• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Exploreum Science Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Alabama State Port Authority
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Bellingrath Garden
Distance From Hotel:19.0MI
Attraction:
Dauphin Island
Distance From Hotel:33.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:145
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentery parking available for all guest of the hotel. Bus parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-65 and only minutes from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). We offer a complimentary Mobile airport shuttle from 6am - 10pm. Our 100% smoke free hotel in Mobile, AL has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Kems Restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and
View More
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-65 and only minutes from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). We offer a complimentary Mobile airport shuttle from 6am - 10pm. Our 100% smoke free hotel in Mobile, AL has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Kems Restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and the 24-hour fitness center. All rooms feature a refrigerator along with a 40in HDTV. Our new Holiday Inn Mobile hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Mobile, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Exploreum Science Center and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions includes the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bellingrath Gardens & Home and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air and Legacy Village. Business travelers in Mobile will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport hotel. With easy access from I-65 and I-10, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Mobile and the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). Situated in the heart of Mobile, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Austal USA, Alabama Power, EADS Airbus, ThyssenKrupp and the Alabama State Port Authority. We look forward to seeing you soon.
View Less
Features
Let me recommend the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile Airport for your meeting space or lodging needs. Our hotel is nestled in the business district of Mobile just off Interstate 65, north of Interstate 10 with two nearby shopping malls and over 40 restaurants within a mile radius. Our full service property features 97 guest rooms and 2500 square feet of meeting space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Heaven!!! Love love love this hotel! The staff is amazing. I feel like I have known Patrica (over night staff) all my life. WTBS: Clean clean clean is a MUST with me. My 4 yr. old is allergic to everything so this hotel was a winner!!!! I felt comfortable like I was in my own home. Thanks Holiday Inn Express!!! OAN: Watch out for fishing scams..if anyone call and say they are from the front desk DON'T give out any information on phone. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort I found the room and the location quiet and comfortable. Even weather problems wasn't a hindrance to our comfort. The location of the motel also is a plus. It is located within walking distance of the business section of Spanish Springs. I highly recommend this motel unit. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean room Good room, clean facilities and helpfl staff. Good experience. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daphne-Spanish Fort Holiday Inn F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C I have stayed at this location multiple times over the last year or so and everytime it has been fantastic. The staff is great and the facility is second to none. Thanks for providing great facilities!!! I stayed there most recently 6/18-6/19. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and spacious I have always stayed in the Fairhope Holiday Inn Express when visiting in the area, however they were full so I chose this hotel and it was a Hugh improvement. Much newer, nicer rooms and cleaner and more spacious. Excellent food choices and shopping across the street. You won't be disappointed! June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent with concerns Overall, my wife and I were very satisfied with the staff and accommodations. The check-in desk personnel were absolutely great and were available to answer (and act) on concerns. Our biggest concern wasn't with this particular facility, but with corporate bookkeeping. Hence, I had to wait a few days to do the review. HOWEVER, the crew at this facility handled the situation professionally and set our minds at ease (not once, but twice#. I hope corporate level clears up the glitch in their software. Here's what happened. I paid on line for a deposit of one night #as per instructions#. The day prior to the visit, IHG re-deposited back into my account the room deposit #which was nice#, but pulled the full room fare for the stay #not a problem, yet#. When we arrived, the desk ran my card to certify the card used in the transaction. Unfortunately, ANOTHER two days fare was pulled. I pointed this out to the desk later that evening and they issued a pull cancelation straight away. On check-out, there was a paper under the door stating we owed a full day's fare again. Took it to the desk and that too was straightened out on the spot. I waited to post this after checking with my bank and they confirmed, the redeposit of the room deposit and the amount IHG "finally" received was for the actual amount agreed upon for the stay. Again, I don't think it was done by the local personnel, but the bookkeeping software at corporate level not catching up with itself #happens to me all the time in my IT job in other areas#. Our last evening there, there seemed to be a party in the halls up to and after midnight. A lot of banging, shouting, and ruckus going on. A fellow traveler complained to us in the parking lot about it #maybe they'll post here as well#. Otherwise, an outstanding, and other than the financial woes, an economical, comfortable and clean place to stay close #within 30-45 minutes# to the beautiful Alabama beaches. Saved a couple hundred each night being a short drive away. Local merchants, restaurants and shopping centers made for an even more pleasurable stay. People who don't visit Daphne and Fairhope are missing out. I hadn't been there since I was a third grader #way back in the 60's# and they have blossomed beautifully. The IHG crew were pleasant, helpful and friendly. Will we stay there again? If we have the opportunity, YES! June 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Clean and reasonable priced hotel. The staff is excellent. We became ill while staying overnight and they allowed us to rest and check out at 2 pm. We have stayed at this hotel several time and the staff has always been great and the rooms are always clean. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend The hote bl was clean and the staff was very friendly. Also the breakfast was good and served hot but get up early for the better choices. I would stay there again, it was about a 30min drive to beach but it was all worth it for the price. May 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again. May 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not What It Used To Be We have stayed at this property many times over the years when traveling from Texas to Florida - its our usual stop off point. On this trip however, we just did not feel the usual Priority Club Platium Elite Stauts Welcome and the room was just not up to par. We are usually given a free upgrade due to our priority club staut this was not done or even mentioned. The room we were given had a large picture wndow facing the front parking lot - this window had something gross and sticky all over it you could not even look out the window...we discovered this when we pulled back the sheer curtain. The furniture and carpet was very worn, outdated and just not up to par. The bathroom was not real clean and uninviting. I hate to say this bue we won't be back to this property. I mentioned the problems to the front desk clerk upon checking out. May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Benjamin at the front desk was very friendly & professional. He went out of his way to make us feel welcomed and directed us to "California Dreaming" where we had an excellent meal. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff This hotel has a great staff in place. I stay in Holiday Inn properties on average three nights a week and have never taken the time to write a review. I was blown away with the level of service the staff at this hotel strives to provide. They are exactly what a traveler is looking for to make one feel at home. Especially the front desk attendant Ben I will be coming back for sure. Thank you for what you do! April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Daphne Holiday Inn Express Great place to stop, friendly knowledgeable staff at check in and departure. I will return. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great staff and property, will stay the next time I'm in town March 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Nothing negative about this HIE. Arrived late and checked in with cheerful agent. Room had fantastic beds which were super comfortable and variety of pillows to fit all head types. Breakfast buffet had cinnamon rolls, along with hot entries to appease any hungry stomach. About 15 minutes away from USS Alabama in Mobile, and across the street from a Cracker Barrel, March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Stay! Good choice when passing through the area. Clean, quiet room! I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area! :) March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Room was clean staff was helpful. Very quiet pleasant stay and will stay here again. Close to downtown Mobile, USS Alabama, Fairhope, everything Mobile Bay has to offer within 15 minutes. Shopping at the doorstep and Gulfshores/ Orange Beach 45 minutes away. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short but sweet stay Only stayed over night but the staff was accommodating and friendly, the breakfast included some hot items, and I rested well. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff The staff can make or break a stay. Everyone we encountered had a smile, was very friendly and helpful. Our stay was very nice and the room was exceptionally clean and inviting. Breakfast was plentiful and warm! A+ to the folks at Daphne!! February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had a wonderful stay and the staff was excellent. We will stay there again. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpful Staff We stayed for two nights at this hotel and were very pleased. The staff was so helpful in giving driving directions to the local Mardi Gras parades. They were also very accomodating in providing extra towels and any other needs that we had. The room was clean and very comfortable. There were a couple of electrical outlets that were not working, however, this was a very minor issue. We were able to hear some noises from other rooms, but we have children so we are use to a little noise. It really was not bothersome. I had not expected so many choices on the breakfast buffet, but was very pleased. We took our breakfast back to our room because there wasn't enough room for all of the guests to sit and eat in the breakfast area. I didn't mind eating in our room, however, our children went back several times to get the things that they could not carry or had forgot such as drinks, sugar and creamer for coffee, forks, etc. Parking was easy. We could see our vehicle from our room. The hotel is hidden from traffic, but conveniently located to everything. I recommend this hotel for anyone, but especially familes. The staff was exceptional! February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping The front desk staff is very nice and cordial. The only problem I have with this hotel is with housekeeping. This past Friday I slept in with the Do Not Disturb sign in and left the hotel at 11 AM (removing the sign from the door). I came back at 2PM and room was not cleaned or re-supplied. I called the front desk and they brought up clean towels. This has happened on every stay I have ever had at this hotel. One morning i was awakened at 8:30 AM by housekeeping and asked if I wanted my room cleaned. Then she tried to get me to sign the sheet saying I did not want the room done. That one really ticked me off and I complained to the Manager then. I stay in enough HIE's and Hampton's to know that this is not a "vacation destination" hotel and that they are used to people getting up and getting out. But for me it is a vacation (Mardi Gras, Summer Party,etc) that brings me there. I should be able to sleep in a little AND still have my room serviced. Anyway, that's my two cents. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay The manager greeted in a very friendly manner and gave us unexpected upgrade because it was available. He reccommended an excellent local seafood restaurant for dinner. The room, staff, and breakfast were excellent. Thank you for a wonderful stay February 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problem with check in After signing in with the Desk Clerk, we went to our assigned room only to find that it was occupied by someone else! Thank goodness that person was not there, only their shoes and luggage. Then when we tried to resolve that issue at the front desk, they had had me sign the wrong invoice. They re-assigned us a room and when I asked that they 'shred' the incorrect invoice, she folded it up and was about to throw it away. It reiterated that I wanted it 'shredded' not just thrown in the trash. Then another person at the front desk assured me it would be shredded. Not being careful is one way identify theft happens. So, the initial impression was not the best. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express, but I don't think I'll stay at that one again. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Satisfactory This HIE is very comforatable. I had a special request for a quiet room and they complied with my request. Friendly staff, good location. Second time we've stayed there and would go again. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Thank you for providing the room upgrade to a suite for my family. The Cook Family January 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great staff Our stay was perfect. The room was clean and the facility is well maintained. The breakfast was great and the the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms with great amenities Overall great service with comfortable rooms. A little noisy AC and the breakfast could have been better. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Excellent staff attentive to all yuor needs, clean place. December 18, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Convenient! Stayed one night on a whim, with my wife. Convenient access to hotel. All the amenities expected from HIE. Staff was courteous. Lobby, lounge and room were all clean. Easy access to busy I-10, but very quiet in room. Will definitely stay again. December 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading