Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 530 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

530reviews

  • 5 Stars
    248
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    35

Great location

By

July 23, 2016

platinumelite

just passing through missoula and had no trouble booking a room that met our needs. Easy to find, close to interstate and nice walking path near the river outside the hotel.

We typically do not enjoy a restaurant breakfast and would prefer this to be provided in our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Easy and comfortable

By

July 21, 2016

club

Excellent place to stay for River City Roots festival, or for any reason being in Missoula! Excellent location, easy and free parking, well designed loby and building, nice toiletries, dark rooms, and COMFY beds!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thanks so much for the review! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We agree that we're the perfect place to stay if you're checking out Missoula's awesome events like the River City Roots Festival! We can't wait to see you again! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

overall good but new room wasn't ready for occupancy

By

July 21, 2016

club

we had several problems with the room, which were promptly corrected by the staff but they were annoying for the price we paid (not including breakfast, which I expected because I thought it was a Holiday Inn Express). Fridge, TV and A/C didn't work and had to be fixed/replaced.

Read More
Read Less

Not recommended at all

By

July 19, 2016

Arrived to a poor reception, bar was run by children who spent most of their time on their smartphones and eating the olives and cherrys probably meant for customers drinks. Awoke next morning , no hot water, couldnt shave or wash properly, then went to breakfast, waited 30 minutes and was told there wasnt any staff, my breakfast came, wasnt the one I ordered, wifes came and was spilt over her. Ok the waitress was doing her very best under what was a horrific morning for her, but it didnt make our stay good either. May I suggest some staff changes, children are not best suited to run a bar, proper pay and training should be given and mature staff should always be used.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to offer exceptional accommodations for each guest, during every stay; so I am so sorry to hear about the incidents that occurred during your stay with us. I will certainly relay your valuable feedback to our entire team, and meet directly with our team members in our restaurant to ensure we're offering the highest level of service. I would love an opportunity to speak with you directly, so please contact me at annie.darby@himissoula.com, or 406-721-8550. I look forward to connecting! Thank you so much.
Read More
Read Less

All the little things added up....

By

July 18, 2016

I travel quite a bit for work, so count on a bit of comfort for business travel. I've had luck with IHG chain, and this particular hotel, in the past. Their recent expansion makes me wonder if perhaps small details (that add up quickly) are being overlooked.

I snapped photos of my disappointments, in case management would like confirmation, but just to begin - my room was classified as a "King Suite" which I've come to assume means...more than one room. A hotel suite usually means a sleeping room and another room/area, usually with a desk, coffee table, sofa. This is simply a very large room with a very large open space in the middle. Awkward, to say the least, but...fine.

The room was very dark, as 1) the only light available was from floor or table lamps, and 2) two of those four lamps were inoperable. I slid table out to see if it was plugged in, but a piece fell off of the lamp, so I just left it there. (I reported one broken lamp, when maintenance came to fix the broken TV, but the nice man simply nodded his sympathy and apparently didn't pass along the information to anyone who could actually fix it.) Not convenient.

As mentioned above, TV was inoperable when I checked in after a long drive. I called to the front desk, and apparently they had to push a button on a front-desk-held remote to change the input? I didn't care. I just wanted to watch the news. That didn't happen even with the remote magic, as a lightswitch somewhere turned off the television, but there wasn't signage, instruction sheet, or any indicator to the casual (and self-identified tech-savvy traveler) user about this particular glitch. One light switch was coded red, but that didn't change anything. So - 3 days/2 nights - zero TV. Fine.

Having stayed in this chain before, I knew that there was a door hanger available to automatically order breakfast. I looked and looked. Nothing. Called front desk, and rec'd the response, "It should be there," which, I mean, has to be the most unhelpful response ever. Yes. It should. NOW WHAT. I suggested perhaps someone bring one up? Sure. They will.

Took a shower, saw some blue painter's tape on the back of the bathroom door that said "trim door" so I can only assume work had recently been done but not cleaned up? I didn't remove the tape, and neither did housekeeping the entire time I was there. Made me wonder how closely they paid attention to everything else.

Next morning, my eggs, toast, and coffee arrived on time. No butter, jelly, cream, sugar, or cutlery on the tray. No time to ask for them as the delivery person cut and ran quickly. Called down and requested delivery of the items, and 20 minutes later I rec'd them, just in time for me to leave for the day. Thanks.

I returned again to my dark, cavernous, TV-less room to find that housekeeping had not left another breakfast order slip. I was learning to live with disappointment by this time, so opted to just breakfast elsewhere. Sure makes me wonder why I booked with a room service chain.

Finally, and I know this is nitpicky but really can inspire comfort and loyalty, the teeny tiny cheap shampoo/lotions and the packaged powdered creamer/sugar/stirstick/napkin for your coffee are just cheap. They are. Let me select my shelf-stable creamer, add a sugar or two. The little valet packets are extraordinarily wasteful and indicative of a low-brow hotel stay. Do better.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. We strive to offer exceptional accommodations, and I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. I have shared your feedback with our teams to ensure we utilize it to improve and meet our goal of exceeding our guests expectations. I would love an opportunity to speak with you directly about your stay, so please feel free to contact me at annie.darby@himissoula.com whenever it is convenient for you. Thank you so much and I look forward to connecting.
Read More
Read Less

Very disappointing stay

By

July 12, 2016

We've stayed at a lot of Holiday Inn's and this was definitely not one of our better stays. The staff were not very friendly and the construction going on made it hotel seem dirty. We had loud guests on both sides (close to midnight) and it took over 30 minutes for the staff to help the situation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. On behalf of our entire team here at the Holiday Inn, I sincerely apologize that you didn't thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. We are very happy to announce that the renovation is complete for the summer, and our brand new guest rooms are available on the 4th floor! I would love to speak with you directly about your stay, so please feel free to contact me at annie.darby@himissoula.com whenever it is convenient for you. Thank you so much and I look forward to connecting!
Read More
Read Less

property needs a remodel

By

July 07, 2016

Overall our stay was good. The location is great. We enjoyed the farmers market on Saturday that is in a park right off the property. The common spaces were shabby. The room was ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We are so excited to announce that our brand new, fully remodeled guest rooms are currently available on the 4th floor! They are absolutely beautiful and we'd love to give you a tour the next time you're in town! Hope to see you soon! Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

July 05, 2016

Hot Tub did not work and store was never open when needed.

Other then these items everything went very well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Though we are so excited about our current renovation, I'm sorry to hear that the hot tub maintenance affected your stay. I will be sure to relay your feedback to our Gift Shop to ensure it's available when needed. Thank you so much for your valuable feedback! We appreciate you!
Read More
Read Less

Great play to stay

By

June 30, 2016

Staff was friendly, common area and rooms were clean. The area outside the back of the hotel is a great place to relax. The trees, green grass, open area, and view of the river was awesome.

Minor issues: 1. Only 1 bartender when the hotel was sold out. I sat at the bar and had to wait about 7-10 minutes before ordering. At least the bartender did say she would be with me in a minute. There were 44 patrons in the dinner room/bar area (I counted) while I waited. 2. I couldn't charge my bar tab to my room. This may have been a temporary problem.

Overall, my stay was great and would stay there again. I highly recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We feel so lucky to be right in the heart of Downtown Missoula- and still have the beautiful Clark Fork River right in our backyard. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in town! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Love Missoula

By

June 29, 2016

Overall a very nice place to stay. We loved everything Missoula had to offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love Missoula, too, and feel very lucky to be located right in the heart of Downtown! We can't wait to welcome you back! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable and Loud

By

June 28, 2016

club

You would think in an awesome town they would have something to brag about. But we caught them mid renovation. They have a homey warm interior that they are destroying to make a more "hip" location...the new carpet looks like a shirt cloth pattern from the 1980's - so ugly it is hard to look at...I can't imagine what the room interiors are going to look based on that tacky ugly carpet. But basically the bathroom in my room was dirty. Mold and mildew on the shower. It was like house keeping knew just where they were going to cut corners...what they could get away with. Based on the bathroom I would not be inaccurate to say one can suspect that the rest of the room isn't much cleaner.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We strive to offer exceptional accommodations, so I sincerely apologize that you didn't thoroughly enjoy your stay with us.Though we love the charm of our older building, we couldn't be more excited about our current renovations. The bathrooms in our new rooms are bigger and beautiful, and we are so excited to be renting the first round of our brand new rooms! If you're back in Missoula please feel free to stop by and I'd love to personally give you a tour of our new rooms! I can be reached at annie.darby@himissoula.com. Thank you so much!
Read More
Read Less

The place to stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

The hotel is under some major renovations. When we booked the reservation manager mentioned the construction before we booked. The noise level from workers was fairly minimal. Bed very comfortable and the entire staff from front desk, F

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so excited about our current renovation, and are pleased to hear it had minimal impact on your stay. We just had brand new beds placed in all of our guest rooms so we're happy to hear you had a great night's sleep! On behalf of our entire team, thank you so much! Next time you're in Missoula please be sure to stop by and see us!
Read More
Read Less