• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed without deposit

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Casino Gaming
Distance From Hotel:45.0MI
Attraction:
USS Alabama Battleship Park
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Deep Sea Fishing
Distance From Hotel:40.0MI
Attraction:
Blakeley Historical Park
Distance From Hotel:25.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:316
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking that can accommodate large and oversized tractors, trailors, R.V.'s and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:AL5098

Our Hotel's Location in Mobile, Alabama is the Best

Experience Southern hospitality and a prime location at the Holiday Inn® Mobile West I-10 hotel. We're just off of I-10 at the Tillmans Corner exit. Whether you are in town for business, leisure or for a cruise, our Mobile, AL hotel's location and hospitality matches the charm and warmth this historic city has to offer.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we stand above the rest by providing a 24-hour
View More

Our Hotel's Location in Mobile, Alabama is the Best

Experience Southern hospitality and a prime location at the Holiday Inn® Mobile West I-10 hotel. We're just off of I-10 at the Tillmans Corner exit. Whether you are in town for business, leisure or for a cruise, our Mobile, AL hotel's location and hospitality matches the charm and warmth this historic city has to offer.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we stand above the rest by providing a 24-hour Business Center with copy and print services and a personal computer, as well as a flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 235 people. In addition, our Mobile, AL hotel's location is close to downtown Mobile and the major shipyards.

Leisure travelers love our hotel's property in Mobile, Alabama because we are near the area's best attractions. It is easy to spend the day in the beautiful historic district or visiting USS Alabama Battleship Park. Save time for exploring the Bellingrath Gardens, playing golf at a Robert Trent Jones golf course, catching a game at Hank Aaron Stadium or seeing a game at the University of South Alabama.

Looking for hotels in Mobile, Alabama near the Alabama Cruise Terminal? As our guest you can park your car and enjoy a shuttle to your ship. Plus we have a full-service restaurant, a Fitness Center, a sparkling, outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. We are looking forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
You can take advantage of free amenities like high-speed, wireless Internet access, parking and transportation to the Alabama Cruise Terminal while you're our hotel's guest in Mobile, Alabama.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and comfortable I travel frequently and try to stay in HI when available. This hotel is one of the nicest and was very quiet. Convenient and very the bed was very comfortable. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was fine, staff was forgetable When I arrived at the hotel around 6pm to check in the employee was not at the front desk. After waiting a few minutes I called the front desk to see if that would bring the employee to the front desk. The gentleman sprinted from the bar to the front desk where he had been conversing with the people at the bar. I was not thanked as a platinum elite member. Other than this the room was fine, I appreciated the large number of restaurants nearby. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and cmofortable bed I travel a lot and this hotel met my expectations... the room exceeded my expectations and the staff was wonderful. My first night was very satisfying, slept really well and very comfortable in my room, the second night was a nightmare, fire alarms started sounding at around 10:30 PM. Woke me from a sound sleep which was not what I expected since I had a an early flight out the next morning. This continued for about the next 30 minutes off and on and finally stopped around 11:00 PM only to start again at about 2:00 AM. Discovered the next morning that some of the guest staying there that night did not keep track of their children and they were the reason for the fire alarms being set off. Over all the stay was good but management should have evicted the guest that allowed their kids to run unsupervised. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good to stay and relax, but not that good for business It's a good hotel to stay and relax, but not that good if you are doing business, because the internet connection it's very low speed. They says that they have high speed internet connection, but it is not!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Mobile I have had to travel to Mobile every other weekend for the last 2 months and have stayed in other hotels including the other Holiday Inns. This one is the BEST by far! To my understanding it is the newer Holiday Inn and I must say we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great, our room was very nice and comfortable(bed was AWESOME) Hotel is very clean and trust me I look at EVERYTHING. Food was great with the exception of breakfast. Our waffles and pancakes tasted bitter or spoiled, but the waitress gladly replaced it with a sausage and egg croisassant which was great. My son of course loved the personalized flat screens at each booth. I have found where I will be staying from now on. And next time I will bring my swimsuit to take a dip in the heated indoor swimming pool! LOVED it!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Mobile This facility is consistently great. The staff is very professional and extremely courteous. The food is excellent and the chef is one of a kind. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed This room had a great mattress. In fact I thought I was waking up on my overpriced mattress at home! Good tv channel selection for a hotel of this type. It had MLB network! Yes!! The internet service was spotty at best. Internet access is essential on all my trips. We didn't find out about the compromised internet service until we read a sign in th elevator, going up to our room. Had I know than in advance I would not have made a reservation. Because it was already late it wasn't practical to go to another hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Disappointed This is my favorite accommodation in the Mobile area, and I travel a lot. The staff members are always friendly and accomodating, and my room is always quiet, clean and cool. The AC keeps up with my Eskimo-esque demands, and the curtains live up to my vampire-like need for absolute darkness. Best of all, it's near everything: good restaurants, two Starbucks, and my personal favorite, Guitar Center. You won't be disappointed. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ammenities no breakfast bar with this room at his hotel. purchase only is allowed which I did not expect. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Have stayed here in the pass and always have a good time August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good bed Good location and very friendly staff. Alax and Brian? at front desk very helpfull August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The friendliness and caring of the staff made this feel like a home away from home. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel!! As always, I was very satisfied with this hotel. It was the first one that had a full restaurant which was very good. I also loved being able to have room service and how easy it was to have meals ordered. My only complaint is that a shuttle driver was not available to pick me up from the airport and the taxi ride cost me $23 one way. Other than that, a great experience! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Friendly Staff, Nice Stay Over a two week period, I stayed in 4 different hotels. Of all 4, this was the nicest and friendliest staff I encountered. Both Byron and Marcia were excellent representatives for your hotel. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ Anytime I am in the Mobile area I will definately be returning to this hotel. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE I had an excellent experience at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and the food was great!! July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great restaurant and bar Very good food and friendly service. Hotel is brand new and very nice. July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from the entire staff! I don't know how many of us are being faced with lay off's, but to me the staff placed value in thier jobs from house keeping to the onsite eating staff. The intake staff was dynamic, very accomondating to your needs with quick fast action, no quiestions asked. This is something that you don't see that often. It's like they have a buy in to ensure your stay is only the BEST EVER. In short... They are dedicated. Thank you and I would return if the need arise. The only one thing that I would suggest is place a sign off the street to better locate you. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! I travel throughout the spring each year staying at a competitor chain. I had an opportunity to try this property and was totally amazed at how nice this it is! It was so clean in every area of the hotel. I ate 3 meals in the restuarant and they were very good and the prices were very reasonable, much lower than any hotel restuarant I have visited. The room was very spacious, comfortable bed and extremely clean. The most friendly staff I have experienced: From the front desk, to the restaurant, to the housekeeping to the hotel manager. Sitting around the lobby in the evenings I visited with several different guests that are repeat customers, some staying weeks at a time. They complimented the hotel staff and the manager for providing a "family atmosphere" even calling them by name and going out of their way to accommodate them. I would highly recommend staying at this property and will return for again. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay at Seatac Holiday Inn Room was nice, and not over-sized like they usually are. . . You're out of town, why would you need a big room - shouldn't you be enjoying the city or something :) They were doing some remodeling, but it appeared to be being handled very well. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Good views and not far from anything. . . although traffic on the 405 is absolutely miserable. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grear Service The staff at this hotel exceeded expectations and went out of the way to aid in my comfort. July 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude housekeeping and poor communications among staff A member of our party was ill and needed to remain in the room and we made arangements for a late checkout via the front desk NLT 1230. At 1045, regular checkout was at 1100, housekeeping started pounding on our door and demanding we leave. We explained we had made contact w/ the front desk and had this approved. The rude maid said she knew nothing a/b it and demanded my ill 17 yo daughted vacate the room (My wife and I had gone to pick up my other daughter at a nearby Summer Camp). My ill daughter was very frightened and dismayed by this occurance! When I complained to the front desk they said the night manager had not passed it on. Rule #1 in the hospitality business - Don't let your staff problems and poor inter-office communications become the guest's problems. Epic fail on this account Holiday Inn Mobile. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience I have stayed at this hotel back in March of 2012, the experience then was outstanding, so when I check out back in 2012 i told them the next time i come to Mobile, AL i was staying there again, which is what i did. it was great seeing some of the same staff and they remembered me. My stay there was more than outstanding, even though i had a very complicated reservation, the staff made my stay very comfortable with zero stress. June 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by consistent I am a frequent traveler and have stayed at this location several times over the past few years. Upon my last visit the staff welcomed me back and mentioned that they recognized me from my last stay. The hotel is always clean and the service is consistent. The staff is prompt with requests but they are left alone to handle the desk and guests requests. I would give this location an excellent if upper management would have another employee on to cover the desk if the guest had a request that would take them away from the front desk. Also, each room should have a microwave and they do not. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to Recommend Hotel is in a great location in Mobile. Rooms are clean. All amenities available. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent service & well-maintained. Very nice property. Probably the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at. Staff was very well trained and polite. Made sure to make us feel welcomed. The bartender was hilarious. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect a free breakfast!! When travelling, we just assume that all HIE have free continental breakfast and it makes the cost of the room more of a value when you don't have to go out for breakfast. When we got up and went down for breakfast, we were told that we would have to buy it from the restaurant in the hotel it was not free. This is the first time this has ever happened to us. So, when planning your Holiday Inn stay, check to see if the location offers free breakfast. Don't assume. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Warm & Fuzzy Hotel The staff at this location goes over and above to make you feel welcome. I have always been greeted politely and every need taken care of. Would and have recommended this hotel!!!! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Was able to stay on two different occasions within a one-month period. The staff is very friendly and most helpful; made sure you knew they were glad you chose their hotel. Extremely clean and comfortable rooms. Very comfortable and lovely lobby. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn/Airport in Mobile, AL. May 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, very good breakfast pleasant staff Drove in from Mobile AL and arrived late in afternoon. Would have liked to use the jacuzzi but the blowers (jets) were grungy and we opted for a shower instead. Should have a scheduled maintenance for something like that. I'm sure the maids would not be able to handle a task like that. The vent on the outside of the jacuzzi was very rusty and although it did't affect anything, it didn't add to the perception of the bathroom area. (323) Other than that, the stay was enjoyable and the staff was great. May 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading