• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Croatian
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately, the Holiday Inn and Suites Mississauga does not allow pets. We can assist you in finding a kennel near by to house your four legged friend. Just ask any one of our friendly staff.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wild Water Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Downtown Toronto
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Lionhead Golf
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Milton's Business District
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site outdoor parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

The Holiday Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the Mississauga-Meadowvale Business District & just minutes off Hwy 401. The hotel offers an ideal location and superior hospitality. Leisure and corporate guests know we are the perfect choice for a stay in the Greater Toronto area.

The Holiday Inn & Suites Mississauga is convenient for business guests, as we are close to Dupont, Microsoft, Walmart, GE, Maple Leaf, NCR and Loblaws. We have more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting
View More

The Holiday Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the Mississauga-Meadowvale Business District & just minutes off Hwy 401. The hotel offers an ideal location and superior hospitality. Leisure and corporate guests know we are the perfect choice for a stay in the Greater Toronto area.

The Holiday Inn & Suites Mississauga is convenient for business guests, as we are close to Dupont, Microsoft, Walmart, GE, Maple Leaf, NCR and Loblaws. We have more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space & four rooms that can seat 140 guests. Catering, Internet access & A/V equipment are available. We also offer a shuttle service, with advance reservations, to Toronto's Pearson Airport just minutes away.

Leisure guests enjoy the warm elegance of our Mississauga, Ontario hotel. Our friendly staff can help with directions to local attractions like the Toronto Premium Outlet Mall, Square One, the Living Arts Centre, Canada’s Wonderland, CN Tower and the attractions in downtown Toronto, just 25 minutes away from our Mississauga hotel.

As one of the best hotels near Toronto, our renovated accommodations offer deluxe amenities that include an excellent full-service restaurant & lounge, an indoor pool and whirlpool & and a well-equipped fitness centre. Naturally there is free high-speed Internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV and mini-fridge in each of our guestrooms. Whether Mississauga or Toronto is your destination, discover how refreshing travel can be!

View Less
Features
Our Mississauga, Ontario hotel's staff is the finest in the Greater Toronto area because we understand the special demands of business travel, and our services will match your needs. Our hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Meadowvale's business district. The hotel shuttle is here to make your travel to the office a safe and carefree one!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 80 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk staff and housekeeping staff -very helpful. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for hotel stay. Hotel was a good value, if you are able to get a group rate or use AAA or Sr. discount, but you should plan on finding other places to eat in the area. There is a market a few blocks away that also has a restaurant that would be worth checking out. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Room was comfortable and clean. Good location from airport and large food selection locally. Good location for travel as there is also good selection of shopping close to the hotel. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay My wife and I were satisfied with our stay at the hotel because of its cleanliness and the staff's friendliness. The bed is comfortable and the room is spacious enough. The hotel's location offers a relaxed atmosphere. However, it would be nicer if there's a complimentary shuttle service to and from the train station. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Sleep, Dark room Need sound proof rooms, comfortable bed, clean. Some more extras would be nice, in toiletries or chocolates on the bed. To make your stay a little more special. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why did the Holiday Inn have to be closest! Why did the Holiday Inn have to be closest? I asked myself this when trying to find a room for a last minute business trip. My impression has been that all Holiday Inns are tired and past their prime, a haven for families traveling on a tight budget. Was I pleasantly surprised! I had never flown into the Toronto Airport and could not find the shuttle. I came across a courtesy phone and the young lady at the front desk was able to guide me to the proper place in the airport to catch their shuttle. She even called the driver to give me an estimated wait time. The shuttle driver was very polite and I enjoyed a comfortable ride to the hotel. The staff at check in breezed me through the process, and had everything ready for my arrival. I've stayed at many places that did not start the registration process until I arrived where here all I had to do was hand over my card and sign. Check in was a mere few minutes. Without transportation I had resigned myself to the hotel restaurant and prepared myself for a bland over priced meal. Another paradigm dashed. A small place but clean and neat, with a very friendly staff. I decided to take a chance on Szechuan Lo Mein, hoping for a little bite. Spicey enough to make my nose run after a few bites, and a very filling serving. The room was very clean, and I'm picky about bathrooms and the floor counter and tub were very clean. The towels were very fluffy, and thick and there were plenty. The pillows were incredible, and I really wish I had room to steal a couple. It would have been worth it! I was on an end room by the stairwell, and unfortunately my second night there were a number of kids checked in and they were using the stairways late into the night. Once I realized what it was I was able to tune them out and get a good nights sleep. If I have any complaint it is the area outside the front door that seems to be the defacto smoking lounge. There were butts all over the ground and crushed on the one bench. More of guest than Hotel issue, but it could be spruced up more often. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. Good place to stay I enjoyed everything about the stay except I had concerns with the breakfast buffet. I normally enjoy cereal or oatmeal in the morning with berries. I'm on a low fat low sugar diet.) The cereal choices were full of sugar and the oatmeal (which I did have) was the most watery oatmeal I have every eaten. Probably had almost 50% more water than it should. Also there were almost no berries on the fruit tray although there was a fair amount of melons. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value good location, good value, helpful staff. Staff Recognised that I had stayed there previously August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not good Booked a non smoking, non connecting room. When we got there we got a smoking room. We asked to be switched and they gave us a connecting room. We asked again and they had no more rooms. We had to listen to the loud screaming people next door until 3 am. The washroom was dirty ( sink, toilette, tub ) bed was old. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot to relax and chill This was a great clean place so close to everything. I recommend it highly. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good For Small Family Reunions I hosted a reunion over a weekend at the Holiday Inn Mississauga Toronto West. I needed modest rates and a free shuttle from the airport. This hotel was exactly the right size for a reunion of 50 people. The staff were fully engaged in making the reunion a success, which we appreciated. Not only did the shuttle pick us up when we arrived at the airport; it took me back and forth to pick up and drop off a rental car. All the staff, including the shuttle driver, were courteous and friendly. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME HOTEL The staff was amazing!!!! The breakfast was delicious had a lot of variety. Family friendly within walking distance from fast food restaurants and Popular COFFEE spots.....an hour from Niagara Falls and Aquarium!!! July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy bathroom Normally a reliable place to stay but the noise form the bathroom was just too much. someone had to have complained before and nothing was done. hopefully this comment will make for a better sleep for their next guest. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I truly enjoyed my stay at this location The staff at this hotel greeted us with smiles, courtesy and respect. Very accommodating and helpful staff. Hotel is bit old but kept very clean Will stay again here, (I wish they have a in-door pool) July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Nothing to complain about. Everything was OK at the hotel. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very friendly staff, clean rooms, close to shopping malls, major highway July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor value Poor value, convenient location, poor service at restaurant and bar, food quality below expectations and prices July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by hotel was clean and tidy hotel was clean and comfortable. I had no issues with the front desk staff, they were kind and helpful. Restaurant and bar lack in the service department. We waited a long time to be able to order and the food took well over an hour and one of the meals never even arrived. Other then that and the issue I posted about the booking process, I had a very nice stay and will stay here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room - great service delicious food It was the most enjoyable experience - quiet and comfortable - great place to come home to after a busy conference day - great to look forward to a delicious buffet breakfast every morning and to be greeted by the staff and treated well. Every staff member was friendly and considerate in every way and very helpful. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location This hotel is located close to the Hershey Centre and a large commercial area. In spite of its proximity to the airport, it was very quiet.. Mostly friendly staff. Not impressed with service in the bar/lounge June 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay, extended parking, good price I stayed one night at this hotel, and left before breakfast. The staff was friendly and the shuttle service prompt and efficient. My only problem was a certain plumbing fixture which never stopped running. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, very comfortable bed and good service My first time at this hotel. Desk staff were extremely accommodating and breakfast, included, was quite ample - coffee was great. Bed was very comfortable. Microwave and fridge worked well as did the air conditioning. With the exception of a cleaning staff problem with leaving the room with door open, this was a very good stay. Will be back when in the area again, but will definitely stay at other Holiday Inn hotels. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay Overall the stay was great. Quiet in the hall and the breakfast was very tasty and filling. A fan in the bathroom would be nice though to get the stream out of the room. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toronto We had made a reservation at another Holiday Inn, but we were able to change that easily. June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business week The overall experience was just OK. The room was clean and quiet. I you are looking for a good night sleep, then I recommend the hotel; however, I recommend making plans to eat elsewhere. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs Down I guess I was expecting the same quality as we receive at other IHG properties in the area. I was told that I was upgraded to a better room only problem was the Fridge and microwave were not there, in my upgraded room, however the cabinet they use to be in was. I tried to use the FREE wireless, speed so slow all it did is lock up my devices, when I asked about the speed I was told I could purchase faster service, this is when I noticed they sell per day faster service! Good program captured audience! June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness I had great time at staying holiday inn. The Only down fall was that the blanket had stain on it and the room service didn't bother changing it.. another thing was that there were beer bottles hiding behind the fridge. .. other than that everything went smoothly May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My preferred hotel in Mississauga Excellent value for the money. Loved the free parking while away. Warm reception from the staff person. Always pleasant to deal with. Great price, room and staff. Not the first time I've stayed and won't be the last. Location is great, very close to HWY 401, shopping malls and much more May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place We used the "stay , park and fly" option and stayed here at the end of our trip overseas. . Very nice and accommodating front desk staff. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The gentlemen who worked the breakfast (included) were very gracious. Any place that brings us a carafe of coffee instead of just a cup gets a big 'thumbs up' from us. We would recommend this hotel to others. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and service I wanted to try another HI in Mississauga since my other experience wasn't great at the last location I stayed at. So I decided to try this location. Room: It was nice and clean, though its older still very clean. I like the size of the fridge, and its nice to see that they turn it off when no one is using it. Also the room had a microwave and its always a big plus when the room has it, I would have brought some popcorn. Bathroom: It was also clean though there was a piece of soap that was left behind on the soap dish in the bath area, it wasn't a big deal. Location: It was perfect as its very close to HWY 401 and some stores and coffee shops around. Staff and Service: The lady in the Front Desk when I checked-in was very friendly and easy going and was always smiling. They treat their Elite members very well. Breakfast: Good enough breakfast selection and lady there was very nice as well. Would have been nice if they offered sausages but not a big deal. Hotel: Though its a little bit older, it was well maintained, and and a Platinum Elite member its nice to see the dedicated parking area, it shows how they appreciate their Platinum Elite members. If ever I stay at HI in Mississauga this would be my first choice. I like how they value Platinum Elite members. April 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Shuttle Van Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading