• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MISSOULA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Take your pet where you want to go! The hotel features Pet Friendly Rooms, outdoor walking trail and pet welcome packets. So don't leave your best friend behind. Fees may apply, ask one of our friendly front desk agents for more information.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Missoula Marathon
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Lewis & Clark Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
US Forest Service - Northern Region 1 Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
A Carousel for Missoula
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has a large, well-lit lot in front of the hotel. Parking is complimentary for guests, and extended stay parking packages are available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MT0085

The ideal choice among Missoula hotels, the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown offers comfortable accommodations in a prime location.

Leisure guests and business travelers will enjoy our modern hotel services, including our indoor hotel pool, sauna and hot tub. Visit our extensive on-site fitness center or our full-service, 24 hour business center, and our popular hotel restaurant, Brooks & Browns. As a pet friendly Missoula hotel; we feature pet-free floors for our guests with allergies.
View More

The ideal choice among Missoula hotels, the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown offers comfortable accommodations in a prime location.

Leisure guests and business travelers will enjoy our modern hotel services, including our indoor hotel pool, sauna and hot tub. Visit our extensive on-site fitness center or our full-service, 24 hour business center, and our popular hotel restaurant, Brooks & Browns. As a pet friendly Missoula hotel; we feature pet-free floors for our guests with allergies. All rooms are smoke-free.

We offer spacious meeting and event rooms as well as beautiful outdoor event space along the Clark Fork River, and are an ideal venue for business gatherings, corporate meetings, weddings and wedding receptions, special events, conferences and more.

Our hotel’s Missoula, Montana location puts guests close to the best outdoor activities in Montana, not to mention the most popular attractions in Missoula. The University of Montana and the popular Hip Strip (featuring restaurants, bars and shops), St. Patrick Hospital, and Western Montana Fairgrounds are minutes away. The famous Clark Fork River is right outside, offering world-class fishing and miles of biking and running trails. Go just a short distance for hiking, mountain biking, skiing, kayaking, fishing and all that the Bitterroot Valley and the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Whatever may bring you to Montana, the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown hotel is the place to be!

View Less
Features
Our downtown Missoula hotel near the University of Montana is centrally located, with easy access to restaurants, shops, and galleries, along with numerous outdoor activities such as hiking, biking, fishing, and skiing. Stop in to our celebrated restaurant, Brooks & Browns, and enjoy the comfort of our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly Missoula hotel rooms (pet free floors available).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and great Staff During my stay, the staff providing outstanding service. The morning hot breakfast was great. The shuttle to the airport was on time and I had to leave the hotel at 5:30 AM so it was great to that I didn't have to find a taxi. I will stay there again. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most of the suites are big and feel not so cramped up. I have always enjoyed staying at this hotel. We have had many size rooms when we have stayed depending if we have our whole family. It is nice to be able to stretch out and not feel like we are ready to kill each other. The kids love the kitchen which is odd cause they don't love the kitchen at home. August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice ammenities Love having a kitchenette available. Room is a good size for 1 or 2 people with enough seating space so that it is comfortable. Internet was speedy and reliable for all of my devices. Smart phone kept losing the wi-fi connection but Chrmebook and tablet were fine. Beds are SUPER comfy but the pillows are like little rocks so if you like to sleep mostly flat, bring your own! Did not partake of the social or breakfst due to food allergies. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure great property. great staff. love the rooms and the area. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and well staffed hotel The Staybridge is a great family hotel. The kitchens in the room are well equipped and I LOVED having a full size fridge. I should have done more cooking! It's a little pricey but well worth the extra cost for the amenities in the room and throughout the hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Was here for business. A nice place to relax after a full day. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by long weekend Great place to stay, only down fall of this place is trying to navigate the online booking, or worse is the listed help number. Call the local desk, great place, easy access, clean friendly place to stay that does not feel like a hotel. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of our best experiences Took the grand kids for a weekend of school shopping. Our stay in your hotel was a wonderful part of our experience and was worry free. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family gathering Great place for families, my brothers and I enjoyed the setting. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous! Very clean and comfortable rooms... almost like home! Extremely friendly and courteous staff! The dinner social was outstanding and the same for the breakfast! I have stayed at this hotel in the past and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Each stay has been outstanding! Thank you Staybridge Missoula! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and halls and friendly staff Excellent stay and friendly helpful staff. I plan on staying there again next year! :) August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place needs better pillows..but the rest made up for it Staybridge Suites in Missoula, MT was wonderful. This is the first time I have had no real complaints about the lodging for our vacations. I wish I would have known about Staybridge Suites Earlier. I will absolutely seek out other Staybridge locations in the future. If you want to stay in the best place in town, stay here. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great home base for traveling families! The size and comfort of the suite were perfect for our family. We enjoyed the common areas as well, especially the billiards table! You can easily walk to several restaurants - from fast food to nice sit down places. Very convenient to the freeway. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just like home only better. Wonderful place, dedicated people. I come to Missoula for a conference every summer, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Easy access to highway and local shopping. I always look forward to staying at this Staybridge, because it's like going home. ....That one in Montana that is. Weather, staff, building, and my room were way above average. I want to come back soon. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility Comfortable bed, comfortable room, great breakfast, great place to stay away from home. Would recommend this facility. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay in recent memory Very nice suite. Felt like a home away from home with a more comfortable bed. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best I recently stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Missoula, MT. This was a return stay and I can't say enough positive things about Staybridge Suites. I travel extensively worldwide and my stays at this hotel are second to none for value, comfort and plain enjoyability. The rooms are large and include a living room, kitchen and large bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast is free (and served on real plates with real utensils!) as is the internet. The hotel is conveniently located and within walking distance of other restaurants. The staff were terrific. I showed up at midnight and had goofed up my reservation by one day and the Staybridge was full. The night manager found me another room at a hotel nearby within minutes. Highly recommended. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Missoula I would recommend this motel highly, staff courtesy, rooms clean and comfortable August 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Homeless woman in lobby Checked in to find homeless women in lobby, on phone, swearing. Staff did nothing. Went downstairs to use laundry and pool and woman was still there, using the bathroom, using the business room. I complained to staff and said I felt uncomfortable and asked for her to be removed, but they simply thanked me for sharing my concerns and didn't promise any action. This is a return stay for me but I will not stay here again with this careless attitude from staff. Not sure why homeless are allowed in this hotel, I have never seen anything like this at any property or any brand. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Stay This is my first time at this Staybridge. It lived up to my high standards. The rooms were clean and the food as usual was plentiful and fresh. My only complaint with Staybridge is that more two bedroom suites need to be built. Although it is a higher cost per night it seems to be the most difficult room to book. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Missoula Comfort The hotel was very clean and staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The pool is very small, so not much room for kids to swim or play. Breakfast is pretty standard hotel buffet. Overall it's a good family place to stay or if you are staying for an extended period. Biggest drawback is that it's a bit over priced, but maybe not for Missoula in the summer. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great surprise! My family had never used the Staybridge Suites, but I booked a stay because the reviews were good and the price was right. When we made it to the hotel, we were blown away! The staff went the extra mile, giving us information about their favorite places to hike, eat and shop. They were always smiling and asking us where we had been for the day, and what we had done. The kitchen staff was great as well... Our suite was so very comfortable and it was always cleaned up when ww got home after a days adventure. I now have an IHG Rewards Club card and I will use this chain when ever I can, and hope that it is as wonderful as the Missoula Staybridge. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'd stay here again Prior to this trip, I hadn't stayed at a Staybridge property before. This was a nice experience. I'd compare it closely to a Hawthorne Suites in Bozeman. The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and offered a generous breakfast. They offer a billiard room just off the lobby - neat! I travel frequently for business and hadn't seen this before in other hotels of this level. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. Also, for those of you with young children, you'll appreciate the space and floorplan in the suite! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Awesome, met all expectations! Clean room, conformable bed, great breakfast, great social meal, nice pool table, big movie room, nice size pool and hot tub. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay while on the road We spent one night at this location while on the road heading to Glacier National Park. We had an easy check-in, close parking and a comfortable, clean suite. The evening social was very nice...several types of pizza and a salad bar that had a lot of variety. It was wonderful treat to be able to do a complimentary load of laundry. Our room was quiet and we had a terrific night's sleep. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was more than ample with a variety of hot and cold options. They also provided carry-out bags for those who needed to get on the road. This was our first stay at a Staybridge Suites and we were more than impressed. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, friendly staff and good location This hotel was an excellent place to stay. It was very clean, friendly staff, great location and very comfortable. The only down fall was the quality of the food at breakfast, which is a shame because everything else was wonderful. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great room felt like we were at home Staying at a staybridge suite is always a great experience. They provide all of the amenities to have a comfortable stay. We have used the kitchen regularly and they think of everything to help you entertain. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall hotel experience We stay at the Staybridge because we feel we are getting a very clean and efficient room with a homey atmosphere. The breakfast offers something for everyone and is well displayed and tasty. The staff is very friendly and helpful. With all the ammenities offered and the overall appearance of a well maintained hotel we feel we get great value for our money. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A relaxing stay in a Fun area We enjoyed our stay at the clean and well run Staybridge Suites in Missoula. The hotel staff are extremely courteous and attentive to the needs of the guests. They go above and beyond to provide a relaxing home on the road! The breakfast choices are varied and include healthy options such as fresh fruit and yogurt. The staff were extremely helpful in directing us to the attractions we wished to visit. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and homelike A great place to stay with all the amenities of home and then some! Perfect for preparing your own meals, doing work, and just relaxing. Very clean and inviting. July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown near University of Montana
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown near University of Montana
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown near University of Montana Friendly staff always on-site to assist at the front desk Hotel Exterior Spacious lobby in the Holiday Inn Downtown at the Park Our Business Center offers free internet, printing and faxing
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading