• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only with approved documentation.

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking garage next door to the hotel $7.00 per day with unlimited in and out Privileges. $14.00 per day parking applies to special events.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 7.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:206
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:69
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:134
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:161
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:13
  • FEMA Property Number:AL0196
Come experience the newly renovated Holiday Inn Mobile Downtown Historic District located in the heart of the Government and Entertainment District.

Situated just off I-165 and I-10, our Mobile hotel offers a prime location for business and leisure travelers alike. Just 14 miles from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB), our hotel is also eight blocks from the Mobile Bay Convention Center.

Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city, providing
View More

Come experience the newly renovated Holiday Inn Mobile Downtown Historic District located in the heart of the Government and Entertainment District.

Situated just off I-165 and I-10, our Mobile hotel offers a prime location for business and leisure travelers alike. Just 14 miles from the Mobile Regional Airport (MOB), our hotel is also eight blocks from the Mobile Bay Convention Center.

Our Mobile, Alabama hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city, providing quick access to many popular local attractions. Next door to our hotel you'll find the Mobile Carnival Museum and within a few blocks is the Gulf Coast Exploreum Science Center and IMAX Theater. The USS Alabama is a short drive and other attractions less than 20 miles from our hotel include the Mobile Zoo, Mobile Botanical Gardens and several well-known golf courses such as Robert Trent Jones Golf Trail Magnolia Grove Golf Course.

We are located just steps from historic Dauphin Street which features dozens of shops, popular clubs, restaurants, and galleries. Many businesses and facilities are within close proximity including Austal USA, the Brookley Aeuroplex Signal Shipyard, and BAE Systems. Within blocks of the hotel, the GulfQuest National Maritime Museum is set to open in Spring of 2014.

View Less
Features
Located in the the heart of Downtown Mobile. Enjoy the view of the bay from our 17th floor Skyview Lounge.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff was exceptional, room was a great value and really clean we received the same quality of room and service from staff that you'd receive at a 5 star hotel. many amenities and we were always spoke to when coming back to the hotel. we asked questions about places to eat/see and staff was very helpful and their knowledge was exceptional. room was so clean and bed and sheets were very comfortable. I would stay here again. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service We had a very enjoyable experience and will stay again. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good vs great experience Good check in. No laundry bag. No cookie lady. Clock in rom not changed to reflect DST. At check out clerk remained sitting on stool rather than standing and greeting. All of this had been done previous night at Cape Giardeau Holiday Inn Express March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Staff was very friendly. I was recognized upon arrival. Thank you for the upgrade. Room was very clean. First time I have been in this area. Staff helped me find some great places to eat. Once again Holiday Inn exceeds my expectations. Thank you!! February 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, needs new beds Hotel is clean and the staff are great. Rooms need new beds as mine was old and not comfortable. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beating the storm Stayed here in attempt to beat the ice storm between FL and MI. Very friendly staff. Hotel room was clean and quiet. Will definitely stay here again if given the opportunity. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Hotel was clean and neat. Staff was professional and driendly. February 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Lighting! The Hotel staff was very helpful. The lighting in the room was so dim, that it was hard to read while sitting at the desk! The bathroom light over the sink was broken, someone came right away to take care of it when we called the front desk to report it! But in the morning, it was not working again. My husband had to shave with a flashlight, that he luckily had in his shave kit! John, from the front desk was especially nice & very helpful! February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I have stayed at this property several times. The Staff is always Helpful, Efficient and Friendly. The rate is competitive. The location is perfect for my use and I am happy to gain Points for my stay. The Rooms are set-up well for my work and they are Clean. The Breakfast is an added value as well as the time saved. The parking is sufficient even when the hotel is full Thank You. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly Staff were friendly on check in. We appreciated a paper given to us with the weather forecast and number of points accumulated in the rewards club. Hotel was clean and breakfast good staff friendly can not ask for much more. I stayed here twice and will again if I pass through Daphne in the future. January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Service Staff very friendly but terrible quality breakfast. Very little lowfat of anything there, but Yogurt - original, not even light. There were bananas that were black!! This definitely could have been better breakfast. January 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Lots of place for dining close by. Conveinent to mobile bay. Easy access to Pensacola and nightlife. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Had car trouble while at this location. Staff did super job in trying to help me. General Manager was very helpful with my difficult situation. Stay was great and room was outstanding. Everybody at this Hotel went out of their way for me. It was much appreciated. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for money stayed over night while traveling back from orlando to dallas. Nice comfortable hotel. Good breakfast. Staff is very courteous and helpful. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Shopping Very happy with location, cleaniness, safety, and being able to get good nights sleep. Will book again for shopping trips with sisters and mom. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL, GREAT VALUE Happy with value offered! Great room price, large room and beds, and good location to I10 and breakfast January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you for have a great staff and awesome amenities. I called ahead and let them know that I would be arriving late and they were sweet on the phone and informed me that all would be ready when I arrived. And it was. Staff greeted my children and I. As a single mom, I appreciate it when people treat my children as special as they are to me. It makes their day. Everything in the room was perfect and we had a wonderful nights rest. I appreciated being able to check out at 12 as I drove 10 hours that day with two kids. :) Fun times. And I appreciate the free breakfast and the lady who made me breakfast. :) Loved all the amenities. :) Clean, fresh sheets, soft beds, and great staff. Thanks for having wonderful customer service!!! It can add or take away from a family's trip during Christmas but you guys added to the blessings we received. :) January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy Location, Great Place Stayed here more than once and have never been disappointed. Our room is always ready, clean and welcomed as a Priority Club Member. Thanks this is a good location! January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Comfortable and clean Room. Good Breakfast and clean Dining Room. Bed was comfortable and this is very important to us because of bad backs. Yes, we will surly be staying there again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Comfortable Quick and efficient desk service made up for not being able to see the hotel from the highway. Quiet rooms and comfortable beds. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good facilities I would like that the staff speak spanish due the proximity with mexico country besides is necessary to increase the staff in the night December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Easy In and Easy out. Good location. Quiet even though you are next to the highway. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent example of the HIE chain This was a spur of the moment stop. It was a great stay with one minor exception. The room we had was subject to a really annoying vibration from the heating system in the room above us. Sounded and felt like the fan was off balance. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Relaxing The hotel was very clean and offered everything that I needed for my stay. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of my favorites This is one of the places I travel to often and is one of my favorites. October 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs more fitness equipment Room, beds, WiFi, bedding, towels, and personal care products are standard and quite nice. The staff at this facility was exceptionally friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was standard, however, the standard need improvement. The fitness facilities at this Holiday Inn Express property, like the fitness facilities at other Holiday Inn Express properties, rank below the fitness facilities at competing properties. October 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noise in the top floor rooms This is the third time I have submitted this review. The top floor rooms were uninhabitable due to noise from the units on the the roof. We checked in late so we were too tired to change rooms, but it is obvious that no member of management had ever been in one of those rooms. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Alwase a good nights sleep I stay here 1-2 a month if not more , I will stay any time I am close,,,, Capt. Don October 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet We were never able to connect to the internet. There was no assistance rendered, so we were without internet service the entire time. Also, recommendations for restaurants did not include four or five restaurants we found on our own. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff was very helpful. Great room. The outstanding room was the handicap bathroom-the walk in shower with bench was real nice for my wife. When we travel we will look for Holiday Inn Express. Keep up the good work and tell the staff thank you for us. Henry October 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading