• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: TORONTO
  • Distance From Hotel: 24.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi
  4. Croatian
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Unfortunately, the Holiday Inn and Suites Mississauga does not allow pets. We can assist you in finding a kennel near by to house your four legged friend. Just ask any one of our friendly staff.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wild Water Kingdom
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Downtown Toronto
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Lionhead Golf
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Milton's Business District
Distance From Hotel:6.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on-site outdoor parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of suites:40
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:40
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8

The Holiday Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the Mississauga-Meadowvale Business District & just minutes off Hwy 401. The hotel offers an ideal location and superior hospitality. Leisure and corporate guests know we are the perfect choice for a stay in the Greater Toronto area.

The Holiday Inn & Suites Mississauga is convenient for business guests, as we are close to Dupont, Microsoft, Walmart, GE, Maple Leaf, NCR and Loblaws. We have more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting
View More

The Holiday Inn & Suites is located in the heart of the Mississauga-Meadowvale Business District & just minutes off Hwy 401. The hotel offers an ideal location and superior hospitality. Leisure and corporate guests know we are the perfect choice for a stay in the Greater Toronto area.

The Holiday Inn & Suites Mississauga is convenient for business guests, as we are close to Dupont, Microsoft, Walmart, GE, Maple Leaf, NCR and Loblaws. We have more than 4,000 sq. ft. of meeting space & four rooms that can seat 140 guests. Catering, Internet access & A/V equipment are available. We also offer a shuttle service, with advance reservations, to Toronto's Pearson Airport just minutes away.

Leisure guests enjoy the warm elegance of our Mississauga, Ontario hotel. Our friendly staff can help with directions to local attractions like the Toronto Premium Outlet Mall, Square One, the Living Arts Centre, Canada’s Wonderland, CN Tower and the attractions in downtown Toronto, just 25 minutes away from our Mississauga hotel.

As one of the best hotels near Toronto, our renovated accommodations offer deluxe amenities that include an excellent full-service restaurant & lounge, an indoor pool and whirlpool & and a well-equipped fitness centre. Naturally there is free high-speed Internet access and a 32-inch LCD TV and mini-fridge in each of our guestrooms. Whether Mississauga or Toronto is your destination, discover how refreshing travel can be!

View Less
Features
Our Mississauga, Ontario hotel's staff is the finest in the Greater Toronto area because we understand the special demands of business travel, and our services will match your needs. Our hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Meadowvale's business district. The hotel shuttle is here to make your travel to the office a safe and carefree one!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch customer service, decent overall facility Every staff interaction I had wasn't just an "A" it was an "A+". It has been a long time since I've gotten consistent good service from ALL staff. Extremely pleased with that. The facility, while dated in many aspects, is still clean and well maintained. The pool was the best hotel pool I've seen in a long while. The fitness facility was pretty poor, a "C" at best for that. One thing I've experienced with my business travel using this chain is the inconsistency, and lack of clarity around breakfast inclusions/exclusions. In most instances, my corporate agreement gets my breakfast included, which I understood was the case with this booking. I don't find it is clear what is included or not included with each Holiday Inn visit. Very frustrating that this isn't consistent, particularly with corporate agreements. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service and poor upkeep of rooms We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Arrived way before check in at 9am just to see if any chance our room would be ready or at least see if early checkin was possible. lady told us room wasn't ready but she would call housekeeping and do her best to have it ready by noon. While we were waiting around we decided to have a swim in there pool. Meanwhile our friends arrived (10am) and got their room right away. Just got lucky we thought. We left the hotel and returned at 230pm thinking the lady said noon so 230 should be ample time to have our room done, but yet again it wasn't ready. Meanwhile our whole hockey team as got their rooms except for us. I asked to speak to a manager and was refused because "I didn't have a valid reason". Finally when we got our room 430pm it was poorly cleaned and restocked. When we asked for more towels and soap they gave us the soap but said "The towels are all in the laundry dirty" How is that possible??? I was not the only one with this issue. Later that night I received a letter from the manager, which she gave my 12 year old son, not me apologizing and offering a late check out. Like I need it on a Sunday after a hockey tournament. Not to mention the heaters where very loud and not functioning properly, the fridge was load and hardly kept anything cold also they couldn't be bothered to plow the 6' of snow in their parking lot. Not impressed, or up to the standards I expect from a holiday inn. February 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy HVAC, terrible customer service First night there and the HVAC unit sounded like two squirrels with a hammer. Did not sleep most of the night! When I left in the morning, notified staff and despite having 9 hours to fix problem, nothing was done. When I returned to the room it was still making noises...... Complained to front desk and after insistence they come to room and hear it, they finally agreed it was a big problem and moved me to another room. Obviously they did nothing to fix it so it was annoying that they treated this complaint with indifference.... When I checked out after two nights there, they charged me for the room for the night that I got very little sleep. Next time I will probably stay at the Hilton! February 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Clean, comfortable and fun for the family! Caught in a jam - our furnace stopped working so we needed a comfortable place to stay with our two children for a night. Holiday Inn never fails, especially with a pool and a great breakfast where children under 12 eat free. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good value, but noisy We found that our room was clean and comfortable enough, and the breakfast was nice. Our only complaint was that there was a conference in the large indoor courtyard area which our room opened up to. It was noisy until 10 p.m. At 7 a.m., the work crew was breaking down the projection screen and clearing the area with loud crashes. They should have waited until at least 9 a.m. February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Burlington Holiday Inn Great location...great value but rooms are starting to get dated. Renovations should be forthcoming. January 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unnacommodating, poor HVAC, cold water. I was travelling with a group of people (12) and booked the Holiday Inn Burlington for it's large open atrium area. A year ago, we booked the same hotel and was able to utilize this area as a gathering point to socialize and play games. They have a couple pool tables, air hockey, and some video games. In addition, we brought our own bag toss game. While playing the bag toss game, we were approached by the night manager (about 8:00, not exactly the wee hours of the morning# and were told that the bag toss game was too loud. While confusing that this game was louder than the clank of air hockey or pool balls, we obliged and put the game away. An hour later #9:00), the same person came back and said three noise complaints were received and we would need to quiet down or be kicked out of the hotel. I asked if there was anything that could be done to accommodate our group, such as utilize a meeting room so we would not disturb other guests. We were told we needed to talk to the sales manager and they basically did not have the ability to make those kinds of decisions. Our plan to re-visit the same hotel and expect the same accommodations as the previous year did not pan out. What we thought was a great amenity turned out to be the Achilles heel. This was the second night of our expected 5 night stay. This experience from night 2 was not pleasant, but I understand if management receives noise complaints...they need to try to accommodate all guests. It was disappointing that a better solution could not be found, or the night manager didn't have autonomy to do anything other than threaten to kick us out of the hotel. I definitely agree with past comments on HVAC control. The noise level is too high, and the room temperature was either too hot or too cold; didn't seem to hold to the set temps. On morning 3, the hot water on the tower side had problems. Half of our group took a cold shower. At this point, it was enough for us to check out and not stay at this hotel for our remaining 3 nights. Given our experience with night manager the previous night, I deemed it futile to try to talk with management again, as previous responses to comments here suggest. On the plus side, they have renovated the workout area over the past year and it's quite nice. The bar is decent with a few draft beers and nice staff at night. We will not be choosing this hotel as first option in the future. I've been on the complaining side of noise before, but I don't think I'd complain if I had a room facing an open atrium that also houses an air hockey table and pool tables. If the hotel is going to have these, specific hours of use should be posted. If quiet hours start at 8:00, we would have not chosen this hotel in the first place. I was platinum last year, gold this year, and expect the downward trend with IHG to continue. It was a complete opposite, and wonderful, experience for the final 3 nights of our group stay in the area. January 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to QEW,Friendly staff Overall great stay, next time I'd choose a room not off the indoor area. They used to be called "Holidome's" in the Holiday Inn days. Resturants and cold beverage locations in walking distance. See you in July. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Okay hotel. Stayed one night on the "business" or "executive" floor, in an upgraded King Room. Check in was swift. No highlighting of hotel amenities, just room key and directions to elevator. Floor was not limited access (was supposed to be) and the room was tiny -- not sure why it was worth the upgrade price, except that we weren't facing the atrium, which I've heard is loud. Our window was tiny, but at least we could see the outdoors. Bed was hard, pillows even worse (even the one marked "soft"). HVAC was difficult to get right -- we were either too hot or too cold. Fan on HVAC is way too loud. Bathroom was out of date, but clean. Room itself nice and clean. Appreciated having a fridge and microwave at our disposal. Lobby is nice, but chilly with people coming in and out, so nowhere to hang out. Breakfast at on-site restaurant was an exercise in slow service and so-so food, at typical jacked hotel prices. Might be an ideal destination for families, what with the atrium, but otherwise, not an outstanding hotel. An aside: We stayed through a wicked snowstorm, and I wished the hotel staff had offered guests help digging out their cars from parking lot. Many of us were plowed in to our spots. I'm able-bodied and got out okay, but saw many older guests struggling. Would have been nice to get a gesture of support from hotel. December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great location and awesome staff! When visiting family in the area I choose to stay at this particular Holiday Inn. I am always welcomed by a friendly front desk staff member. Check in is always quick. The renovations this hotel has done make for comfortable stay. The rooms are spacious and always clean. The pool and gym are exactly what my family needs for a weekend visit. The restaurant has a great selection, I am never disappointed. The wait staff in the restaurant in the morning are outstanding. Always friendly and accomodating. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Holiday Inn Experience Good Location but bad at the same time because the QEW is Noisy. Otherwise location is great. Nice Pool, restaurants near by. Easy access to the highway. Windows that open so you can get fresh air! My only complaint is pretty small. IHG reward was a free cup of coffee if you order a full breakfast. Pretty Cheap. Worst IHG reward of all the Holiday Inns I've visited. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable experience Our stay was for a hockey tournament. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The kids had a great time both in the pool and in the main atrium. The kids were allowed to have a pillow fight in the atrium and the manager was very nice about it. The hotel in general was clean and nicely laid out. The restaurant service was great and timely and the food was great but it was good and enjoyable. Overall we would come back for another stay. Although a little bit pricey the location and service made it worth the cost for us. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and clean This was the best Holiday Inn we've ever stayed at. The room was clean and fresh, the king-sized bed was firm and comfortable, all the amenities like wi-fi, TV, microwave and fridge worked well. The kind of stay you hope you'll get when you check in to a new place, but don't always get. This is the real deal! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was very accomodating. I will definitely return on my next trip. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Conference Center Burlington Had a room next to the elevator = the room was very very noisy I could hear the machenery starting and stoping all night. Additonally there was an event going on with people running and making noise very late into the night. December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All excellent except for WiFi issues All was excellent except for issues logging into Internet. I eventually managed to access Internet the first night with help from the tech site overriding the login page. I use this laptop in Tim Horton's and elsewhere with no problems except at Holiday Inn. I even switched from IE to Google with no luck. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heat system would not shut off We stay at this location every other weekend as his is closest to the business calls we have in the am, but not all the rooms are the same. The rooms on the fifth floor are executive class but the tub had loose screws and a shower head that whistled and for this we paid 40% more. The third floor was the best room, the heater worked and the thermostat shut the system off when the temp was reached. Second floor, heat fan kept blowing like the fifth floor...but for 40% less cost. Which means nothing when it blows all night. And I mean all night. Pool is murky. But beds are spur comfortable, just don't look underneath, one has a power bar...fire hazard? November 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Burlington Holiday Inn Friendly and helpful staff helped make the stay enjoyable. Shame about one of the breakfast team who had difficulty remembering the breakfast requests..... November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business This hotel is average in quality. Not a lot of better options in the immediate area. If you are expecting a lot, not so much. If you don't expect much, then this is the place for you. Breakfast in the restaurant, Yes. Dinner, NO. November 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy heating system Heating system was noisy and negatively impacted our sleep. Room was not made up one day and the front desk immediately suggested we had left the "do not disturb" sign out. We had made a point of not doing that. Room was made up while we waited and manager gave us a complimentary breakfast. The breakfast voucher did not mention any restrictions so we ordered off the menu only to be told at the end that the voucher was only good for the buffet. Restaurant manager said it was ok but not tomorrow. We replied there would be no tomorrow. Second time we have stayed at this Holiday Inn and it will be the last! November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and spacious building. Ideal for families with kids! As a senior the room was expensive. Went there to see my grandsons final hockey game. Great for the kids! My room was close to the highway so heard the traffic at night. But overall I would recommend this hotel to others with families with kids. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pull-out more comfortable than others but no (continental) breakfast included? We have stayed in many hotels for team tournaments. The staff was good.... quite tolerant of some noise given the number of kids. However, usually for that price, at every other hotel we've stayed at for tournaments so far, there was breakfast.... some even much more than the standard coffee and muffins, though coffee and muffins when you've got to be at a game very early in the morning would be fantastic to grab on your way out the door! November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly service, comfortable bed This hotel is very easy to access from the highway. The staff was very friendly. The hotel has gone through some renovations as we have stayed there before. Room was very clean. The telephone in the room didn't work. Maintenance attended quickly but was not able to fix it that evening. I was not able to call down to the front desk or room to room. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Outstanding Meal I recently attended a conference at this hotel, and was very pleased by the quality of service and comfort provided. As for the service, all staff members encountered from front desk, security, house keeping and the kitchen were very professional and polite. The cleanliness of the room and quality of the amenities was very good. The facility is definitely well cared for. Lastly, we had a buffet style dinner party hosted by the hotel for our function. The layout, diversity and quality of the food, along with the service from the entire dining staff was beyond that of a 5-Star restaurant. Kudos to the chef and staff! October 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy families with out of control children. Although the property was up to normal Holiday Inn standards as far as cleanliness, convenience and comfort it took three telephone calls to the front desk between 10:30 pm and 1:00 am to get security to control a group of children, teenagers and adults running, playing and shouting in the hallway. It appeared that they were all from the same group. Due to this inability to maintain control I would find it difficult to recommend this property or to visit itvagain myself. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of fun for sports teams! As hockey parents attending tournements we frequent a number of hotels throughout the hockey season. Our experience last weekend was fun for the team - the boys had a great time using the pool and the outdoor basketball court - and it was fantastic that the hotel allowed the team to use their atrium for a mini-stick game. A big downside to this hotel was that there was no free breakfast included with the room - when travelling with a sports team this is a big factor in choosing a hotel, as it becomes rather expensive to feed a family three "take-out" meals a day. At just shy of $150 per night there definetly werent any "extras" for the steep fee. While the rooms were clean and newly renovated it is beyond me why they didnt put in queen size beds instead of doubles. Two adults and two teenagers in two double beds makes for VERY uncomfortable sleeping and four very tired people by morning. Not sure I would return based on bed size alone. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice atmosphere We had a great time at this hotel - staying for almost a week. It has a convenient meeting room for the wedding and reception we had there and the swimming area was used and the atrium area was well used by all of us as well. The service and food at the restaurant was all good! All the staff we encountered were so friendly and helpful. Kudos to you all!! October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always love my Holiday Inn Experiences Great welcoming staff as always. The hotel was under some renovations, but did not affect my stay. Lots of good amenities to enjoy, great location. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best stay ever Amazing stay as always, great staff, excellent food and in the lounge and restaurant. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Forget wake up calls Nice hotel with good amenities but they missed myn wake up call two days in a row October 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Shuttle Van Lobby Lounge Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading