Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 523 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

523reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    34

Good Service

By

July 05, 2016

Hot Tub did not work and store was never open when needed.

Other then these items everything went very well.

Read More
Read Less

Great play to stay

By

June 30, 2016

Staff was friendly, common area and rooms were clean. The area outside the back of the hotel is a great place to relax. The trees, green grass, open area, and view of the river was awesome.

Minor issues: 1. Only 1 bartender when the hotel was sold out. I sat at the bar and had to wait about 7-10 minutes before ordering. At least the bartender did say she would be with me in a minute. There were 44 patrons in the dinner room/bar area (I counted) while I waited. 2. I couldn't charge my bar tab to my room. This may have been a temporary problem.

Overall, my stay was great and would stay there again. I highly recommend this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We feel so lucky to be right in the heart of Downtown Missoula- and still have the beautiful Clark Fork River right in our backyard. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in town! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Love Missoula

By

June 29, 2016

Overall a very nice place to stay. We loved everything Missoula had to offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love Missoula, too, and feel very lucky to be located right in the heart of Downtown! We can't wait to welcome you back! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable and Loud

By

June 28, 2016

club

You would think in an awesome town they would have something to brag about. But we caught them mid renovation. They have a homey warm interior that they are destroying to make a more "hip" location...the new carpet looks like a shirt cloth pattern from the 1980's - so ugly it is hard to look at...I can't imagine what the room interiors are going to look based on that tacky ugly carpet. But basically the bathroom in my room was dirty. Mold and mildew on the shower. It was like house keeping knew just where they were going to cut corners...what they could get away with. Based on the bathroom I would not be inaccurate to say one can suspect that the rest of the room isn't much cleaner.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We strive to offer exceptional accommodations, so I sincerely apologize that you didn't thoroughly enjoy your stay with us.Though we love the charm of our older building, we couldn't be more excited about our current renovations. The bathrooms in our new rooms are bigger and beautiful, and we are so excited to be renting the first round of our brand new rooms! If you're back in Missoula please feel free to stop by and I'd love to personally give you a tour of our new rooms! I can be reached at annie.darby@himissoula.com. Thank you so much!
Read More
Read Less

The place to stay

By

June 27, 2016

club

The hotel is under some major renovations. When we booked the reservation manager mentioned the construction before we booked. The noise level from workers was fairly minimal. Bed very comfortable and the entire staff from front desk, F

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are so excited about our current renovation, and are pleased to hear it had minimal impact on your stay. We just had brand new beds placed in all of our guest rooms so we're happy to hear you had a great night's sleep! On behalf of our entire team, thank you so much! Next time you're in Missoula please be sure to stop by and see us!
Read More
Read Less

Remodel overpriced

By

June 18, 2016

I can usually recommend Holiday Inn but not in this city at this time.
The staff did explain the renovation that was occurring however I was charged just the same price and by that point in my day I was to exhausted to argue or change hotels.
In this hotel there is one set of elevators on the opposite side of the building. Challenging to find and frustrating if you walked to the other side of the lobby first.
Understanding that the building was being redone I will list what more than likely is being fixed:
windows foggy due to seal being broken
lamp shade punctured, no fan in bathroom, extreme musty smell, the beds sagged on the sides, rude guests in hallway with no help from desk staff, cleanliness poor but I would guess the service staff did the best they could.
My biggest complaint would be the price. Obviously the rehab is being done for a reason and yet the pricing was exactly the same as if it were already completed.
There were lots of other hotels and motels in the area that were charging less for a better space.
Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Though we are so excited about our current renovation, I'm so sorry to hear about the impact on your stay. I am very excited to share that all of our guest rooms just received brand new beds and TV's. We're thrilled to announce our first set of fully renovated rooms just became available! I would love to have the opportunity to personally speak with you about your stay, so please feel free to contact me at annie.darby@himissoula.com. Thank you so much and I look forward to speaking with you!
Read More
Read Less

Needs to join the modern world.

By

June 17, 2016

club

Room not cleaned daily on a timely basis.
Unable to control A/C fan.
Restaurant service slow.
Value poor compared to comparable hotel brands.
No free breakfast hurts this hotel in this class of service.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
I appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We strive to offer exceptional experiences, and I sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations. I would love the opportunity to personally speak with you regarding your stay, so please feel free to contact me at annie.darby@himissoula.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you so much!
Read More
Read Less

Quality experience

By

June 15, 2016

We are always looking for quality, clean rooms, updated facilities, good people

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We are thrilled about all of the fun and exciting changes that are happening here at our hotel! Brand new beds, linens and TV's in all the rooms- and our fully renovated, brand new guest rooms will be available by the end of this month. We can't wait to welcome you back! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less

Under Construction

By

June 14, 2016

Probably the worst Holiday Inn I have ever stayed in. It is dated in every aspect. I have stayed here over the years and they have updated several times but lets face it there is only so much you can do with an old hotel. And it is a shame because it has the best location in town. Too bad they can't just tear it down and start all over with a proper restaurant etc. It is expensive too. Until something drastic is done I will not stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. We really appreciate it and are very excited to share that we're currently undergoing a full renovation of our guest rooms. Brand new floors, ceilings, carpet- you name it, and it will be new! It's a very exciting time for us and cannot wait to showcase our beautiful new facility. I would love to email you pictures of our beautiful new spaces and guest rooms, so please feel free to contact me @ annie.darby@himissoula.com and I'll send them right over. Thank you so much!
Read More
Read Less

Business/Pleasure

By

June 13, 2016

Great experience. I will stay at Holiday Inn when I travel to Missoula. You are currently remodeling, and I can't wait to see the changes! Thanks for always changing up the experience. This survey makes me remember that I need to call for reservations for the Bob Cat, Grizzly game. Go Cats

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! We are so excited about our current renovations, and cannot wait to welcome you back to show you our brand new guest rooms! Feel free to call our front desk at 406.721.8550 and we'll be happy to make your reservation for this year's Cat/Griz game! Thanks again! Go Griz!
Read More
Read Less

Under Construction

By

June 07, 2016

club

This Inn was under renovation construction. No advance notification was given. Limited parking and no solution for additional parking, except on the street. Linens were questionable on cleanliness. Dark hairs on pillows. Room smelled unclean. Windows were filthy. Air in the room did not work very well. Desk staff were college students and did not seem to care about issues brought to their attention.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We always strive to exceed your expectations, so I sincerely apologize that you didn't thoroughly enjoy your stay with us. Though we are so excited about our renovation, I'm so sorry to hear that it interfered with your stay. Last week we had brand new mattresses, linens and TV's delivered to all of our guest rooms. We would love to welcome you back after our renovation to show you our brand new guest rooms. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly about your stay, so please feel free to email me at annie.darby@himissoula, or call 406.721.8550 and ask for Annie. Thank you so much and I look forward to speaking with you!
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, great location

By

June 05, 2016

Very nice, the only minor issue was lack of ice/vending machines on our floor due to construction/remodel. A sign explaining where the nearest machines were would have been helpful. Except for a sheet of plywood at the end of the hall, the construction was imperceptible.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 06, 2016
Thank you so much for the review! What a great idea to create additional signs where things are located during our renovation- thank you! We would love to welcome you back to show you our brand new guest rooms! Thanks again!
Read More
Read Less