• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MISSOULA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Take your pet where you want to go! The hotel features Pet Friendly Rooms, outdoor walking trail and pet welcome packets. So don't leave your best friend behind. Fees may apply, ask one of our friendly front desk agents for more information.
Pet deposit amount  20.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Missoula Marathon
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Lewis & Clark Trail
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
US Forest Service - Northern Region 1 Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
A Carousel for Missoula
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel has a large, well-lit lot in front of the hotel. Parking is complimentary for guests, and extended stay parking packages are available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:200
  • Total number of suites:11
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:80
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:114
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:200
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MT0085

The ideal choice among Missoula hotels, the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown offers comfortable accommodations in a prime location.

Leisure guests and business travelers will enjoy our modern hotel services, including our indoor hotel pool, sauna and hot tub. Visit our extensive on-site fitness center or our full-service, 24 hour business center, and our popular hotel restaurant, Brooks & Browns. As a pet friendly Missoula hotel; we feature pet-free floors for our guests with allergies.
View More

The ideal choice among Missoula hotels, the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown offers comfortable accommodations in a prime location.

Leisure guests and business travelers will enjoy our modern hotel services, including our indoor hotel pool, sauna and hot tub. Visit our extensive on-site fitness center or our full-service, 24 hour business center, and our popular hotel restaurant, Brooks & Browns. As a pet friendly Missoula hotel; we feature pet-free floors for our guests with allergies. All rooms are smoke-free.

We offer spacious meeting and event rooms as well as beautiful outdoor event space along the Clark Fork River, and are an ideal venue for business gatherings, corporate meetings, weddings and wedding receptions, special events, conferences and more.

Our hotel’s Missoula, Montana location puts guests close to the best outdoor activities in Montana, not to mention the most popular attractions in Missoula. The University of Montana and the popular Hip Strip (featuring restaurants, bars and shops), St. Patrick Hospital, and Western Montana Fairgrounds are minutes away. The famous Clark Fork River is right outside, offering world-class fishing and miles of biking and running trails. Go just a short distance for hiking, mountain biking, skiing, kayaking, fishing and all that the Bitterroot Valley and the Rocky Mountains have to offer. Whatever may bring you to Montana, the Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown hotel is the place to be!

View Less
Features
Our downtown Missoula hotel near the University of Montana is centrally located, with easy access to restaurants, shops, and galleries, along with numerous outdoor activities such as hiking, biking, fishing, and skiing. Stop in to our celebrated restaurant, Brooks & Browns, and enjoy the comfort of our 100% non-smoking, pet friendly Missoula hotel rooms (pet free floors available).

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay This is a very comfortable place to stay. Very quite and clean. It is in a good location for travel. Not very close to down town but worth a little drive for the quite. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific place to stay Stayed for 33 days and loved every minute of it. Our dog Coco was very happy too and the entire staff was so kind to us and our dog. In fact we will be back next year and I will book way in advance, this is the place to stay and the word is out. The hotel was fully booked on many nights. The free breakfast every morning along with the complimentary dinners every Tue, Wed and Thursday saved us a fortune. Not to mention the free use of the laundry facilities along with the room being cleaned everyday, fresh towels, fully stocked kitchen, the list goes on and on, we were sad to leave. To all the Staff thank you for being so kind and attentive to all our needs. Have a great summer and will see you again next summer. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding facility Beautiful facility,. exceptionally clean and well designed. Fantastic hot breakfast. I would stay at this facility on all my trips if one is available. Highly recommend. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME!!! Very nice hotel... It was very relaxing. The rooms were amazing. The only thumbs down were the small square sleeping pillows. Not my thing. Will for sure stay there again. Tons to do in Missoula!! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second to none One of the best places ever to stay!!!!!! I would recommend this hotel to anyone! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff The staff provided information about local activities and places which made our stay more enjoyable. The room was comfortable and spacious. The pillows were comfortable. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Great property! Room was clean and bed was comfortable. There was a good selection of breakfast items and the staff was friendly and helpful. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing Staff and food amazing, beds great, clean, great location. loved that we could do laundry, July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL LAST STAY We will continue to stay at Staybridge while traveling, but unfortunately, this was probably our last stay in Missoula. Our first stay at this inn was while we were visiting Missoula awaiting the birth of our grandson. We traveled from Ohio to Montana and were very anxious grandparents. The staff was wonderful and always asked "is the baby here yet". They have been there for us for birthday #1 and birthday #2 and our visit this time was to pack up the family for a move back to Ohio. We will miss the smiling faces of people that have been very kind to all of us. To management. . . you have a wonderful staff and a beautiful inn. Please take care of both. . .they have taken care of us many times and we are grateful. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and relaxing Price was reasonable. Suite was comfortable, clean and relaxing. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fantastic. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Having stayed at several places around the country this property stands out as one of the best. The front desk staff Kayla, Bailey, and Courtney are the best! They always make you feel like you are at home ( and it is the little things they do that really make you feel right at home. So do NOT lose them!!!! ) The rooms are spacious so you do not feel cramped in. Very comfortable beds and a good selection of channels for the TV. I always make sure this is where I will stay when I am in the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressive Room was very nice and provided a home like setting which can be nice when traveling. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by College Tour Great location. Great Breakfast and breakfast staff!! Loved being able to do laundry and not have to purchase supplies, excellent touch! I would definitely recommend and stay here again. Go Grizzlies! June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge Great Hotel with good quality staff and facility . Highly recommend to anyone looking for a great hotel at a good price. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall quality of hotel is excellent We try to stay at the Staybridge Suites whenever possible. The rooms are large, clean, comfortable and modern. We especially like that the bedroom is off of the living room so we have 2 tvs. One for the kids and one for the adults. The dinner social is always nice as is the breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay During our trip we had the opportunity to stay in a variety of hotels. In one, they put soft pillows in front and harder pillows in back so that the person staying could choose from a variety of pillows. This would be a good idea here. There was a lot of construction going on around the hotel. When that is done, it will probably be much more quiet. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds in 407 The beds in this room are in need of a "flip and end" swap at the very least. Hard to get a good nights sleep in sagging beds. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, great breakfast, and great room I have a very bad back. This is the first time I didn't have to use my portable air mattress on top of a hotel mattress and I didn't wake up with aches and pains! I will definitely stay at Staybridge Suites from now on! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT EVERYTHING Everything was perfect. I am a lite sleeper and the suite was very quiet and plenty of space to move around and relax. My husband does not like confining spaces need not worry at Staybrige. The room smelled very clean and fresh and did the hallways. A great place for families to say as well. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed at this hotel in conjunction with a cross country military transfer. Of all the hotels we stayed at during our two weeks of traveling and leave, this was by far the best. The staff was professional and courteous. The hotel is in great condition. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and comfortable, homey place away from home! This was my first time at a Staybridge Suites facility and it was great. The staff was excellent. Can't say enough good things about the staff. Enjoyed the common areas and the socialization opportunities these provided. The room was very, very comfortable and more than met my needs. One comment I would like to make about every hotel room I have ever stayed in over the years: People need better lighting in the bathroom mirror area... Designers should remember that everyone needs better lighting in this area. Just a thought! June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We love the Staybridge! Excellent place to stay! We try to find a Staybridge everywhere that we travel. It feels like our home away from home, June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They even have sriracha! I chose Staybridge Suites because I wanted to be able to make my own dinner. I expected it to be clean but plain. What a suprise to find a luxurious suite, immaculately clean. The breakfast room had numerous hot and cold choices, including fresh tortillas and sriracha sauce, not usual in hotel breakfast bars. This made up for a long hard day of driving. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Really a great place to stay. All staff were very nice and attentive to any need that I had: which were not many as things were good to begin with! Very clean and breakfast was great with so many options to select, many very healthy! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay with great service Great service, nice room, awesome breakfast and social. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service and meals I had a wonderful stay. When I asked to be moved because the bed was much too soft to a much more comfortable room the staff did it promply. What I wish is that the evening meal was more then just three days a week and it was more nutritional value. I felt it was cheap. Like as if I was in college. I'm not talking steak but something other then cheap chips canned salso and stail pizza March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Ever Again I must have pulled in to the wrong hotel...after reading a lot of reviews I booked Staybridge Suites in Missoula, MT hoping to get what all of those reviews expressed. Boy was I wrong and disappointed Room layout very odd. Living room didn't have enough seating to fit the number of people that could stay in the room. The couch (really love seat size# was uncomfortable and the chair was the only other place to sit. Two queen beds cramped in one room, the second bed you had to crawl in from the end as it was up against the wall with the window! We were on the 3rd floor and could hear all of the traffic coming and going outside along with the dumpsters being emptied EARLY Saturday morning. Dated linen, mattress pad that wouldn't stay in place which just added to the lumpy bed and the miniature lumpy pillows. Tons of them but they were the size of throw pillows. The banging of doors that rattled the whole room #I was resting on Sunday and the maids were holding the door open with the lock and my teeth rattled every time they went in and out# finally had to go out and ask them to use a different method of going in and out. My comment was meet with the roll of the eyes.The bathroom was also cramped and you had to get inside before you could close the door. We always book hotels that have a complimentary breakfast and were hoping that would change our luck around after the disappointing room. Nope, we had three different days and time we went of breakfast and all three were awful in many different ways. The only constant was the mess, out of food, no plates, silverware, coffee, milk, juice, places to sit #a large hotel with breakfast seating for maybe 20 people#. If you are looking at this hotel for the pool/hot tub/exercise room, don't Pool room was tiny as was the freezing cold pool and the hot tub was filthy #really the whole place was dirty). No towels and I specifically called the front desk to ask first. No uniformity or professionalism of the staff. No sense of urgency and they looked like they could be guests. I guess I could go on and on but suffice it to say look before you leap in to staying at the Missoula Staybridge Suites!! Never again for us... March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was very nice The staff was friendly and helpful in check in and out and the breakfast staff was there to help if needed. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved This Place Was in town for a family emergency and was completely thrilled. I can't say enough about what a great value this was. I'd booked another hotel with two rooms for the first four days and got nothing but a nice clean room with not enough space and limited amenities. Per night, this was less than each of the rooms and included a complimentary breakfast buffet with many choices and excellent food, a complimentary social hour with great food T, W, TH, free laundry with plenty of machines, a great gym, a pool table and home theater room. I will always try to stay in Staybridge Suites whenever I travel and that is very often! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay I always stay at this property when I am in Missoula. Its a great location for me. Easy on and off to the freeway. Good breakfast and rooms are always clean and comfortable. January 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown near University of Montana
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown near University of Montana
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown near University of Montana Friendly staff always on-site to assist at the front desk Hotel Exterior Spacious lobby in the Holiday Inn Downtown at the Park Our Business Center offers free internet, printing and faxing
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading