• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Croatian
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately, the Holiday Inn and Suites Mississauga does not allow pets. We can assist you in finding a kennel near by to house your four legged friend. Just ask any one of our friendly staff.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Paramount Canada's Wonderland
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Square One Shopping
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Ontario Science Centre
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI
Attraction:
Rogers Centre
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site outdoor parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

The Holiday Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the Mississauga-Meadowvale Business District & just minutes off Hwy 401. The hotel offers an ideal location and superior hospitality. Leisure and corporate guests know we are the perfect choice for a stay in the Greater Toronto area.

The Holiday Inn & Suites Mississauga is convenient for business guests, as we are close to Dupont, Microsoft, Walmart, GE, Maple Leaf, NCR and Loblaws. We have more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting
View More

The Holiday Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the Mississauga-Meadowvale Business District & just minutes off Hwy 401. The hotel offers an ideal location and superior hospitality. Leisure and corporate guests know we are the perfect choice for a stay in the Greater Toronto area.

The Holiday Inn & Suites Mississauga is convenient for business guests, as we are close to Dupont, Microsoft, Walmart, GE, Maple Leaf, NCR and Loblaws. We have more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space & four rooms that can seat 140 guests. Catering, Internet access & A/V equipment are available. We also offer a shuttle service, with advance reservations, to Toronto's Pearson Airport just minutes away.

Leisure guests enjoy the warm elegance of our Mississauga, Ontario hotel. Our friendly staff can help with directions to local attractions like the Toronto Premium Outlet Mall, Square One, the Living Arts Centre, Canada’s Wonderland, CN Tower and the attractions in downtown Toronto, just 25 minutes away from our Mississauga hotel.

As one of the best hotels near Toronto, our renovated accommodations offer deluxe amenities that include an excellent full-service restaurant & lounge, an indoor pool and whirlpool & and a well-equipped fitness centre. Naturally there is free high-speed Internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV and mini-fridge in each of our guestrooms. Whether Mississauga or Toronto is your destination, discover how refreshing travel can be!

View Less
Features
Our Mississauga, Ontario hotel's staff is the finest in the Greater Toronto area because we understand the special demands of business travel, and our services will match your needs. Our hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Meadowvale's business district. The hotel shuttle is here to make your travel to the office a safe and carefree one!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest holiday inn i have ever stayed in Check inn was a breeze .Front desk clerks were outstanding in welcoming .The newly renovated lobby and restaurant was amazing.the rooms were outstanding and very comfortable. i will definatly be staying again at this holiday inn when i am in Toronto next. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Relaxing & Hassle-Free. I was picked up at Toronto Airport by the hotel shuttle - top tip - you need to reserve this ahead of time by calling or e-mailing reception, it costs $15 and is well worth it. Checking-in was effortless. The fabled renovations are complete as far as I could see. The room was very comfortable and well equipped. Everything was working and spotlessly clean. I then had lunch in the restaurant. The service was very welcoming, the food was freshly prepared, piping hot, tasty and the beer was perfectly cold. After travelling for over 18 hours, it was just what I needed. I had number of meals in the restaurant during my stay, on every occasion, I was struck about how attentive and friendly the staff were. Checking out was also effortless. Again, using the hotel shuttle to the airport was a real plus. I really enjoyed my stay and would definitely stay again. Thank you all. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean! The room was well appointed,clean and comfortable. June 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't Make It Right We booked a 2 Queen Bed Suite for last weekend. The day we arrived was very warm and humid so when we went to dinner we set the 2 thermostats down to cool the rooms. When coming back two hours later we found the main room cool but the bedroom very warm and not cooling at all. After speaking with the front desk 4 times and maintenance visiting twice, they were unable to resolve the AC issue and instead of just being honest and saying they didn't know what the problem was, they gave us a song and dance about what was wrong and kept raising the temperature on both thermostats. We were told there were no more suites or rooms with 2 beds (for our family of 4) and I had to ask if our rate could be reduced. They agreed but it was only reduced $10. In addition, the room had not been cleaned well- there was hair in the tub, a dirty sponge in the kitchenette, food crumbs on the closet floors and only the flat surfaces that were showing had been dusted. I didn't bother reporting these to the front desk because they were already unresponsive to our requests about the room. Overall a nice looking hotel and room but staff needs work. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What about room service?? Got a deal using CAA, room was comfortable and decorated nicely. Check-in/out was fast and easy. Free parking was definitely a bonus. Bathroom was quite small, especially for a suite. Was disappointed that the hot tub in the pool area was out of order and appeared to have been that way for a while. Also quite irritated when I called for room service at 10:20pm and was told (with no apology) that room service on Fridays ends at 10pm when it clearly states in all of the hotel information that room service ends at 11pm 7 days a week. Sounds like someone just decided to knock off work early.. probably wouldn't return due to this inconsistency. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations Taking way too long - 3-1/2 months now. Manager had told me that they woudl be done in February and here we are middle of April and still not done. Absolutely ridiculous!!! Should give extra Priority Club points for each stay during the removations. That would help with the loyalty of your regular guests. I am sure you could back date all the points. Front desk staff and restaurant staff have been awesome but that is as far as my recommendations to staff go. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by painting smell of painting in lobby an in restaurant area cant stand the smell April 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Rooms but with areas for improvements Air Conditioning control does operate properly or controlled by staff and could not get desired temperature as wanted. Internet access not available in all rooms when connecting with data cable. Wireless with frequent interruptions. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RENOVATIONS The hotel started renovations of the restaurant and bar right after new year's. No idea when it is to be finished now. When originally inquired middle of February was the answer. End of March still not done. No signs of management ever around when checking in which is always around 5:00pm. Management should still be there at that time of day especially during renovations.They are completely out of sight and expecting their front desk staff to take the heat from the guests. This is absolutely terrible. Restaurant and front desk staff is excellent. They make the stay worthwhile. March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed and great service Even though the lobby was under refurbishing, staff took care very well. Staff gone beyond their duty to accommodate guests. March 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and good service Even though there was a refurbishing going on, staff took care of us nicely and hotel is beautiful. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The stars of this hotel are the people There were four people in front of me when I checked in and only one person working the desk, a second person finally arrived after about a 7 minute wait (the first-in-line was still not checked-in). The lobby is in the midst of renovations and it looks like they have a long way to go. Finally my turn, I was recognized as a Priority Club Platinum member and upgraded to a suite, given bottled water, a small box of Lindors chocolate, a free bar drink coupon, and a coupon for 10% off at the restaurant. The room (407) was newly redecorated, clean, nice furnishings, fridge, microwave, and quite well laid out. Unusual wallpaper though, grey imitation leather stitched into squares, I have never seen anything like it before. The bathroom had also been remodeled and quite nice, however, the new toilet must have been longer that the old one, it stuck out so far from the back wall that the door would not open past it. It looks like they used a reciprocating saw to cut a notch in the door so it would open all the way, even doing this was not enough, the door still rubbed against the toilet when opened. They tried to slap a coat of paint where the cut was but it didn’t cover all the bare wood. I would have thought that with all the expense the hotel is going through the designer and/or contractor would come up with a better solution. Also, the emergency exit sign was for room 419 not 407, how many others are in the wrong room. The restaurant is now housed in a meeting room, very stark and boring with a TV at one end, no imagination at all; plants, pictures, anything would help. However for dinner the food and service were very good, steak was cooked as ordered (blue), pork was juicy, hamburger huge and fresh, and all side dishes very good. The breakfast buffet was unexceptional, scrambled eggs were dry, potato patty undercooked, it was not as good as a Holiday Inn Express FREE breakfast. The pool was small but enough for a swim and the hot tub was very nice. I did not use the exercise room but it did not look like there was a lot there, but adequate though. The stars of the hotel are the people, everyone I met in the 3 days were very friendly and helpful. I’m sure that once the renovations are completed customers will have a much better experience. March 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wish I had know about the contruction Lobby was in completely torn apart. I understand having to do reno's from time to time, but would not have booked if I was aware of the state of the Hotel. Make shift resturant and lounge not acceptable March 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Major Renovations in Lobby The first thing we saw was that 90% of the Lobby was taped off as there were major renovations going on. There was a pathway leading to the front desk and the elevator. Had to wait 15 minutes to check in as the 1 person at the front desk was assisting another guest. The room was very hot and the temperature control did not work, tried to cool the room down but no success. Did not sleep due to heat and stuffiness in the room. The breakfast tables were all full of dishes from prior guests, there was only 1 staff member working the floor. She was very friendly and cleared a table while we waited. Two women came to breakfast with about 4 children in tow. They exited the elevator pushing a high chair for one of the children. One woman was dressed in her pyjamas with no shoes. She had to be a staff member or maybe related to management and staying at the hotel because the waitress appeared to know her well and the woman in PJs was attempting to correct a problem they were having with the restaurant computer. It is tacky to go to breakfast in PJ's and very unprofessional for someone who has some kind of connection to the hotel. We would not return to this hotel as there are many other hotels in the same area. February 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovation It is taking you quite a while for the lobby renovation to be done. I come monthly and last 2 visits the lobby was in horrific state. There are lots of options for hotels, so shouldn't the price reflect the state of renovation or extra Priority Club points offered to incent the regulars to keep coming? February 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Service from Staff Building is undergoing repair but it is the weakest part of the overall experience. It is a little expensive but the service from staff especially Judy in restaurant and banquets does a super super job. We have held many training sessions there and had great food and good amenities, January 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Must order from menu. Not great value. Took to long. Prefer a simple buffet. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Meeting Venue The meeting staff do a great job of making a much better than expected effort in ensuring meetings are hassle free. Meals for my participants were delicious and staff continually verify to ensure I have everything I need. Judy particularly was most helpful. November 21, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service, Comfortable Room Had a 5 night stay at this hotel for business and found it to be very comfortable, with a friendly staff and a decent restaurant. The location was convenient to where I was visiting, and I also managed to get to the airport (very early a.m. flight) in 20 minutes. November 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service Stayed two nights and room was not cleaned or new towels added - lounge hours were unavailable when needed overall experience was poor compared to other holiday inns we have stayed in... November 3, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience with the reception of this hotel I had a bad experience checking in because there was only one person working at front desk. My family and I had to wait for more than 20 minutes to check in. The hotel employee was dealing with one customer checking problem and he didnt give any attention to us even I was standing at the front desk waiting for him. I had a paid reservation and check in papers and room access cards were ready in the box. The employee was didn't apologized for long waiting. He didn't even welcome us to hotel. He was unfriendly too. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and welcoming Stayed at this hotel recently and had a great stay. Beautiful rooms, beds, decor very comfortable. Only improvement could have been service in the restaurant at breakfast. Would highly recommend this hotel. Pool was closed for maintenance so cannot comment on that. October 23, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Shuttle Van Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.