• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bragg Mitchell Mansion
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Festival of Flowers
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Exploreum Science Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Alabama State Port Authority
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:145
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentery parking available for all guest of the hotel. Bus parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-65 and only minutes from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). We offer a complimentary Mobile airport shuttle from 6am - 10pm. Our 100% smoke free hotel in Mobile, AL has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Kems Restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and
View More
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-65 and only minutes from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). We offer a complimentary Mobile airport shuttle from 6am - 10pm. Our 100% smoke free hotel in Mobile, AL has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Kems Restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and the 24-hour fitness center. All rooms feature a refrigerator along with a 40in HDTV. Our new Holiday Inn Mobile hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Mobile, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Exploreum Science Center and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions includes the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bellingrath Gardens & Home and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air and Legacy Village. Business travelers in Mobile will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport hotel. With easy access from I-65 and I-10, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Mobile and the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). Situated in the heart of Mobile, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Austal USA, Alabama Power, EADS Airbus, ThyssenKrupp and the Alabama State Port Authority. We look forward to seeing you soon.
View Less
Features
Let me recommend the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile Airport for your meeting space or lodging needs. Our hotel is nestled in the business district of Mobile just off Interstate 65, north of Interstate 10 with two nearby shopping malls and over 40 restaurants within a mile radius. Our full service property features 97 guest rooms and 2500 square feet of meeting space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Staff was very friendly at check-in. Room was very clean and the temperature was set very comfortable. Room was very quiet as I was up on the 16th floor. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Great place to stay when ever you visit Mobile, AL. Great skyview to hangout and enjoy September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was less than nice Would not recommend this hotel. Need rooms updated, some type of amenities for the price, free parking would have been nice. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very close to USS Battleship Alabama and Memorial Park The hotel is nice and very close to USS Battleship Alabama Memorial Park. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Visit The Holiday Inn in downtown Mobile was close to everything the downtown has to offer. The lobby area is just lovely and the staff friendly and accommodating. I would recommend it. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Very nice hotel. Clean comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. BEST part is the Skyview Lounge on the 17th floor. Great drinks at reasonable prices. Outstanding view. Very chic décor. I'll be back. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service The place is clean from the parking lot to the room. I was on the 12th floor and the view was gorgeous on both trips. I like the convenience to everything and the view at night was speechless. August 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Great service. A little old and musty. This hotel is in a great location in downtown Mobile. It is convenient to walk to Dauphin and Royal Streets. My room had a little of the typical, musty smell of an old hotel, but was clean and comfortable. The 'old school' air conditioner unit in the room was a little loud and buzzy, but did not keep me awake. The room stayed nice and cool. The shower was good. I would strongly advise against eating breakfast at the hotel. The service was good, but the coffee at breakfast tasted like battery acid, with a touch of burning tire. The bacon tasted like pure salt. The sausage gravy for the biscuits was almost as salty as the bacon. It was probably the worst breakfast I have ever tried to eat, and one of the most expensive too. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Problems I travel a lot and use Holiday Inn brand hotels for most of this travel. The downtown HI has more difficulties with checking guest in then any other hotel I have ever stayed at. A process that typically takes a few minutes for scheduled prior reserved rooms takes 15 minutes at this hotel after waiting in line for 15 minutes with one person in front of me. The desk help always seems to find an excuse on that its the computer, or due to booking online, identified rate changes, contact information that does not match, etc... I personnel believe based on my other travels that personnel are not trained or they do not know what they are doing and additional help at the front desk should be provided and high checking times and dates. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good room and very good staff Quick checkin, they provided some extra towels as soon as I asked. The room had a refrigerator and a good coffee maker (a real one, not a pod, since I always travel with my own coffee I like the real makers). Great Location in Mobile. The lounge was a disappointment this trip, although it has been a high point on other trips. It has a great view of the harbor! Last time we were here the bartender was really good, helpful (offered us binoculars!) knew how to make drinks, and promptly offered to order dinner from the restaurant. This time the bartender was inattentive, chatting with two young men at the bar, service was slow, and they (the young men plus bartender) were loud enough to be annoying. She didn't know how to make a daiquiri. We had food delivered to the lounge from the restaurant...after going down to the restaurant myself to order because the service in the lounge was so slow. Food was ordinary. August 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by IHG BLACK OUT DATES.... YES I tried to book a room in Mobile, AL using my free night. They told me rooms were not available but I could pay. I had to pay as it was midnight and my family needed sleep. I am a platinum member but will avoid IHG hotels from now on. I have been a loyal member for over 10 years. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn in Mobile Alabama. Great service and very friendly staff. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Awesome place to stay. The best in Downtown Mobile. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncleaned Room and Burnt Dinner I have stayed here before with a good experience. This time room was not cleaned, still had trash in the room from before I arrived. Second day they did not refill coffee packages. In room dining I received burnt burger and fries. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location The hotel is perfectly situated to explore downtown Mobile. It is a very nice property and our stay was excellent. We will return! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Very clean and comfortable room. Lobby was well maintained and spacious and staff was friendly. We would definitely stay here again. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We were in Mobile for a conference and decided to stay an extra week, so we looking into the Holiday Inn. It was close to all the downtown shops and restaurants so we could walk, and if we had questions the staff was always friendly, polite and really nice! We ate the the in house restaurant every breakfast and we ate at the sky lounge for dinner once and enjoyed every meal. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Nice friendly staff . Good restaurant , good location August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Neat hotel Should not have to pay for parking, nice view from certain rooms, close to Dauphin st. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is very nice, clean hotel. The staff were very helpful. The restaurant served good food. The swimming pool was small, but I wasn't there to swim. I was there attending a conference. Great experience at this hotel! July 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not concerned about guest We found the staff less than caring. The room is dated and the carpet is well past needing replacement. The air conditioner was defective and the staff was less than concerned about getting us to a room that had a working unit. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Experience My husband and I stayed at this Holiday Inn during a business trip, and I was very pleased with the experience. The room was clean, and larger than I was expecting, which was a nice surprise. The rooms were quieter than most places I've stayed - even though I saw a family with young children entering the room near ours I never heard them - in many places I've stayed we've been able to hear children through the walls. The bed was very comfortable and both my husband and I slept well during our stay. My only complaint would have to be with the small bathroom. The vanity area was okay, but the bar for hanging clothing was placed so that it is in the way when trying to use the hair dryer. The toilet and shower area is so small that I had to walk in and turn sideways to be able to close the door. Of course, we didn't spend much time in the bathroom, so this isn't a huge concern for us. Someone with younger children who need accompaniment in the bath may have a more difficult time. All in all I am quite pleased with the stay and have no concerns with booking at this Holiday Inn again. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights of sleep Overall a good hotel. For my purposes, overpriced. Charged for parking. Very little parking on the hotel property, parking deck across the street. Deck chair at a funky height that jams under the desk and potentially pinches your fingers. The desk chair does not room on the carpet. With 2 queen beds in the room (my choice), center electrical connections filled, leaving no room for a CPAP machine. Available outlet close to the bathroom, but that is not where I wanted to sleep. Bring an extension cord if you have one of these machines. Having said all this, overall, a good hotel in a good location in a classic Southern city. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean facilities. The service was good and everyone was friendly. I felt safe in the hotel and it was quiet at night. The food is good and prices are reasonable. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and pleasant stay Great location to just park once and walk to what we needed. We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly. We used the fitness room and pool each night. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Eric, Mike and Elaine provided exceptional maintenance service during my stay at this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay If you want to be downtown in Mobile this is a good place. Near many restaurants and the Mardi Gras museum July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WNCR Overall the hotel was very nice and the staff was excellent. Breakfast was not free and I did not liket the fee for parking. I was chanrged $7.00 per/day for parking and breakfast was $10.00 per day. Other than the addtional fees for parking an breakfast this hotel was nice. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Wow.....best way for me to describe our recent stay. From the time we checked in everyone we encountered greeted us as we were the most important guest staying. From the check-in clerk, house keeping, restaurant host and servers to the maintenance men everyone was so gracious. The room was very spacious and the rates for a downtown hotel were very affordable. Food was first class as the service! As a baseball coach I have traveled extensively to Japan, Canada and all over the US and I must say it would be hard to beat this Holiday Inn. We will definitely stay again and I highly recommend this hotel to all my friends. Great job Holiday Inn Downtown Mobile. GK July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for downtown Mobile! Great location for visiting the city. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Steer clear of the 17th floor bar. We went there 2 nights in a row and didn't receive service until after being there for about 15 min. Also, they couldn't make or provide the drinks our group requested(not sure why). Other than that the saty was enjoyable. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading