• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bragg Mitchell Mansion
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Festival of Flowers
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Exploreum Science Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Alabama State Port Authority
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:145
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentery parking available for all guest of the hotel. Bus parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-65 and only minutes from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). We offer a complimentary Mobile airport shuttle from 6am - 10pm. Our 100% smoke free hotel in Mobile, AL has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Kems Restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and
View More
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-65 and only minutes from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). We offer a complimentary Mobile airport shuttle from 6am - 10pm. Our 100% smoke free hotel in Mobile, AL has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Kems Restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and the 24-hour fitness center. All rooms feature a refrigerator along with a 40in HDTV. Our new Holiday Inn Mobile hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Mobile, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Exploreum Science Center and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions includes the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bellingrath Gardens & Home and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air and Legacy Village. Business travelers in Mobile will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport hotel. With easy access from I-65 and I-10, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Mobile and the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). Situated in the heart of Mobile, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Austal USA, Alabama Power, EADS Airbus, ThyssenKrupp and the Alabama State Port Authority. We look forward to seeing you soon.
View Less
Features
Let me recommend the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile Airport for your meeting space or lodging needs. Our hotel is nestled in the business district of Mobile just off Interstate 65, north of Interstate 10 with two nearby shopping malls and over 40 restaurants within a mile radius. Our full service property features 97 guest rooms and 2500 square feet of meeting space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed very good service Best room I have had in a long time Rook very clean April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Breakfast Room We were welcomed heartily and it only got better; very quick and easy check in. The breakfast offerings overall are the best we have experinced. Food was hot and tasty; staff very accomodating, and the seating area was very spacious and spotless. Definately will stay here again when anywhere in the area. Also overslept whch was a fine experience; speaks to the most comfortable bed. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Pleasant Staff Great accommodations excellent staff overly nice.. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Pleasant Staff Great accommodations excellent staff overly nice.. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel. We were on a leisurely vacation and it was a great place to relax. Rooms are very large, clean and beds are very comfy! The staff was very helpful in meeting all of our needs. I would highly recommend this property. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Mobile Area! I travel quite a bit in my business and am very selective in my hotel choices. This is the second year I have chosen this hotel and can not recommend it highly enough. The entire hotel is clean. The staff could not be more helpful. Our rooms were perfect. The breakfast was wonderful! All in all a 5 star experience with the obvious positive leadership of the General Manager. When you walk in the front door and the staff is smiling and loving their jobs, you know you are in the right place!!!! Can't wait until next year!!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Refresing Stop Over The front desk attendants Jeremy and Jessica were very pleasant. They are the reason we stopped their again as we traveled back through the area on our way home. Clean/safe facility will stay there again if I'm in the area. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest property in Mobile I stay at many Holiday Inn's when I travel and this is by far the nicest property. It has a spacious patio with a very nice pool, hot tub, and workout center. It is easy to navigate around the area and you are only 10 minutes from downtown. So many go restaurants and easy to get to. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not enough time Our stay just wasn't long enough, but thankfully the bed was very comfortable during the short time that I got to enjoy it. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice This is the best Holiday Inn Express we've ever stayed in and will stay there again if the opportunity comes our way. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great except Great people, comfortable room, and an impostor in the bathroom.. Secretly, they pretend to be a drain for the water in the tub/shower, but in reality they're stoppers and slow, slow drains that covet the water they've collected!! The drain in this room was part of this secret clan, holding water at ankle level well after the shower was done. It'd be nice if the hotels could put drain testing and clearing as part of the regular maintenance. As someone who's only in the room for one day, I don't find out that the shower (aka-dirty water pond) drain doesn't work until it's too late. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite place ! Great place to stay, room and grounds are very clean. great recognition for platinum membership- got a very nice upgrade, and this makes the membership worth it for me! Great staff, all nice smiling faces, KAT is awesome, took care of everything I needed, even called the room to confirm everything was good = AAA+++ customer service! Close enough drive to Mobile, and yet a nice retreat from it too. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Clean and Relaxing Very nice and clean hotel with comfy bed. Housekeeping was very accomodating and fast. I would defintiely stay here again. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PLATINUM MEMBER REVIEW I HAVE RECENTLY ENJOYED A 3 NIGHT STAY AT THIS LOCATION FOR BUSINESS. I HAVE STAYED HERE BT 5-10 TIMES THIS YEAR ALREADY. I HATE POSTING REVIEWS AND FORGET TO DO SO MOST OF THE TIME. HOWEVER THIS ONE IS LONG OVER DO. THE FOLLOWING DISPLAYED TOP NOTCH SERVICE IN EVERY AREA AND KEEP ME COMING BACK OVER AND OVER. TJ TOOK CARE OF ME MY FIRST STAY LAST YR AND IS WHY I KEEP COMING BACK. HE WENT BEYOND IS CALL OF DUTY IN A FAST CHECK IN, ACKNOWLEDGING PLATINUM TREATMENT AND VERBALLY EXPRESSING APPRECIATION OF THAT STATUS. I HAD A QUESTION WHEN I GOT TO ROOM AND TJ PROVIDED GREAT SERVICE OVER THE PHONE AND ANSWER ALL OF MY QUESTIONS PROFESSIONALLY AND INSURED ME THAT IT WAS HIS GOAL TO MAKE MY STAY GREAT AND TO CALL HIM IF I HAD ANY OTHER QUESTIONS. AS A BUSINESS OWNER HE IS THE TYPE OF PERSON I PLAN TO HIRE AS MY BUSINESS GROWS. JEREMY CHECKED ME IN ON THE FIRST NIGHT. HE ACTUALLY CHECKED ME IN EARLIER THIS YR AND I FORGOT TO SUBMIT REVIEW AT THAT TIME. BUT HE HAS DISPLAYED THE SAME TYPE OF SERVICE AS TJ. BEYOND THE CALL OF DUTY. I SAW HIM LEAVING ONE NIGHT ONCE HIS SHIFT HAD ENDED IN PARKING LOT. WHEN HE SAW ME GET OUT OF VEHICLE HE IMMEDIATELY CHANGED DIRECTIONS AND CAME TO MAKE SURE MY STAY WAS GOING GREAT. SHOOK MY HAND AND THANKED ME FOR STAYING. VERY IMPRESSIVE. I LATER LEARNED HE IS STILL IN HIGH SCHOOL. SHOCKED!!! CURIOUS TO KNOW HOW YOU GET THESE FOLKS TREATING THIS PLACE LIKE THEY ARE THE OWNERS?? I FIRST DEALT WITH JESSICA OVER THE PHONE. I WAS GONNA MISS CHECK OUT TIME AND NEEDED TO STAY ANOTHER NIGHT. SHE TOOK CARE OF ME AND JUST ASKED ME TO STOP BY FRONT DESK UPON RETURNING AND THEY WOULD HAVE MY PAPERWORK AND NEW KEY READY. I ALSO DEALT WITH HER FOR QUARTERS FOR LAUNDRY AND A FEW OTHER SIMILAR QUESTIONS. EACH TIME SHE PROVIDED THE OUTSTANDING SERVICE AS THE OTHERS DISPLAYED. SHE ALSO HAD A SMILE ON HER FACE AND MADE ME FEEL LIKE SHE WAS HAPPY TO HELP ME IN ANYWAY. RAYLIN WAS AT FRONT DESK ONE EVENING WHEN I CAME IN FROM DINNER. SHE GREETED ME WITH A BIG SMILE AND SAID TO CALL HER IF I NEEDED ANYTHING. TOP NOTCH. ERICA HELPED ME ALSO AND PROVIDED GREAT HELP IN THE BUSINESS ROOM. I WAS UNABLE TO GET NAMES BUT THE CLEANING STAFF AND THE MAINTENANCE CREW SPOKE, SMILED, AND MADE ME FEEL AT HOME. THANK YOU GREATLY FOR ANOTHER GREAT EXPERIENCE. I AM SURE I WILL BE EXPERIENCING ANOTHER ONE ON MY NEXT TRIP. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable rest and a great value Cat took wonderful care of us. If we head this way again, we'll be staying here again. Thanks Cat February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Property We stayed from January 4 thru Jan 11 th on the way to the Florida Keys. We really loved Jessica on the Front desk and the Manager Theresa was always available and a great asset to the property. The property was clean and the breakfasts varied daily. We will definitely stop back at this hotel when we return to Dallas. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY I HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION NUMEROUS TIMES. IT IS ONE OF THE BEST. THE WORKOUT ROOM OVERLOOKS POOL AND THERE IS EVEN A HOT TUB THAT IS ON YR ROUND. OF MY AT LEAST 10 VISITS I'VE DEALT WITH THE RED HEADED FELLA AT FRONT DESK, TJ, OVER HALF THE TIME. HE HAS ALWAYS PROVIDED FIRST CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE AND GAVE ME PLATINUM TREATMENT. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This was a nice hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast, comfortable beds, cleanliness and the overall condition of the hotel. The front desk staff were always very nice in addition to everything else. Jessica is the best! We will definitely be back. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! It was a pleasure to stay at this location, the rooms were very clean the the staff was very helpful. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows. Awesome shower! This was a great experience. We needed to extend our stay by one night and were able to do so with ease and did not have to change rooms. Pillows were so comfortable...want to find these same pillows! Thank you to the staff...everyone was very friendly and greeted you at all times. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay I was only there for one night to visit a sick relative, but the hotel was in a very convenient location, the staff was really nice, the rooms were really nice and clean, the morning breakfast was really good. Overall I would recommend the Holiday Inn Express Saraland, and will stay there again on my next visit. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Hotel & Staff in the Mobile area I stay at this hotel everytime I visit the Mobile area. The staff is incredible. From check-in to check-out, everyone you speak with who works at this hotel make it one of the best stays anywhere. I travel a lot for my job and I can say the folks at this hotel make it a great stay. A great place and can't rave about this hotel enough. Sorry it has taken me so long to actually provide my review. Thanks! November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Trouble at Check in Long day of travel. Ariived at 11 PM or so. Upon check in I was given a room on the top (4th) floor. Key did not work in the door. Went back to lobby and was given a different key. Went back to top floor. Key did not work. Went back to Lobby and got a 3rd key. Went back to room and key did not work. On duty manager followed me to the room and used his master key to open the door and found room to be occupied. Sleeping guest was not a happy person. After that incident I was given another room and remainder of stay was fine. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and enjoyable This is one of the best Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at. From the moment I checked in I felt welcomed and secure. I did not even have to leave for dinner as the manager's reception food items was very fulfilling. The bed was very comfortable and I slept like a baby. I also enjoyed having DirecTV as I could watch the programs I love to watch just as if I was home. I recommend this location to anyone staying in the area. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for w/e getaway Because of hectic work schedules and almost overwhelming obligations (have elderly parent living with us also), it is difficult for my wife and I to truly get away and relax. We decided to take a weekend and although we live only 20 miles from this location, we chose it so if there were an emergency it we would be able to return home quickly. Must say this was the most enjoyable hotel stay we have ever experienced. From check-in to departure everything was great. Nice, clean rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful, best breakfast bar ever. (My wife said the iron you furnished was the best she had ever used, we got the model number and brand and ordered one for our home.) Will definitely use for our getaway again and have already recommended to others. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I usually stay at this location every year and I'm always pleased. This is a very nice hotel, great location. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay excellent location out of the city yet not too far away from food or entertainment. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A classy place with nice people I just want upper management to know what a classy GM they have Teresa is doing a great job, and her team is friendly and they are running a great place October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Good Hotel. Very clean and the staff is very friendly. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! I travel with my husband on business sometimes and we stayed here for a few days and I couldnt have asked for better service at this beautiful hotel...Service was excellent, everyone was so nice, rooms were clean, pool was outstanding..and one of the best breakfast ever...If we ever make it back to Mobil area we will definitely stay here again. Thanks Saraland for a wonderful stay! September 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading