• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Croatian
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately, the Holiday Inn and Suites Mississauga does not allow pets. We can assist you in finding a kennel near by to house your four legged friend. Just ask any one of our friendly staff.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Paramount Canada's Wonderland
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM
Attraction:
Square One Shopping
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM
Attraction:
Ontario Science Centre
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM
Attraction:
Rogers Centre
Distance From Hotel:25.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site outdoor parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

The Holiday Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the Mississauga-Meadowvale Business District & just minutes off Hwy 401. The hotel offers an ideal location and superior hospitality. Leisure and corporate guests know we are the perfect choice for a stay in the Greater Toronto area.

The Holiday Inn & Suites Mississauga is convenient for business guests, as we are close to Dupont, Microsoft, Walmart, GE, Maple Leaf, NCR and Loblaws. We have more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting
View More

The Holiday Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the Mississauga-Meadowvale Business District & just minutes off Hwy 401. The hotel offers an ideal location and superior hospitality. Leisure and corporate guests know we are the perfect choice for a stay in the Greater Toronto area.

The Holiday Inn & Suites Mississauga is convenient for business guests, as we are close to Dupont, Microsoft, Walmart, GE, Maple Leaf, NCR and Loblaws. We have more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space & four rooms that can seat 140 guests. Catering, Internet access & A/V equipment are available. We also offer a shuttle service, with advance reservations, to Toronto's Pearson Airport just minutes away.

Leisure guests enjoy the warm elegance of our Mississauga, Ontario hotel. Our friendly staff can help with directions to local attractions like the Toronto Premium Outlet Mall, Square One, the Living Arts Centre, Canada’s Wonderland, CN Tower and the attractions in downtown Toronto, just 25 minutes away from our Mississauga hotel.

As one of the best hotels near Toronto, our renovated accommodations offer deluxe amenities that include an excellent full-service restaurant & lounge, an indoor pool and whirlpool & and a well-equipped fitness centre. Naturally there is free high-speed Internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV and mini-fridge in each of our guestrooms. Whether Mississauga or Toronto is your destination, discover how refreshing travel can be!

View Less
Features
Our Mississauga, Ontario hotel's staff is the finest in the Greater Toronto area because we understand the special demands of business travel, and our services will match your needs. Our hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Meadowvale's business district. The hotel shuttle is here to make your travel to the office a safe and carefree one!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated hotel but good service Hotel is overall in poor condition and outdated. Service was good. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service I will recommend. this place to anyone. The staff were attentive and very friendly both at the desk and at the kitchen June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great visit to oakville I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn (Oakville)..Treated great, comfortable beds, clean rooms. Great Staff, friendly faces. Will definitely stay there on my next visit to Oakville. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Competent staff Overall, very comfortable, clean and secure hotel. Dining room staff was efficient and professional. Room service was fast and food was warm. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Kind staff and lovely room. It met my needs for the purpose. Would like more reliable Internet. It was all right as I had a data plan when wifi was too slow. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Weekend We used this hotel for our wedding guests. I would highly recommend it. I am the father of the bride and the wedding was at the Glenn Abbey. So we stared here for two nights with many of our guests and family. The accomodations were excellent, the rooms large (King) and the inside balcomies and general airiness was pretty neat. The front desk staff were good-- the lady was excellent, the man could be a little more friendly and seemed to give his attention to the computer screen instead of me. Some eye contact and a smile would be nice. But the Lady was really freindly which made up for him. As well, the cleaning staff were friendly and seemed to be happy. The breakfast ladies are really excellent. They set up tables for our large group and brought coffee urns and generally were very kind to us. All for an excellent free buffet with real bacon!! I would stay here again for sure-- and we thought the price was very reasonable. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Connie / breakfast I stayed at your hotel 4 nights and every morning, Connie was at the restaurant, smiling exactly ad it was the nicest day of her life and it made my week at holiday Inn Oakville very valuable! Thanks again, if everyone would enjoy working as she does, it would be very nice!!! May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wireless Internet Needs upgrading Most evenings the internet is pretty much unusable. Must be too many users in the evening. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Professionalism A great place to stay. Nice atmosphere, and staff are very professional in all areas.Rooms are well designed and furnished and clean. Generally very quiet. For rooms open to the massive lobby, it is a little noisy if there is a loud function in the meeting rooms. Those rooms are off the lobby as well. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, except for the TV Nice Hotel. My only complaint is that, like many hotels, they provide this HDTV, large screen, but then don't provide you with a remote to change the aspect ratio between 16:9 and 4:3, so everything is stretched out on the TV - wheels look like ovals, people are all short and squatty, faces are distorted.... otherwise an OK hotel. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home This is my third visit to the Holiday Inn Oakville Center this past year and on each visit the staff have been tremendous. On one stay we had a problem with the thermostat in our room and within minutes it was addressed and fixed with efficiency and courtesy. This past stay my guest was extremely pleased with the service in the restaurant. As a Vegan, quite often dining out can be quite challenging. Our Maitre Di was both personable and knowledgeable, guiding her through her menu options, making her feel very comfortable and yes, at home. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great. It's clean and has decent rooms. Way overpriced. Breakfast is at a premium cost. Staff is less than helpful. Only one entrance makes parking horrible. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Room was clean. Space to work with pretty good internet speed. Comfortable bed. Quiet hallways, so I slept well. When I tried to check in, I waited for several minutes without seeing anyone. Then I noticed a phone at the side of the check-in counter that I picked up and it notified someone in the back that I was out there waiting. Not a big deal. Also, no recognition for being an IHG Reward Club member. Most Holiday Inns do something. Overall, the stay was great. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel By the QEW Nice, clean, and well appointed room. Good breakfast in the morning. I ordered room service and service was very prompt. My club sandwich with garden salad was excellent and reasonably priced. Pool looked nice but I didn't get a chance to use it. Room rate was reasonable given the GTA market. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Small bed and bad service I reserved and paid for a King size bed, when I checked in they told me they made a mistake and had no more left. I was still charged the same price, wasn't even given a discount for there in convince or screw up. The towels were also stained or dirty could not tell, and the toilet wasn't clean. Was a very uncomfortable and disappointing stay. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No WiFi I planned on working through the evening via internet. But no wifi. Desk instructed me to call internet service but after an hour on the phone, still no wifi. If you plan on catering to the working business people, you need to revisit additional access points on property. I can't take the chance of losing hours of work due to downed internet. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Adequate HI This full service HI is renovated and like new. Comfortable stay and nice travelers restaurant with just the right mix of atmosphere & menu options - just wish they still gave better platinum perks. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice server named Cliff in the restaurant There was very little acknowledgement for Platnium Priority Club Members. We were offered a bottle of water and trail mix upon check in. We also did not get our coupons for "kids eat free". Cliff in the restaurant was very nice and great with the kids. The rooms were very small and could have been cleaner. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Week-end visit with my daughter Unfortunately during my stay there was an issue and the pool was closed - to the great disappointment of my daughter and stepson (who desperately wanted to swim) and were asked to vacate the pool 2 minutes after entering it. Also, while I loved my room - it had ajoining possibility and those doors are not sound proof, the room next door had 2 small children who just did not want to sleep - they cried till for a long time at betime, and early the next day were on the blacony playing with their toys ... so we got no sleep. The staff was wonderful, but uniformed, I was given a coupon for points - this coupon said I had to use the restaurant, I called down to know if the restaurant and room service were the same and was told yes - then I asked if my coupon was applicable and they did not know - they said I sould ask in the morning ... but I was hungry then ... I used room service (50$) and the points have not been applyed to my IHG account ... too bad. All this being said, the hotel is good and I will stay there again, I am just a little disappointed with my last stay. Jo March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice , quiet and clean This Hotel was easy to get to from the QEW it was close to our destination. Front desk staff was super nice! Room was clean . the heat worked. everything was in good working order. I travel a lot and this was a great experience. Thank you! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, comfortable bed with b/f Close to Business location and customer location. Easy to reach Airport not very far from city limits. International breakfast will do December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would have rated higher but.... Nice hotel and worth the money with the location and amenities. I would have rated a 5 if not for the very loud and annoying AC in the room. I get it wont be silent but this one was constantly making different sounds and was very loud with no consistency. Staff was great and room was spotless. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a nice stay close to the highway, easy to access, clean room and bathroom. Good kitchen (had breakfast, best bacon ever; and dinner ) meals are always good. »Close to the Ontario office, I will go back for sure December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I have stayed in this hotel for more than one month and it was a pleasant stay, the staff is excellent… starting from the general manager down to the housekeeping staff. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oakville's Best Hotel I always have a pleasant stay and have been returning for ten plus years! I love the new updates and am always greeted with a nice to see you again! The front desk Gino is very personable and the dining lounge Rafael is as well! The place is sparkling! Location is perfect for train station, mall, Toronto, beautiful downtown Oakville! December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all round service Service and staff are both impeccable. Very clean rooms, well kept and comfortable. Coureous staff and friendly. Highly recommend November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer Holiday Inn Within the gamut of Holiday Inns, the one here in Oakville is quite acceptable. Will be a go-to for me in the future. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay while doing Business in the Toronto Area I have stayed at this hotel twice now and the staff takes very good care of their guests. Food and drinks are always good. Regards; Gary November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Awful service at the restaurant We stayed at this Holiday Inn last weekend and had the most awful service at the restaurant. We went there for breakfast and ordered off the menu (didn't just get the free continental). I had to send my order back 4 times before they could get it right even though my order was very simple (I wanted hard yolks in my eggs, not soft). The first time they brought me the completely wrong order as well. The waitress wasn't apologetic in the least. We also had problems with the elevators which only worked some of the time. I had to take the stairs on a number of occasions which wouldn't have been so bad if I weren't almost 8 months pregnant at the time. Rooms were standard Holiday Inn, no problems with them. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top marks for cleanliness! Very impressed with the service and the overall cleanliness of both the room and the property. Thanks for a great stay....will definitely be back. November 6, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Shuttle Van Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading