• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bragg Mitchell Mansion
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Festival of Flowers
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Exploreum Science Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Alabama State Port Authority
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:145
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentery parking available for all guest of the hotel. Bus parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-65 and only minutes from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). We offer a complimentary Mobile airport shuttle from 6am - 10pm. Our 100% smoke free hotel in Mobile, AL has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Kems Restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and
View More
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-65 and only minutes from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). We offer a complimentary Mobile airport shuttle from 6am - 10pm. Our 100% smoke free hotel in Mobile, AL has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Kems Restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and the 24-hour fitness center. All rooms feature a refrigerator along with a 40in HDTV. Our new Holiday Inn Mobile hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Mobile, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Exploreum Science Center and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions includes the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bellingrath Gardens & Home and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air and Legacy Village. Business travelers in Mobile will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport hotel. With easy access from I-65 and I-10, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Mobile and the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). Situated in the heart of Mobile, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Austal USA, Alabama Power, EADS Airbus, ThyssenKrupp and the Alabama State Port Authority. We look forward to seeing you soon.
View Less
Features
Let me recommend the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile Airport for your meeting space or lodging needs. Our hotel is nestled in the business district of Mobile just off Interstate 65, north of Interstate 10 with two nearby shopping malls and over 40 restaurants within a mile radius. Our full service property features 97 guest rooms and 2500 square feet of meeting space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay! As always, I was totally pleased with my recent stay at Candlewood Suites Mobile-Downtown! The hotel has a friendly atmosphere and the rooms are comfortable and clean. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Friendly Staff The staff at this hotel seem friendlier and happier than most. The entire staff from the front desk to the housekeepers seem to enjoy their jobs and enjoy working together. The amenities of the room are great for extended stay guests. I did find the pillows to be fairly flat and well used, but they were clean. The condition of the room was better than most hotels, although the carpets in the room could use a good cleaning. I tend to take my chances and walk around barefoot in my hotel rooms and this room left my feet completely blackened with dirt, but I have found this to be a common occurrence with many hotel chains. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations The rooms were in pristine condition. The air worked great. The mattresses were very comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Check-In and Check-Out were done easily. I loved the pool area with the firepit and outside tv with lounging area. Hotel was in a great spot with adequate parking and we felt very safe. Will definitely be staying there again! Highly recommend! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value - Great Service Hotel staff was very friendly and professional. The hotel itself is clean and very comfortable. The pool is great as well! July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outdoor Bar-b-que I was there for ten nights during a church meeting. It was great to be able to cook in your room and also outside during the limited downtime that we had. It was also convenient walking to the Convention Center as well as being able to get up and walk for exercise in the mornings before it got too hot outside. I would stay at this hotel again no matter where I travel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay- courteous and professional staff excellent stay- courteous and professional staff. Chad was awesome and we had a very good night. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended to All We could have not asked for a better vacation! From check-in to check-out and everything in between, perfection was acquired! Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, our suite was beautiful and comfortable. The hotel grounds were very well kept and wonderful to leisure around in! I would recommend this location to anyone for business or personal visits! July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations I was very impressed with the staff and the accommodations. My suite was clean and comfortable. This was my first time staying at a Candlewood Suites hotel, but it will not be my last. Thank you for a great stay at your hotel. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would DEF stay again!! I stayed at Candlewood Suites during a 10-day conference and had a wonderful experience. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities and staff I was at the Candlewood 10 nights for a church conference. The staff was great and Lending Locker was a real plus. I had an excellent experience and plan to stay there the next two years that our church's conference is held in Mobile. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and comfortable rooms Candlewood Suites of Mobile, AL is conveniently located in the center of the downtown area and easily accessible to multiple interstates. The rooms are comfortable, the kitchen appliances are updated and cable tv serivce gives you a solid variety of channels. Business or Leisure, Candlewood Suites will be my choice of stay whenever I'm in the Mobile, AL. area July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All in All Great place..great bed and would like more info as how to buy the mattress you have. STAFF WAS AWESOME July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The Candlewood was very clean and quiet. Staff very helpful. This is a very nice hotel. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The price is right Great place to stay. Close to my place of business during my stay. The Staff were very helpful and courteous. You will rest well in this hotel. More affordable than the name implies. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR STAY AND HAVE MET WONDERFUL STAFF AT THIS HOTEL. WE WILL DEFINITELY CONTINUE TO STAY THERE AND LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT VISIT. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms and Comfortable beds. I have only 1 complain about this hotel and its location. That would be the parking. Other than that, it was an excellent place to stay. The staff was very friendly and very helpful on places to visit. The beds and the sofa sleeper were very comfortable. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My total experience was I think that there are parking issures that should be addressed. My overall stay was Great and i will stay at a Candlewood suites if there is one in the area of my Business or Personal visit. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and great stay overall As a whole, this hotel exceed our expectations and I recommend it incredibly highly. The pool area was absolutely wonderful, with gas grills and ample comfortable seating and an incredibly relaxing atmosphere. The pool was also saltwater, which I really enjoyed, and it was very clean. The hours were generous - 8am until 11pm. Our suite was very clean and comfortable, with a full-sized refrigerator and well-stocked kitchenette. The candlewood cupboard was very reasonably priced and also a nice amenity for midnight snacks and poolside drinks, and the fact that the front desk had complimentary DVDs and games to borrow was such a nice touch that we enjoyed utilizing. The staff was also incredibly helpful and friendly, going out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our stay. My only complaint was that the AC turned off when it “sensed” you were no longer in the room, which kept happening at night. It made our sleep less-than-restful because we kept trying to move around to let it know we were in the room, then ultimately had to get up in the middle of the night and find a way to force at least the fan aspect to stay on, which was still less cool than we would have preferred. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by delighted with my stay I stayed at this hotel at the end of May and we had a pleasant experience being here. Guest service was extremely professional and made you feel welcome and at home. The room was spacious and comfortable. I was also surprised by the light evening reception. I definitely recommend this hotel. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gave other guest access to our room This hotel has no bells or whistles but did seem clean and comfortable. It was older than the previous 2 candlewood suites and was not as updated but still nice. I have stayed at 3 candlewood suites and would only recommend 1. The one in Texarkana was really nice but poorly run, the one in Tupelo MS was really nice and we really enjoyed the stay for 1 night. Another pretty major problem at the one in downtown Mobile. I will be very skeptical to ever stay at another. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor parking arrangements We were on a vacation trip and asked to park our car outside the hotel on the street on the evening of our check in day and said that it was free for residents as it was a weekend and the hotel parking was full. We displayed the parking tag given to us on our car mirror. Next morning we see a parking violation ticket on our car. We do not visit any hotel to get ticket and ruin our driving records due to being miss directed by hotel employees. I would have paid for parking myself if required but the amenities list mentioned free parking. Never expected at least when we decide on hotels like this. This ruined our trip and we are still not sure if the ticket was taken care by management as promised. Never heard back from them. We tried to call them and they said yes it was taken care but they failed to provide us with any receipts. Till today never heard back from them although they promised to call us back. Looks like we will have to call city police to figure out this ourselves. We will never recommend this hotel to anyone and would refrain ourselves from going there again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay! I'd never stayed at a Candlewood Suites property, so wasn't sure what to expect. I was very pleasantly surprised! The room was nice, clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rates are reasonable, and the location was perfect. I really couldn't have asked for anything more! If I had a complaint, it was that the Cupboard room was hotter than blazes--I could barely stay in there long enough to select what I wanted. I'll stay there again when in the area, and will recommend it to anyone I know who is looking to stay in the downtown Mobile area. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPERIOR SERVICE I selected the Mobile location in December because my son would be graduating in May from a nearby venue. Once I contacted Jamie she made planning the EVENT for my son a breeze. I live in Louisiana and was planning a destination celebration, she was able to recommend a bakery, as well as restaurants for our departure brunch . Jamie and her staff ( Lorenzo and Devan) extended themselves to make certain my stay as well as the 52 other guests in my party were satisfied. Lorenzo came back on his evening off to make sure Devan was ok and was taking care of our needs. The exceptional customer service at the Downtown Mobile location is second to NONE. I want the ENTIRE staff to know how pleased I was, and the attention to detail extended to me. My son's college graduation was an important event for me and Jamie did not hesitate to make certain all of my needs were met, THANK YOU Candlewood Suites for making my celebration a success. Upon graduation, my son has decided to make Mobile,AL his home so ANYTIME I am in the Mobile area , the Candlewood Suites will be my home away from home. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 awesome place one of the few downtown hotels that doesn't charge for parking!!! Great place to stay!!!! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay All good things about this hotel. I believe the best was the friendly staff. The parking lot could use a few more spots but it's a great location in downtown Mobile. They have bikes you can take out and free laundry. Love the patio where everyone likes to hangout and grill next to the pool. April 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3 weeks business stay Requested a room on first floor two weeks in advance and was not able to get it. Parking lot way too small for number of rooms. Had parking issues almost every day. Hotel had nice outdoor area and pool area. But, not one of the several gas heaters were working. Outdoor fireplace did not work. Average night lows were in the 40s. The pantry was regularly out of reg flavor cream for the free coffee. And while most of the staff were polite and cheery, there was one lady (I think she worked day shift) that really had no business at front desk. Regularly rude and unpleasant. For example, she scolded me one evening for using the female restroom in the lobby. The lobby restrooms are a single toilet restroom with a locking door. Really no difference from men's to women's. With a really slow elevator to get to the room, and the men's room locked, I think this lady would rathered me go in my pants in the lobby than use the lady's room, and found it appropriate to call it out to me in front of other guests and coworkers. Actually considered checking out and finding another hotel. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Couldn't have been better! The hotel surpassed our expectations! Front desk service was impeccable. The room was spacious and clean! Location for Mardi Gras was perfect. Both Lorenzo and Chad were exceptional! Highly recommend!! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, helpful staff during Mardi Gras We stayed during the last 2 days of Mardi Gras. Everyone we encountered was very helpful and friendly. We had a parking situation that Lorenzo handled professionally. We enjoyed our stay and will return!! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by General We had a good stay. Good value for the time of year. Good location and easy accessibility. Recommending adding a few more serving items in the suites. We had a few guests over and had to purchase paper/plastic ware or take turns eating. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for the Mardi Gras parades The Staff and room were fantastic. I always enjoy staying at this hotel. The only complaint that I had for this trip was the TV reception. We kept losing the reception during the couple of days we stayed. Not typical of past stays though so hopefully this will be fixed. February 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading