• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bragg Mitchell Mansion
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Festival of Flowers
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Exploreum Science Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Alabama State Port Authority
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:145
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentery parking available for all guest of the hotel. Bus parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-65 and only minutes from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). We offer a complimentary Mobile airport shuttle from 6am - 10pm. Our 100% smoke free hotel in Mobile, AL has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Kems Restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and
View More
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-65 and only minutes from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). We offer a complimentary Mobile airport shuttle from 6am - 10pm. Our 100% smoke free hotel in Mobile, AL has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Kems Restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and the 24-hour fitness center. All rooms feature a refrigerator along with a 40in HDTV. Our new Holiday Inn Mobile hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Mobile, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Exploreum Science Center and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions includes the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bellingrath Gardens & Home and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air and Legacy Village. Business travelers in Mobile will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport hotel. With easy access from I-65 and I-10, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Mobile and the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). Situated in the heart of Mobile, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Austal USA, Alabama Power, EADS Airbus, ThyssenKrupp and the Alabama State Port Authority. We look forward to seeing you soon.
View Less
Features
Let me recommend the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile Airport for your meeting space or lodging needs. Our hotel is nestled in the business district of Mobile just off Interstate 65, north of Interstate 10 with two nearby shopping malls and over 40 restaurants within a mile radius. Our full service property features 97 guest rooms and 2500 square feet of meeting space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing times It was great, amazingly comfortable, great looking view beautiful rooms awesome staff. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place above and beyond Had family reunion on August 30 everyone was able to gather and meet and service was great. When we departed I left medicine at the room they called me and I was able to return and get medicine before I left town . So appreciate them! Thanks holiday inn staff! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff - always greeting me with a happy good morning or good evening. The breakfast said ready at 6am and I was very happy to see it was ready before 6am because I needed to be to my facility at 6am. The maids left my window closed so when I returned to my room at night from work I could instantly relax. I unknowingly lost my company badge and they put it under the door that evening. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and modern hotel I stayed at this hotel 3 nights on business. I stayed an extra night just for the relaxation of the facility. I travel frequently and can sometimes be in two to three different hotels in the same week, or I may be in one hotel for three to four weeks. This is truly one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in. I highly recommend this facility. The room was modern and beautiful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious. All of the hotel staff acted professionally. A great stay. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the staff Cat and heather really stepped up and made you feel welcome. August 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Added charges after checkout Late/Improperly Coded Charge. I was initially told that the hotel would honor my tax-exempt form and received a final bill when I checked out reflecting this. I later learned that they charged the taxes in a separate transaction and coded it as a purchase. I learned this after I completed my travel settlement with my work so now I’m stuck paying this out of pocket. I called the hotel to discuss this but it didn't seem to bother them at all. Cleanliness of the room. The carpet in the room on this stay was so dirty that my white socks turned black from just a few hours of being inside the room. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and great accommodations Our room was ready for occupancy upon arrival, and was spacious and clean, and the bed and pillows gave our weary bodies the rest we needed. Jessica greeted us with a smile and made us feel like "family." The HI/SL is our home away from home when we travel your area. A good breakfast was on time and well prepared for our early departure. Our only suggestion would be for a better room coffee maker and replace or remove the dead palm trees. Thanks to a great team! The Crockers Houston, Texas August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Friendly I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Rooms were comfortable and spacious. I will definitely stay here again if I ever return to the area. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel. Great Service We stay at this location often as we have family in Chickasaw and Mobile. Great access to the local communities. Very clean and the staff is wonderful. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Attentive staff and clean room Check in was speedy and the front desk clerk was very helpful. The breakfast is a couple of notches higher than other motels offer. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendly staff. I just spent 3 weeks at this hotel. The hotel / facility and the staff are GREAT ! Felt more like being at home, than a hotel. Highly recommend this Holiday Inn ! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Great hotel with wonderful staff. It is always a good experience here when staying in the Mobile area. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Saraland Holidayinn Comfortable, convenient and reliable. Breakfast was good and room was clean. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay it exceeded my expectations. Everyone was very nice. The problem I had was fixed immediately. Thank you staff. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean hotel The heat in southern AL can be hard to handle, but the quality of the air conditioning in the rooms allows you to forget that.. Recommended.. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was EXCELLENT from the front desk to the breakfast staff. The breakfast staff greeted with a good morning and they also acknowledge the kids. They made sure food was fully stocked. The front desk staff was also helpful in helping to find great places to dine. The staff made you feel welcomed and like you were part of their family. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room for the price! Room was nice. Very comfortable beds and pillows. Great breakfast. Love the cinnamon rolls! Staff was friendly and professional. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This was my first stay here. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The room itself was nice and roomy. I was in town for a meeting the next morning and needed a good nights sleep to be fresh for that meeting. I was not disappointed. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and I got a great nights rest. Checkout the next morning was simple and easy and I arrived at my meeting ready to work. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Attentive Staff The hotel accommodations were excellent. The overall cost of the stay was higher than I would like to pay, but you get what you pay for. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We based our stay at the Saraland Holiday Inn Express on the previous reviews and they were spot on. The rooms were clean, staff was welcoming and the pool area was resort quality. We will make this our "lay over" hotel on the way to Florida for years to come! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations Very nice hotel. Great stay! They do need better lighting in vanity area though-at least in the room we had August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by On my Way to Georgia A really nice hotel on my way to Georgia, the staff gave excellent recommendations for dinner and they were spot on. I would definatley stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Jessica at the front desk is wonderful. Everyone always makes sure you are comfortable. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service I am recommending this hotel. It is very clean and the staff is attentive. It is right off the Highway. The check in and check out was very efficient. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This is a nice hotel with a great, responsive staff and comfortable beds. I have stayed here on numerous occasions and have never been disappointed. The complimentary internet is really impressive for the speed it has. The continental breakfast bar is full of a variety of items, which everyone will be able to enjoy. The hotel is in a great location just off the interstate and there are several restaruants and stores within close proximity of it (less than a mile). I would highly recommend this hotel to those who wants to get a great value for their dollar and a quiet, relaxing location. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel - friendly staff Great hotel. One of the best The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Highly recommend this property. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great! Everything from parking, check in, staff, room, breakfast, pool, exercise room, and cleanliness of the property was excellent. Do not change a thing! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, just one issue My family and I had a good stay at this Holiday Inn location. The only issue is that the TV closed captioning controls are locked out - one of my children is deaf... July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Sleep - Poor Breakfast The room and staff were great. The most comorftable bedding I've ever slept in. However, if you are diabetic or on a low carb diet, you better not depend on breakfast at the hotel. The only low carb food are eggs and bacon. The eggs are so aweful they can't be eaten and the bacon swims in grease. For this reason I give this a rating of four. While the accomodations were excellent, one of the features for which you are paying is the convience of the breakfast. Unless you thrive on cereal, plan on having to find time for breakfast elsewhere. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and excellent services. I am so please that i have chosen to stay here. The space and the facilities are modernized and very comfortable for a long period of staying in this hotel. The staffs: the front desk's hospitality are very attended and great. The maids are wonderful and room and the whole building is very clean. This place is so secure too. The kitchen staffs making sure you are getting you are satisfy with the food services. Also, the location of the hotel is so convenient because it is right off the express way and you don't have all the city noise and yet you are close to the main touristic sites. No traffic jam!! Great restaurants next to the hotels. Swimming pool very clean and nice patio. It is quite here where you can get some good sleep. I am just very pleased. July 24, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading