• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MOBILE
  • Distance From Hotel: 11.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed without deposit

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Shopping
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Greyhound Racing
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Hank Aaron Stadium
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Bellingrath Gardens
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:316
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking that can accommodate large and oversized tractors, trailors, R.V.'s and buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:159
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:61
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:98
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:159
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:AL5098

Our Hotel's Location in Mobile, Alabama is the Best

Experience Southern hospitality and a prime location at the Holiday Inn® Mobile West I-10 hotel. We're just off of I-10 at the Tillmans Corner exit. Whether you are in town for business, leisure or for a cruise, our Mobile, AL hotel's location and hospitality matches the charm and warmth this historic city has to offer.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we stand above the rest by providing a 24-hour
View More

Our Hotel's Location in Mobile, Alabama is the Best

Experience Southern hospitality and a prime location at the Holiday Inn® Mobile West I-10 hotel. We're just off of I-10 at the Tillmans Corner exit. Whether you are in town for business, leisure or for a cruise, our Mobile, AL hotel's location and hospitality matches the charm and warmth this historic city has to offer.

When it comes to meeting the needs of corporate travelers, we stand above the rest by providing a 24-hour Business Center with copy and print services and a personal computer, as well as a flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 235 people. In addition, our Mobile, AL hotel's location is close to downtown Mobile and the major shipyards.

Leisure travelers love our hotel's property in Mobile, Alabama because we are near the area's best attractions. It is easy to spend the day in the beautiful historic district or visiting USS Alabama Battleship Park. Save time for exploring the Bellingrath Gardens, playing golf at a Robert Trent Jones golf course, catching a game at Hank Aaron Stadium or seeing a game at the University of South Alabama.

Looking for hotels in Mobile, Alabama near the Alabama Cruise Terminal? As our guest you can park your car and enjoy a shuttle to your ship. Plus we have a full-service restaurant, a Fitness Center, a sparkling, outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. We are looking forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
You can take advantage of free amenities like high-speed, wireless Internet access, parking and transportation to the Alabama Cruise Terminal while you're our hotel's guest in Mobile, Alabama.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great staff The pillows were a bit too soft for us. Food was good, but the complimentary breakfast was extremely limited in choice, but did only cost additional $2 added to room cost. New Waite staff gave us very slow service and seemed unsure of herself. Was told that this will improve with time. Some of our friends complained that the toilet paper and tissues were very course and rough on the skin. Overall, we agreed that it was a great place for our future reunion. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Central Mobile place to be Did not know much about the Mobile area before this trip and luck had us in the best place to be able to access all of Mobile with minimum trouble. 10-15 minutes to Downtown or the Docks, could not ask for more. The people were great and looked after any needs or questions. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate Wifi Coverage. Nice facility. The Wi-Fi coverage did not reach inside the room. You could capture a signal at the door but when you walk away the signal dropped. The helpful gentleman at the front desk suggested that I take several different room keys and find the room with the strongest signal and move to it. It is a beautiful new construction. Unfortunately they have not taken the time to clean the grout from the tile. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean/comfortable room. Curtious and professional staff. Really enjoyed my stay. I've stay at many hotels but this one really stood out. Thanks for everything. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay, convenient location Nice place, clean rooms and grounds. I booked myself a king room, so it was odd to hear I was 'upgraded' to my king room for being a platinum member. Did get 500 point or a drink coupon for recognition. Nice personnel, pleasant stay, would recommend. I really like the hotel, but wish the restaurant had the same attention to detail as the hotel itself so I might enjoy it too. The restaurant needs help , although it did not detract me from staying and eating elsewhere out in town,.... it was a turn off, after sitting at two different tables, all the drinking glasses looked as dirty as if they never got put through the dishwasher. Certainly, I got up and left to eat elsewhere, cause if the glasses put out are that dirty, I am not eating from that kitchen. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Sleep When in the area on business I usually stay at this HI since it is a 15 minute drive from the airport and the rooms are very nice and modern. The mattress and pillows are soft and provide a wonderful nights sleep. January 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledge of Staff First Holiday Inn to inform me that I was to receive 500 points for being Platnium member. Stay was great - slept very well and dinner was excellent. January 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Problems and unsympathetic Problems after the stay with improper billing to which they were unsympathetic and offered nothing for my troubles. No continental breakfast. Ate in their restaurant for dinner and they need to hire a new cook. Stay away from the Monterey chicken and the steak was so tough and rubbery it could be used as a ball. Not to mention the long wait to get it. The room was ok until I went to turn down the comforter and there was a large brown stain on the corner...really? On a white comforter? How do you miss that? January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Most friendly staff we have encountered. We were greeted by our names after a couple days when entering and leaving the lobby. Michael, Byron, Liz, Ingrid, Rhonda, Charity, Bosma and others were all friendly and very helpful. We'll be back! December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything was great staff was extremely helpful will stay again soon December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay! Great customer service and a very clean hotel. This hotel was much nicer than the nearby Holiday Inn Express in Saraland. The staff was much friendlier here. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean accomodations Everything was very nice and easily accessible for my trip December 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk personnal, Michael was super I asked Michael several questions about how to get to the mall, etc. His directions were excellent, his personality was caring and kind and he even gave me a phone number to call in case I got lost on my return. Michael provided over and beyond service. Very impressive young man. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel If cleanliness is important to you, this is the place to stay! Very nice receptionists and rooms are comfortable and well kept. Will never think twice about staying there again. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very welcoming staff We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Mobile. In addition to the comfortable rooms, cleanliness, etc., we found the staff exceptionally welcoming and happy to assist us with directions, shuttle service, etc. The cleaning staff also greeted us warmly and cleaned our rooms thoroughly. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay. I couldn't have asked for a better stay. My flight was canceled and I had nowhere else to go. I ended up killing time in the restaurant. Stacy was awesome. Kept me entertained and was very knowledgeable about the hotel and local area. I had one small issue during my stay but the manager, Liz, handled it quickly and efficiently. I will definitely be back! November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and comfortable I travel frequently and try to stay in HI when available. This hotel is one of the nicest and was very quiet. Convenient and very the bed was very comfortable. November 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was fine, staff was forgetable When I arrived at the hotel around 6pm to check in the employee was not at the front desk. After waiting a few minutes I called the front desk to see if that would bring the employee to the front desk. The gentleman sprinted from the bar to the front desk where he had been conversing with the people at the bar. I was not thanked as a platinum elite member. Other than this the room was fine, I appreciated the large number of restaurants nearby. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and cmofortable bed I travel a lot and this hotel met my expectations... the room exceeded my expectations and the staff was wonderful. My first night was very satisfying, slept really well and very comfortable in my room, the second night was a nightmare, fire alarms started sounding at around 10:30 PM. Woke me from a sound sleep which was not what I expected since I had a an early flight out the next morning. This continued for about the next 30 minutes off and on and finally stopped around 11:00 PM only to start again at about 2:00 AM. Discovered the next morning that some of the guest staying there that night did not keep track of their children and they were the reason for the fire alarms being set off. Over all the stay was good but management should have evicted the guest that allowed their kids to run unsupervised. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good to stay and relax, but not that good for business It's a good hotel to stay and relax, but not that good if you are doing business, because the internet connection it's very low speed. They says that they have high speed internet connection, but it is not!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Mobile I have had to travel to Mobile every other weekend for the last 2 months and have stayed in other hotels including the other Holiday Inns. This one is the BEST by far! To my understanding it is the newer Holiday Inn and I must say we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was great, our room was very nice and comfortable(bed was AWESOME) Hotel is very clean and trust me I look at EVERYTHING. Food was great with the exception of breakfast. Our waffles and pancakes tasted bitter or spoiled, but the waitress gladly replaced it with a sausage and egg croisassant which was great. My son of course loved the personalized flat screens at each booth. I have found where I will be staying from now on. And next time I will bring my swimsuit to take a dip in the heated indoor swimming pool! LOVED it!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Mobile This facility is consistently great. The staff is very professional and extremely courteous. The food is excellent and the chef is one of a kind. September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed This room had a great mattress. In fact I thought I was waking up on my overpriced mattress at home! Good tv channel selection for a hotel of this type. It had MLB network! Yes!! The internet service was spotty at best. Internet access is essential on all my trips. We didn't find out about the compromised internet service until we read a sign in th elevator, going up to our room. Had I know than in advance I would not have made a reservation. Because it was already late it wasn't practical to go to another hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never Disappointed This is my favorite accommodation in the Mobile area, and I travel a lot. The staff members are always friendly and accomodating, and my room is always quiet, clean and cool. The AC keeps up with my Eskimo-esque demands, and the curtains live up to my vampire-like need for absolute darkness. Best of all, it's near everything: good restaurants, two Starbucks, and my personal favorite, Guitar Center. You won't be disappointed. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ammenities no breakfast bar with this room at his hotel. purchase only is allowed which I did not expect. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Have stayed here in the pass and always have a good time August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good bed Good location and very friendly staff. Alax and Brian? at front desk very helpfull August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The friendliness and caring of the staff made this feel like a home away from home. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel!! As always, I was very satisfied with this hotel. It was the first one that had a full restaurant which was very good. I also loved being able to have room service and how easy it was to have meals ordered. My only complaint is that a shuttle driver was not available to pick me up from the airport and the taxi ride cost me $23 one way. Other than that, a great experience! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Friendly Staff, Nice Stay Over a two week period, I stayed in 4 different hotels. Of all 4, this was the nicest and friendliest staff I encountered. Both Byron and Marcia were excellent representatives for your hotel. August 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading