• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bragg Mitchell Mansion
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Festival of Flowers
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Exploreum Science Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Alabama State Port Authority
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:145
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentery parking available for all guest of the hotel. Bus parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-65 and only minutes from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). We offer a complimentary Mobile airport shuttle from 6am - 10pm. Our 100% smoke free hotel in Mobile, AL has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Kems Restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and
View More
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-65 and only minutes from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). We offer a complimentary Mobile airport shuttle from 6am - 10pm. Our 100% smoke free hotel in Mobile, AL has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Kems Restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and the 24-hour fitness center. All rooms feature a refrigerator along with a 40in HDTV. Our new Holiday Inn Mobile hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Mobile, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Exploreum Science Center and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions includes the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bellingrath Gardens & Home and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air and Legacy Village. Business travelers in Mobile will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport hotel. With easy access from I-65 and I-10, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Mobile and the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). Situated in the heart of Mobile, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Austal USA, Alabama Power, EADS Airbus, ThyssenKrupp and the Alabama State Port Authority. We look forward to seeing you soon.
View Less
Features
Let me recommend the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile Airport for your meeting space or lodging needs. Our hotel is nestled in the business district of Mobile just off Interstate 65, north of Interstate 10 with two nearby shopping malls and over 40 restaurants within a mile radius. Our full service property features 97 guest rooms and 2500 square feet of meeting space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay it exceeded my expectations. Everyone was very nice. The problem I had was fixed immediately. Thank you staff. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean hotel The heat in southern AL can be hard to handle, but the quality of the air conditioning in the rooms allows you to forget that.. Recommended.. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was EXCELLENT from the front desk to the breakfast staff. The breakfast staff greeted with a good morning and they also acknowledge the kids. They made sure food was fully stocked. The front desk staff was also helpful in helping to find great places to dine. The staff made you feel welcomed and like you were part of their family. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room for the price! Room was nice. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Great breakfast. Love the cinnamon rolls! Staff was friendly and professional. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This was my first stay here. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The room itself was nice and roomy. I was in town for a meeting the next morning and needed a good nights sleep to be fresh for that meeting. I was not disappointed. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and I got a great nights rest. Checkout the next morning was simple and easy and I arrived at my meeting ready to work. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Attentive Staff The hotel accommodations were excellent. The overall cost of the stay was higher than I would like to pay, but you get what you pay for. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We based our stay at the Saraland Holiday Inn Express on the previous reviews and they were spot on. The rooms were clean, staff was welcoming and the pool area was resort quality. We will make this our "lay over" hotel on the way to Florida for years to come! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations Very nice hotel. Great stay! They do need better lighting in vanity area though-at least in the room we had August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On my Way to Georgia A really nice hotel on my way to Georgia, the staff gave excellent recommendations for dinner and they were spot on. I would definatley stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Jessica at the front desk is wonderful. Everyone always makes sure you are comfortable. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service I am recommending this hotel. It is very clean and the staff is attentive. It is right off the Highway. The check in and check out was very efficient. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is a nice hotel with a great, responsive staff and comfortable beds. I have stayed here on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. The complimentary internet is really impressive for the speed it has. The continental breakfast bar is full of a variety of items, which everyone will be able to enjoy. The hotel is in a great location just off the interstate and there are several restaruants and stores within close proximity of it (less than a mile). I would highly recommend this hotel to those who wants to get a great value for their dollar and a quiet, relaxing location. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel - friendly staff Great hotel. One of the best The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Highly recommend this property. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! Everything from parking, check in, staff, room, breakfast, pool, exercise room, and cleanliness of the property was excellent. Do not change a thing! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, just one issue My family and I had a good stay at this Holiday Inn location. The only issue is that the TV closed captioning controls are locked out - one of my children is deaf... July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep - Poor Breakfast The room and staff were great. The most comorftable bedding I've ever slept in. However, if you are diabetic or on a low carb diet, you better not depend on breakfast at the hotel. The only low carb food are eggs and bacon. The eggs are so aweful they can't be eaten and the bacon swims in grease. For this reason I give this a rating of four. While the accomodations were excellent, one of the features for which you are paying is the convience of the breakfast. Unless you thrive on cereal, plan on having to find time for breakfast elsewhere. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and excellent services. I am so please that i have chosen to stay here. The space and the facilities are modernized and very comfortable for a long period of staying in this hotel. The staffs: the front desk's hospitality are very attended and great. The maids are wonderful and room and the whole building is very clean. This place is so secure too. The kitchen staffs making sure you are getting you are satisfy with the food services. Also, the location of the hotel is so convenient because it is right off the express way and you don't have all the city noise and yet you are close to the main touristic sites. No traffic jam!! Great restaurants next to the hotels. Swimming pool very clean and nice patio. It is quite here where you can get some good sleep. I am just very pleased. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Jewel This place is PERFECT. They say if its too good to be true than it usually is. Well - I am quite surprised to report this one is nailed down perfect. From the front desk to hotel staff - this HI Express should be called the Mini Resort of Mobile. It offers the cleanest hotel and friendliest staff I have ever encountered. If you are in Mobile and do not stay at this HI Express, you are wasting your money. Thank you to the hotel staff for making my stay so GREAT! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable Very clean and comfortable. The AC worked well ... the room stayed very cool. Located 10 minutes off of I-10. It was nice to get off of the main roads and find a quiet place to stay. My only complaint is towels. My children and I asked the front desk for pool towels and they said they would grab us some.... and didn't. My husband went to request the towels.. again... as we were exiting the pool. He was told that they would bring them out to us at the pool.... to give them just a minute. After 10 minutes waiting for the towels (drip drying) at pool side we finally decided to walk WET thru the hotel up to our room. I hope that we didn't cause any slips/falls due to their lack of towels. I am not sure if this is poor service or just a pool towel shortage. I would recommend bringing your own pool towels ... they may or may not have any available. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation stop This hotel is beautifully appointed, very comfortable and relaxing, provides a delicious breakfast selection, and has a helpful and thoughtful staff. We will definitely stay here again when traveling through the area. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed choice I was given a room with two queen beds And I asked for King suite The bed was too small for my wife and me to sleep together My wife liked the size of the room so that is why we did not change rooms July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service The manager went above and beyond the call to serve our needs. I would definitely come back to this hotel. Even the chamomile tea was of great quality. Our room was very clean and organized. We got a free upgrade to a suit! July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express in Saraland, AL I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Saraland, AL and was not pleased with the front desk clerks. My cable was out in my room and I was told I could watch television in the downstairs lounge area at 11:30 P.M. I was not pleased with the front desk night clerk. Also, I was assured my credit card would not be charged and the price of the stay for one week was charged to my card even though I presented a check from my employer for payment of my stay. The clerks at check-in and the night clerk working on the last night of my stay really seemed unconcerned and nonchalant about my situation. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time back to Holiday Inn This was first time to come back to Holiday Inn after really bad experience in Rock Hill, SC. I must say was glad we were too tired to drive any further. We stopped going and coming back! Everything was awesome!!!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place if you need to sleep This was a great stay. They had guest appreciation with free beer... cold and free are my favorite flavors. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay New, clean, comfortable, but there is road noise. That's the only drawback. Just keep the fan going and it is a great place to stay. Highly recommend for business, leisure, or family travelers. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service. Was a comfortable stay with a great breakfast bar! July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Saraland,AL Night clerk was extremely lazy and would not take the time to look up my priority club number upon check in. But day staff upon check out was spectacular and very accommodating and was outstanding July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Needed a hotel close to downtown Mobile, AL. Wanted something that I would feel comfortable in by myself. Room was very comfortable, and though close to the highway there was no noise in the room. Everything was very clean. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Friendly, Comfortable, and Clean Excellent for work or leisure. Convenient to Mobile with better prices and less traffic. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading