• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed without deposit

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greyhound Racing
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Hank Aaron Stadium
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Bellingrath Gardens
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:316
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking that can accommodate large and oversized tractors, trailors, R.V.'s and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:AL5098

Our Hotel's Location in Mobile, Alabama is the Best

Experience Southern hospitality and a prime location at the Holiday Inn® Mobile West I-10 hotel. We're just off of I-10 at the Tillmans Corner exit. Whether you are in town for business, leisure or for a cruise, our Mobile, AL hotel's location and hospitality matches the charm and warmth this historic city has to offer.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we stand above the rest by providing a 24-hour
View More

Our Hotel's Location in Mobile, Alabama is the Best

Experience Southern hospitality and a prime location at the Holiday Inn® Mobile West I-10 hotel. We're just off of I-10 at the Tillmans Corner exit. Whether you are in town for business, leisure or for a cruise, our Mobile, AL hotel's location and hospitality matches the charm and warmth this historic city has to offer.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we stand above the rest by providing a 24-hour Business Center with copy and print services and a personal computer, as well as a flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 235 people. In addition, our Mobile, AL hotel's location is close to downtown Mobile and the major shipyards.

Leisure travelers love our hotel's property in Mobile, Alabama because we are near the area's best attractions. It is easy to spend the day in the beautiful historic district or visiting USS Alabama Battleship Park. Save time for exploring the Bellingrath Gardens, playing golf at a Robert Trent Jones golf course, catching a game at Hank Aaron Stadium or seeing a game at the University of South Alabama.

Looking for hotels in Mobile, Alabama near the Alabama Cruise Terminal? As our guest you can park your car and enjoy a shuttle to your ship. Plus we have a full-service restaurant, a Fitness Center, a sparkling, outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. We are looking forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
You can take advantage of free amenities like high-speed, wireless Internet access, parking and transportation to the Alabama Cruise Terminal while you're our hotel's guest in Mobile, Alabama.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Staff was excellent. Rooms were clean and handled a large group. Very well done. August 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Has always been the best. I have struggled with writing this review as I have stayed at this location for a couple of years. The change in management has not been good. If they will get Liz Burdick back, it will go back to being a totally outstanding hotel. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service The hotel was nice but the staff was very rude and unprofessional. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful beds and lots of hot water The beds were very comfortable and had lots of pillows to cuddle with.The sheets were nice and crisp.And smelled really nice and clean.The bathroom had lots of hot water for me to wash my hair and body. Towels were big and soft.Had a large t.v. and could not have been more comfortable. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay very clean, staff most helpful and good value. I especially liked the darkness and quietness of the room. The bed totally exceeded my expectations. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4 day Training Session I stayed at this location for a week. It was great to be Called by name by Bryon at the front desk. He always bends Over backwards to do anything to assist the guests. George in the bar/dining room was also helpful with Our dinner order. He is a great asset to the HI team. Our room was comfortable, air worked great. I will be Coming back every time I have business in Mobile, which Is frequent. Also will be using the HI for all other Employees. Great place, friendly staff. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good not Great I only said I would recommend this hotel because it is one of the nicer/newer hotels in the area. However, the service did not match the quality of the appearance of the hotel. I did not feel welcome whatsoever. It was a clean place to stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Wonderful Rooms! Everything about my stay was wonderful. Although I didn't use the F July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a great time. Had three grandchildren with me and we needed an indoor pool since it was storming. We found online on road called and booked and everything was perfect when we got there. Had room service and the food was excellent. The staff was more than helpful and very friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LOVED IT I loved this hotel. We stayed here while we were on our way to Orlando and this hotel was amazing the staff was nice the hotel room was super clean the bathroom was even cleaner! The bed was clean and comfy! The restaurant food was so delicious the staff in there was super nice. The ONLY problem I had was the people who stayed in the room next to us were really loud and their kids were constantly running up and down the hallways yelling very late at night and early in the morning but I DO NOT hold the hotel accountable for that at all the hotel and staff were very nice! July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Great staff! They remembered us from our last visit. They made excellent dining recommendations. Always friendly. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but not the most attentive staff Staff can't handle doing more than one thing at a time. However, the room was clean, the pillows good. Not a bad value for the money. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The room was very quiet and the bed was so comfortable. The hotel was very beautiful. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice hotel located close to many attractions, dining and highways July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff-Clean Rooms Stayed two nights and was very comfortable. Rooms were in good shape and clean. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Shower curtains in bathrooms were too short and water pooled on the floor with every shower. A review from 2011 also mentioned this and management said they were replacing the curtains. I guess that has not happened yet. Otherwise, good stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Is important mention that at my arrival the front desk person (sorry, no remember his name) make me feel very confortable and very welcome. his attitude was very friendly and serviceable at all the time. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Always Would highly recommend and will be staying there again as I've done almost weekly for a and a half. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Service Great hotel and serivce. Very convenient location. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great dining service Room was modern and everything was new. Ordered meal to go, it wasperfect. July 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay at holiday inn mobile staff was not accomadi\ating at all, rooms were fine, restourant food was just okay but service was not good. will not stay at this hotel again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We arrived with 2 cranky kids in tow. Byron was WONDEFUL, he quickly checked us in and answered all our questions without skipping a beat!. The hotel was clean and all staff we met were nice an friendly. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level between rooms was horrible! Booked a King Executive room, ended up with two queens. I was on the 3rd floor and the noise from the room right above me was horrible! Didn't need an alarm clock because the people upstairs got up at 5AM. I was still charged for the King room when I checked out and was told they couldn't change the charges. I was also told that a manager would be calling me later that day to discuss the issues, it's been a week and still no call! I stay in hotels 3 to 4 nights a week and this was the second Holiday Inn I tried because of location. Never Again! June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ups and downs This is a very nice property, but I was so disappointed in the service. I gave an average rating because once I did call back and report to the manager the problems we encored while there, they were fixed and I was refunded some points and a night's paid stay. I could go on about how bad things were but I will just focus on the fact that a somewhat satisfactory resolution was reached. I think things could be better with some staff training and I hope that the promise made to me will be kept. The property was clean and well maintained, but staff traing has to be stepped up. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel nice clean stay, we will stay again while I am in the area. Convenient location June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mobile Very clean and friendly staff, the room was really nice and the shower was excellent. I had a very good stay June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally recommend A must stay if traveling to Mobile AL. No complaints. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick stop over Quick stop over before arriving in Florida - wish they would have had complimentary breakfast! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mobile Airport Great staff!!!!!!!! Rooms are EXCELLENT. So morden and updated. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr.James R Mason Always a pleasure to stay at a holiday inn. I spend 3 weeks a month in a hotel and Holiday inn is always my first choice because I know what I am getting June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we reserved A reservation had been made for 3 people, a standard room with 2 beds. The reservation was guaranteed for late arrival, stated no changes or cancellations allowed. We checked in at midnight and when we got to our room there was only one bed. We returned to the front desk and asked for the room we reserved with 2 beds and were informed no rooms were available. So we asked for a rollaway bed. None were available! The manager refused to compensate us in any way. We will never stay here again. May 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading