• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: DTWN MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Bragg Mitchell Mansion
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Festival of Flowers
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Exploreum Science Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Alabama State Port Authority
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:145
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentery parking available for all guest of the hotel. Bus parking available

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:66
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:31
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:97
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-65 and only minutes from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). We offer a complimentary Mobile airport shuttle from 6am - 10pm. Our 100% smoke free hotel in Mobile, AL has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Kems Restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and
View More
Welcome to the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport. Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-65 and only minutes from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). We offer a complimentary Mobile airport shuttle from 6am - 10pm. Our 100% smoke free hotel in Mobile, AL has the amenities to ensure your complete satisfaction. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Kems Restaurant or the convenience of room service. Enjoy our indoor heated pool and the 24-hour fitness center. All rooms feature a refrigerator along with a 40in HDTV. Our new Holiday Inn Mobile hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Mobile, AL. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Mobile Historic District, Exploreum Science Center and the Battleship USS Alabama. Other nearby attractions includes the Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail, Bellingrath Gardens & Home and shopping at the Colonial Mall Bel Air and Legacy Village. Business travelers in Mobile will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Mobile - Airport hotel. With easy access from I-65 and I-10, our hotel is centrally located near downtown Mobile and the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB). Situated in the heart of Mobile, our Alabama hotel offers you easy access to local companies including Austal USA, Alabama Power, EADS Airbus, ThyssenKrupp and the Alabama State Port Authority. We look forward to seeing you soon.
View Less
Features
Let me recommend the award winning Holiday Inn Mobile Airport for your meeting space or lodging needs. Our hotel is nestled in the business district of Mobile just off Interstate 65, north of Interstate 10 with two nearby shopping malls and over 40 restaurants within a mile radius. Our full service property features 97 guest rooms and 2500 square feet of meeting space.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum membership ignored No recognition of Platinum membership. Room not ready, no offer of anything (Priority bag). When I asked for a bottle of water I was questioned whether I was a Gold or Platinum member. When I said I always get at least a bottle of water at check-in, I was informed by the Mgr. " all Holiday Inns are different". I got the bottle if water after telling her I was a Platinum member. Next morning, I was the only room that didn't get a paper outside my door. None were available at the desk either. I had to request one, which I had to leave my breakfast table to go get it from the Host. I'll never stay at this hotel again! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful place The entire staff is wonderful and very kind as well as helpful in every way I enjoy my stay everytime September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Accommodating The hotel was clean and the staff was very accommodating. What more can you expect from a hotel! I'm a vegetarian and the restaurant had no veggie meals on the menu but they went out of their way to provide an alternative. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome I can't even begin to discribe the kindness of the staff at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. If I had to complain about something it would be your customer service 1-800 people! maybe your pillows could be a slight bit better, but thats just a matter of taste. I would stay here again and would recomend this hotel to anyone I know. September 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly and disgusting First off, our from was more hot and humid than it was outside when we first arrived. It smelled funny also, but I just figured it was from being so hot and humid in the room. After we dropped our stuff and had so dinner, it had cooled down but still smelled... So I stuck dryer sheets in the air conditioned vents. I then started what I thought was going to be a few qui m loads of laundry. Boy was I wrong! It took 30 mins to wash but 2 HOURS to dry due to the door on the dryer not closing properly. So, after around midnight when I finally ft a chance to lay down, I opened the bed to put my kids in it and that is when I smelled the pillows! Atrocious! I called down for 5 fresh pillows rthey smelled so horrible. After that, I realized that is was also the sheets themselves that smelled horribly. I just let my kids sleep on the outside of the beds and decided we would get out of there first thing in the mornng, considering it was already 1 am and I was not going to move my children at that time of the night! September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C The A/C in the rooms is not good, not cold, not comfortable. had to sleep on top of covers. They moved us to another room and it had the same problem. it was not the indv. room a/c problem it is their whole a/c system. they gave us a box fan that helped a little but now my husband is sick from it blowing at his face,.they tried to move us again but by this time we had enough, 2 nights no sleep , We were suppose to stay another night but cancled it and went to another hotel September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel staff was great!!! Very convent to go to work and come back and relax. The rooms were always cleaned every day by wonderful ladies that smiled! Everybody at the front desk was very professional and helpful!!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing After being out all day great place to relax. Rooms quiet and comfortable. Staff are very informed about the area. Nice pool and food great in restaurant. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay Had a great stay as usual.Will be staying at this hotel in future. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 night stay Very Friendly staff, good breakfast! Location is good for my purposes August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I have been staying at this hotel an average of four or five times per year for twelve years. The staff has always been outstanding and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I have stayed at other Holiday Inn hotels in Mobile and have been sorely disappointed. This is by far the best Holiday Inn in Mobile. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk great Every body here is very friendly,got good cold drinks at nite. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great property Everyone super nice. Rooms very comfortable and clean. The lounge good place to unwind after long day. Good location . August 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was HOT This was a bad experience primarily because the room was HOT! The staff was nice and tried to be accommodating by providing fans. When we arrived the room was hot and humid. It finally cooled off but when we went to dinner and returned the room was HOT again. We found out there was a sensor in the room and when there was no movement the AC shut down!! August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed,great food & great service.I will return! My name is Delicia and I stayed in room 211. We stayed here for the Graves-Lampkin family reunion July 12-14,2013. Upon arrival,we were greeted with the warmest welcome by Gerald at the front desk. The custodial crew was very responsive to requests. The rooms were clean and beds very comfy. Special thanks to Emmanuel and the cook staff for such wonderful food at our banquet and breakfast. I travel a lot and have never gotten "real thick bacon" at a hotel. We had grits,eggs,sausage,potatoes,biscuits&gravy,danish,coffee,juice,etc.- it was delicious. Tionca and Rupah were very attentive and kept the items stocked/hot and the area clean. I work at an airport and know how important great customer service is(Treat people with the type service you desire). This hotel is in a great location with many stores/restaurants within walking distance. Easy access to I-10. My family really appreciates the great service we received this weekend. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and clean rooms! Office manager Gerald and front desk Becky were fantastic! Great location off the interstate and had comfortable rooms and comfortable beds. Super delicious hot breakfast, would definitely stay again! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aug 13, 2013 I have nothing but good to say about this property and the staff. You have a great bunch of people working here from the front desk to housekeeping, to maintenance. I have come to know many of them and with each visit I am made to feel as if I am home. When I walk in the door they reconize me and know what I need to make my visit comfortable and productive. Each person pays close attention to detail. I have always been pleased with the quality of the housekeeping staff. There is one particular lady in housekeeping that takes care of my room (as I usually stay in the same room) that goes above and beyond what I would normally expect. The staff at this property are an asset to your business. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night room very comfortable. had a great night of sleep. very pleasant wakeup call. great breakfast to start my day. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Service My stay was better than wonderful. The condition of the hotel is excellent and the staff is very courteous. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing after being out all day room very relaxing. Very friendly and helpful staff. lounge very peaceful for good conversation. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop and go night on our way to Texas Pet friendly, great staff, remodeled updated property and conveniently located on I-10. Thank you for being so efficient in our reaervation handling, checking in and checking out process. You made us feel like home! Breakfast was good, not so fancy, but enough to jump start the day and continue our long journey driving from Connecticut to Texas... August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room We enjoyed the stay. The staff was most helpful and the free breakfast wasn't bad either! The room was nice could work on cleaning air filters more. Over all a very good experience. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Always a pleasure to stay here.Staff is excellent. August 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay if you get a really good deal Reviews online sounded good enough, pictures looked descent ... We walked in and my 6yr old said "this is a dump". The rooms are old looking and damp feeling. Front desk people are really nice ie Gerald. The people in the breakfast room may lead you to believe this is Holiday inmate. The breakfast was not going to be free and it was gross anyways. Toatally worth a stay ... if you get a really good deal. August 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best place to stay Smell in the room was the biggest turnoff. Should of gone with other 'newer' hotels in the area. Will next time through. August 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Musty and Smokey Room was at its bare minimum. Breakfast area limited food and no service. Large smoke fill bar/resteraunt with no glasses and limited food. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience Service was great in restaurant and in the bar. Good atmosphere. Dinner was great. rooms very comfortable and clean. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for a Long Weekend Had a great time at the hotel. Staff was outstanding. The hotel is now on my list of regular stay locations. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Mobile & Gulf Coast Easy to get to and easy access to Mobile and highways. Full-service restaurant is open until 11PM - great for business travelers. The only downside is that interior access to the restaurant is through the smoke-filled bar area. I'll stay there again when I'm in the market. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Joy to stay I have always had a great stay at this facility.Staff is top notch. August 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Lobby Lounge Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading