• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed without deposit

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greyhound Racing
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Hank Aaron Stadium
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Bellingrath Gardens
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:316
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking that can accommodate large and oversized tractors, trailors, R.V.'s and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:AL5098

Our Hotel's Location in Mobile, Alabama is the Best

Experience Southern hospitality and a prime location at the Holiday Inn® Mobile West I-10 hotel. We're just off of I-10 at the Tillmans Corner exit. Whether you are in town for business, leisure or for a cruise, our Mobile, AL hotel's location and hospitality matches the charm and warmth this historic city has to offer.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we stand above the rest by providing a 24-hour
View More

Our Hotel's Location in Mobile, Alabama is the Best

Experience Southern hospitality and a prime location at the Holiday Inn® Mobile West I-10 hotel. We're just off of I-10 at the Tillmans Corner exit. Whether you are in town for business, leisure or for a cruise, our Mobile, AL hotel's location and hospitality matches the charm and warmth this historic city has to offer.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we stand above the rest by providing a 24-hour Business Center with copy and print services and a personal computer, as well as a flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 235 people. In addition, our Mobile, AL hotel's location is close to downtown Mobile and the major shipyards.

Leisure travelers love our hotel's property in Mobile, Alabama because we are near the area's best attractions. It is easy to spend the day in the beautiful historic district or visiting USS Alabama Battleship Park. Save time for exploring the Bellingrath Gardens, playing golf at a Robert Trent Jones golf course, catching a game at Hank Aaron Stadium or seeing a game at the University of South Alabama.

Looking for hotels in Mobile, Alabama near the Alabama Cruise Terminal? As our guest you can park your car and enjoy a shuttle to your ship. Plus we have a full-service restaurant, a Fitness Center, a sparkling, outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. We are looking forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
You can take advantage of free amenities like high-speed, wireless Internet access, parking and transportation to the Alabama Cruise Terminal while you're our hotel's guest in Mobile, Alabama.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Over doing this survey Over doing this survey I have a job also. Don't have time to write to write 50 characters in this field. Give me some extra points for my time and I will be fine. Alan Roddy November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Mobile 4 - 7 Nov Room was comfortable and spacious. Only problems were some of the lights did not work and the HVAC system was terrible, November 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very pleasant staff Very nice property in the heart of downtown Mobile. Close to shopping, sightseeing and other historical venues. But if you have any sort of an issue with your stay, you will be treated extremely rudely by members of management who in essence dont really care about the basic meaning of "hospitality". November 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Best in Mobile Rooms are well built, quiet, and clean. Staff is outstanding. Bed is comfortable. Room had a full size refrigerator. Cleaning staff is diligent and friendly. Lobby is clean, outside area is clean, and has a TV and grill. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Convience Great location and customer care. The room were very spacious and clean. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and friendly Very clean, and staff were very accommodating when I had to check out early due to a family emergency. I would highly recommend this hotel. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very nice hotel in a good location. Great customer service and great price for the hotel. I was allowed to check in early since they had my foom ready. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mobile candlewood good value, location, clean room and very friendly staff October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The room was comfortable, clean and the staff was courteous, which made for a very enjoyable stay. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for nightout in Downtown Mobile Friendly staff, good location - easy to find and plenty of parking. Easy walk to the bars and restaurants of downtown Mobile and very clean. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and friendly We had a wonderful stay. The room, as well as the lobby area, were clean and comfortable. The staff was very courtious and helpful. We highly reccommend this hotel and plan to look for Candlewood Suites in the future, when traveling. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Exceptional hotel to stay in. The parking is very tight though. If anything, this would be my only concern October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Facility Right in the heart of downtown Mobile. I've stayed here more than once and will be back. Lots of places within walking distance for dining/entertainment. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great as Always I always stay at this hotel when in Mobile. Close to all the downtown hot spots and the property is beautifully kept up. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feeling right at home! Candlewood Suites Downtown Mobile definitely made my time here in Mobile for the last few months a very enjoyable experience. Location is awesome, and the rooms are great. I enjoyed the "social hour" hosted Monday-Friday and enjoyed the friendly atmosphere. But what I find the most outstanding is the quality of the guest services provided by the hotel staff. They are extremely friendly, and helpful. The best level of service I have ever experienced. I raise my glass to you, Candlewood Suites Downtown Mobile. FIne Job! October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but... Good place - I wasn't expecting that they only service the room once a week... September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great time to relaxe What a great staff of people. I'm looking forward to my next trip to Mobile, AL. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service. Check in was easy, friendly staff. Free coffee in the lobby. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and hospitality I would recommend this place to everyone. One of the best places to stay by far. Friendly staff, comfy beds, and pet friendly. What more could you ask for? I would be happy to stay here anytime. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience Had to work on my vacation and the Mobile property made it very enjoyable! Brought my Mom and the dog along and they were very welcoming to all of us, especially the pup!! The hotel is very clean and the common areas are very inviting. The room was nice and the beds were quite comfortable. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Mobile! Thank you to all the staff for making it a great trip! September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience No Problems at all. Very clean and nice. I would highly recommend this hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Staff and Room was excellent. The location is close to some of the best little eating places in Mobile. The Parking was very convenient and just outside. I noted that people were having a good time in the outside area where they could cook their steaks on the available grills. There were complimentary snacks, wine, beer and beverages available every evening. Recommend this to all. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel Enjoyed your Hotel. Nice location downtown. It was so close to everything in the Mobile area September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location to interstate and Local dining. After a LONG drive it was nice to be able to relax and enjoy the local dining that is within walking distance of the hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast across the street so much that on our way back home we made sure to stop there for lunch. This hotel is only minutes from the bay and many local attractions. Well worth the time to stay in Mobile. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by work clean, comfortable, well furnished/equipped room and pet-friendly! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant suprise Did not expect the snacks and drinks supplied to all customers in the lobby each evening August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 THE Place to Stay in Mobile If you have downtown business, you can't beat this hotel. Government employees - there's no free breakfast but the in-room kitchens make it easy to have something just as good right in your room. I didn't see the coffee downstairs but I had breakfast at the Royal St. Cafe which is a great place for early risers to wake up and smell the coffee - pretty good muffins, too. Park here for free and walk anywhere downtown reasonably close. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Candlewood Suties Lovely hotel in great proximity to downtown Mobile. Loved the swimming pool and all of the old brick and wrought iron incorporated from the building's past. Would highly recommend this hotel. Extremely friendly staff and great happy hour beer, wine, August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location but suites need better a/c This is a great hotel, we really enjoyed it. The only complaint is the small fans in the wall between the living areas and bedrooms in the one bed room suite do not cool very well. It is meant to pull air from living room to bedroom but between the motion sensor and the size of fan the sleeping area was very hot. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I know where to stay when I come back! Right in the heart of Downtown. Price was perfect by comparison to the nearby hotels plus free parking. No complaints from me! August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading