Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and well accomodating The room was very nice, large, and the bed was excellent. Being on the ground floor almost in the lobby, it was more quiet than we expected it to be. Only concern was the too fast talking of young people at the registration desk, both on the phone and in person, when explaining the policies of the hotel. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality The rooms, esp. the bathrooms, are starting to get tired and could use a refurbishment. The rooms, bathrooms and hallways at the Holiday Inn Express in Browning, MT (about one year old) are much better than this hotel. As a business traveler, I appreciated the plethora of electrical outlets and the location of this hotel within Missoula is very good so I remain a repeat customer despite the cons. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, but crazy shower! this is a nice, clean, friendly and convenient property - everything was easy and good - EXCEPT - the shower was installed wrong - the plumbing is backward, so you almost shut off the water flow before getting any hot water; the day I arrived it was -14 degrees outside and I was really looking forward to a hot shower. The bathroom sink let me know that there was hot water in the hotel, but I could figure out how in the world to get hot water - there is no signage or anything to help you out. Finally figured it out, and asking at the desk early the next morning as I was leaving, the clerk said it was "European style - Folks really like it..." That's hogwash - I've been to Europe several times and have never seen that. Otherwise, great place. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always happy here I stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown at least once a month in the winter. The location is perfect if you are doing business at the University, and it's close to a number of good restaurants, although I rarely eat anywhere else than Brooks and Browns. The burgers are reliably good, the drinks are good pours, and the bartenders and servers are all friendly. The only thing I don't like is the lack of a complimentary breakfast. All the Missoula North hotels have it, and most of the 2.5 star hotels in town do as well. The hotel dining room breakfast is too ordinary to pay for, and so I always end up grabbing something at McDonalds. But nonetheless, I have a choice of hotels, and this is the one I choose. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed -- non working TV The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. My TV did not work which was a real disappointment. I called down to the front desk and they did offer to have someone look at it or I could move rooms. I was there for only one night so I was not going to move and did not want to wait for someone to fix the TV. The next morning at check out I reminded them that the TV didn't work and how disappointed I was. The staff said they will put it on the maintenance list. I do think that for the nightly rate that I paid my TV should have worked. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Missoula Holiday Inn, Great Destination! My wife and I had a fabulous experience at the Holiday Inn, in Down Town Missoula. A wonderful property located in the heart of Missoula, with walking access to some of the most fashionable, eclectic and inspiring shopping in the Northwest. The Hotel is a great place to meet family and friends, there are any number of very nice restaurants, bars and eateries located very close by. Movie theaters as well. We were very impressed, and are planning on staying as often as we can at this great Hotel. Many thanks, for your great hospitality, Mike and Robin November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The staff are great in this pet friendly hotel. Rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. I've stayed here several times--each stay is great. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My true home away home Everytime I stay it really feels like home. The beds are very comfortable.usually very quiet. The staff friendly and always seem to remember me. I always look forward to staying here. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Staff were great! Helped us switch to a more comfortable room. Followed up after our stay, looking for my son's retainers and sending them to us. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive but nice and convenient! Clean and fabulous location - easy walk to the Griz games! Love that we can bring our dogs and there is the walking trail right there along the river! Close to downtown shopping, farmer's market and restaurants! Ordinarily the Brook's and Brown's food and drinks are exceptional - but since we had our dogs....we opted for room service. Less than great - burger was so charred it was not fit to eat...nachos and fries were cold. Cold Smoke beer was spectacular. :-) They were extremely busy that night after a Griz football game...but still - we paid for good food to be delivered to our room....should have been better. Overall....B+ We have stayed her before, and we most likely will stay here again! October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant are professional and friendly. The only negative is we would like a local newspaper instead of the Wall Street Journal. We would gladly purchase on if available. Even a news paper stand out front would be nice. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service The room was nice and the employees at the front desk, housekeeping and restaurant/bar were very friendly. I will stay here again. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay There aren't many hotels to pick from in Missoula so I was pleasantly surprised when I rolled into this hotel. Not only was it clean, it was updated and had a restaurant/bar and business center! The staff were very nice! Much Much better than the other hotels I've stayed at in Montana. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don' Miss This is my favorite place in Missoula and has been for years. Everything is always correct. The room, the restaurant, the lounge, the people and the service are all great! October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible expertience We always stay at this Holiday Inn. There was a different type of customer service. It was obvious to us that there was new management. We always request the same room and reserve an atrium view. This week-end we were informed that our requested room was not available .Then we were told that our request was just that but not a guarantee. I have a problem walking and we were told that a room was available a long distance away from the elevator. I was very upset and finally was given an atrium room on the 4th floor close to the elevator. I feel I was given someone's reserved room. We went to check in around 1pm and were not informed that the room was not available. Then we were told check in was not until 4pm. I think you need to change your check out time to around 11am to 12 noon. instead of the 2pm time. Also we had always received the local newspaper, the Missoulian and now we received the Wall Street Journal. I think the local paper should be patronized. I am a platinum member and was very disappointed with this visit. The desk manager knew how upset I was and did give us a free dinner in the restaurant. Her name was Sarah. I don't think she was responsible for the mess and tried her best to appease me. . October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room; quiet; clean Stayed for 4 nights and was happy with the cleanliness and the quiet accommodations October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Very nice staff, very nice hotel, very nice breakfast September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean hotel. Comfortable beds. Very nice hotel. Good area. Comfortable rooms. We ate breakfast in the hotel. It took way too long to get our food. We were told the cook did not show up for work and the supervisor was having to cook. We were discounted our meal which was appreciated but they need a better contingency plan if the one person that is supposed to cook doesn't show up. Bad planning on managements part. September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great with dogs Very nice room with a fridge. Staff was very accommodating with our dog. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Loved it- Sarah (dark hair w/glasses) at the front desk was amazing!!! So bubbly, polite, considerate and helpful- KEEP HER! :) One suggestion; do continental breakfast please!! The restaurant was not very good, especially for the price and my Cesar (drink) was awful!!!! Fish was too greasy, probably wouldn't eat there again! :( Other wise, wonderful stay! :) September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for shopping in downtown Missoula. Park next door great for walking and enjoying outdoors. Also attending park activities. Will stay there again. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great time the room was great and the cucumber water was wonderful after a hit afternoon outside. The only bad part was the transients in the parking lot shooting up, we understand that you probably have little control over that. Thanks for the wonderful trip. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Enjoyed the Holiday Inn in Missoula. Nice walks by the river and easy access to MSU and downtown. Didn't eat in the restaurants. Avoided the rooms facing the atrium as we like quiet. August 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, But Noisy The staff is wonderfully friendly and the location is fantastic, but most of my stays here are impacted by noise. It's located in a college town, and the hotel seems to host lots of events as well. The result, in my experience, is more noise and drunken neighbors than I am used to in other properties with Holiday Inn. The rooms are nice and housekeeping does a great job. Being able to rent bikes is a plus, and I love that they accept dogs. I would give this property a higher rating if I felt management had better policies and processes in place to take care of guests when the noise and behavior gets out of hand. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality! The moment we walked into the lobby, we were greeted warmly by the desk clerk. She was so nice that it set the tone for the entire stay. We wanted to be there. Our room was lovely. The bed was fabulously comfortable. The bathroom was super clean, the shower great along with an unending supply of hot water. We liked that there was a restaurant and bar. Enjoyed a yummy dinner and the happy hour cocktails with friends. The one and only complaint would be that the hall door did not seal. The light bothered us while we were sleeping along with the sound of the other guests. They were not being loud, just one could hear them clearly through the door. Looking forward to staying at Holiday Inn again! August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but there are some limits Pro: While in town for a wedding this was a great place to stay. I was able to bring my small dogs (with a fee) and make myself (and them) right at home. After calling the day before I was able to coordinate for an early check-in so I could change for the event and make the pups comfortable. Check-in was a breeze and everything was ready when I got there. After the event, I found a voucher for a beverage at the bar and was top notch. Check out was equally simple and I was able to head out the next day. Con: While I was happy with the water temperature in the shower, my wife was not. The best it got was lukewarm and we were not able to get it any hotter. However, the temperature in the sink was plenty HOT. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant atmosphere, good location Fast, friendly service across the board; pleasant, comfortable room, good bed. Air conditioner a bit noisy. Downtown location perfect for my business purposes. I would definitely stay there again. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missoula Very average. Old property. Menu not adequate. No sitting area for relaxing. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor We traveled 10 hours and were anxious to relax. When we got to our room we were so disappointed. The bathroom was small and dirty, the room was very small for having a king size bed,and the air conditioning wasn't working properly. We checked out the next morning and told them why. The guy at the front desk stated he would talk to the manager as the price that we were charged was unreasonable for the condition of the room. It took several days and a few phone calls and finally heard back. We would be credited half of the charge. At least they did that. I would never recommend anyone staying there. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Montana Tour The hotel is in a great location down town. You are able to walk to many restaurants and bars. Was very clean. A very predictably nice hotel. Absolutely a great town.n only gripes, we had reserved a king and was told none were available upon check in and ended up up in a too with two queen. This was disappointing. The parking was very crowded. Had to wait for a spot in the lot one night, annoying. But the hotel was booked solid so we understood the parking, the lack of the king bed was disappointing . Overall. Great town, very good hotel August 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>