys for my room and unfortunately could not read his writing so went to the wrong room. When I went back to reception he very kindly walked me back up to the room. The room was very comfortable. When I was checking out the next morning I enquired as to whether my priority club account had been updated as I didn't see anything on my statement. I presumed this was automatic but it wasn't. The manager asked how my stay was despite my problem with check in and I yet again said to her that when I booked a wedding rate I would presume that they would give priority to those rooms and have them ready for guests. I was told because I booked a suite that probably caused the delay. This was not my choice. In fact, I would have thought the more I paid the more priority I would receive. I really didn't think as part of a wedding party that I had to call to ask for my room to be ready ahead of time. Only then was I offered 1000 bonus priority club points. I thought to myself, what bad customer service is that that 1) my points weren't automatically added to my account and it was only when I went to the counter that I was offered any sort of compensation for the inconvenience I suffered. 2) Surely, there had to be somewhere way better than a pokey washroom in a swimming pool for me to get changed but again the humiliation and heat and sweat that I endured while walking through the swimming pool area, was an utter embarrassment. I also felt that there was no way the 3:00 p.m. deadline could be met when there were there people as well as me waiting for their rooms. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay Over It was a great relief to know that the reception hall was directly across from the Holiday Inn. I could walk easily without too much distance in heels- always an issue. The bed was fabulously comfortable. The bathroom facilities were clean and tidy...no hard water stains on the tub... The only draw back was that the HVAC unit had a mind of it's own...but it did not disturb my rest or the tv volume. The hotel was quiet- even though I noted various teams of teenagers staying as well. A comfortable stay...as expected! Thanks September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay My family and I enjoyed very much our stay at this hotel. We found a personalized welcoming letter from the manager in our room accompanied by a chocolate which we taught to be a nice touch from staff. The room was clean and staff very polite and helpful. The hotel is located less than 5 minutes from Bronte's marina and the scenario is very beautiful and relaxing. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in a quiet, clean and pleasant hotel. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place overall !!! We find the Holiday Inn Bronte, easily accessible, clean, comfortable, and friendly, as well as being close to every thing in the Oakville and Burlington areas. Ron - Northern Ontario August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and great king bed!!6 Front desk personnel were great. In particular Charles who was absolutely amazing!! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family get together Overall the get together with over 30 family members was very good. Breakfast was good. Service at the bar was good. Rooms, pool and business centre all clean. Our family meal was a little disappointing catering needs to improve on their pizza, pasta dishes and over seasoned roasted chicken legs and thighs no breast!!! Otherwise our brunch was excellent!!! August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent visit Loved the hotel and really appreciated the suite when in Oakville. I did open up the couch and found the bed wasn't ready and a remote that may have become lost there. Not an issue, just wondering if the bed isn't made as a rule...The king size bed was wonderful. Will come back when I can. August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel. Clean comfortable rooms. Friendly helpful staff! I stayed at this hotel to attend my cousins wedding there. It was a cut above most Holiday Inns I've stayed at in the past. Everything up to date and clean. It's a great location not too far from Toronto. The staff were terrific from front desk to housekeeping to the service staff at the wedding reception. I would stay there again. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience This has been one of the best hotel stays I have ever had and I travel on business very frequently. I had asked for an extra blanket and a bath robe during my on-line reservation and it was so nice to arrive and find them already in my hotel room. Also, due to a large event in the conference area the next night, there was no available hotel parking for hotel guests and the front desk manager was kind enough to allow me to park my car in the 15minute parking and informed the night manager that I was being allowed to park there as a hotel guest. Keep up the great service!! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay - Good hotel Great Staff, Great Restaurant, Okay rooms, small fitness room, hot tub and sauna under restoration. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and pool area. Excellent service and room layout. Excellent location and pool area. June 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok Stayed here for one night while attending a wedding locally. The common areas were well kept and well appointed. Staff was very nice. However, the room in my opinion could have been cleaner, and had a distinct odor of smoke, despite being a non-smoking room. The walls were paper thin, and we could hear everything happening in the room next to us. All in all, not a great stay... April 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Experience in years No Hot Water in the morning! Run down property - had to change rooms due to loud heater fan. Workout room had worn out equipment. Waited in line at restaurant for 10+ minutes before being seated - no crowd, just over worked staff. Cut stay short due to experience and moved to a different hotel. March 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My recent stay On Tuesday Morning March the 12th there was no hot water in the hotel for the duration of the morning. I doscovered this after working out. WHile attempting to work out I dicsovered that most electronic features on the treadmill did not work including the speed and accumulated mileage display. The equipment in the workout room is easily >5 years old and in serious need of maintenance. Not the best stay. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was vwry good The food was good, rooms was clean and comif. Hotel staff was plesant. Thanks to Lorain and Lora in the dining room/bar for all the great service. March 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with the exception of fitness facilities The Good: - The staff are friendly which is always one of the most important aspects to determine a hotel's value - The rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious One Complaint: - I am a regular guest of the hotel and I reported issues with the treadmill 2.5 months ago and they have still not fixed the problem March 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy Pet Policy Did not explain pet policy at booking. Manager was VERY condescending and "uppity" re our pet. Asked us to leave - which we did promptly - I'll never stay at this hotel again! Other Holiday Inn's Ive stayed at #Trenton, ON, Danville, KY# are very pet friendly and very hospitable - these I will stay at and recommend. March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Excellent, friendly Staff. Very Clean property, good amenities. Good quality food and drink. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room, comfortable bed and great location! We were presently surprised at the spacious room. Room was clean and quiet. Beds and linens were lovely. February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay The room was perfect, very clean room with a very comfy bed. I would have stayed in bed all day if I could have. The housekeeping staff do an excellent job. Front desk and restaurant staff are great. February 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
We await your arrival!
We await your arrival!
Select to close.
We await your arrival! Front Desk Reception Convenient location and easy to find. Front Desk Come in...relax and enjoy your stay! Quality Hotel. Exceptional Service
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading